127 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Bottom

HP Pavillion DV6-6XXX series Owners Lounge V5, >9000 owners. Like a boss.

TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jun 4 2012, 02:31 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(nanamizuki @ Jun 3 2012, 04:58 PM)
dang...kinzu and edifier e3100 spotted  notworthy.gif
jelly yo the driving controller...is it macam for ps3 de? blink.gif

btw acid, how u raised ur laptop so high?  sweat.gif
the wheel is compatible for pc, ps3 and xbox360 i think. hmm.gif

i put something underneath it? don't what it's called. sweat.gif

QUOTE(choki123 @ Jun 3 2012, 10:14 PM)
Wat are the core clock and memory clock speed you guys using to play Diablo 3?
I get a copy of D3 yesterday but a bit laggy using my default GPU... sad.gif
U play at what setting? sweat.gif

QUOTE(rotijon25 @ Jun 4 2012, 12:54 AM)
Anyone here have the new dv6 ivy bridge. I was wondering if Nividia 650M 2GB GDDR5 enough to play Diablo 3 and dota 2 etc etc at 1080P and Max settings =D
No one because local set come with GT630M instead. user posted image
botac_6
post Jun 4 2012, 09:31 AM

huhuhu... i envy your setup Acid. really cool! what the name of the steering wheels?

how to clean our laptop screen? does any cloth is okay for wiping?

This post has been edited by botac_6: Jun 4 2012, 02:47 PM
nanamizuki
post Jun 4 2012, 07:56 PM

~Safe And Sound~
1,152 posts

any1 tired install windows 8 RP or Mac os X on virtual machine???
i always get the error Vt-X not available...search around internet edi but doesnt help at all...any1 got their way to install?thx biggrin.gif
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jun 4 2012, 08:10 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(botac_6 @ Jun 4 2012, 09:31 AM)
huhuhu... i envy your setup Acid. really cool! what the name of the steering wheels?

how to clean our laptop screen? does any cloth is okay for wiping?
lol thanks.. its logitech driving force gt.

i use microfiber cloth.

QUOTE(nanamizuki @ Jun 4 2012, 07:56 PM)
any1 tired install windows 8 RP or Mac os X on virtual machine???
i always get the error Vt-X not available...search around internet edi but doesnt help at all...any1 got their way to install?thx biggrin.gif
you must enable vt-x in bios.
nanamizuki
post Jun 4 2012, 08:32 PM

~Safe And Sound~
1,152 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jun 4 2012, 08:10 PM)
lol thanks.. its logitech driving force gt.

i use microfiber cloth.
you must enable vt-x in bios.
hei acid u mean at virtual machine de bios?
i dun even hav the chance to do that cuz straight giv X rclxub.gif
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jun 4 2012, 08:49 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

nono.. reboot your laptop and enter BIOS. you must enable VT-X there before u can use it for VM.
nanamizuki
post Jun 4 2012, 09:02 PM

~Safe And Sound~
1,152 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jun 4 2012, 08:49 PM)
nono.. reboot your laptop and enter BIOS. you must enable VT-X there before u can use it for VM.
okie it work...thx rclxms.gif
rotijon25
post Jun 4 2012, 10:34 PM

170 posts

Hey, if i buy the HP laptop from US, will the warrenty be covered here?
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jun 5 2012, 12:07 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

yeah... for 1 yr.
Vox
post Jun 5 2012, 09:08 AM

158 posts

Hi is me again, long time no see guys.......... my problem is still not fix after 1 year using this HP pavillion. Personally, what happened on me is my laptop does not perform as well as my friend's Acer.. both using same i7..
should say : mine is worst than his even though his Acer is cheaper than mine.

I dont know whether this problem could be solve anot just try my luck here.. anyone experience this? Like minimize, closing tabs, alt tab those is not as smooth as normal laptops.. i did all the windows update (important)...

