EPL can't compete, Best team in EPL can't compete in Champi

solstice818
post Dec 9 2011, 04:25 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(matyrze @ Dec 9 2011, 02:49 AM)
Aku pelik la korang ni. Aku rasa thread ni ada potential untuk dibincangkan secara objektif dan membina. Why team EPL couldn't sustain their excellent achievement during mid 2000s? Why they are slowly fading out since the All English final?

Kenapa Man Utd kena kick out? Dah la pulak oleh team Basel yang terang-terang teruk (I watched the game, so I know what I'm talking about). In any other day, Man Utd could easily beat that poor Basel team. But why did they fail?

City, how could they fail? How on earth they are called an inexperienced team, when they've spent nearly GBP500million on experienced and proven full international players?

But of course, some of you guys here are probably just feel obliged to troll and flame, and post every trashes imaginable in every neutral thread exist here in FL. No wonder FL posters nowadays just terperuk je dalam thread masing2.

Solstice's neutral thread, which should be a very interesting and informative discussion thread, received very poor response. And even then there was flaming too. Tak boleh stop flaming ka?

Haizz. End of rant.

Kholoss thread plz.
Because some people just get sensitive the easy way. They get sensitive week in and week out. However, if they win it, they probably laugh and troll at people's thread. So, this week is rather quiet week and we all know why.
solstice818
post Dec 9 2011, 07:34 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(azfamy @ Dec 9 2011, 05:45 PM)
The "best" players in the world always would want to play for either Barcelona or RM i.e. the "best club". We don't hear Maradona, Ronaldo, Zidane, Kaka, Messi say "Oooh it's been always my dream to play for Man Utd". Even top EPL clubs are at best, stepping stones. Exhibit; Fabregas & C.Ronaldo. Sorry EPL fans.
Flawed statement... I dont see Alonso saying that. In fact, he said he would like to return to Liverpool again and he left not because Liverpool's stepping stone for his career but because row with Rafa Benitez.

Another example would be Sneijder. Sold to Inter, instead of declaring himself wanting to play for Barcelona, he said he wants to play for Man Utd.

Dont tell me these 2 are not world class players because they are!
solstice818
post Dec 9 2011, 09:02 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(Lionel10Messi @ Dec 9 2011, 08:07 PM)
you sure know nuts about what you were yapping there.

Sneijder always wanted to play for Real Madrid, he was a huge fan of the Madrista.  the same goes to Benzema, Ronaldo and so on.  do you think sneijder would want to play for barcelona with Madrid as his favorite team?  doh.gif

Aint sure about Alonso but if i'm not mistaken it was Rafa that bought him to liverpool. 

Lots of other players dream to play for Barca/ Madrid.  the question is whether they can fit in or not? 
Ex, Ibrahimovic(world class?), Hleb(former Arsenal star) and many more. smile.gif
haha nuts eh? Talking about favourite team and rivalry eh? If I recollect it accurately, Walcott is a fans of Liverpool, he joined Arsenal. I dont need to name more....So, it doesnt make sense if you are telling me that everyone would reject a move to their rival simply because of the rivalry of their favourite club. The world dont go that way.

As for Alonso part, yes, Rafa brought him to Liverpool but they had a row afterwards when Rafa wanted him out in opt for Gareth Barry who is nowhere near Alonso's class.
solstice818
post Dec 9 2011, 09:56 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(Lionel10Messi @ Dec 9 2011, 09:18 PM)
your knowledge of football rivalry seems to be real shallow.  barca and madrid are in the arch-rivalry feud.  compared to that of liverpool and arsenal? doh.gif
and most importantly, barca is never interested to recruit him in the first place. smile.gif

Shallow? Haha I dunno but one thing I do notice is that every time you post, you add in some personal attack in your post and I would expect that someone who claimed to be knowing more, should at least behave like one instead like posting like a prick.

