168 Pages « < 84 85 86 87 88 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V5, RRP RM2299

SUSUpCar
post Dec 30 2011, 06:53 PM

1,612 posts

for those who wish they had a good gps software that comes with a superb map, wait time is over.

papago m9 will soon be available for galaxy note users.
price unknown but was told it should match the current pricing.
map comes from MFM.

once i get my hands on it, i will SS it here and feedback.
Lanujang
post Dec 30 2011, 07:00 PM

261 posts

i say man... i bought sygic already sad.gif

lhooipg
post Dec 30 2011, 07:05 PM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(UpCar @ Dec 30 2011, 06:53 PM)
for those who wish they had a good gps software that comes with a superb map, wait time is over.

map comes from MFM.

Please do so and is it english version? Not taiwan version right?
Hunakadoo
post Dec 30 2011, 07:12 PM

Call me Gold Man !
2,494 posts

still feel sygic is the smoothest GPS , papago looks very laggy lol
jwyong001
post Dec 30 2011, 07:13 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(UpCar @ Dec 30 2011, 06:53 PM)

map comes from MFM.

glad to hear that..my money is ready..just hope they will publish it to android market..easy for us to buy and dl..headache using the XX version.. smile.gif
loon1983
post Dec 30 2011, 07:15 PM

1,205 posts

Definitely papago better...
jwyong001
post Dec 30 2011, 07:17 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(Hunakadoo @ Dec 30 2011, 07:12 PM)
still feel sygic is the smoothest GPS , papago looks very laggy lol
hope the laggy issue can be fix in latest version and add up the coordinate searching function then it will become a perfect navi apps for android..
Edoras
post Dec 30 2011, 08:02 PM

1,134 posts

Whenever I want to Backup Current ROM using ROM Manager, it will ask me to install ClockworkMod Recovery. It will later show a list of Phone Models - but somehow there is no Galaxy Note model.
Please advice cause I am new to this ROM Flashing ad backing up thingy.
Thanks!
AMDunFreak
post Dec 30 2011, 08:06 PM

I am the best!
2,582 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Dec 30 2011, 04:19 PM)
Stock without any mod or any program like Juice Defender running and I'm getting easily 1 full day on a full charge and with Wifi on the whole day. I'm not on 3G but I receive Yahoo, Gmail and Ebay updates constantly throughout the day with Wifi if that helps.
Did you tweak the screen brightness? I unchecked on the phone's auto brightness and set it on my own. The bar is way down as I don't need bright indoors. I think if using it outdoors under sun, the screen needs to be broghter of course.
Well to put it the other way around, the reason you don't see any difference when suing screen protector is because the LCD screen is damn excellent already.
I believe it will only scan for Wi-Fi continuously if you are on the "Wireless & Network" > "Wi-Fi Settings" page. At other times, it will only scan periodically. No idea on the interval because when I'm at the airport or places when I know there is Wi-Fi, I don't get the notification instantly. I will only get it 10 minutes later or when I access my phone. Of course if I go to the "Wireless & Network" > "Wi-Fi Settings" page, I will surely get to detect the Wi-Fi AP instantly.
Strange. Earlier on December 8th, I got an automated SMS from 62003 saying that my phone's warranty is from 05/12/2011 to 04/12/2013.

For the fun of it, I just sent an SMS to check and it turns out that the warranty is from 09/12/2011 to 04/12/2013. Hmmm... A few days also want to short change me meh?  whistling.gif
Got... Akan datang.

Next question... How much did you pay for it?
What Wi-Fi router are you using? If there are a lot of Wi-Fi signals and other 2.4GHz signals in your neighbourhood on the same channel as you are using, then chances are the signal will be very crappy.
Off topic... How do you access the house address with IC number?  hmm.gif
my screen brightness is set on the lowest manual.
your juice defender is which version?
i'm using the free version to turn off 3g when screen off.
free version cannot control wifi.
benny888
post Dec 30 2011, 08:12 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Edoras @ Dec 30 2011, 08:02 PM)
Whenever I want to Backup Current ROM using ROM Manager, it will ask me to install ClockworkMod Recovery. It will later show a list of Phone Models - but somehow there is no Galaxy Note model.
Please advice cause I am new to this ROM Flashing ad backing up thingy.
Thanks!
ROM Manager is not compatible with the NOTE
Refer here to root and install clockworkmod recovery. Make sure you download the right file matching your kernel
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1331784
AMDunFreak
post Dec 30 2011, 08:14 PM

I am the best!
2,582 posts

since we are talking about GPS, let me ask you guys a question here.
without using internet (wifi/3g/phone network/without SIM Card in your note), can we figure out a coordinate?
1.55896 degree north, 110.34250 degree east
lhooipg
post Dec 30 2011, 08:17 PM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(AMDunFreak @ Dec 30 2011, 08:14 PM)
since we are talking about GPS, let me ask you guys a question here.
without using internet (wifi/3g/phone network/without SIM Card in your note), can we figure out a coordinate?
1.55896 degree north, 110.34250 degree east
Yes, so long you on the GPS it will detect your location...of course must be in an open area not in door...
AMDunFreak
post Dec 30 2011, 08:24 PM

I am the best!
2,582 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 30 2011, 08:12 PM)
Refer here to root and install clockworkmod recovery. Make sure you download the right file matching your kernel
uncle benny,
1. root and install custom kernel/rom now will affect future upgrade to ICS?
2. or don't root, in the future after upgrade to ICS, are we risk of loosing the chance to root?

