SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V5, RRP RM2299

ckyned
post Dec 26 2011, 10:23 AM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

QUOTE(gantzcry @ Dec 26 2011, 09:32 AM)
Hi im a new user of galaxy note...bought it from wangsawalk....but the watranty is 1 year...and no flip case huhu

Added on December 26, 2011, 9:37 amDo you get free sd card when buying SGN?

Is there any data widget on SGN so i can put it on the dock? Coz i cannot find it...
no free external SD card while purchase.
what data widget did u mean exactly?

This post has been edited by ckyned: Dec 26 2011, 10:23 AM
ohmlawx
post Dec 26 2011, 10:24 AM

732 posts

hi,

can anyone teach me how to setup email using K9? I would like to sync with Worldclient.

vostro78
post Dec 26 2011, 10:42 AM

6,804 posts

may i know which setup part you stuck at? u know ur office world client external ip and port no?

This post has been edited by vostro78: Dec 26 2011, 10:43 AM
jjamain
post Dec 26 2011, 10:43 AM

509 posts

QUOTE(spitrix @ Dec 26 2011, 01:15 AM)
currently are there any 3rd party launchers that works perfectly in note without any lagging issues?
Try GO Launcher EX
http://jjpda.blogspot.com/2011/12/ics-lock-screen.html?m=0
TongCN
post Dec 26 2011, 10:44 AM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,716 posts

QUOTE(honamd77 @ Dec 26 2011, 09:31 AM)

pic taken battery left 70%  brows.gif wub.gif

question : how to used ear set blue tooth ?? how to 'ON' blue tooth for long period ??    sweat.gif  rclxub.gif
How you make it for so long shocking.gif

Saw you using Juice Defender, what version is it and you flash ROM ?

vostro78
post Dec 26 2011, 10:48 AM

6,804 posts

wah..ur battery life can last for so long?

jjamain
post Dec 26 2011, 10:57 AM

509 posts

QUOTE(wolfverine81 @ Dec 25 2011, 10:09 PM)
winter is selling melkco case.try ask her.
Remember buy original. Non ori will not hv micro-usb hole. Had to remove cover for charging
hyekyo
post Dec 26 2011, 11:48 AM

31 posts

Any 1 kno where digi store got ?how come they do promotion without stock ?
Aimar Walabi
post Dec 26 2011, 12:00 PM

VIP 22 - 0123004005
508 posts

QUOTE(hyekyo @ Dec 26 2011, 11:48 AM)
Any 1 kno where digi store got ?how come they do promotion without stock ?
U must me patient as I did.. Juz go to the nearest Digi Centre or Specialize Store, put ur name on their waiting list.. the stock will arrive within 1 week.. They will call u.. Ive already put my name on their list to buy my 2nd unit note.. Huhu.. Its for my wife..
spitrix
post Dec 26 2011, 12:15 PM

183 posts

thanks a lot!

onibaru
post Dec 26 2011, 12:16 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(xcorex69 @ Dec 25 2011, 02:22 AM)
my sgn have 3G data issues. already active the data network but the 3G symbol or H symbol not appear. please help sad.gif
try this

dial *#301279#
choose change hspa revision
choose any1 of three (eg.. release r99hspa off... will force sgn to 3g mode only)
--- so no hsdpa or hsupa stuff

choose release 6 to change back to original state...

This post has been edited by onibaru: Dec 26 2011, 12:19 PM
AMDunFreak
post Dec 26 2011, 12:30 PM

I am the best!
2,582 posts

QUOTE(shinzan @ Dec 25 2011, 10:58 AM)
Bro, try this link to download Google Maps v6.0.3 > http://www.filesonic.com/file/4255669594

Added on December 25, 2011, 11:00 am

Mine auto show in Gallery... smile.gif
i install this maps apk already, but still no voice navigation in my phone...
benny888
post Dec 26 2011, 12:33 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(AMDunFreak @ Dec 26 2011, 12:30 PM)
i install this maps apk already, but still no voice navigation in my phone...
Voice navigation not available in msia n spore yet. Look for brut version of maps to have this activated. Your phone need to be rooted for this
SUSchokia
post Dec 26 2011, 12:44 PM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

my phone got this advertisement which i do not know where it comes from. all the sudden it will be in my notification bar and open browser. How to get rid of this?

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

wow i posted this in the forum entirely using note along with the photos (screenshots and edit)
joytest
post Dec 26 2011, 12:44 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 26 2011, 07:56 AM)
Joytest: those governors are available in abyss kernel 2.4. You need to scrollup the selection box to see it
I am using smartass2
No need worry about the rom combinations. You can change the modem antime you wish. I would say so far i am happy with the combo setup by rocketrom.you can try kj6 which is more suitable for asian region.  download it from the note thread at xda
Try restore the chinese keyboard from your titaniumbackup if you have done a backup of the hk rom. Yes you can install the apk uf you have separately. Use root explorer copy it to /system/app n reset phone
I am now on rocket v11 with abyss 2.5 n is excellent combo. Lastnite with 3g on over 7 hours battery drain only 5%. Will post shots later when i am back home. Now enjoying my morning tt n roti at maamak store

Edited: screenshots

5% drain with 3G always on over 7.5 hours

[attachmentid=2604824][attachmentid=2604825]
joytest: screenshot to show the governors you need on abyss . Mine is 2.5 but you should see it too on 2.4

[attachmentid=2604826]
Benny, thanks for the reply. Pardon me for being a total noob, but, " scrollup selection box " where? thanks much.
benny888
post Dec 26 2011, 12:57 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Dec 26 2011, 12:44 PM)
Benny, thanks for the reply. Pardon me for being a total noob, but, " scrollup selection box " where? thanks much.
Launch setcpu
Press the arrow down on scaling
You will see a window of all governors. Just scroll
Down or up to view all choices
KiFuRi
post Dec 26 2011, 02:25 PM

222 posts

guys how to calibrate the s pen? mine is not accurate...

Added on December 26, 2011, 2:25 pmguys how to calibrate the s pen? mine is not accurate...

This post has been edited by KiFuRi: Dec 26 2011, 02:25 PM
TongCN
post Dec 26 2011, 02:36 PM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,716 posts

QUOTE(KiFuRi @ Dec 26 2011, 02:25 PM)
guys how to calibrate the s pen? mine is not accurate...

Added on December 26, 2011, 2:25 pmguys how to calibrate the s pen? mine is not accurate...
Cannot calibrate at current state ... Only way is send to Samsung Service Centre sad.gif

I hope they came out with an update to calibrate
razin
post Dec 26 2011, 02:42 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Dec 26 2011, 02:36 PM)
Cannot calibrate at current state ... Only way is send to Samsung Service Centre sad.gif

I hope they came out with an update to calibrate
That's remind me to it when I take my phone back...is there any other calibration to make while I am there?
honamd77
post Dec 26 2011, 02:43 PM

Enjoy Your Life Before You Die
1,008 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Dec 26 2011, 10:19 AM)
with aluminium back case even look more shiok.. tongue.gif.. ebay got sell the aluminium back case and bumper too..  tongue.gif
from this seller ?? ANYMODE OFFICIAL BUMPER CASE

QUOTE(TongCN @ Dec 26 2011, 10:44 AM)
How you make it for so long  shocking.gif

Saw you using Juice Defender, what version is it and you flash ROM ?

just used Juice Defender Ultimate.so far just right now..
battery usage > 1 day 4 hour 40 minute 49 second and battery left 53%
note : i doing testing right now.how long can longer with minimal used.

168 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0330sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:48 PM