135 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V22, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

antt00
post Dec 23 2011, 09:49 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Dec 23 2011, 08:54 PM)
myGkernel v1.1.1
My G kernel got support init script meh. Not stated in his thread. Atmos kernel got la.

Added on December 23, 2011, 9:51 pm
QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Dec 23 2011, 09:48 PM)
Superatmos 1.1 kernel, how to do that to the init.d files?
Root explorer has function to change the permission.

Added on December 23, 2011, 9:52 pm
QUOTE(Aimar Walabi @ Dec 23 2011, 09:39 PM)
does the tweak void warranty?
You need root to tweak. Root technically void warranty.

This post has been edited by antt00: Dec 23 2011, 09:52 PM
1wildcat1
post Dec 23 2011, 09:56 PM

I'm still a n00b :(
1,371 posts

Got ah? How to change worh
antt00
post Dec 23 2011, 09:58 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Dec 23 2011, 09:56 PM)
Got ah? How to change worh
Change to read/write by pressing the r/w button on top. Then long press the script. Scroll to permission, select and tick the required one.
SuMersNow
post Dec 23 2011, 10:13 PM

Hi everyone, I have screen problems here,

1) When i put my SII flat horizontally (eg on table), it more difficult to swype to another page or open the screen.

2) When i am charging my phone, i cant use my phone. The screen become not sensitive. I cant sms, play game, swype to another page, etc. But it become normal if i unplug my phone.

Anyone with problem?
ashwin1234
post Dec 23 2011, 10:28 PM

║█║▌║█║▌│║▌║▌█║
779 posts

QUOTE(SuMersNow @ Dec 23 2011, 10:13 PM)

1) When i put my SII flat horizontally (eg on table), it more difficult to swype to another page or open the screen.

2) When i am charging my phone, i cant use my phone. The screen become not sensitive. I cant sms, play game, swype to another page, etc. But it become normal if i unplug my phone.

Anyone with problem?
The issue when charging, are you using your original charger? Because some 3rd party chargers can cause the touchy-screen to become unresponsive.
yehlai
post Dec 23 2011, 10:51 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

I think I'm going to wait for ICS to come out then only will start tweaking this phone
tigery
post Dec 23 2011, 10:57 PM

67 posts

i cant find any update thread about sgs, all s2 now sad.gif
Positron
post Dec 23 2011, 11:00 PM

Aim for the sky, as if you fall, you will reach the clouds!
1,557 posts

Omg, I just read G model uses 1.0 Ghz, Texas Instruments??

I thought its 1.2Ghz??

cry.gif sad.gif shocking.gif doh.gif mad.gif vmad.gif
yehlai
post Dec 23 2011, 11:00 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

QUOTE(tigery @ Dec 23 2011, 10:57 PM)
i cant find any update thread about sgs, all s2 now sad.gif
Same thing will be happen to S2 after LTE launch
SuMersNow
post Dec 23 2011, 11:07 PM

QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Dec 23 2011, 10:28 PM)
The issue when charging, are you using your original charger? Because some 3rd party chargers can cause the touchy-screen to become unresponsive.
Yeah. My phone is from Celcom plan. I think everything should be orginal.

This post has been edited by SuMersNow: Dec 23 2011, 11:09 PM
homie
post Dec 23 2011, 11:17 PM

186 posts

any celcom outlets currently having stock for this model?
Positron
post Dec 23 2011, 11:18 PM

1,557 posts

Yesh...
Modern Combat 3: Fallen Nation is out in market..
I just played one level, and I graphics is so so so awesome..

=D

And dungeon hunter 3 will be out next month..
rclxms.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
1wildcat1
post Dec 23 2011, 11:22 PM

I'm still a n00b :(
1,371 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Dec 23 2011, 11:00 PM)
Omg, I just read G model uses 1.0 Ghz, Texas Instruments??

I thought its 1.2Ghz??

cry.gif  sad.gif  shocking.gif  doh.gif  mad.gif  vmad.gif
1.2 ghz la.
Fallenangelz
post Dec 23 2011, 11:31 PM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(SuMersNow @ Dec 23 2011, 10:13 PM)

Anyone with problem?
QUOTE(SuMersNow @ Dec 23 2011, 11:07 PM)
hmm. strange. mayb u shud send in to SSC and check whether the screen is faulty or not. ori charger shudnt have this problem.
SUSdestEX
post Dec 23 2011, 11:34 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

new jkaymod released! 13.3.8
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1154278
Features in v13.3.8 (bold is added since v13.2):
* Deluxe Settings apk now included with theme (installed in system folder).
* Changed Theme Clock toggle to also theme connection icons.
* Split up glass and aosp shortcuts.
* Support for AOSP shortcut templates.
* Support for setting Auto brightness delay. Select between values: No delay, 0.5 seconds, 1 second and 2 seconds.
* Support for Auto brightness profiles
* Background data on/off toggle added to quick settings panel
* apk refactored, toggles put in sub pages: set lock screen options, set statusbar options, set phone option items and set misc options
* toggle on/off for showing the Quick Settings panel
* phone option dialog menu items can be reordered like quick panel buttons
* backup and restore all settings
* 'Clear all' button moved to notification header on expanded statusbar (if you unselect 'Show carrier label')

This post has been edited by destEX: Dec 23 2011, 11:34 PM
ashwin1234
post Dec 23 2011, 11:37 PM

║█║▌║█║▌│║▌║▌█║
779 posts

QUOTE(SuMersNow @ Dec 23 2011, 11:07 PM)
Just to clarify, your charger is the one with 3 pins and the charger is attached to the pins itself, and the output is 700mA?

it should look like this one

Problems like this only occur with chargers with higher currents, because it affects the capacitive screen's ability to track a finger.

Try doing a reset under Settings>Privacy if the issue persists after a reboot. If still cannot, bring the phone, charger and receipt to the Sansung Service Centre. They will replace either the phone or the charger as it is still within 1 week, or even if it is older, they should still replace the parts within warranty as it is a manufacturing defect.

This post has been edited by ashwin1234: Dec 23 2011, 11:39 PM
SUSdestEX
post Dec 23 2011, 11:38 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Dec 23 2011, 11:18 PM)
Yesh...
Modern Combat 3: Fallen Nation is out in market..
I just played one level, and I graphics is so so so awesome..

=D

And dungeon hunter 3 will be out next month..
rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
cant wait for dungeon hunter drool.gif the graphics and lighting effect seriously shocking.gif especially when play in dark
Positron
post Dec 23 2011, 11:44 PM

1,557 posts

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Dec 23 2011, 11:22 PM)
1.2 ghz la.
LATEST as on Sept 2011 : New model i9100G - this one uses the 1GHz Texas Instruments TI OMAP4430 dual-core processor chip.

Check the first page by Benny..
ndragon
post Dec 23 2011, 11:45 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

hmm.. any stock rooted ppl can give me your swype apk so i can replace with mine?..
i flashed to checkrom hdv4 so my swype dun haf chinese input.. really not convenient for me... =(.. icon_question.gif
ashwin1234
post Dec 23 2011, 11:47 PM

║█║▌║█║▌│║▌║▌█║
779 posts

Real Racing 2 is the best racing game I have played on a Android to date. It is so much better than all the other racing games. I would put it on the same level as the PSP gameplay. Sadly, no multiplayer...

Another fun game is Trial Xtreme (free on Samsung Apps). Highly recommended. And the sequel, Trial Xtreme 2 is even better, and also easier to beat. Finished the 2nd one but still struggling with the 1st one. smile.gif

135 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0437sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:52 PM