- never update my graphic card before.. but i dont think it is the cause of my problems? playing dota 2 recently, graphic is nicer and proven okay.. just alt tab those is not smooth....

i just don know how to describe but this problem bother me for long long time omggggg.. it sucks! just 1 opinion... overrated DV6!
nothingz
post Jun 5 2012, 09:32 AM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(Vox @ Jun 5 2012, 09:08 AM)
Hi is me again, long time no see guys.......... my problem is still not fix after 1 year using this HP pavillion. Personally, what happened on me is my laptop does not perform as well as my friend's Acer.. both using same i7..

I dont know whether this problem could be solve anot just try my luck here.. anyone experience this? Like minimize, closing tabs, alt tab those is not as smooth as normal laptops.. i did all the windows update (important)...

- never update my graphic card before.. but i dont think it is the cause of  my problems? playing dota 2 recently, graphic is nicer and proven okay.. just alt tab those is not smooth....

i just don know how to describe but this problem bother me for long long time omggggg.. it sucks! just 1 opinion... overrated DV6!
normal HDD is really slow, maybe your friend's Acer notebook is having a better HDD than yours. Your HDD will also perform slower if you have many files in your HDD/partition, your HDD will then respond slower

the more windows update you install, the slower your pc will become because it has become heavier for your windows to boot. therefore i off windows update since day 1. one more thing that will slow your pc is the anti virus software, your pc will boot significant slower if you install those heavy anti virus/protection such as Kaspersky, Norton etc

i don't play games with my notebook therefore i don't update the graphic driver

SSD is so cheap now, change your HDD to SSD, you will see significant improvement on the performance. your current HDD can be used as external HDD in a USB 3.0 Enclosure
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jun 5 2012, 02:02 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(Vox @ Jun 5 2012, 09:08 AM)

- never update my graphic card before.. but i dont think it is the cause of  my problems? playing dota 2 recently, graphic is nicer and proven okay.. just alt tab those is not smooth....

Try use different driver mang... i experienced the same thing last month when experimenting with few set of drivers.
chahupping
post Jun 5 2012, 06:16 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(nothingz @ Jun 5 2012, 10:32 AM)
normal HDD is really slow, maybe your friend's Acer notebook is having a better HDD than yours.  Your HDD will also perform slower if you have many files in your HDD/partition, your HDD will then respond slower

the more windows update you install, the slower your pc will become because it has become heavier for your windows to boot.  therefore i off windows update since day 1.  one more thing that will slow your pc is the anti virus software, your pc will boot significant slower if you install those heavy anti virus/protection such as Kaspersky, Norton etc

SSD is so cheap now, change your HDD to SSD, you will see significant improvement on the performance.  your current HDD can be used as external HDD in a USB 3.0 Enclosure
really?? then how shud i delete those update? i recently just updated all.... sweat.gif btw acid, i think there is some problem with the driver, no matter what game i play, it will have suden spike for 1 sec, no matter dota 1, 2 or even sc2, im sure its nt the lag that cause because i tried on single player also.. what u suggest to do to check?
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jun 5 2012, 07:04 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(chahupping @ Jun 5 2012, 06:16 PM)
really?? then how shud i delete those update? i recently just updated all....  sweat.gif  btw acid, i think there is some problem with the driver, no matter what game i play, it will have suden spike for 1 sec, no matter dota 1, 2 or even sc2, im sure its nt the lag that cause because i tried on single player also.. what u suggest to do to check?
usually when spiking i blame on background processes instead of driver. hmm.gif
if rollback to previous driver the spiking gone?
chahupping
post Jun 5 2012, 07:10 PM

137 posts

i dunno how to rollback, lol.
nothingz
post Jun 5 2012, 07:37 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(chahupping @ Jun 5 2012, 06:16 PM)
really?? then how shud i delete those update? i recently just updated all....  sweat.gif  btw acid, i think there is some problem with the driver, no matter what game i play, it will have suden spike for 1 sec, no matter dota 1, 2 or even sc2, im sure its nt the lag that cause because i tried on single player also.. what u suggest to do to check?
i have no idea since i don't install any update for my desktop and notebook unless it is really necessary
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jun 5 2012, 08:29 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(chahupping @ Jun 5 2012, 07:10 PM)
i dunno how to rollback, lol.
use YUC to clean and install back HP driver? ph34r.gif
Vox
post Jun 6 2012, 11:33 AM

