14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Collectibles DeAgostini The Combat Tanks Collection, list & details on pg 1

aquilaTE
post Apr 17 2012, 05:11 PM

481 posts

Just did a quick job on the background. And kinda lazy to pull out my dslr for this, just on my camera phone... enjoy...

aquilaTE
post Apr 17 2012, 09:01 PM

481 posts

In the meantime, waiting for issue 2. I think it will be out this Thurs? Usually, I noticed in the past that time of the week they will issue it...
aquilaTE
post Apr 23 2012, 03:42 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(FunkyMonkiBaby @ Apr 23 2012, 03:23 PM)
Apparently only issue no. 1 had the special background w stats.

Issue 2, 3 and 4 which was released some months back also came with yellow card.

The mamak magazine shop located at IPC LG also had yellow card. It could be 2nd production run. Dun think its variant.

However other places still have the black card with backdrop card edition.

Most of the stores I asked for issue 2 also cant be sure. But they are many customers asking abt it eagerly.
Actually the yellow card you see at the back is just the cardboard backing but not a background for the tanks. And yes, I do notice the Mph in 1U has no background/stat card. The issue 1 I bought few weeks ago from KLCC has the background/stat card.
aquilaTE
post Apr 23 2012, 11:07 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Apr 23 2012, 10:47 PM)
you removed the casing? Can put back or not after that? How did you remove the screw?
It's click on. Some casing are tight, some are loose...
aquilaTE
post Apr 24 2012, 11:20 AM

481 posts

Ooohhh.... must check it out later when I go back...
aquilaTE
post Apr 24 2012, 12:54 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(airwind @ Apr 24 2012, 12:18 PM)
yea.. casing removable..

as for the background.. i think if your really want you can do like one of the forumer.. print out smile.gif think reason they stopped providing background is due to the display case? since if you are gonna put the tank into the display case, the background would be useless.. smile.gif
Check my post on this page for the custom background... pretty simple to do...
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2150986/+180
aquilaTE
post Apr 24 2012, 03:11 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Apr 24 2012, 01:04 PM)
hmm...interesting. Can provide links to the background?
Hi there... sorry I just got back from Kinokuniya, KLCC. There are few issues of number 2 stashed behind the counter. Both two for myself.

Here's the background card I created. I hope it comes out the right scale when you print. Make sure it's set to A4.

http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j101/aquilaTE/tankdioramabackgroundlowres.jpg

Added on April 24, 2012, 3:12 pm
QUOTE(FunkyMonkiBaby @ Apr 24 2012, 01:04 PM)
IS it a mirage in the desert? Im seeing a backdrop card for this M1 Abrams. smile.gif

If got, Im getting a 3rd Abrams tank for myself.

Added on April 24, 2012, 1:09 pm

I spotted them on last Sat at Curve area.

BORDERS - 3 on display and one carton full at the GF counter.

POPULAR IPC - 3 on display near magazine walkway area.

Indian mamak store IPC LG - 4 on shelves.

Im not sure if any place within the area has the tank magazine but all the three places I spotted have variant yellow plain card.

Other places prior to this have backdrop cards.
Yeah, you right... there is a background card for this issue...

This post has been edited by aquilaTE: Apr 24 2012, 03:18 PM
aquilaTE
post Apr 24 2012, 06:11 PM

481 posts

Here's how the M1 Abrams card looks like...

aquilaTE
post Apr 24 2012, 06:45 PM

481 posts

Since now I've gotten all the first 4 issues, now waiting impatiently for the free 5th issue biggrin.gif
aquilaTE
post Apr 25 2012, 09:58 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(Ajidmech @ Apr 25 2012, 08:41 AM)
Already add with custom background and also some boxes from Gundam Machine Nest  smile.gif  smile.gif  smile.gif

Looks good. smile.gif

Next, WW2 figurines? wink.gif

This post has been edited by aquilaTE: Apr 25 2012, 09:58 AM
aquilaTE
post Apr 25 2012, 09:57 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Apr 25 2012, 08:09 PM)
I'm sure there are better videos...this doesn't look that nice.
My technique is melting the plastic with solder to replicate bullet damage..then paint over it.

Added on April 25, 2012, 9:19 pmwait, before I can do anything I need the triangle screw XD
How about the lower body? That part is made of metal and I dun think soldering gun will do.
aquilaTE
post Apr 26 2012, 09:59 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Apr 25 2012, 10:25 PM)
do upper body first and see lor...maybe lower body can do light damages which do not require melting plastic.

