I agree the fan too loud, but when I close the door turn on radio no more fan sound
Enginr died once btw, fixed it alrd
Short Review on the Exora Bold
Apr 20 2012, 11:50 PM
174 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
Mine dont gave that problem lah
I agree the fan too loud, but when I close the door turn on radio no more fan sound Enginr died once btw, fixed it alrd |
Apr 21 2012, 10:01 AM
QUOTE(diablos @ Apr 20 2012, 11:53 PM) Most/all of the cases just need to tigthen all the battery terminal and it solveBecause the dealer forget to tight it back when deliver to customer, the reason why they loose it at first place cos want to prevent the battery discharge itself when in store |
Apr 21 2012, 12:38 PM
[quote=diablos,Apr 21 2012, 12:35 PM]
[QUOTE] Overall I am very satisfied with my Exora. No regrets..... Luckily my wife dont like alza, if not that time might get that... I heard alot of issue.... [/quote] For below Rm100k i personally think EB beat all the mpv ( alza, avanza, innova, chery eastar ) How reliable I dont know, hopefully it can lasts like my 2004 waja...no issues at all |
Apr 21 2012, 08:37 PM
QUOTE(mutt @ Apr 21 2012, 08:17 PM) 1) feel awkward because suddenly drive low-height car 2) the Preve NVH is so awesome! Can compare with my cousin 5 series 3) the handling is superb! (compare to waja) EB sure loss 4) brake, Preve better but EB also not bad 5) interior wise, i personally feels that EB better 6) engine respone...both same This post has been edited by neo1point3: Apr 21 2012, 11:09 PM |
Apr 22 2012, 12:31 AM
QUOTE(dchk @ Apr 22 2012, 12:12 AM) Am interested in Exora Prime. However, when I go to Proton - Edar website, there is very little information. Would like to know if the head rest has LCD screen and the 2nd row is captain seat. Anyone has actual photo? Prime a 6 seaterBack of the driver n front passenger seat has LCD, however dont have LCD on ceiling Built in GPS at the HU and reverse camera display at the HU LCD instead of at rear view mirror Got written Prime on the front seat and coil mat 2nd row also captain seat same as the first row...third row same like bold Plastic wood trim finishing Others all same like bold Photo can view alot from the internet |
Apr 29 2012, 10:21 AM
Have you guys test the DVD player?
I test yesterday, and found out it flicker so badly when car is shaking like drive on rough road or bump. It flickr like tv when cannot get signal Wiring problem, DVD player lemon or normal like that? |
May 1 2012, 09:42 PM
QUOTE(Longy @ May 1 2012, 07:40 PM) Things I noticed with EBP 1. At what gear it stay at 1000rpm? D or N? Mine if I put at N it stay at 900rpm if D it stay at 1000rpmI feel the slight rocking of the driver seat when you brake. The engine RPM stays at 1 even when you stop at traffic lights. The horn sounds like a ship Remote control lock and unlock sounds are very soft. Sometimes you are not sure if you have locked the car or not. High engine sound outside was expected. But it gets more louder when you switch your aircon on. Anything I mention to my inexperienced SA . He says " the car comes like that " I like The space inside the car Pick up in the low gears. Sound system ( Good for the car price ) Stability of the car. Handling and braking has been good Air con is good and i like the flow outlets for the 2 back row seats I have not checked on DVD player. No complaint from my kids. So far I am satisfied with the buy. What happens in next few months and how the SC service my car?..Wait and see. 2. I believe you never own a campro engine before |
May 6 2012, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(MR_alien @ May 6 2012, 09:45 PM) if u complain at SC...they will do what most workshop will do...add gas Agree with you i dn't really know abt your setting in aircon....but if its set right, it should be fine and yes...when your car is moving, the aircon is cooler cuz got wind(cool air) coming in when you're staying still, its not gonna be as cold as when you're moving...this is normal for any aircon and YES...setting it to 100% will 110% harm your aircon...even with the great aircon brand proton is using this is why u see those car not even 2/3 years old...aircon already finish and have to change whole set(around RM2.XK) because they directly switch the temperature above 50% when they say hot...best is maintain 50%...dn't go over and i can guarantee your A/C will serve u 6-7 years without service if u set like 75-100%...thn better service every year....and i gotta tell u 1st, servicing this a/c ain't cheap Service air con is expensive, the parts like compressor can reach rm1k And as usual, we know nuts about servicing air cond sure kena ketuk kaw kaw by workshop Better use it wisely |
