4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATIONS?, V14, Kindly FOLLOW the FORMAT TQ~!

devour
post Mar 7 2012, 05:43 PM

2,227 posts

QUOTE(our_team89 @ Mar 7 2012, 05:18 PM)
i'm looking for laptop below 1.5k that only used to surfing,office work and light movies..any recommendation?
any brand laptop with b960 processor will do laugh.gif

Added on March 7, 2012, 5:44 pm
QUOTE(nasrulafiq93 @ Mar 7 2012, 05:32 PM)
1. Preferred Brand: any
2. Budget: 3k tops
3. Usage: mid-gaming (fifa 12, l4d2, codmw3)
4. Preferred laptop/screen size: 13-15inc

im considering acer timelinex 4830tg, HP Pavilion dv6-6b14tx, or acer Aspire 5755G-72674G1T

any recommendation frm PROS?
hp dv6-6c19tx laugh.gif

This post has been edited by devour: Mar 7 2012, 05:44 PM
devour
post Mar 7 2012, 06:50 PM

2,227 posts

QUOTE(muss90 @ Mar 7 2012, 06:29 PM)
1. Preferred Brand: any
2. Budget: 2k
3. Usage: low gaming,programming
4. Preferred laptop/screen size: i5 prefer,with graphic card,14inch

any suggestions?
asus A43SA-VX071V

devour
post Mar 8 2012, 07:52 PM

2,227 posts

QUOTE(our_team89 @ Mar 8 2012, 12:39 AM)
14".but the bigger the better nod.gif
The Intel Pentium B960 is a dual core processor for entry-level laptops. It is based on the Sandy Bridge architecture but many of the features like Turbo Boost for the CPU part, HyperThreading, AES, Virtualization (VT-x and VT-d), Trusted Execution or Intel Quick Sync are deactivated. The Pentium B960 integrates a graphics card called Intel HD Graphics that is based on the HD Graphics 2000 clocked at 650 / 1100 (with Turbo Boost).

The performance of the Pentium B960 should be faster than a similar clocked Arrandale Pentium CPU. Therefore, the B960 should perform similar to the Core i3-330M with 2.13 GHz, HyperThreading and 3MB Cache.

laugh.gif good choice for limited budget user..
at least far better then amd e450 .. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by devour: Mar 8 2012, 07:54 PM
devour
post Mar 9 2012, 01:35 PM

2,227 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Mar 9 2012, 09:51 AM)
This will do nod.gif, its relatively older in terms of technology, but its cheaper and the GPU performance is the same as those with GT610M
Asus A43Sj, Pentium B950 + Nvidia GT520M@RM1699, W7HP, Colors:Red/Blue/Pink/Green/Gold/Black

If can fork out abit more, then:
Asus A43Sd- VX066/067/068/071, i3-2350M + Nvidia GT610M@RM1749[2.4kg], 2GB, 750GB(5400rpm), colors: blue/red/black/green

*Both the GT610M and GT520M can handle FIfa 12 at maxed settings according to NBC's gaming benchmark list; http://www.notebookcheck.net/Computer-Game...ds.13849.0.html
068/071 sweat.gif don have this two model

only have 068v/071v

which come with win 7 home premium

Added on March 9, 2012, 1:36 pm
QUOTE(aeppy @ Mar 9 2012, 10:29 AM)
how bout an i3 with intel hd 3000?good enough?
how bout this then, really good for gaming?
AMD Sabine A6-3420M 1.5GHZ
2GB DDR3  750GB-5400rpm
AMD 6720G2 1GB DDR3
ur budget only manage to get spec with b960 processor + gt610m gc laugh.gif

Added on March 9, 2012, 1:39 pm
QUOTE(nnay @ Mar 9 2012, 11:27 AM)
Hey there.
I need a recommendation, please. icon_question.gif

1. Preferred Brand : Anything would be fine, but I've got a strong dislike toward ACER.

2. Budget : RM3000 and below.

3. Usage : For engineering student, need to install math programs, computer programming software, drawing software, photo editing, video editing. Let say I'm kinda interested with graphic things, thus, I need a powerful one to run these software.  happy.gif

