SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V5, RRP RM2299

wayneraul
post Dec 31 2011, 09:16 AM

264 posts

QUOTE(honamd77 @ Dec 31 2011, 12:28 AM)
the reason i buy zenus case..sayangi kamera anda  wub.gif
who be lucky between you and me ?? who got first need Show Off !!  whistling.gif
But how to take photo if when using this case?
AMDunFreak
post Dec 31 2011, 09:20 AM

I am the best!
2,582 posts

I think people talk about the lag is when during wake up from deep sleep. Normally ot will lag from 1 to 3 seconds but after waking up it become smooth..
rickysay
post Dec 31 2011, 09:25 AM

Arsenal F.C.
1,018 posts

Guys, is it normal to charge the phone every once a day, cause my battery for the Note seems to drain pretty fast. I'm kinda new to the smartphone, well my last phone is the Nokia E71 and i have only need to charge once every 3 days. I am scared that it has something to do with my battery. Scared it's a defect. Please help.
AMDunFreak
post Dec 31 2011, 09:32 AM

I am the best!
2,582 posts

I also charge everyday. How is your typical usage?
honamd77
post Dec 31 2011, 09:37 AM

Enjoy Your Life Before You Die
1,008 posts

QUOTE(wayneraul @ Dec 31 2011, 09:16 AM)
But how to take photo if when using this case?
like this wub.gif

rickysay
post Dec 31 2011, 09:40 AM

Arsenal F.C.
1,018 posts

QUOTE(AMDunFreak @ Dec 31 2011, 09:32 AM)
I also charge everyday. How is your typical usage?
As this is my first time on Android, i've been using it quite a lot of times. Browsing and video playback.
shinzan
post Dec 31 2011, 10:23 AM

Born To Support Liverpool All My Life
1,360 posts

QUOTE(rickysay @ Dec 31 2011, 09:40 AM)
As this is my first time on Android, i've been using it quite a lot of times. Browsing and video playback.
when we're talking about battery consumption, there is a lot of factor need to be considered...my advice, better read the first page of this thread...there a few tips u can apply to ur Note... thumbup.gif
tareh
post Dec 31 2011, 10:30 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Dec 31 2011, 05:21 AM)
Nice write-up. You mentioned that the Micro USB to USB Adapter can be gotten for RM 50. Where did you get yours?
Digital mall rm50, but can get cap ayam third party for rm25.
shinzan
post Dec 31 2011, 10:35 AM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(tareh @ Dec 31 2011, 10:30 AM)
Digital mall rm50, but can get cap ayam third party for rm25.
yup..got many sellers sell it in Garage Sales... tongue.gif...no harm using third party... icon_rolleyes.gif
rickysay
post Dec 31 2011, 10:43 AM

Arsenal F.C.
1,018 posts

QUOTE(shinzan @ Dec 31 2011, 10:23 AM)
when we're talking about battery consumption, there is a lot of factor need to be considered...my advice, better read the first page of this thread...there a few tips u can apply to ur Note... thumbup.gif
How many times you charge a week?
benny888
post Dec 31 2011, 10:48 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(rickysay @ Dec 31 2011, 09:25 AM)
Guys, is it normal to charge the phone every once a day, cause my battery for the Note seems to drain pretty fast. I'm kinda new to the smartphone, well my last phone is the Nokia E71 and i have only need to charge once every 3 days. I am scared that it has something to do with my battery. Scared it's a defect. Please help.
You cannot compare the Nokia E71 ( which I also have ) with the Note. One is a perodua kancil while the other is a 2000-3000 cc car. The bigger car is more powerful and naturally consumes more fuel
The Note has a higher more powerful processor, better display, widgets on homescreen, constant regular updates in background of certain apps - these 4 factors alone whether you like it or not requires more power from the battery. If you wish to use the Note or any high end Androids you need to understand how to manage your battery. Franky using the E71 or any symbian phones no need to understand or even know how to manage the battery. Just charge it full and you are good to use it a few days
Do read up the SGS II thread post # 3 Q16-16D to understand more about battery behavior and its management : same principles applicable to the Note
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2157225
shinzan
post Dec 31 2011, 10:50 AM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(rickysay @ Dec 31 2011, 10:43 AM)
How many times you charge a week?
after 1 & a half day...u can try install Juice Defender from Market...also watch apps that installed on ur Note...most probably there are apps that suck ur battery a lot...
komputermuzik
post Dec 31 2011, 10:55 AM

