97 Pages « < 88 89 90 91 92 > » Bottom

HTC ACE A9191 (DESIRE HD) OFF. THREAD VERSION 21, | Single-Core, Yet Powerful Smartphone |

ilovecsk
post Nov 22 2012, 01:41 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(ilovecsk @ Nov 16 2012, 10:29 AM)
hello fellow DHD user, i have a problem here.
phone freeze at sudden, press power button no respond, phone like dead but i tried call from another phone can hear ringing (caller side) while the DHD is "dead", means the phone is still running

have to force close by taking out battery, sometimes it just freeze while im using it, the screen just stuck right there.

has anyone face this problem before?
sometimes after i restart phone the time will back to january 1980...im wondering is this hardware problem, emmc burn?
my DHD warranty going to expire next month, i had previously root and install custom gingerbread 2.3 rom
i forgot what method i used to root but remember it was before htc OTA to lock rom, i flash from froyo 2.2 stock rom

question now, what should i do to unroot/en-s on /radio s- on my phone?
because i root my phone way before htc lock rom is there any simpler method?
anyone to enlighten me?

This post has been edited by ilovecsk: Nov 22 2012, 01:41 PM
koinibler
post Nov 23 2012, 04:21 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(fisherman10 @ Nov 22 2012, 01:33 PM)
expensiveeeeee.
rclxm9.gif tongue.gif

that what i told the representative. new DHD now can get around RM 700, but the battery price never decrease lor.

So, i'm thinking to get a new phone soon, when the battery no longer bearable.
koinibler
post Nov 23 2012, 04:23 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(ilovecsk @ Nov 22 2012, 01:41 PM)
anyone to enlighten me?
since you already did OTA, its mean you're already unroot? no?
darnvil
post Nov 23 2012, 04:57 PM

782 posts

yeah get back my desire hd from warranty like a new one again...
ilovecsk
post Nov 23 2012, 05:46 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(koinibler @ Nov 23 2012, 04:23 PM)
since you already did OTA, its mean you're already unroot? no?
no no, no OTA, last OTA was 2.2, then i rooted n flashed to revolution hd 2.3
now my phone status is

jellytime R28
Root
S-off
Eng-off

i tried to download PD98IMG from 1st page but cant, also cant seems to find the same file from xda, i notice the file size is different.

any idea?

Added on November 23, 2012, 5:46 pm
QUOTE(darnvil @ Nov 23 2012, 04:57 PM)
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by ilovecsk: Nov 23 2012, 05:46 PM
drpsyko
post Nov 25 2012, 02:51 AM

447 posts

Guys, it seems that my screen doesn't register touches at the corner edge of the phone...it is hardware or software fault? Used sketchbook to show to you all...

darnvil
post Nov 25 2012, 10:37 AM

782 posts

QUOTE(drpsyko @ Nov 25 2012, 02:51 AM)
Guys, it seems that my screen doesn't register touches at the corner edge of the phone...it is hardware or software fault? Used sketchbook to show to you all...

hardware issues go for warranty if out of warranty then buy a new phone biggrin.gif
drpsyko
post Nov 25 2012, 01:06 PM

447 posts

QUOTE(darnvil @ Nov 25 2012, 10:37 AM)
hardware issues go for warranty if out of warranty then buy a new phone biggrin.gif
Warranty...got a few days left shocking.gif
Must send it to the original shop that i bought it or their new office in PJ?
darnvil
post Nov 25 2012, 01:48 PM

782 posts

QUOTE(drpsyko @ Nov 25 2012, 01:06 PM)
Warranty...got a few days left shocking.gif
Must send it to the original shop that i bought it or their new office in PJ?
directly send to sis more fast...
drpsyko
post Nov 25 2012, 01:54 PM

447 posts

QUOTE(darnvil @ Nov 25 2012, 01:48 PM)
directly send to sis more fast...
Thanks a lot~
Gonna backup all the data, unroot and s-on by tonight.
koinibler
post Nov 26 2012, 08:48 AM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(darnvil @ Nov 23 2012, 04:57 PM)
icon_idea.gif
i know the feeling...
wanna root back?