May 8 2012, 07:23 PM
QUOTE(dchk @ May 8 2012, 01:02 AM) Anyone here own an Exora Prime. I am interested in this variant due to the 2nd row captain seat. Any idea if the captain seat can rotate 360% and can be shifted front or back? Almost buy it before decide to buy Bold PremiumThe 2nd row captain seat cannot rotate 360 degree but not sure it can shifted front or back? Prime is awesome man, but only offer absolute brown colour I support you buy Exora Prime |
May 10 2012, 12:06 AM
QUOTE(richsense @ May 9 2012, 11:32 PM) Aduih. So many complaints on exora bold. Now have to think again whether to proceed with exora bold or grand livina 1.8. Dang!!! If you doubt proton quality, just go for the livina..not bad also. To own an exora bold must have high level of acceptance Guys, my EB fan dont usually spin after turn off engine.Sometimes that bother me scared if overheat. Last time it spin for 5 seconds and stop. My neo aggressive driving when turn off engine the fan will still run for like 2 minutes max. Btw I tint my EB, did another layer on top of the stock tint...front side 40% and rear and back 80%. It not solid black when view from outside, more to reflection. Pass by roadblock, abang jpj stop me and when i wind down the window he saw me with family he let me go |
May 15 2012, 09:21 PM
May 16 2012, 12:52 PM
QUOTE(ir5 @ May 16 2012, 11:54 AM) Hi neo1point3, I've been using for like almost 2 months, mileage around 2500kmChecking with you, how's your EB as of now? How long already you've been using it? What's the top speed you've reached as of now? Any major/minor problem that should look for especially for those who is going to get the new EB soon? Appreciate your sharing... Thanks. I never test the top speed yet and maybe never will The only problem I have with my EB is the engine shut down suddenly when idle...in 2 months, 3 times happened. Will check with SC during my 5k service. Other than that is perfectly fine The thing that I dislike about EB is 1. CVT noise so loud when deceleration ( 30km/h and below) i think this is normal, not a problem 2. The car jerk like manual ( at low speed only) i believe this is normal for our type of CVT 3. The dashboard attract dust easily 4. When compressor is on, from outside the car is too loud, but inside is good 5. No ISOFIX to install baby seat properly This post has been edited by neo1point3: May 16 2012, 12:53 PM |
May 16 2012, 10:19 PM
QUOTE(Shah's @ May 16 2012, 09:58 PM) About That, I've check with bkt maluri proton Edar sc, they said must change the oil control valve. It's just a minor replacement at the bottom of the engine. I'm still wait for the parts to come, been 2 weeks now Oohh, thanks for the info, will ask the mutiara sc to changeAny owner here the gear knob is loose? It can be tight back by rotate it clockwise, but it is not striaght facing infront. |
May 20 2012, 01:10 PM
Did anyone here know where to get Exora side moulding in Klang valley?
Want to install them on my cocoa grey something like this » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
May 20 2012, 09:50 PM
To EB owner, please do join Exora Owner Club Malaysia as they discussing problems in exora, maybe you can find your solution there and exchange info
EOCM |
May 22 2012, 07:05 PM
QUOTE(cocodemon @ May 22 2012, 01:04 PM) But this wan dont have my colour Finding the wan with the chrome lining and wording only...dun wan the panel |
May 23 2012, 03:44 PM
I use cocoa grey, after wax it it looks so good man
May 25 2012, 10:13 PM
May 26 2012, 04:48 PM
QUOTE(akchang @ May 26 2012, 01:51 PM) just curious, current proton owners which type of oil did you use when you went for servicing? I use 800 for 1K,5K and 10K service...at 15K i will start use the 1000syntium 800 or syntium 1000? Thank you QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ May 26 2012, 04:20 PM) Oil change interval for cfe is 10K |
May 27 2012, 05:11 PM
| Change to: | 0.0427sec