Yes, I do know how intense the rivalry between Barca and RM is. I know. Just because you are one of the Barca fans do not mean you know more than I do. I read up probably as much as you do. What I m trying to point out is that DO NOT RULE OUT POSSIBILITY and up until now, all we talking about this and that were all based on our own assumptions. How would you know Sneijder wont even move to Barca?

Tevez moves to mancity from manutd.

Paul ince moved to liverpool despite playing for manutd once.

Oh wait, do you even know Paul Ince? Or your era revolves only in the likes of Messi, Ronaldo and kaka?

Remember Luis Figo and the transfer?

And I know which part you are coming for defense... these are not their favourite clubs. Equally doubtful on what you said that Sneijder is a RM fans, how can you trust what footballers said nowadays? I have seen enough from players that move to bigger clubs and claimed to be their supporters since young , only to move to other big clubs in future for better wages and future. Bullshits. They said that to earn the supports from the crowds. That's the way I see it.

I have seen fernando Torres doing that, kissing badge, saying Liverpool is his only English club, only to see him moving to Chelsea.

Recently I have seen Luis Suarez talking about him supporting Liverpool since young and I have no doubt one day he will leave as well.

So what makes you think Sneidjer said that he supported RM out of sincerity? That's doubtful to me....
solstice818
post Dec 10 2011, 05:21 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(legendofhafiz @ Dec 10 2011, 12:36 PM)
I think that fans are more like I support an EPL club and I rather see EPL club won than others

In other words, EPL fans. not weird actually. since most of us are not indirectly "related" with one club. ( I meant locally)
The thing is the rivalry between Liverpool and manutd fans are probably more intense than you can imagine. If they support us when we playing City, i can understand because they would want us to help them to play catch up with City in league standing. In other competition, i think they would rather see us ended up trophyless.

so nope, I think manutd fans support Liverpool for a match other than for their own benefit is RARE

Added on December 10, 2011, 5:27 pm
QUOTE(aressandro10 @ Dec 10 2011, 02:51 PM)
oh well... to be fair the thought of EPL top 2 leader gone out at group still horrendous this season...

and that only haappens because people still have high expectation of EPL teams..
Well, the thought of RM didnt do well in CL in the past few seasons still horrendous as well...after all how much money they spent over the year. Another reason I am amazed why someone can regard RM above the EPL teams after how RM finished in CL the last few seasons. Just because they won it 9 times in the past? Gimme a break.

Added on December 10, 2011, 5:29 pm
QUOTE(likeicare @ Dec 10 2011, 03:58 PM)
oh...he's being a prick? So, taking a cheap shot by saying some thread here is quiet this week is not? Hypocrites. You need mirror?

Cheap shot? I think someone need mirror and a reality check on how Football Lounge is going on for the past few years. All the trolls in the rival threads every time the manutd rivals lose out regardless of whether manutd playing against them or not.... You need me to name out all these trolls?

Maybe u shud think before you speak. God give you brain for a reason.

This post has been edited by solstice818: Dec 10 2011, 05:29 PM
solstice818
post Dec 11 2011, 03:42 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(likeicare @ Dec 11 2011, 08:52 AM)
Lol...and you call ppl being a prick when you are one. That's what I meant.  rolleyes.gif

Nah, save your breath in explaining.It's not like I dont understand you trolling or that your english is better... lol.You cant even talk with sense. All your hatred aimed at all Liverpool posters in this thread. Remarkable. How old are you seriously?

Add on: Just noticed from your previous post that you are an united fans... Then again, what do I expect from you lots...
Just like someone posting up all that Suarez shit in our thread and disappeared in thin air. I thought he demanded an explanation, we explained but he never replied...

Anyway, dude, carry on what you do best. Troll, flame at every post that you want to. You just prove to the world that I am right. smile.gif Geez, another pot calling kettle black.

This post has been edited by solstice818: Dec 11 2011, 03:47 PM

0.0224sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:36 PM