4. Preferred laptop/screen size :    I would like a bigger screen. But 14" would be fine.

*I don't know if I can get the best laptop with this budget. I really really need some recommendations on this thing. Thanks, anyway.
asus n45sl - jay chou, asus n55sl -s2064v,

hp -dv6 -6c19tx thumbup.gif

Qosmio F750-1008X
i5-2430, 4G, 640G, 2GV, W7HP

acer AS5755G-72674G1T
i7-2670 / 4GB / 1TB / GT630 2GB / Bluetooth® 4.0 / 1.3M webcam / 15" HD LED / Win7HP / Glossy Red

lenovo Y570 - New

This post has been edited by devour: Mar 9 2012, 01:39 PM
devour
post Mar 9 2012, 02:56 PM

2,227 posts

QUOTE(aeppy @ Mar 9 2012, 02:45 PM)
ya, whats the budget to acquire i3 then? sweat.gif
this b960 not so good compare to i3?
gt610 on par with hd 3000?
i3-2350M (2 core)-2.2GHz
14" HD Color Shine (LED)
2GB(2Gx1) DDR3
500GB-5400rpm
NV GT610 2GB DDR3

above spec , rm 16xx only
free dos oh laugh.gif

http://www.notebookcheck.net/NVIDIA-GeForc...0M.63759.0.html

according to this famous webpage

gt610 is fit for fifa 2012,
no problem at all thumbup.gif
devour
post Mar 9 2012, 09:40 PM

2,227 posts

QUOTE(9ff @ Mar 9 2012, 09:34 PM)
hi guys my sendiri pasang computer seems to be gone case and servicing it has been a bit<h thus im looking towards a laptop which can be used and maintained overseas with good customer service support.

1. Preferred brand: Asus/Dell/Lenovo/Toshiba/Apple/Fujitsu/Sony
2. Budget: 4.5k
3. Usage: Uni work (microsoft word powerpoint and such), watching movies, listening songs and playing games (can play all the COD series, Skyrim and GTA4 can already, haven't done serious PC gaming since 2008 and really missing it)
4. Preferred laptop/screen size: 15" Full HD
5. i7 Quad-core Chip (2670QM or better)
6. Nice design (not too plasticky and not too alienware-esque flashy )

Currently am looking at these few laptops.
1. Asus N55SF/SL (currently sorta my favourite but i've seen really nasty stories about Asus customer service in malaysia.  rclxub.gif and what's the difference between SF/SL and which is available in malaysia? got white colour?)
2. Toshiba Satellite P755 (How's their customer service? kinda want to know too as i actually have an underutilised Toshiba Portégé R830-1004UB somewhere in my bookshelf).
3. Lenovo IdeaPad Y570
4. Dell XPS 15 (After sales service is great but looks too bulky and the 15z only comes in dual core)
5. Macbook Pro 15" (desired but most likely not as the specs on paper feel extremely outdated to me)

Any idea on how new these laptops are and when are they most likely to be phased out with replacements? Any news on when the ivy-bridge laptops with windows 8 will be arriving?
Would also like to know on their availability for upgrade (higher 8GB RAM, 7200rpm hard disk, SSD etc) and advice on the customer service for the laptops mentioned.

Thanks.  sorry for the over long-windered post tongue.gif
asus g53sx-s1208v
or HP ENVY 15-3020TX

devour
post Mar 10 2012, 04:28 PM

2,227 posts

QUOTE(DevBoyz @ Mar 10 2012, 02:15 PM)
I want a laptop that has good battery life. Use for web browsing, do assignments, listen to music, watch movie. Budget is around 2k-3k. Any reliable brand.
u should try hp folio-13 thumbup.gif
devour
post Mar 10 2012, 08:48 PM

2,227 posts

QUOTE(Tulipness @ Mar 10 2012, 07:23 PM)
1. Preferred Brand: preferably Dell or Hp but can accept any other reliable brand, but yeah, preferable dell or Hp

2. Budget: RM2k-3k (can push a bit more if its worth it =P)

3. Usage: normal use (internet, movies, word) and i want a laptop that will be a able to run games like skyrim, assasin creed, dead island, arkham asylum, etc. smoothly.