314 posts

Guys disabling the fast dormancy helps improve battery life when turning on data connection. Ive monitored for past 2 days. Its better
rickysay
post Dec 31 2011, 10:58 AM

Arsenal F.C.
1,018 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 31 2011, 10:48 AM)
You cannot compare the Nokia E71 ( which I also have ) with the Note. One is a perodua kancil while the other is a 2000-3000  cc car. The bigger car is more powerful and naturally consumes more fuel
The Note has  a higher more powerful processor, better display, widgets on homescreen, constant regular updates in background of certain apps - these 4 factors alone whether you like it or not requires more power from the battery. If you wish to use the Note or any high end Androids you need to understand how to manage your battery. Franky using the E71 or any symbian phones no need to understand or even know how to manage the battery. Just charge it full and you are good to use it a few days
Do read up the SGS II thread post # 3 Q16-16D to understand more about battery behavior and its management :  same principles applicable to the Note
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2157225
icic, thanks for the rich information thumbup.gif . One good thing is it takes 2.5 hours to fully charge the Note. Unlike E71, which takes 5-6hours to fully charge from 10% below.
Positron
post Dec 31 2011, 11:49 AM

Aim for the sky, as if you fall, you will reach the clouds!
1,557 posts

Hey, everybody..
I just bought a Samsung Galaxy Note yesterday...

I was so excited, but then the excitement were short lived...

I transferred a 4 Gb movie 1080p into my phone but then it always hang and crashes..
Well, then I tried other smaller movies, still crashes..

Does anyone else face this kind of problem??

Well, its a very terrible problem as for me...
If anyone else can help me, I would appreciate it...

icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
komputermuzik
post Dec 31 2011, 11:58 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Dec 31 2011, 11:49 AM)
Hey, everybody..

I transferred a 4 Gb movie 1080p into my phone but then it always hang and crashes..
Well, then  I tried other smaller movies, still crashes..

icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
Did it ask to convert the file when u transfer? U need to convert so that its playable. Mine working fine. Full hd all the way without hang
neekun
post Dec 31 2011, 12:01 PM

I'm a Mac
2,573 posts

QUOTE(AMDunFreak @ Dec 31 2011, 09:20 AM)
I think people talk about the lag is when during wake up from deep sleep. Normally ot will lag from 1 to 3 seconds but after waking up it become smooth..
Not really deep sleep, once I lock the screen and immediately unlock i can feel there is a second or two of delay. Mine is stock rom, unroot.
rickysay
post Dec 31 2011, 12:07 PM

Arsenal F.C.
1,018 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Dec 31 2011, 11:49 AM)
Hey, everybody..

Well, then  I tried other smaller movies, still crashes..

icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
4GB movie? rclxub.gif

Try DicePlayer, it plays 1080p videos flawlessly.
spitrix
post Dec 31 2011, 12:45 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(neekun @ Dec 31 2011, 12:01 PM)
Not really deep sleep, once I lock the screen and immediately unlock i can feel there is a second or two of delay. Mine is stock rom, unroot.
You can try to root and install rocket rom v12. The lag is noticeably gone
benny888
post Dec 31 2011, 12:55 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(spitrix @ Dec 31 2011, 12:45 PM)
You can try to root and install rocket rom v12. The lag is noticeably gone
no need to flash rom. change kernel to abyss will have immediate effect

168 Pages « < 88 89 90 91 92 > » Top