7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Endowment or FD is a great saving if you have 50k?

cherroy
post Dec 22 2011, 09:18 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(howszat @ Dec 22 2011, 09:14 PM)
Buyers beware.

If you don't understand in the first place, you need to do homework before investing your hard-earned money.

The ones that needs agents to explain to you what it means are the ONES TO AVOID.

Make sure you understand and agree with what the agent is saying before you invest. Don't let the agent bully you. If you don't understand, put your money into FD.

We have explanation of 130k vs 270k here...... whistling.gif smile.gif
lunchtime
post Dec 22 2011, 09:20 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(Benny-T @ Dec 22 2011, 05:19 PM)
set an appointment and i can show you GUARANTEED RETURN in the policy
By right if you think it's an infringement of the law,pls do so by reporting to the BNM
all the plans by HLA are monitored by BNM and insurance act
lock in only 9 years but you enjoy GYI for 40 years/30years/20years
the figure varies

sure you can compare to fd
assume FD interest at 3%,100k each year
9 years of saving could only give you rm135,017
with each year interest varies
while saving plans 9 years could give you rm270000
with each year GUARANTEED 30k income at every year smile.gif
1) for Guarantee Income 30k per year, how much premium (so-called savings) must Steven83 pay for 6 years, assuming he is 28 today?

2) "100k each year 9 years of saving could only give you rm135,017"
- are you trying to say save 100k EACH YEAR? or saying 100k one time savings?

3) while saving plans 9 years could give you rm270000
with each year GUARANTEED 30k income at every year

- how did the 100k become 270k and from this 270k, HLA will payout GUARANTEED 30k income every year?

for 100k to become 270k in 9 years, interest would be at 11.66% per annual, and for 30k to be paid from 270k, the yield is 11.11% per annual.

Did you manage to sell this brilliant plan to Warren Buffett and Jim Rogers? You should pitch to the Governments of Europe, Japan & US since their interest rate is close to 0. They will buy a shitload from you. And since your commission is close to 18%, hey, that R8 is dirt cheap.

All this assuming I understand correctly what you have written. Dem, I should sell my HLFG (1082) tomorrow since its dividend yield was only 2% last year. rclxub.gif whistling.gif

Speaking of infringement of the law, funny you should bring this up. Your company where got infringe the law, like you said BNM approved mah. ITS THE AGENTS, AGENCY MANAGERS, TRAINERS WHO ARE SMARTER than the ACTUARIES by putting a marketing spin to the product, who are infringing the law. No marketing spin, you think your product can sell?

Look at Eqita Maybank, you see them everywhere some years ago, promoting 10% interest, better than FD,etc etc.. its basically an investment linked policy, but without that marketing spin, you think they will sell. Whose brilliant idea was that? Who infringed the law? Agents or Eqita? By the way, where are they now? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by lunchtime: Dec 22 2011, 09:24 PM
cherroy
post Dec 22 2011, 09:32 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(lunchtime @ Dec 22 2011, 09:20 PM)
1) for Guarantee Income 30k per year, how much premium (so-called savings) must Steven83 pay for 6 years, assuming he is 28 today?

2) "100k each year 9 years of saving could only give you rm135,017" 
- are you trying to say save 100k EACH YEAR?  or saying 100k one time savings?
3) while saving plans 9 years could give you rm270000
with each year GUARANTEED 30k income at every year

- how did the 100k become 270k and from this 270k, HLA will payout GUARANTEED 30k income every year?

for 100k to become 270k in 9 years, interest would be at 11.66% per annual, and for 30k to be paid from 270k, the yield is 11.11% per annual.

Did you manage to sell this brilliant plan to Warren Buffett and Jim Rogers? You should pitch to the Governments of Europe, Japan & US since their interest rate is close to 0. They will buy a shitload from you. And since your commission is close to 18%, hey, that R8 is dirt cheap.

All this assuming I understand correctly what you have written. Dem, I should sell my HLFG (1082) tomorrow since its dividend yield was only 2% last year.  rclxub.gif  whistling.gif

Speaking of infringement of the law, funny you should bring this up. Your company where got infringe the law, like you said BNM approved mah. ITS THE AGENTS, AGENCY MANAGERS, TRAINERS WHO ARE SMARTER than the ACTUARIES by putting a marketing spin to the product, who are infringing the law. No marketing spin, you think your product can sell?