4. Preferred laptop/screen size: 14" - 15.6"

of course i could just buy a high end gaming laptop (like the beautiful alienware Q.Q )which will meet my gaming needs,  but of course, its too expensive for me atm.. so.. yeah.. i hope u guys can help =D

btw, how much is Hp envy 14/15 is selling at malaysia atm?
hp dv6-6c19tx will fit u laugh.gif
devour
post Mar 11 2012, 01:25 AM

2,227 posts

QUOTE(aeppy @ Mar 10 2012, 11:14 PM)
ok, vast different from intel is it?can detail more, tq..
btw, if intel b960 with gt610m, got significant difference from i3 system or not? coz i can save 1++ if buy b960.. sweat.gif
better take i3 ,
thats only <rm 199 different, its worth to pay it .unless ur budget very tight

devour
post Mar 11 2012, 01:31 AM

2,227 posts

QUOTE(Tulipness @ Mar 10 2012, 09:52 PM)
thank you very much for the recommendation!! its definitely going into my list
and, you are sure this could support skyrim? on high setting if possible? =P

and, do you have any other suggestion beside this one? i may also consider other brands..
http://www.notebookcheck.net/AMD-Radeon-HD...0M.67737.0.html

According to the test.

playable in detail settings med..

base on current market available model, gtx560 would be ur choice , but most of the laptop thats come with this card over 4k

cool2.gif perhaps, u might try sager ?

Added on March 11, 2012, 1:32 am
QUOTE(aizato @ Mar 10 2012, 09:35 PM)
hi guys, need some experts help here :-)
1. Preferred Brand : any but preferably brands with good after sales services
2. Budget: <1700
3. Usage: adobe photoshop&illustrator
4. Preferred laptop/screen size :bigger than 14`
heavy usage on adobe photoshop&illustrator??

This post has been edited by devour: Mar 11 2012, 01:32 AM
devour
post Mar 11 2012, 11:44 AM

2,227 posts

the g4 still have Charcoal Grey color
name as G4-1314TX

devour
post Mar 13 2012, 01:12 AM

2,227 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Mar 12 2012, 12:13 PM)
Can consider this one:
Asus A43Sd- VX066/067/068/071v, i3-2350M + Nvidia GT610M@RM1749[2.4kg], 2GB, 750GB(5400rpm), colors: blue/red/black/green

or if you can top up abit more, then this:
Toshiba Satellite L745-1138X, i3-2330M + Nvidia GT525M@RM1999, color: silver, 2nd & 3rd year local limited warranty
wrong info bro ==

the correct should be

this 2 - rm 1749

Aluminium Blue A43SD-VX066
Aluminium Red A43SD-VX067
above without window

this 2- rm 1999

Aluminium Black A43SD-VX068V
Aluminium Green A43SD-VX071V

above with window

the model with free dos don have green color option..
newer model come with 500gb hardisk only

devour
post Mar 13 2012, 09:50 AM

2,227 posts

Asus
A43Sd- VX066/067, i3-2350M + Nvidia GT610M@RM1749[2.4kg], FreeDOS, 2GB, 500GB(5400rpm), colors: blue/red/

A43Sd- VX068v/071v, i3-2350M + Nvidia GT610M@RM1999[2.4kg], W7HP, 2GB, 500GB(5400rpm), colors: black /green

here u go
devour
post Mar 17 2012, 06:32 PM

2,227 posts

QUOTE(TearsRainzz @ Mar 16 2012, 02:29 PM)
1. Preferred Brand- No
2. Budget- RM2000-RM3000
3. Usage- office work, light gaming and entertainment
4. Preferred laptop/screen size- No
5. Requirement- light in weight cause i travel quite frequent so i dont want to carry a heavy laptop. Battery  should be long lasting for few hours without power supply.

Thank you sifu notworthy.gif
ultra book thumbup.gif

Added on March 17, 2012, 6:41 pm
QUOTE(felixfelicis @ Mar 17 2012, 02:06 PM)
What's the difference between ASUS N55SL and N55SF series? I saw N55SF-S1515V 15.6" (i5, gt555, hd webcam, sonicmaster) in the latest catalogue priced at 2899.

N55SL-S2064V with the same specs but better graphic card gt635 to be exact is priced at 2899 too.

What's the difference? both comes with the same bundle gift too.

Btw anyone has any idea about the casing?
hardisk rpm also different

u should pick the n55sf if u manage to find it, as the display resolution is full hd wub.gif

Added on March 17, 2012, 6:44 pm
QUOTE(alphasonic @ Mar 17 2012, 12:15 AM)
Hi there, was looking for a light laptop..

1. Preferred Brand: doesnt matter
2. Budget: RM 2.5k
3. Usage: Internet surfing, Excel, Powerpoint, Photoshop, watching movie..etc (non-gaming)
4. Screen size: doesnt matter

the weight does matter,the lighter the better sad.gif ..

thanks alot smile.gif
asus u36sd-rx360v

with 7200rpm hardisk
with NV GT520 gc

wub.gif

Added on March 17, 2012, 6:52 pm
QUOTE(faezfahmi618 @ Mar 17 2012, 10:45 AM)
hi can anyone sugget to me a good laptop or netbook..

