129 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V 21, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

Jason_11
post Dec 11 2011, 04:16 PM

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 11 2011, 03:12 PM)
Download KIES and install in PC to have the Samsung usb drivers installed
Thank you very much for the advice.It's working fine now after KIES download.
TQ!
SUSdestEX
post Dec 11 2011, 04:28 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 11 2011, 02:57 PM)
Are you all using Steinheil SP ah? brows.gif

I'm thinking of getting the Oleophobics. Any advice?
never go for oleo, you will regret
-kytz-
post Dec 11 2011, 04:29 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Dec 11 2011, 04:28 PM)
never go for oleo, you will regret
Why?
FallenOut
post Dec 11 2011, 04:29 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 11 2011, 03:40 PM)
The tab 10.1 n tab 7.0+ and note loses out to smoothness of the sgsII. The tab 10.1 is the worst while the 7.0+ is mych better. The note is only slightly less smooth versus the sgsII
ok good
so its not my tab havin problems lolz
thanks for the info

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Dec 11 2011, 03:45 PM)
yep.. tab is less smooth compared to s2..
tried in display..

can some 1 answer my question in previous
i tried google and they all talking crap. . the 11gb cant move application to there? only can insert video/picture via kies?
its ok lolz
since im gonna use the tab for browsin n movies lolz

as for ur questions
now only i noticed it lolz
the apps cant b moved to the internal usb storage
like u
i hav been searchin too
bt all are talkin crap
even some said app2sd this app can help u
as i was usin the free version
i found it cant
n thought it might b the pro version
brought it
same thing lolz

and another thing
not sure if its android or wat
i encounter one more ppl havin this problem
if movin many apps to sd card
the phone will sometimes auto reboot

so for now
my app2sd is not doin much lolz
bt when needed
its quite useful
SUSdestEX
post Dec 11 2011, 04:31 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 11 2011, 04:29 PM)
Why?
the oleo film will wear off within 1-2 weeks, then it will become a plain clear screen protector with tons of fingerprints. i used it myself, thats why i know =) i even have a casing that covers the screen, but the film goes off easily.
-kytz-
post Dec 11 2011, 04:40 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Dec 11 2011, 04:31 PM)
the oleo film will wear off within 1-2 weeks, then it will become a plain clear screen protector with tons of fingerprints. i used it myself, thats why i know =) i even have a casing that covers the screen, but the film goes off easily.
Ouch

http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=964196&page=13

This pretty much says the same thing too.

Ok. I think I'll get Ultra Optics instead smile.gif
ndragon
post Dec 11 2011, 04:50 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

guys i noticed from my better battery stats that my alarm manager is giving me alot of wakelock counts.. i didnt set any alarm on my phone.. so actually how do i stop it from waking my phone?..
eddie2020
post Dec 11 2011, 04:58 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Dec 11 2011, 04:29 PM)
ok good
so its not my tab havin problems lolz
thanks for the info
its ok lolz
since im gonna use the tab for browsin n movies lolz

as for ur questions
now only i noticed it lolz
the apps cant b moved to the internal usb storage
like u
i hav been searchin too
bt all are talkin crap
even some said app2sd this app can help u
as i was usin the free version
i found it cant
n thought it might b the pro version
brought it
same thing lolz

and another thing
not sure if its android or wat
i encounter one more ppl havin this problem
if movin many apps to sd card
the phone will sometimes auto reboot

so for now
my app2sd is not doin much lolz
bt when needed
its quite useful
i move around 5 games each over 20mb but dint reboot..
after move to external SD become small size..
if not wrong data will move to USB / Device and launcher will be in External SD

haha, the app2sd i saw s2 user complaint say its function just same as stock setting.. go to setting>manage apps> move 2 sd..then i dint try or dl it..

seem i put along song n picture in SD.. now i use ASTRO move 2gb of song to internal USB storage aka SD
it kinda confuse when they put the usb storage / internal storage of 11GB name as 'SD'
early i thought move to SD means move to 11GB aka USB storage (in fact is move to 'external SD')

