SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V5, RRP RM2299

cHiLdHo0drEaMz
post Dec 30 2011, 02:38 PM

#DBAP
1,031 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Dec 30 2011, 02:34 PM)
any one of you install samsung push message after open the samsung apps? i noticed it drain the battery very fast and when i check in betterbattery, it appear a lot in the wakelock.. what is that thing use for??
i did install it too.. do gives any effect if we uninstall it ?

Hico
post Dec 30 2011, 02:47 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(cHiLdHo0drEaMz @ Dec 30 2011, 02:38 PM)
i did install it too.. do gives any effect if we uninstall it ?
i dono also..after i install, i notice the battery drain faster..then i click on the battery usage, it appear there..then i uninstall it, then battery back to normal. also duno what is it use for.. i googled and found out that in xda, got some ppl complain abt tht also for their s2.. but no one know what is that use for?? hmm.gif

but i notice inside the setting then about phone then update..there is one push message..is it the same?? i try untick it and install back the samsung push service see if the battery drain problem solve or not.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Hico: Dec 30 2011, 02:51 PM
cHiLdHo0drEaMz
post Dec 30 2011, 03:08 PM

#DBAP
1,031 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Dec 30 2011, 02:47 PM)
i dono also..after i install, i notice the battery drain faster..then i click on the battery usage, it appear there..then i uninstall it, then battery back to normal. also duno what is it use for.. i googled and found out that in xda, got some ppl complain abt tht also for their s2.. but no one know what is that use for??  hmm.gif

but i notice inside the setting then about phone then update..there is one push message..is it the same?? i try untick it and install back the samsung push service see if the battery drain problem solve or not.. tongue.gif
"but i notice inside the setting then about phone then update..there is one push message..is it the same?? i try untick it and install back the samsung push service see if the battery drain problem solve or not" .. im not sure is it same or not brows.gif

This post has been edited by cHiLdHo0drEaMz: Dec 30 2011, 03:10 PM
angel-girl
post Dec 30 2011, 03:14 PM

3,409 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Dec 30 2011, 01:09 PM)
good for you. if anything happen you can always go back to the shop you bought it icon_rolleyes.gif

p/s: IC is not required for warranty registration, only phone number and imei number.
dun nid?the seller took my ic number ler blink.gif
cHiLdHo0drEaMz
post Dec 30 2011, 03:17 PM

#DBAP
1,031 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Dec 30 2011, 03:14 PM)
looks like somethin fishy goin out there tongue.gif
angel-girl
post Dec 30 2011, 03:26 PM

3,409 posts

QUOTE(cHiLdHo0drEaMz @ Dec 30 2011, 03:17 PM)
looks like somethin fishy goin out there tongue.gif
they cant do anything wit my ic isnt it? ohmy.gif
cHiLdHo0drEaMz
post Dec 30 2011, 03:30 PM

#DBAP
1,031 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Dec 30 2011, 03:26 PM)
they cant do anything wit my ic isnt it? ohmy.gif
nothin but may be jst get access to the hse adress sad.gif

angel-girl
post Dec 30 2011, 03:33 PM

3,409 posts

QUOTE(cHiLdHo0drEaMz @ Dec 30 2011, 03:30 PM)
oh....but those infos are easy to get isnt it ohmy.gif
ahchong04
post Dec 30 2011, 03:38 PM

170 posts

how the papago for android at ur SGN?
lhooipg
post Dec 30 2011, 03:47 PM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(ahchong04 @ Dec 30 2011, 03:38 PM)
how the papago for android at ur SGN?
Not supported the Note resolution at the moment...
Shizuru
post Dec 30 2011, 04:13 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Dec 30 2011, 03:14 PM)
where did you bought it? I've bought from SEP and SenQ both didn't ask for IC number huh.gif just phone number for the sms reply and imei number for registration.
aidlover
post Dec 30 2011, 04:14 PM

1,002 posts

just got my white flip case. smile.gif
who interested to buy? biggrin.gif

Added on December 30, 2011, 4:14 pmjust got my white flip case. smile.gif
who interested to buy? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by aidlover: Dec 30 2011, 04:14 PM
angel-girl
post Dec 30 2011, 04:18 PM

3,409 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Dec 30 2011, 04:13 PM)
where did you bought it? I've bought from SEP and SenQ both didn't ask for IC number huh.gif just phone number for the sms reply and imei number for registration.
bought at plaza pudu....frens of my dad..
jchue73
post Dec 30 2011, 04:19 PM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(kevinphuah88 @ Dec 29 2011, 07:34 PM)
Guys, may I know how long does note battery usually last? Let's say always connect to WiFi or occasional data on when outside, normal use.

Note needs to flash custom Rom like any other android phone? Thx
Stock without any mod or any program like Juice Defender running and I'm getting easily 1 full day on a full charge and with Wifi on the whole day. I'm not on 3G but I receive Yahoo, Gmail and Ebay updates constantly throughout the day with Wifi if that helps.