1. Preferred Brand: good brand
2. Budget: below RM1600
3. Usage: surfing internet,watching movies
4. Screen size: below 14 inch
any of asus a43sd with

spec below

i3-2350, 2G, 500G,gt610m- 2GV, USB3.0

Added on March 17, 2012, 6:53 pm
QUOTE(Osho @ Mar 17 2012, 03:22 PM)
1. Preferred Brand
fujitsu but any brand with good local warranty support is preferred.

2. Budget
RM 1500

3. Usage
excel, normal web browsing, pps, trading forex(mt4), slight gaming (dota), i think i3 is enough
sync ipad and connect to my android

4. Preferred laptop/screen size
14"

Others:
free dos preferred, prefer to upgrade ram a bit cuz my habit is i like to multitask
up abit budget

any of asus a43sd with

spec below

i3-2350, 2G, 500G,gt610m- 2GV, USB3.0

u can get

if below 1.5k
only manage to get b960 processor with free dos model wub.gif

This post has been edited by devour: Mar 17 2012, 06:53 PM
devour
post Mar 23 2012, 10:32 PM

2,227 posts

hp probook very reliable i could say =)

Added on March 23, 2012, 10:34 pm
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Mar 23 2012, 12:08 AM)
You can try to purchase from  devour, he offers delivery to your doorstep~
Reliable seller  thumbup.gif
sweat.gif don have this model already , obsolete product,
buyer may try look for shop that keep this old stock =)

This post has been edited by devour: Mar 23 2012, 10:34 PM
devour
post Mar 28 2012, 06:17 PM

2,227 posts

QUOTE(dark saber @ Mar 27 2012, 10:45 AM)
Hi there, I need some opinions and recommendations from you all.

I survey through Low yat plaza and found a laptop
Brand : Asus
Model : A43SV but i not sure about the code behind...
           the seller say is limited edition....
Spec : Intel i5 2nd gen,
          Window 7 Home Premium
          Nvidia GT Graphic Card (forget the number olredi...)
          Ice cool technology
          4 gb ram (the seller say can help me upgrade foc)
          USB Port 3.0 (dont know are all or only 1 prt is 3.0)
Price : Special offer RM 2200 include accessories and back pack

I try to search internet about these spec but I could not find any asus model whom suit these above specs...
Pls help me find out what is this model and any reviews or comments of this model~ Many thx~
a43sv are old model ,try to avoid it

Added on March 28, 2012, 6:20 pm
QUOTE(blackie19 @ Mar 28 2012, 02:02 PM)
Hi there,

Need advice with regards to purchasing a computer.

I have no qualm buying a desktop, since most probably the computer would be stationed in my room, all the time. So is it true that judging by performance alone, a desktop would outperform an identically priced laptop?

The new computer is strictly for web surfing (Google Chrome), video streaming (PPS, etc) and maybe a bit of office work (Words, Excel etc) only. So I assume the most basic computer in the market would be suffice?

Any good recommendation out there? Ideally the new computer would cost me less than RM2000.

Thanks guys!
any model with i3 will do

Added on March 28, 2012, 6:23 pm
QUOTE(ableze_joepardy @ Mar 27 2012, 10:02 PM)
hi guys..

im looking for best bang for bucks model with specs below..

-intel i3 (is it worth upgrde to i3 from b960?)
-12-14"
-for normal student use
-budget 1.5k - 1.6k
not much different between i3 and b960 if ur usage just for normal student work

Added on March 28, 2012, 6:27 pm
QUOTE(amalost @ Mar 27 2012, 11:50 PM)
Guys, 2 laptops needed..