QUOTE(destEX @ Dec 11 2011, 04:31 PM)
i dun use SP since S2 glass wont scratch..wads the point? >< wont have finger print? haha i dun find fingerprint annoying jz use cloth wipe it hehe..
my fren all ask me y ur new phone naked..no SP not scare scratches? why no casing?
i say screen wont scratch la.. casing costly.. i heard cheap 1 rm 1x- 3x will gv ur phone stain
they: wa got this thing screen wont scratch? lolzz

Added on December 11, 2011, 5:02 pm
QUOTE(ndragon @ Dec 11 2011, 04:50 PM)
guys i noticed from my better battery stats that my alarm manager is giving me alot of wakelock counts.. i didnt set any alarm on my phone.. so actually how do i stop it from waking my phone?..
my kernal wakelock is
musb_wake lock
samsung battery
radio interface
samsung ipc
svnet

other all very less.. i dint open radio also got wakelock lol.. musb n samsung battery dono wad is tht ><

This post has been edited by eddie2020: Dec 11 2011, 05:02 PM
annoymous1234
post Dec 11 2011, 05:34 PM

7,617 posts

Guys any recommendation for blocking ads in stock browser? I use stock browser to surf xda n the site is full of ads !
Snowguy2068
post Dec 11 2011, 05:50 PM

811 posts

Question.using xe I had h network everywhere in penang. but with s2 it changes from h to 3g

Added on December 11, 2011, 5:52 pmQuestion.using xe I had h network everywhere in penang. but with s2 it changes from h to 3g

This post has been edited by Snowguy2068: Dec 11 2011, 05:52 PM
annoymous1234
post Dec 11 2011, 05:54 PM

7,617 posts

QUOTE(Snowguy2068 @ Dec 11 2011, 05:50 PM)
Question.using xe I had h network everywhere in penang. but with s2 it changes from h to 3g

Added on December 11, 2011, 5:52 pmQuestion.using xe I had h network everywhere in penang. but with s2 it changes from h to 3g
Check network settings gsm or wat
blackrobin
post Dec 11 2011, 06:02 PM

semi-hardcore mobile enthusiast!!
998 posts

This is how sgs2 works .. will tap onto higher speed network. When idle return to 3g if 3g coverage is present. U can off hsupda *#301279# connection will show as 3g. If available will use hspda. Hsupda coverage is nt that extensive

This post has been edited by blackrobin: Dec 11 2011, 06:04 PM
FallenOut
post Dec 11 2011, 06:04 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Dec 11 2011, 04:58 PM)
i move around 5 games each over 20mb but dint reboot..
after move to external SD become small size..
if not wrong data will move to USB / Device and launcher will be in External SD

haha, the app2sd i saw s2 user complaint say its function just same as stock setting.. go to setting>manage apps> move 2 sd..then i dint try or dl it..

i moved about 100+ apps to the memory card
yup
app2sd is the same as the stock
bt its better
cuz it shows which should not b moved n such lolz
n also
im lazy to check which can n such
a shortcut
antt00
post Dec 11 2011, 06:13 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Dec 11 2011, 05:34 PM)
Guys any recommendation for blocking ads in stock browser? I use stock browser to surf xda n the site is full of ads !
Why don't you use the XDA app? The ad blocker i use is adaway.
XeactorZ
post Dec 11 2011, 06:29 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

anyone can suggest the app to take screenshot ???
tenchi0205
post Dec 11 2011, 06:32 PM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

What is tomorrow 10cents app? rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by tenchi0205: Dec 11 2011, 06:33 PM
-kytz-
post Dec 11 2011, 06:35 PM

12,573 posts

I missed out on Fieldrunner and Minecraft. Hope they'll be back!! biggrin.gif
annoymous1234
post Dec 11 2011, 06:45 PM

7,617 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 11 2011, 06:13 PM)
Why don't you use the XDA app? The ad blocker i use is adaway.
Oh lol I didn't know they have app for tat
iori57
post Dec 11 2011, 07:08 PM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

eh, planning to buy the 2000mAh extended battery.. any casing out there that can fit the new battery?
SUSdestEX
post Dec 11 2011, 07:10 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Dec 11 2011, 06:29 PM)
anyone can suggest the app to take screenshot ???
the phone have a built in screenshot function doh.gif

129 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0327sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:26 PM