Edoras
post Dec 30 2011, 08:27 PM

1,134 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 30 2011, 08:12 PM)
Thanks Benny.
I think I need more time to read and follow the instructions carefully.

How about this application called "Mobile ODIN"? Will this make people like me more simpler to flash new firmware?
Please advice. Thanks.

AMDunFreak
post Dec 30 2011, 08:29 PM

I am the best!
2,582 posts

QUOTE(tareh @ Dec 30 2011, 05:14 PM)
Hey you guys, I did a USB connectivity review / how-to on for the Note here.

http://tareh365.blogspot.com/2011/11/galaxy-note.html

Hope its cool you guys.

Cheers
good writing! definitely will poison few more people to buy USB OTG phones..
i watched in youtube video before, saw the video uploader use the USB dongle and have wireless keyboard and mouse function in galaxy note

QUOTE(lhooipg @ Dec 30 2011, 08:17 PM)
Yes, so long you on the GPS it will detect your location...of course must be in an open area not in door...
yeah, i know it can detect current location. what about you are trying to figure out a coordinate, for example somewhere in the jungle has some nice scenery and no telephone network available, can you still reach to that coordinate?

lhooipg
post Dec 30 2011, 08:31 PM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(AMDunFreak @ Dec 30 2011, 08:29 PM)
good writing! definitely will poison few more people to buy USB OTG phones..
i watched in youtube video before, saw the video uploader use the USB dongle and have wireless keyboard and mouse function in galaxy note
yeah, i know it can detect current location. what about you are trying to figure out a coordinate, for example somewhere in the jungle has some nice scenery and no telephone network available, can you still reach to that coordinate?
YES....
Blue_Devil
post Dec 30 2011, 08:42 PM

70 posts

Hi all...I am fairly new to Android phone...need some help.

I need to change from 16gb to 32gb microsd card. Phone is on stock ROM and not root. Can I just copy all data from existing data to the new microsd card?

If not, not can i move all data to the new microsd card?
benny888
post Dec 30 2011, 08:46 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Edoras @ Dec 30 2011, 08:27 PM)
Thanks Benny.
I think I need more time to read and follow the instructions carefully.

How about this application called "Mobile ODIN"? Will this make people like me more simpler to flash new firmware?
Please advice. Thanks.
Mobile Odin can be used to flash a full rom ( in tar format) or just kernel, or modem. It is more convenient than using Odin on PC. Main advantage also is you will not have yellow triangle bootup and no flash counter increased. For it to work properly and fully your kernel must be Chainfire ; if you used other kernel which does not support Chainfire -could be limited functions only , eg can flash kernel only

Added on December 30, 2011, 8:47 pm
QUOTE(Blue_Devil @ Dec 30 2011, 08:42 PM)
Hi all...I am fairly new to Android phone...need some help.

I need to change from 16gb to 32gb microsd card. Phone is on stock ROM and not root. Can I just copy all data from existing data to the new microsd card?

If not, not can i move all data to the new microsd card?
Yes you can just do a manual copy of old card all over to the new card

Added on December 30, 2011, 8:50 pm
QUOTE(AMDunFreak @ Dec 30 2011, 08:24 PM)
uncle benny,
1. root and install custom kernel/rom now will affect future upgrade to ICS?
2. or don't root, in the future after upgrade to ICS, are we risk of loosing the chance to root?
You can always flash back stock official rom - phone will unroot and you will lose CWM . Than upgrade to ICS
Too early to say but Galaxy Nexus already can be rooted with ICS ; so no reason why developers will not have a root solution for the ICS Note

This post has been edited by benny888: Dec 30 2011, 09:05 PM
kkkw80
post Dec 30 2011, 08:52 PM

Tan Sri Member
1,015 posts

Yippy..my white book type cover from pdair all the way from HK have arrived after 7 days!! Comes nicely packed in a hardcover box and clothe inside. FOC leather keychain too. :-)

Strongly recommend. Was in pyramid today, almost similar cover was 188 vs 130+
cHiLdHo0drEaMz
post Dec 30 2011, 08:59 PM

#DBAP
1,031 posts

QUOTE(kkkw80 @ Dec 30 2011, 08:52 PM)
Yippy..my white book type cover from pdair all the way from HK have arrived after 7 days!! Comes nicely packed in a hardcover box and clothe inside. FOC leather keychain too. :-)

Strongly recommend. Was in pyramid today, almost similar cover was 188 vs 130+
Sometyme online cheaper la wink.gif

168 Pages « < 84 85 86 87 88 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 12:34 PM