i wanna follow you sweat.gif

QUOTE(drpsyko @ Nov 25 2012, 02:51 AM)

it takes sometimes for me to understand the pic...
me very slow one sweat.gif

yeah, quick all apply for warranty before end now!!!
mine gps can't lock anymore.
not sure why wink.gif
koinibler
post Nov 26 2012, 09:02 AM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(ilovecsk @ Nov 23 2012, 05:46 PM)
no no, no OTA, last OTA was 2.2, then i rooted n flashed to revolution hd 2.3
now my phone status is

jellytime R28
Root
S-off
Eng-off

i tried to download PD98IMG from 1st page but cant, also cant seems to find the same file from xda, i notice the file size is different.

any idea?
how about just flash most look alike rom,
and then try your luck at the sis center,
not need to bother to unroot,

seem like a hardware problem!
drpsyko
post Nov 26 2012, 10:08 AM

447 posts

QUOTE(koinibler @ Nov 26 2012, 08:48 AM)
me very slow oneĀ  sweat.gif

not sure why wink.gif
hardware fault, just try adjust the gps gold contact inside
if appear to be worn out, just replace it with new antenna or diy~

hohhooo~
Done unroot and s-on people. thumbup.gif
But their service center is too far laaa...haiyoo

This post has been edited by drpsyko: Nov 26 2012, 10:11 AM
darnvil
post Nov 26 2012, 12:09 PM

782 posts

QUOTE(koinibler @ Nov 26 2012, 08:48 AM)
icon_idea.gif
i know the feeling...
wanna root back?

i wanna follow you sweat.gif
me very slow one  sweat.gif

not sure why wink.gif
already unroot lo from the second day i get back my phone...
drpsyko
post Nov 26 2012, 08:55 PM

447 posts

Yosh, done sending it to the service center. Heavy rain, heavy traffic, heavy stuffs to carry...dem
Anyway, what are the odds that I could get a new replacement? brows.gif
Norameen
post Nov 26 2012, 09:36 PM

Error
1,165 posts

0 percent...as for repair is 95 percent...is not one to one...
drpsyko
post Nov 26 2012, 11:05 PM

447 posts

QUOTE(Norameen @ Nov 26 2012, 09:36 PM)
0 percent...as for repair is 95 percent...is not one to one...
okay.jpg
4 days without phone...back to xpressmusic it is...
ilovecsk
post Nov 27 2012, 10:20 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(koinibler @ Nov 26 2012, 09:02 AM)
how about just flash most look alike rom,
and then try your luck at the sis center,
not need to bother to unroot,

seem like a hardware problem!
any "look alike" rom recommend?
i tried RUU_Ace_Gingerbread_S_hTC_Asia_WWE_2.37.707.3_Radio_12.54.60.25_26.09.04.11_M2_release_188759_signed

but show error, aborted in cwm...now re-download it try again

can i just flash 2.x rom like that from 4.1 jellytime r28 (what i have now)? or is it another way since this is downgrading, no?
darnvil
post Nov 27 2012, 10:32 AM

782 posts

QUOTE(ilovecsk @ Nov 27 2012, 10:20 AM)
any "look alike" rom recommend?
i tried RUU_Ace_Gingerbread_S_hTC_Asia_WWE_2.37.707.3_Radio_12.54.60.25_26.09.04.11_M2_release_188759_signed

but show error, aborted in cwm...now re-download it try again

can i just flash 2.x rom like that from 4.1 jellytime r28 (what i have now)? or is it another way since this is downgrading, no?
run ruu at pc not in cwm.... rolleyes.gif
ilovecsk
post Nov 27 2012, 10:44 AM

40 posts

not the ruu.exe, i download that 1 is .zip inside got many .img files

97 Pages « < 88 89 90 91 92 > » Top

0.0210sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:22 PM