EPL can't compete, Best team in EPL can't compete in Champi

likeicare
post Dec 11 2011, 11:39 AM

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Dec 11 2011, 10:05 AM)
I like competitive leagues. The problem with the La Liga is the disparity when it comes to wealth between Barca, Real and the rest of the league. Like I said earlier, with the exception of Real and Barca, when was the last time another Spanish side entered the Champions League final or semi-finals (to keep in context of this thread title)? It's true that even in England, Man Utd have dominated for the past 2 decades but in the context of Europe, 4 different sides have reached the final in the last decade.

Best league? Well being competitive is one, and I suppose the one that garners the most interest and hype, and at the moment the Premiership is lightyears ahead of anyone else in that aspect. That being said, I don't see why anyone wants to argue which league is best. I mean you watch what you want to watch la.
+1.
And ya, no need to argue. TS is just trolling. I mean opened up a thread and dissapear? I am not saying he's a Liverpool fan, but from his avatar he looks like one. What a great way to diss rivals fan and the league his club play in. rolleyes.gif

Note: I am not saying he's a Liverpool fan, but looks like one. Dun flame.
[kuaLe]_AGX
post Dec 11 2011, 12:44 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(raul88 @ Dec 10 2011, 03:20 PM)
dude
your argument is a moot point

assuming you're manu fan, you would want chelsea to win so that city dont extend their lead in the table
its understandable
the benefit, is coming back to your team in the sense that the gap doesnt grow bigger

but if you're manu fan hoping liverpool to beat ac milan in UCL final for example, is rather foolish
why would you want your arch rival to win a trophy
get what i mean?
not really... Im a Juventino but im rooting for every serie A team in the UCL even UEL. Im even rooting for our eternal rival like Milan & Inter, Roma, Viola, Napoli etc

why? bcoz u can ask 10 of Juve,Inter,Milan,Roma fans and 9 of them probably the fan of Azzurri/Italy
another reason was serie A fans united when it comes to nation/league pride. We kill each other in the league. U see manager vs club president, player vs player, coach vs director war of words bla bla bla

i can't speak on behalf of everyone else but u can ask some of them here in Juve, Milan, Inter thread.. Ask team they rather a team from Serie A...OR..another team from different league to win UCL instead. Just for example
Duke Red
post Dec 11 2011, 02:11 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(likeicare @ Dec 11 2011, 11:39 AM)
Dude I listen to logic and common sense regardless of affiliation. I've flamed my fair share of Liverpool fans as well smile.gif
boxsystem
post Dec 11 2011, 02:27 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

Nice topic. What a way to troll.
lone_wolf
post Dec 11 2011, 02:39 PM

46 posts

this thread is for La Liga fans to brag how good their league is... err spain also have 2 teams representing them same number as england.

most of you give opinion based of this season .... so if Basel win UCL so does it make it Swiss league so competitive?

La Liga is so boring I can't see other team can beat the big 2 for the tittle ....

solstice818
post Dec 11 2011, 03:42 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(likeicare @ Dec 11 2011, 08:52 AM)
Lol...and you call ppl being a prick when you are one. That's what I meant.  rolleyes.gif

Nah, save your breath in explaining.It's not like I dont understand you trolling or that your english is better... lol.You cant even talk with sense. All your hatred aimed at all Liverpool posters in this thread. Remarkable. How old are you seriously?

Add on: Just noticed from your previous post that you are an united fans... Then again, what do I expect from you lots...
Just like someone posting up all that Suarez shit in our thread and disappeared in thin air. I thought he demanded an explanation, we explained but he never replied...

Anyway, dude, carry on what you do best. Troll, flame at every post that you want to. You just prove to the world that I am right. smile.gif Geez, another pot calling kettle black.

This post has been edited by solstice818: Dec 11 2011, 03:47 PM
likeicare
post Dec 11 2011, 05:22 PM

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Dec 11 2011, 03:42 PM)
Nah, save your breath in explaining.It's not like I dont understand you trolling or that your english is better... lol.You cant even talk with sense. All your hatred aimed at all Liverpool posters in this thread. Remarkable. How old are you seriously?

Add on: Just noticed from your previous post that you are an united fans... Then again, what do I expect from you lots...
Just like someone posting up all that Suarez shit in our thread and disappeared in thin air. I thought he demanded an explanation, we explained but he never replied...

Anyway, dude, carry on what you do best. Troll, flame at every post that you want to. You just prove to the world that I am right.  smile.gif Geez, another pot calling kettle black.
Okay...you carry on what you do best. Being hyprocrytes... rolleyes.gif

Added on December 11, 2011, 5:23 pm
QUOTE(Duke Red @ Dec 11 2011, 02:11 PM)
Dude I listen to logic and common sense regardless of affiliation. I've flamed my fair share of Liverpool fans as well  smile.gif
No Duke, not directing it to you. It's for general...

This post has been edited by likeicare: Dec 11 2011, 05:23 PM
raul88
post Dec 11 2011, 05:45 PM

░░Madridista ░░
2,280 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Dec 11 2011, 10:05 AM)
I like competitive leagues. The problem with the La Liga is the disparity when it comes to wealth between Barca, Real and the rest of the league. Like I said earlier, with the exception of Real and Barca, when was the last time another Spanish side entered the Champions League final or semi-finals (to keep in context of this thread title)? It's true that even in England, Man Utd have dominated for the past 2 decades but in the context of Europe, 4 different sides have reached the final in the last decade.

Best league? Well being competitive is one, and I suppose the one that garners the most interest and hype, and at the moment the Premiership is lightyears ahead of anyone else in that aspect. That being said, I don't see why anyone wants to argue which league is best. I mean you watch what you want to watch la.
err..
valencia final 2001 and 2002..both time lost

deportivo lacaruna 2004 semi...lose to eventual winner, porto

villareal semi 2006, lose to arsenal

This post has been edited by raul88: Dec 11 2011, 05:47 PM
Duke Red
post Dec 11 2011, 05:51 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(likeicare @ Dec 11 2011, 05:22 PM)
Okay...you carry on what you do best. Being hyprocrytes... rolleyes.gif

Added on December 11, 2011, 5:23 pm
No Duke, not directing it to you. It's for general...
I know dude, wasnt suggesting that you were.
TSaphids
post Dec 11 2011, 05:54 PM

QUOTE(likeicare @ Dec 11 2011, 11:39 AM)
+1.
And ya, no need to argue. TS is just trolling. I mean opened up a thread and dissapear? I am not saying he's a Liverpool fan, but from his avatar he looks like one. What a great way to diss rivals fan and the league his club play in.  rolleyes.gif

nah! typical malaysian. just to share what is going on with the famous league such epl in champions league. who is really trolling rite now? prejudice and whatsoever. such a newbie. what a shame bro. very dissapointed with this kind of forumers. and thanks for the opinions , really appreciate.
THE THREAD ARE CLOSE RITE NOW! THANKS mad.gif vmad.gif

-from orange CYBER CAFE unsure.gif

7 Pages « < 5 6 7Top

0.0220sec    0.72    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:13 PM