Look at Eqita Maybank, you see them everywhere some years ago, promoting 10% interest, better than FD,etc etc.. its basically an investment linked policy, but without that marketing spin, you think they will sell. Whose brilliant idea was that? Who infringed the law? Agents or Eqita? By the way, where are they now?  unsure.gif
Pay 100k one year premium only then can get 30k guaranteed every years.
I pawned myself die die also want to get the plan. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by cherroy: Dec 22 2011, 09:34 PM
lunchtime
post Dec 22 2011, 09:39 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Dec 22 2011, 09:32 PM)
He tells you to pay premium 100k for 9 years loh.

Pay 100k one year premium then can get 30k guaranteed every years.
I pawned myself to get the plan.  laugh.gif
but his statement "assume FD interest at 3%,100k each year 9 years of saving could only give you rm135,017" how did 100k each year 9 years become $135017? One of us needs a maths lesson in addition to finance module. hmm.gif OMG LOL !!!!! rclxms.gif Just the thought of entrusting him with my savings /investment but not insurance brows.gif
ranul
post Dec 22 2011, 10:06 PM

477 posts

many of the posts here said that the returns for saving plan is obvious if you let it roll until matured....which is when ur age is about 85....

gosh...why would i need so much money when i am 85? the period i need most of my money is when i'm late 20s (to buy properties), 30s (to raise children), 40s (children's education) and late 50s to 60s (retirement).....by the time i'm 85, will i still be around to enjoy my 'savings'?

i just signed up a saving plan with an insurance company this year....no matter how i try to deny, until now i still can't get over the fact that i'm now having this 'liability' to 'pay' this insurance company for the next 20 years, with non-guaranteed returns... idiot me...
Iceman74
post Dec 22 2011, 10:19 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(lunchtime @ Dec 22 2011, 09:39 PM)
but his statement "assume FD interest at 3%,100k each year 9 years of saving could only give you rm135,017"  how did 100k each year 9 years become $135017? One of us needs a maths lesson in addition to finance module.   hmm.gif  OMG LOL !!!!!    rclxms.gif   Just the thought of entrusting him with my savings /investment but not insurance   brows.gif
I believe he arrive to that amount are compounding investing...opps saving continue 9 years(RM100k/9years= 11k per year instalment)

give him some time to response back lar laugh.gif

I don't quite get it on the guarantee return 30k every year part jer, you mean 30k X 9 years = RM270k?
Then where my 100K? or i get back 100k plus 270k return after 9 years?
IF is confirm guarantee return..wohoo...me can close eye & dump all in jor laugh.gif

Added on December 22, 2011, 10:21 pm
QUOTE(ranul @ Dec 22 2011, 10:06 PM)
many of the posts here said that the returns for saving plan is obvious if you let it roll until matured....which is when ur age is about 85....

gosh...why would i need so much money when i am 85? the period i need most of my money is when i'm late 20s (to buy properties), 30s (to raise children), 40s (children's education) and late 50s to 60s (retirement).....by the time i'm 85, will i still be around to enjoy my 'savings'?

i just signed up a saving plan with an insurance company this year....no matter how i try to deny, until now i still can't get over the fact that i'm now having this 'liability' to 'pay' this insurance company for the next 20 years, with non-guaranteed returns... idiot me...
that why me got no life insurance.
save, save & only cucu get to enjoy it doh.gif

This post has been edited by Iceman74: Dec 22 2011, 10:29 PM
sl2zhx9
post Dec 22 2011, 10:27 PM

52 posts

[/quote]

Sure or not bro? Not even a med card or life policy? Kinda risky dont you think? biggrin.gif
Steven83
post Dec 22 2011, 10:29 PM

595 posts

QUOTE(ranul @ Dec 22 2011, 10:06 PM)

Join me. I'm going to cancel it even with the lost of 6k. I'm going to file report to BNM soon....
Iceman74
post Dec 22 2011, 10:33 PM

1,407 posts

[quote=sl2zhx9,Dec 22 2011, 10:27 PM]

[/quote]

Sure or not bro? Not even a med card or life policy? Kinda risky dont you think? biggrin.gif

[/quote]

Med card got
Term life got
PA got
Income protection also got

Life tarak
Investment link tarak also but still can consider
Endowment...got but small amount lar
10years(kena tipu jor)
20years ...have to wait few years for them tipu me more sweat.gif
30years....see them sei mei, how are they gonna explain that doh.gif

This post has been edited by Iceman74: Dec 22 2011, 10:49 PM
ranul
post Dec 22 2011, 10:40 PM

477 posts

QUOTE(Steven83 @ Dec 22 2011, 10:29 PM)
Join me. I'm going to cancel it even with the lost of 6k. I'm going to file report to BNM soon....
i wish i have the gut to cancel it....but thinking to lost me 7.9k...that is... doh.gif

i know...if i commit for 20 years, that's a whopping 158k....i can buy a small apartment by cash liao...