Btw, I got my second Tiger Tank (with the card) and noticed the tank cannons are sideways on this one...and the bottom casing is grey instead of black. Second issue also same...looks like those with cards have grey casings.

Added on April 25, 2012, 10:38 pmbtw people...seeing some inconsistencies in the mags rolleyes.gif
Thanks for pointing the card and colour base out. I have 4 tanks in front of me everyday and I didn't notice the difference in colour base. Yup, I can see my Tiger & Abrams with grey base and picture card whereelse my jagdpanther and t-55 has black base with no picture cards.

Added on April 26, 2012, 10:01 am
QUOTE(Ajidmech @ Apr 26 2012, 09:12 AM)
Got mine 2nd issued  smile.gif  smile.gif  smile.gif

Noted that the screw isn't triangle but normal phillip type.

Made a DIY camo net look alike yesterday  smile.gif  smile.gif

Added on April 26, 2012, 9:19 amMy DIY camo net. 1st time trying. Using gauze bandage. Soak into coffee  smile.gif  smile.gif  smile.gif . It can be better next time

Nice... looks like you are into alterations. Based on what I've seen and links provided, you must be into hobby kits in order to get these extra stuffs to add on...

This post has been edited by aquilaTE: Apr 26 2012, 10:01 AM
aquilaTE
post Apr 26 2012, 10:59 AM

481 posts

You can try looking at places that sells model trains. I've located one that sells @ 1:72 but lots of civies. I'm planning to build a diorama myself. But I have few in mind. Dunno to build a 1/18 for car diecast or action figure or now this tank models wink.gif
aquilaTE
post Apr 26 2012, 10:31 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(rzeznikj @ Apr 26 2012, 10:29 PM)
oh noes, i macam kena tipu de

just now i rushed to get issue 2, at night somemore at some street mamak

now i realised no background card  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif 
only yellow =(

walau sien la
the subscribed issue all better come with background card
any kind bros here who got extra card willing to trade? mine is unopened yet  sad.gif
Aye... sad for you. Anyway, if you look past few pages back, I've uploaded some custom background. Just make sure it's set to A4 and it will fit like a glove...
aquilaTE
post Apr 27 2012, 05:01 PM

481 posts

Can't wait till issue 5 comes out... I hope I get my free tanks then wink.gif

Added on April 27, 2012, 5:02 pm
QUOTE(Haruyuki @ Apr 27 2012, 05:01 PM)
just hoping the jet fighter series aren't those like the yamato gunship...havto buy pieces...sakit wor pocket >A<
Yeah... would like to see how the jetfighter series fare...

This post has been edited by aquilaTE: Apr 27 2012, 05:02 PM
aquilaTE
post Apr 27 2012, 05:24 PM

481 posts

Yeah... that's why I only bought the first 3 issues of the Mclaren F1.

Here's my current tanks to date...

aquilaTE
post Apr 27 2012, 06:01 PM

481 posts

At the moment, I'm not sure the variantion is due to old stock or which newstands or bookshop gets what batch... see how it goes in the coming issues. So far, my first two issues are from Kinokuniya this year with BG photos and my last two issues were also from Kinokuniya last year.
aquilaTE
post Apr 28 2012, 12:04 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(rzeznikj @ Apr 27 2012, 11:00 PM)
the ones in borders all got BG
so better to get there
the receipt given can me used for tax relieve too

i also notice another thing
the yellow card version, inside issue 2, they got this piece of paper telling you that issue 3 will free file binder

but those with BG dont have that piece of paper

Added on April 27, 2012, 11:01 pmi also plan, once i get all the free gift, then i cancel and buy myself
Actually, 3rd issue will come with a binder like this... Me thinking of getting another copy since I heard people mentioned to buy the binder also expensive...

aquilaTE
post Apr 29 2012, 12:49 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(Haruyuki @ Apr 29 2012, 12:47 AM)
lolol,
u want it for ur other abrams?
cuz i also juz bought this one.
and all i get is the one wif BG cards.
dun rike the BG cuz the tanks are the other way around lolol
Well, one remedy is you scan, then flipped the image the other way round. Then add that to your current card. Thought a bit thick but shud do it smile.gif
aquilaTE
post Apr 30 2012, 12:25 AM

481 posts

Nicely painted your tank, Haru. Hope to see a full shot of it smile.gif

14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0520sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:29 AM