QUOTE(AMDunFreak @ Dec 29 2011, 08:22 PM)
i have been diving in galaxy note's thread for long long time since i bought my note on 2nd of dec.
however when come to discuss about battery life is really a very debatable topic...

normally my note last around 10~15 hours with about 4 hours screen on... still on stock rom haven't have time to flash it yet.
i think we should take screen on into consideration since i believe the screen consume the most power?

there's no meaning for one's note can last up to 5 days with only half hour screen on right?
Did you tweak the screen brightness? I unchecked on the phone's auto brightness and set it on my own. The bar is way down as I don't need bright indoors. I think if using it outdoors under sun, the screen needs to be broghter of course.

QUOTE(andyng @ Dec 29 2011, 09:30 PM)
On my wife' S2 the glass SP is really clear...most ppl who pinjam the phone do not notice the glass SP at all and instead ask if it is a overseas or korean version bcos it is a bit thicker and heavier...also no effect on the sensitivity.
Well to put it the other way around, the reason you don't see any difference when suing screen protector is because the LCD screen is damn excellent already.

QUOTE(andyng @ Dec 29 2011, 09:38 PM)
Anyway i asked a question earlier...hopefully someone reads this and have a solution...

excuse me for my basic question...my Galaxy Note is my first Android and i'm new to it all...already googled to find an answer, but cannot find...when i go into "wireless and network" > "wi-fi settings"...and i've already connected to the wi-fi network of my choice, i noticed that the phone still keeps on scanning and scanning...is there a way to stop it from continuously scan for wi-fi networks? i can't find a way to stop scanning...or maybe install an apps to do this?
I believe it will only scan for Wi-Fi continuously if you are on the "Wireless & Network" > "Wi-Fi Settings" page. At other times, it will only scan periodically. No idea on the interval because when I'm at the airport or places when I know there is Wi-Fi, I don't get the notification instantly. I will only get it 10 minutes later or when I access my phone. Of course if I go to the "Wireless & Network" > "Wi-Fi Settings" page, I will surely get to detect the Wi-Fi AP instantly.

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Dec 30 2011, 11:49 AM)
where you bought it? already check warranty period?

Type SMS to Check Warranty Period:
PC<SPACE>IMEI NUMBER to 33802 <celcom line> or 62002 <digi / Maxis line>
Strange. Earlier on December 8th, I got an automated SMS from 62003 saying that my phone's warranty is from 05/12/2011 to 04/12/2013.

For the fun of it, I just sent an SMS to check and it turns out that the warranty is from 09/12/2011 to 04/12/2013. Hmmm... A few days also want to short change me meh? whistling.gif

QUOTE(Hunakadoo @ Dec 30 2011, 12:20 PM)
Wonder when malaysia google map can have street view .
i installed Google map navi in my note already , street view can be use at other country like singapore ,hongkong .
but not malaysia yet  sad.gif
ofcourse sygic still the first choice for my note =)
Got... Akan datang.

QUOTE(writeprotect @ Dec 30 2011, 12:56 PM)
Yes see above pic
I dnt care anymore. What i know im happy with my note now. No matter whr is from. smile.gif
Next question... How much did you pay for it?

QUOTE(lhooipg @ Dec 30 2011, 01:33 PM)
just got back my note frm the service center...seem like is not the board problem because after changing it, the WiFi signal reception is still the same...vvv weak...I suspect is the chip they use, a very cheap and low quality one..

How do it make sense when the WiFi AP is just 5 step from you and you still receive on 1 or 2 bar of WiFi signal....

What a disappointment of this Note...
What Wi-Fi router are you using? If there are a lot of Wi-Fi signals and other 2.4GHz signals in your neighbourhood on the same channel as you are using, then chances are the signal will be very crappy.

QUOTE(cHiLdHo0drEaMz @ Dec 30 2011, 03:30 PM)
Off topic... How do you access the house address with IC number? hmm.gif
Shizuru
post Dec 30 2011, 04:20 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Dec 30 2011, 04:18 PM)
bought at plaza pudu....frens of my dad..
your dad friend then no need to worry much I guess sweat.gif
angel-girl
post Dec 30 2011, 04:38 PM

3,409 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Dec 30 2011, 04:20 PM)
your dad friend then no need to worry much I guess sweat.gif
hope so..
tareh
post Dec 30 2011, 05:14 PM

131 posts

Hey you guys, I did a USB connectivity review / how-to on for the Note here.

http://tareh365.blogspot.com/2011/11/galaxy-note.html

Hope its cool you guys.

Cheers
writeprotect
post Dec 30 2011, 05:32 PM

306 posts

hi,
if u open ur phonebook, select contact, then inside got four tab above which is
1. info
2. history
3.activities
4. media
i know 1&2 function
but what is use for tab no 3&4?
hinchoy
post Dec 30 2011, 05:42 PM

I could syn my S Planner to Outlook Calender the first time I install Samsung Kies. But when I restart my PC it doesn't work and hangs at 'Preparing to syn GT-N7000 Schedule...40%'.

I have uninstall and reinstall Smasung Kies but the same problem exist.

Unfortunately Kies Air doesn't have the function to syn 'S Planner' with 'Outlook Calender'.

Read that I can use Companionlink software but that costs USD49.55

Any advice?
limyusiong
post Dec 30 2011, 05:48 PM

2,815 posts

Anyone knw where to buy micro USB cable to hdmi? Plan to stream pptv and play it on my LCD tv....appreciate ur feedback?

168 Pages « < 83 84 85 86 87 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:34 AM