Will you be widening your base? Like using a bigger base instead of the current one? I planned to do that but lack time and certain materials.
Collectibles DeAgostini The Combat Tanks Collection, list & details on pg 1
Apr 30 2012, 12:47 AM
481 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
Will you be widening your base? Like using a bigger base instead of the current one? I planned to do that but lack time and certain materials.
Apr 30 2012, 12:52 AM
Ic ok.
Yup, I'm going to use those foam mounting boards. Got plenty of those leftover from office. But I lack other materials like items to make sandbags or pillbox or infrantries... |
Apr 30 2012, 01:29 AM
Ic. Thx for the info. Btw, I stumble upon Hobby HQ somewhere near Loke Yew in Plaza Fraser or Fraser something...
In the meantime, need to get more tanks too |
Apr 30 2012, 10:00 AM
May 2 2012, 12:13 PM
May 2 2012, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(vat69sf @ Apr 30 2012, 10:35 AM) Yeah..just rcvd Binder & 2nd issue for free..Already see the wall display & it's look so cheap.. Just looking back on your previous post, I'm just wondering what's the criteria to get the freebies. Do I need to get the magazine issues in a row or I can pick/jump certain issues? |
May 2 2012, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(vat69sf @ May 2 2012, 03:34 PM) IMO u should collect all the magazine issues coz it's value for yr money..the reading material is good for yr information..and for me..i will collect all the magazines.. Yup, I know... I've got the first 4 issues... the 5th issue I think they will send to me free(during the soft launch). So, I'm thinking whether I get any freebies if I start from 6th onwards... |
May 3 2012, 10:07 PM
Judging by the Google map, the place looks like deep inside USJ pass Taipan if you are coming from Summit. Looks like an industrial area to me.
May 4 2012, 12:13 PM
vat69sf: Thx for the link. At least now I'm really confident I read it right from Google Map.
May 5 2012, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ May 5 2012, 03:12 PM) I just went to collect my 6 issues of tank frm their office which look like more to warehouse. The address in website actually is housing area and u 100% couldn't find it if u follow the address on web. They are actually located at USJ 22 just opposite the melayu kubur. It just located behind the Petronas station, u can see a big badminton hall beside the road. It just located opposite the badminton hall. Does it open on Saturdays? |
May 6 2012, 12:01 AM
May 7 2012, 09:45 PM
QUOTE(Serial8000 @ May 7 2012, 09:32 PM) I got my 3rd issue just now ! My 3rd and 4th issue tanks are both triangle as well. I dun know abt the issues after that as that last year publication stops at the 4th. One thing u guys need to be aware of is that if u take a closer look at the so called tyre lol, mostly not nicely attached !! Luckily mine have no problem And for the 3rd issue , why my model screw so different for other ? Is like triangle ? Anyone got the same like me ? My t-55a seem can't turn the turret !! Can yours ? Mine can turn the turret, no problem. Btw, where did you get your issue from? |
May 7 2012, 10:20 PM
QUOTE(Serial8000 @ May 7 2012, 09:50 PM) Yes with binder but. Help !! How to bind ??? The folder ?? I have no clue how to bind it lol If you look into the binder, there are some white plastic looking toothpick. You need to break two for it magazine... once you have two pieces of those toothpick looking thing, you need to open the magazine to the centre page. If you look at the binder the top and bottom of the spine, you notice got a small hole the plastic toothpick can go in. Align the magazine first before putting those toothpicks in to hold the magazine.I got this at summit !! Thx, for the info Added on May 7, 2012, 10:24 pm QUOTE(deathsoul @ May 7 2012, 09:55 PM) Thx for the tip off. Once someone see it on the shelves or Allscript already having it, someone can start another thread for this?This post has been edited by aquilaTE: May 7 2012, 10:24 PM |
May 8 2012, 10:13 AM
Oh, wait... yeah... my T-55a is not the triangle screw. Only the Jagdpanther is triangle... my mistake
Added on May 8, 2012, 10:14 amTiger I: Do you think they will send us the free issue 5 when it comes out? This post has been edited by aquilaTE: May 8 2012, 10:14 AM |
May 8 2012, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(rzeznikj @ May 8 2012, 11:42 AM) Finally i received my parcel today My 3 & 4 in the past came without the background so I'm not sure how the current one looks like.Got issue 3 4 5 with the binder for the mags but i dont like they gimme all the pundek yellow card!!!! walau, now i have to go hunt those background cards anyone got extra background cards dowan can gimme, i repay you with TT and yamcha session Added on May 8, 2012, 11:43 am Central Hypermarket next to pearl point still got alot borders at mid valley also still got alot go hunt |
May 8 2012, 12:01 PM
May 8 2012, 12:06 PM
Anyway, over time, I will post more backgrounds here while my tank collection increases. So, enjoy the few I've posted so far. Use a 190gsm A4 paper to get a card feel
May 8 2012, 03:27 PM
rzeznikj: Tank tops? Clothes or the women in it?
FunkyMonkiBaby: yeah, would love something like that but for a 1/72 scale... hard to see the figures. Me thinking in investing in the 3D printer for that and my 1/18 diecast too Added on May 8, 2012, 3:29 pm QUOTE(Tiger I @ May 8 2012, 01:04 PM) IDK as well since I midplaced my free issue 5 card What? You didn't post yours? I post mine within the same week. Me very eager for the freebies But I got a hunch saying that they might post it late This post has been edited by aquilaTE: May 8 2012, 03:29 PM |
May 8 2012, 03:42 PM
May 8 2012, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(Tiger I @ May 8 2012, 03:42 PM) 3d printer? Yup. It does. That's why currently need to do research on it whether I could use it or justify as long term investment plus can the model be high detail when it's at 1/72 scale.whoa that cost a bomb right? but then again after this if wanna do custom can order from you nope, lost it beneath journals and papers Added on May 8, 2012, 4:01 pm QUOTE(airwind @ May 8 2012, 03:48 PM) Yup. Tank crews as well as props like sandbags or ammo boxes or tank bunker. If I can do it, might take the extra combat tanks to do different guns or attachment variations. This post has been edited by aquilaTE: May 8 2012, 04:01 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0489sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:19 AM |