4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

HTC ACE A9191 (DESIRE HD) OFF. THREAD VERSION 21, | Single-Core, Yet Powerful Smartphone |

koinibler
post Dec 28 2011, 10:05 PM

2,050 posts

Check in on v21...
Glad to see some familiar faces around here..
Long time not visit here too...

So, my DHD already 1 year old.... yipee..
Currently, still stuck on last virtous unity for sometimes. Need GPS alot in KL and afraid that my sygic license will somehow got problem if flash new ROM.

Btw, hand itchy now to try stable ics. Any recommendation for good battery performance ICS?
koinibler
post Dec 29 2011, 09:35 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(InvinCibleXz @ Dec 28 2011, 10:17 PM)
fyi, the ICS still in beta version in xda  cry.gif
QUOTE(syuki @ Dec 28 2011, 10:18 PM)
Stable ICS are not very stable atm. Yes, you can use it as daily rom but not 100% complete. Lack of camera functionality and some minor issue. But the good thing when I try ICS before, is the battery life. very very good.

So when you're in KL ..? How many days ..?  drool.gif
GB really has a short life. Froyo has live longer. Now, cannot tahan for a stable ICS somemore syuki mention better battery life drool.gif

@syuki
Transfered here already. Maybe TS can update be to center region... hehe
koinibler
post Dec 30 2011, 04:51 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(ahchong04 @ Dec 30 2011, 03:45 PM)
anyone try HTC Watch after upgraded to 2.3.5 sense 3.0 ??
Don't know why, but its to slow to load!!!!

QUOTE(Norameen @ Dec 30 2011, 03:48 PM)
As for me suing stock rom oso..virgin..still didnt want to root as feel comfortable with current software..maybe will root if i feel very eager to get taste of ics 4.0..as my wife nexus s already manually ota update to ics..n i feel it very2 good..voice search on google very awesome..even in bahasa melayu...85 percent what i speak is determine correctly...
on google translate, my voice search in bm always correct too, unfortunately, my pronounciation in bi is very bad....
koinibler
post Jan 18 2012, 09:32 PM

2,050 posts

What happen to xda and some site from US????
Just waiting patiently for ICS camera and this happen????

Added on January 18, 2012, 9:39 pmOpppppss.... follow the link on the note , then get a bigger picture already.
But still amaze me by how much pledge they can get by just a short time.... even by a minute already add a thousand.

This post has been edited by koinibler: Jan 18 2012, 09:39 PM
koinibler
post Jan 19 2012, 01:26 PM

2,050 posts

Last night they need a pledge of 30 K, but now raise to 50 K, and still easily achieve able.
koinibler
post Jan 19 2012, 08:04 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(syuki @ Jan 19 2012, 04:09 PM)
XDA user are more than we expected. So it's possible to achieved the pledge target.

P/S: Long time no see you here koin..? In KL ka now..?
Yup! Now reside and work in KL already. But still too busy to find a new casing for my DHD. My current casemate spoil already on most of its part. Got to find something thin this time.
koinibler
post Jan 24 2012, 11:29 AM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(syuki @ Jan 22 2012, 12:04 AM)
Will let go my beloved Desire HD.  sad.gif

WTS
doh.gif wink.gif
lost another god !

how about get another DHD too! tongue.gif
koinibler
post Jan 24 2012, 12:44 PM

2,050 posts

@syuki
I wonder if its actually a well planned mission to dropped DHD while speeding hmm.gif
koinibler
post Jan 26 2012, 09:52 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(syuki @ Jan 26 2012, 11:19 AM)
after you buy paid apps, the license is permanent under your Gmail acc. so later you flash other rom what so ever, you still can install back the app you have paid from Market.
have you try to reinstall back your sygic on other ROM? I bought directly from its web, wonder if its going to be a problem when flashing other ROM.
koinibler
post Jan 27 2012, 11:16 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(iamkent @ Jan 27 2012, 08:30 AM)
directly from web but i think it still under ur gmail right ?

then should be no problem like other member say
yup, hopefully its got no problem like any other apps. Just has a second thought since its the most expensive among all my apps.