158 posts

QUOTE(nothingz @ Jun 5 2012, 09:32 AM)
normal HDD is really slow, maybe your friend's Acer notebook is having a better HDD than yours.  Your HDD will also perform slower if you have many files in your HDD/partition, your HDD will then respond slower

the more windows update you install, the slower your pc will become because it has become heavier for your windows to boot.  therefore i off windows update since day 1.  one more thing that will slow your pc is the anti virus software, your pc will boot significant slower if you install those heavy anti virus/protection such as Kaspersky, Norton etc

SSD is so cheap now, change your HDD to SSD, you will see significant improvement on the performance.  your current HDD can be used as external HDD in a USB 3.0 Enclosure
I have this problem since day 1 i bought it last year but never bother to care about it till today, it really bothering me because some of the old laptops is smoother than me on those minimize / alt tab while gaming thingy.. really sucks.. and i do use Kaspersky now dont think it is the reason of the spikyness. I did all my updates and again i dont think it is the reason because i have that problem since day 1..

i think is about the speed/processors.. but i m not good in laptops or PC.. so i dont freaking know.. what is SSD/HDD care to explain? sorry im noob. doh.gif

Added on June 6, 2012, 11:34 am
QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jun 5 2012, 02:02 PM)
Try use different driver mang... i experienced the same thing last month when experimenting with few set of drivers.
bro care to elaborate more? sorry im really a noob.. btw, you have the same problem too?? experiencing a bit spiky when minimize, maximize, closing tab, alt-tab etc.. those? is not really serious but its annoying... is worst than those 2 years back laptop... just not smooth and u call this i7 aduiiiiiiiii rclxub.gif

Added on June 6, 2012, 11:36 amhave no doubt on the graphics, it performs better than my friend's acer GT540/550 i forgot... but its better graphic... just a bit of spikyness in happens on small thingy stuff... hard to explain the problem hope you guys get what i mean smile.gif hope so.. haha..

This post has been edited by Vox: Jun 6 2012, 11:36 AM
sendoh_7
post Jun 6 2012, 02:48 PM

520 posts

hello guys..its been a long time since i visit this thread..seems like acid is still the man huh? tongue.gif
my DV6 is still serving well after a year 3mths..
some occasional hiccup due to bloatwares causing black screen, restarts, but seldom due to the machine itself..

overall..very good..

anybody did any cleaning on their laptop?
how to clean the fan? my lappie temp is getting higher and higher
nothingz
post Jun 6 2012, 03:17 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(Vox @ Jun 6 2012, 11:33 AM)
I have this problem since day 1 i bought it last year but never bother to care about it till today, it really bothering me because some of the old laptops is smoother than me on those minimize / alt tab while gaming thingy.. really sucks.. and i do use Kaspersky now dont think it is the reason of the spikyness. I did all my updates and again i dont think it is the reason because i have that problem since day 1..

i think is about the speed/processors.. but i m not good in laptops or PC.. so i dont freaking know.. what is SSD/HDD care to explain? sorry im noob.  doh.gif

Added on June 6, 2012, 11:34 am

bro care to elaborate more? sorry im really a noob.. btw, you have the same problem too?? experiencing a bit spiky when minimize, maximize, closing tab, alt-tab etc.. those? is not really serious but its annoying... is worst than those 2 years back laptop... just not smooth and u call this i7 aduiiiiiiiii  rclxub.gif

Added on June 6, 2012, 11:36 amhave no doubt on the graphics, it performs better than my friend's acer GT540/550 i forgot... but its better graphic... just a bit of spikyness in happens on small thingy stuff... hard to explain the problem hope you guys get what i mean smile.gif hope so.. haha..
SSD is solid state drive which performs few times faster than a normal HDD, hard disk drive that comes with the notebook (750gb). although the price is higher than a normal HDD but its performance is undoubtedly a lot faster. you won't see those 'spikes' anymore

127 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:19 PM