1st:

1. Preferred Brand : Anything except Acer
2. Budget : around rm4k
3. Usage : Work, software used AUTOCAD, Photoshop, InDesign, 3D Max
4. Preferred laptop/screen size : more than 15inch

2nd:

1. Preferred Brand : Anything except Acer
2. Budget : below rm1.3k
3. Usage : Normal usage only, internet mostly
4. Preferred laptop/screen size : any size..

thanks.
for 1st choice

Pavilion dv7-6c00TX
spec

2nd generation Intel® Core™ i7-2760QM Processor (2.4 GHz with Turbo Boost up to 3.5 GHz, 6MB L3 Cache)
8192MB 1333MHz/ max to 16GB* DDR3 Memory (4096 X 2 pcs)
2TB 5400rpm
17.3-inch diagonal Full HD Anti-glare LED-backlit Display (1920 x 1080)
Blu-ray ±R/RW DVD±R/RW SuperMulti DL Drive

802.11b/g/n
Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium(64bit)

Intel® HM65 Express Chipset
Radeon™ HD 7690M XT Graphics (2GB GDDR5), switchable graphics

----------
for second choice
plenty ,
try to look for b960 processor with free dos
toshiba, hp, asus , dell , lenovo , do have

This post has been edited by devour: Mar 28 2012, 06:27 PM
devour
post Apr 1 2012, 12:34 PM

2,227 posts

QUOTE(Kyoz @ Apr 1 2012, 11:56 AM)
Hello

I'm looking for a laptop with
i7
decent graphic card for mid range gaming (eg hons, dota 2, racing games)
4gb above
Preferably 17" or 15.6" screen
Price from rm3k-4k

Can u recomend any for me? Thanks smile.gif
hp -dv7- 6c00tx
devour
post Apr 3 2012, 06:46 PM

2,227 posts

QUOTE(kepong87 @ Apr 2 2012, 08:54 PM)
I would like to buy a laptop with built in SSD, intel i5 processor, screen size 14 inch or bigger. Ethernet port is a must. Not for gaming, dedicated graphic card is not important. Thanks for your recommendation in advance.
hp folio 13

2nd generation Intel® Core™ i5-2467M Processor(1.6 GHz with Turbo Boost up to 2.3 GHz, 3MB L3 Cache)
4096MB 1333MHz/ max to 4GB* DDR3 Memory (4096 X 1 pc)
128GB Solid State Drive Flash Module
13.3-inch diagonal HD BrightView LED- backlit Display (1366 x 768)

Yes
802.11 b/g/n
Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium (64bit)

Intel ® HM65 Express Chipset
Intel® HD Graphics 3000

Dolby Advanced Audio

Integrated 10/100/1000 Gigabit Ethernet LAN (RJ-45 connector)
Full-size backlit keyboard, HP Imagepad with On/Off button
1 SuperSpeed USB 3.0,1 USB 2.0,HDMI,RJ-45,Headphone-out/Microphone in combo jack
Multi-Format Digital Media Card Reader for Secure Digital cards & Multimedia cards

6-Cell Lithium-Ion (59Whr)

or

toshiba Satelite U840-1000U *
New 14"Ultrabook (Basic)
i5-2467, 4G , 16G SSD + 500GB,W7HP Intel HD

Added on April 3, 2012, 6:54 pm
QUOTE(tiewgine8039 @ Apr 3 2012, 06:22 PM)
i c..initially thought of getting i3 free dos version at rm17++
about these two
A43Sm-VX102v, i5-2450M + Nvidia GT630M@RM2099[2.4kg], 4GB, 500GB (5400rpm)
A43Sm-VX002v, i5-2450M + Nvidia GT630M (2GB)@RM2499[2.4kg]v, 4GB, 750GB(5400rpm)

is it worth rm400 for 2 gb graphic and larger hdd? will it be significant different in gaming? thanks
A43sm-vx102 v only come with 2GB(2Gx1) DDR3 ram, not 4gb ram by default

This post has been edited by devour: Apr 3 2012, 06:54 PM
devour
post Apr 3 2012, 07:11 PM

2,227 posts

QUOTE(tiewgine8039 @ Apr 3 2012, 06:58 PM)
i see, but adding ram will not cost much.
the addition 400 is it worth for 2gb ran, 250gb hdd more, and 2gb vram gt630 vs 1gb vram?
not so worth,
but the problem is A43sm-vx102 v was obsoleted model, means reseller could not order new stock from Asus to u , probably u only able to find it in shop / reseller that have keep the old stock ,... sweat.gif
devour
post Apr 3 2012, 07:45 PM

2,227 posts

QUOTE(tiewgine8039 @ Apr 3 2012, 07:16 PM)
is that so? cos i read it from latest asus boolet, it contains the model.
thanks by the way, a 2.1k is good for me. smile.gif
for ur info, the catalog only for reference , sweat.gif the actual stock available subject to ..... nod.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0646sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:12 PM