Now, quattro already has RC 2. Waiting for that ICS virtous to make it full release. I've read that RC 2 with camera has more problem than RC 1.
koinibler
post Jan 29 2012, 11:58 AM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(GreenSamurai @ Jan 27 2012, 11:34 PM)
It's already on rc3 bro
me old man very slow one.

just download it now blush.gif

This post has been edited by koinibler: Jan 29 2012, 12:33 PM
koinibler
post Jan 31 2012, 08:43 AM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(iamkent @ Jan 30 2012, 11:48 PM)
damn , any ARHD user here having tethering problem ?
it d/c and change back to charge only status suddenly ..
I had this problem before when using several of gb rom. Need to select tether several time before it manage to connect. Other alternative is install additional driver which I found when googling about the problem.

Btw, ICS is gooding yo.... my DHD is like brand new.
also got an email for my new galaxy nexus. Well, they should know its still DHD.
koinibler
post Feb 1 2012, 09:42 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(iamkent @ Feb 1 2012, 07:53 PM)
I am looking another DHD for my cousin, anyone planing sell? I please pm me or view this link

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2209824
you make me thinking though hmm.gif
but, what next for me. not really tempted on nexus ...

QUOTE(Calex @ Feb 1 2012, 08:15 PM)
Google automatically e-mails you when it detects you have signed in to a phone with ICS.  tongue.gif
yeah, since till now nexus is only phone with official ICS.
with ICS accommodate only 3 physical button ('menu' button removed), its a very challenging task for DHD developer to create beautiful and usable 'menu' icon on DHD.

btw, want to ask all ICS user here, what camera app that you all use?
Just want to know a better alternative from my current free fxcamera.
default camera is so so, but with apps its work great.
koinibler
post Feb 5 2012, 08:23 PM

2,050 posts

I wonder how someone hold their phone with 5 years warranty as I remember several of members here has it.

koinibler
post Feb 15 2012, 09:22 PM

2,050 posts

walao...
DHD second hand now very cheap...
wanna sell my DHD oso is super loss...
koinibler
post Feb 22 2012, 07:11 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(anechoic @ Feb 19 2012, 06:12 PM)
hello,

anyone using the custom ICS rom? wonder if all apps compatible on the ICS Rom??
of course not all apps compatible right now, but betterfocus on the one that you use.
koinibler
post Feb 22 2012, 07:54 PM

2,050 posts

Just finish download this. Maybe flash this tonight if got time.
A bit disappointed Quattro RC3 had no new release yet. Maybe just abandon the quttro and wait for sense ICS
koinibler
post May 13 2012, 11:00 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(weishern @ May 13 2012, 07:19 PM)
yeah,i did before,nola,u take out the battery,then you say battery sudah kaput,then they'll give you a new one straight away. warranty applies to accessories too,like the charger also
shocking.gif wa... so real ka...
I just bought some spare battery, the new battery is kinda lame although its 1800mAh,but the performance same as ori that already used for 1 year and a half.

If can get a new ori battery, I it too drool.gif

koinibler
post May 14 2012, 10:00 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(ivn79 @ May 14 2012, 08:25 AM)
Mind to share wit us which brand u bought? How the actual performance? Mayb a pic of it?
its Sun Global. member here got selling, just serach it at garage.
performance is like and ori battery that already used for 1 year and a half.
Doesn't really see better performance although its 1800mAh compare to DHD ori 1250mAh
koinibler
post Jun 7 2012, 09:34 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(r0cky_balboa @ Jun 6 2012, 07:09 PM)
hi all

i just ordered this giant battery from uk

2450 Mah High Capacity Replacement Battery For Htc Desire Hd

price about 50rm

will update you when it reaches

i am sick of my battery

yes, please update us as I would like to know it performance too .... nod.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top