14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Collectibles DeAgostini The Combat Tanks Collection, list & details on pg 1

aquilaTE
post Dec 30 2011, 01:49 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(FunkyMonkiBaby @ Dec 30 2011, 12:32 PM)
The model kit / building stall is located at the 1st Flr (below Times bookshop). He usually only starts after 1pm.

There used to be one huge model kit shop at Mid Valley...wonder where they have moved?
Ok, thx. Will take a look the next time round when visiting there.

If it's Nikko. I think they have closed down already.
aquilaTE
post Jan 3 2012, 11:02 AM

481 posts

Oh well, it's going to be quiet here for a while since we won't be getting any further issues from now on unless got some breakthru.
aquilaTE
post Jan 4 2012, 09:28 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(mchw08 @ Jan 3 2012, 09:44 PM)
ok, so am gonna ask this.. .. can we fix the wheels for the jagdpanther tank ourselves and how to do it? pic would be appreciates.
I was looking at it and I dun think you can do it unless you break the wheels from their axis and re-glue them again.

I just notice 2 things, the screw for this tank are triangle types and the tank is made of metal(I always tot it was just plastic only) tongue.gif
aquilaTE
post Jan 4 2012, 09:59 AM

481 posts

Btw, though out of topic but what are the famous makers for diecast tanks? I currently know only for diecast cars.
aquilaTE
post Jan 4 2012, 11:19 AM

481 posts

Ic ok. thx for the info. So far I've only dug up Corgi over the internet. I'm guessing 1:50 and 1:72 are the common tank scale for diecast.
aquilaTE
post Jan 4 2012, 02:58 PM

481 posts

Ic. Interesting... thx for the like amatamin...
aquilaTE
post Feb 20 2012, 10:39 AM

481 posts

Wow, it was quite quiet here some time. Anyway, I'm still short of the first two issue. Well, that's some news of it's possible relaunched in April. I was already drooling over the Tamiya Master Collection diecast tongue.gif

aquilaTE
post Mar 13 2012, 11:20 AM

481 posts

Any updates on the magazine yet?
aquilaTE
post Mar 13 2012, 12:35 PM

481 posts

Ic ok. My 2 siblings still looking for their 2 other lost siblings and the more to come.

I've looked at Tamiya Master Series Tank diecast... nice but limited here in Msia and expensive too tongue.gif
aquilaTE
post Mar 13 2012, 03:02 PM

481 posts

I think it's RM268 onwards for the 1/48 scale. The next scale is either 1/35 or something priced around RM800 plus.
aquilaTE
post Mar 13 2012, 04:29 PM

481 posts

Yup, that's why I held back on getting it. What brand is the tank at 1/18? I know Hobby Master only do 1/72, if I am not mistaken.
aquilaTE
post Mar 13 2012, 05:04 PM

481 posts

Oh ok. I did some googling on the info above. The body is plastic instead of metal.
aquilaTE
post Mar 13 2012, 06:02 PM

481 posts

Ic ok. My limited budget at the moment is on car diecast so no diecast tanks for me for the moment... only the DeAgostini tanks, I can spare for now wink.gif
aquilaTE
post Apr 3 2012, 05:31 PM

481 posts

Great, I can start re-collecting my missing issues... I will have to do it sometime tmr smile.gif

This post has been edited by aquilaTE: Apr 4 2012, 02:35 PM
aquilaTE
post Apr 4 2012, 02:35 PM

481 posts

Good news... I just gotten my copies of 1st issue @ Kinokuniya.... There are still 3 more copies.

aquilaTE
post Apr 5 2012, 07:31 PM

481 posts

Yeah... now waiting for the 2nd tank and the so-called free 5th tank biggrin.gif
aquilaTE
post Apr 9 2012, 09:35 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ Apr 9 2012, 09:32 AM)
Guy, i just got my 1st issue at 1 Subang SS15 last 2 days. There is one full box of stock still available there. Inform by the store seller, the second issue will be out in next 2 weeks. Love the tank so much and the price is so cheap if compare with other diecast.

Thanks aquilaTE for inform me this thread too!
No worries. For now, just waiting for the 2nd issue to complete my first 4 issues. smile.gif
aquilaTE
post Apr 10 2012, 02:36 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Apr 10 2012, 02:32 PM)
Oh man that is phenomenal!
Any other tanks in this series that you get from your friend as well?
Wow... I ran a check on the list and it's under issue 70! @_@
aquilaTE
post Apr 10 2012, 02:56 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Apr 10 2012, 02:40 PM)
last time it was 1-4
now relaunched just back to 1
70 is still far ahead laugh.gif
i wonder later on when we can really collect all of this, is there any space available tongue.gif
No worries. I'll just have to make space wink.gif
aquilaTE
post Apr 17 2012, 02:30 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(FunkyMonkiBaby @ Apr 17 2012, 02:22 PM)
I wish all the subsequent tanks had a historical picture for the backdrop as they did for Tiger tank 1st issue. Gave a nostalgic feeling to the historic tank.

Next issue is the M1 Abrams...so called never been destroyed in battles so far...(as i read from its magazine).
Well, you can always download historical pics and print and paste them to th back of the case... and that, I think I am going to do it now with some free time in office wink.gif

14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0491sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:41 AM