SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V5, RRP RM2299
komputermuzik
Dec 28 2011, 07:33 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 28 2011, 07:28 PM) That will depend also on whethet telco support thiz feature. So far my enquiries to both digi n celcom no respond better off disabled. i've worked in celcom datacenter before. they have an application that automatically compress video streaming quality to your actual screen resolution. to say, yes, they already compress at their end to avoid congestion
wcshin
Dec 28 2011, 07:38 PM

Does note has notification light? Is tis screenshot ok?
gjtan
Dec 28 2011, 07:40 PM
just root my note, may i know izzit possilbe to disable some apps that come with the fon ??
wayneraul
Dec 28 2011, 07:41 PM

QUOTE(wcshin @ Dec 28 2011, 07:38 PM) Does note has notification light? Is tis screenshot ok? Note do not have notification light... what wrong with this screenshot?
benny888
Dec 28 2011, 07:55 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(gjtan @ Dec 28 2011, 07:40 PM) just root my note, may i know izzit possilbe to disable some apps that come with the fon ?? You can use titanium backup to freeze any apps. it will not appear in your app drawers too
AMDunFreak
Dec 28 2011, 08:00 PM
Uncle Benny, out of so many custom rom why you choose rocket rom?
Do you have whatsapp, line or talkbox installed in your note?
gjtan
Dec 28 2011, 08:15 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 28 2011, 07:55 PM) You can use titanium backup to freeze any apps. it will not appear in your app drawers too thx uncle benny
benny888
Dec 28 2011, 08:22 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(AMDunFreak @ Dec 28 2011, 08:00 PM) Uncle Benny, out of so many custom rom why you choose rocket rom? Do you have whatsapp, line or talkbox installed in your note? Rocketrom as everything works well, stable and I have no issues at all with it. yet to see or feel any bugs with it. My phone is on 24/7 every day - never off I have whatsapp and viber installed Today I have switch to a new stock build KL7 - it is pretty impressive too, with quite few new features. http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1413120Change the kernel to abyss 2.5. So far , a day already also very stable and working well The Rocketrom developer is now working on Version 12 based on this new build
razin
Dec 28 2011, 08:24 PM
QUOTE(kkkw80 @ Dec 28 2011, 04:22 PM) Why worry and check it all the time? My previous maxis have to lar cause they will charge damn high if you exceeded the 3gb!! Just enjoy it and use wifi if u r downloading big files. Just bought 9mm HD and downloading 1.1gb of files now in Dome Cafe..hehe True also.. But I just wanna make sure it is 5gb before they warn and throttle down
wayneraul
Dec 28 2011, 08:28 PM

QUOTE(razin @ Dec 28 2011, 08:24 PM) True also.. But I just wanna make sure it is 5gb before they warn and throttle down i dun think u can finish 5gd if u only using for mobile online. rite? haha..
razin
Dec 28 2011, 08:36 PM
QUOTE(wayneraul @ Dec 28 2011, 08:28 PM) i dun think u can finish 5gd if u only using for mobile online. rite? haha.. Ya lor...but at 3mbps+ I think I can start dl movies  should be faster than my home 1M potongstimx previous month usage showed 0.5GB in total but that was mixed with wifi...
kkkw80
Dec 28 2011, 08:36 PM
QUOTE(Edoras @ Dec 28 2011, 05:57 PM) I was also looking for a book type leather case. Can you share the link/website? Thanks. Google pdair
neekun
Dec 28 2011, 08:42 PM
QUOTE(xyber9 @ Dec 28 2011, 04:33 PM) I have some question regarding the original clock provided with the note. How long does the alarm sound before it shuts off? Is there a way to make the alarm sound for much longer period? Reason being I notice that the alarm will ring for only 1 minute and then it become silent. What is the use of the smart alarm under advance setting? How does it work? I have woken up late for work because I did not hear the alarm. Can recommend any good alarm clock which can increase the duration and volume of the alarm? Thanks. Smart alarm is supposed to start before the actual alarm. It is some sort of soft soothing music to wake u up gracefully haha before the actual alarm kicks u up!
Edoras
Dec 28 2011, 08:43 PM
QUOTE(kkkw80 @ Dec 28 2011, 08:36 PM) Hmm... its the same as the Black color model (pdair). I was looking something like a Diary (book) which have some slots.
RaplaJingga
Dec 28 2011, 09:17 PM
anyone know how to arrange Papago X5 menu to normal. boring with middle menu.
Hico
Dec 28 2011, 09:25 PM
The battery which i order from ebay reach me yesterday. Trying the battery and use from morning till now still got 42%. I think still acceptable compare to its price less than rm60 only. my 3g connection is on all the time and now connect using wifi.. i order another momax battery from ebay also ..but with 2000mah only...hopefully will not give very poor result » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by Hico: Dec 28 2011, 09:28 PM
jjamain
Dec 28 2011, 09:50 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 28 2011, 08:22 PM) Rocketrom as everything works well, stable and I have no issues at all with it. yet to see or feel any bugs with it. My phone is on 24/7 every day - never off I have whatsapp and viber installed Today I have switch to a new stock build KL7 - it is pretty impressive too, with quite few new features. http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1413120Change the kernel to abyss 2.5. So far , a day already also very stable and working well The Rocketrom developer is now working on Version 12 based on this new build iLike....you the man
willie
Dec 28 2011, 09:50 PM
QUOTE(wcshin @ Dec 28 2011, 07:38 PM) Does note has notification light? Is tis screenshot ok? Try NoLED from market... free app that can function like notification LED
AMDunFreak
Dec 28 2011, 09:53 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 28 2011, 08:22 PM) Rocketrom as everything works well, stable and I have no issues at all with it. yet to see or feel any bugs with it. My phone is on 24/7 every day - never off I have whatsapp and viber installed Today I have switch to a new stock build KL7 - it is pretty impressive too, with quite few new features. http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1413120Change the kernel to abyss 2.5. So far , a day already also very stable and working well The Rocketrom developer is now working on Version 12 based on this new build No problem with Chinese input for dio pen ime and also Google pin yin?
Dec 28 2011, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(Hico @ Dec 28 2011, 09:25 PM) The battery which i order from ebay reach me yesterday. Trying the battery and use from morning till now still got 42%. I think still acceptable compare to its price less than rm60 only. my 3g connection is on all the time and now connect using wifi.. i order another momax battery from ebay also ..but with 2000mah only...hopefully will not give very poor result » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « i order from ebay, 3 pcs + 1 wall charger for battery. around rm50 include postage. after use the battery for one week, battery can say very good quality, can get around 90% of original battery capacity.