yet, i still dun have the gut... sad.gif
sl2zhx9
post Dec 22 2011, 10:40 PM

52 posts

Oo.. I thought u were saying you are not protected in any form at all... Haha

Safety first tongue.gif
ranul
post Dec 22 2011, 10:41 PM

477 posts

btw....filing with bnm got do any good meh? how?
Iceman74
post Dec 22 2011, 10:44 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(sl2zhx9 @ Dec 22 2011, 10:40 PM)
Oo.. I thought u were saying you are not protected in any form at all... Haha

Safety first tongue.gif
mana boleh, if I said NO also no problem wife also tarak kasi ler whistling.gif
If use correctly, is a very power way to leaverage your wealth brows.gif

This post has been edited by Iceman74: Dec 22 2011, 10:45 PM
sl2zhx9
post Dec 22 2011, 10:46 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(Iceman74 @ Dec 22 2011, 10:44 PM)
mana boleh  whistling.gif
No protection no fun ma~ a lot of consequences later biggrin.gif
Iceman74
post Dec 22 2011, 10:50 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(sl2zhx9 @ Dec 22 2011, 10:46 PM)
No protection no fun ma~ a lot of consequences later biggrin.gif
too bad now cannot add or increase jor cry.gif

This post has been edited by Iceman74: Dec 22 2011, 10:50 PM
sl2zhx9
post Dec 22 2011, 10:52 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(Iceman74 @ Dec 22 2011, 10:50 PM)
too bad now cannot add or increase jor cry.gif
Apasal? Overprotected d ka bro? Haha~
lunchtime
post Dec 22 2011, 10:56 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(ranul @ Dec 22 2011, 10:40 PM)
i wish i have the gut to cancel it....but thinking to lost me 7.9k...that is... doh.gif

i know...if i commit for 20 years, that's a whopping 158k....i can buy a small apartment by cash liao...

yet, i still dun have the gut...  sad.gif
small pain better than big pain. 158k is veli big pain. chop chop cool.gif

Added on December 22, 2011, 10:57 pmreport to BNM? for what? agent misled you?

Added on December 22, 2011, 11:00 pm
QUOTE(Iceman74 @ Dec 22 2011, 10:44 PM)
mana boleh, if I said NO also no problem wife also tarak kasi ler  whistling.gif
that leverage is upon death or disablement. My friend enjoyed such leverage, heart attack with 3.6m in the pocket. Bugger heart attack didn't kill him. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by lunchtime: Dec 22 2011, 11:00 PM
Bonescythe
post Dec 22 2011, 11:06 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

Saving plan is for those $$$ rich, too many until don't know where to park, so end up where also park smile.gif

Got good holding power, can hold long long, and won't feel troubled by it, then go on with it. Those over committed will surely find themselves in trouble.
lunchtime
post Dec 22 2011, 11:06 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(lunchtime @ Dec 22 2011, 10:56 PM)
small pain better than big pain. 158k is veli big pain.  chop chop  cool.gif

Added on December 22, 2011, 10:57 pmreport to BNM? for what? agent misled you?

Added on December 22, 2011, 11:00 pm
that leverage is upon death or disablement. My friend enjoyed such leverage, heart attack with 3.6m in the pocket. Bugger heart attack didn't kill him.  thumbup.gif
here all the hard working insurance agents came in flocks http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1669389 but in this thread where? whistling.gif
TSinvisibleccc
post Dec 22 2011, 11:11 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(b00n @ Dec 21 2011, 10:36 AM)
You seriously need to take a crash course on financial studies.
Understand the concept and see where the flaw is on endowment. Not to say that it doesn't work. But you as an agent need to know the pros and cons.

Fix Deposit interest rate doesn't vary by market. If the contract is signed as xx% p.a. for xx term, then the contract is fixed. Endowment however doesn't guarantee that return. Or rather, once you signed up with one; if opportunity comes, you might not have the liberty of extracting your cash flow to dump into another instrument which might gives you better return. Thus with endowment, one has to "commit" for long term. Who knows what will happen 20 years from now. Like someone mentioned; what if hyper inflation got the better of us. Then how do you counter?
yes i also agreed with you, but your statement doesn't prove that endowment plan was a worse saving plan also right?
there is no prove for FD and also endowment because we cant foreseen the future.
the only thing is, endowment plan has a chance to build up your savings with only a few years commitment, because definitely we're not putting one lump sum of our saving into endowment wad. Just a diversification.

whoever putting all their savings into the endowment plan, they're just too stubborn with 0 financial knowledge.

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0221sec    0.73    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:47 AM