129 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V 21, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

reijikageyama
post Dec 11 2011, 02:52 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

i see we're right back to the piracy discussion once more.

here's what i think, trying before buying is good, but comes with the risk that your phone gets unwanted stuff installed into it and then it proceeds to steal your information - like inviting a robber into your house.

not that i don't do it; i understand the risks involved but it just appears that a lot of people just don't and have ridiculed me when i cautioned them about this =/
iori57
post Dec 11 2011, 02:56 PM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Dec 11 2011, 02:26 PM)
Chill, i am not boasting on what apps i got..
If you want to support the apps, go ahead.
Dont come and tell me what is wrong or right, legal or illegal.
I am giving opinions on the apps only...
I'm sure that there are many people with better apps than me, so why i bother boasting?
Anyway, i am not as rich as some of you people..
So getting free aps is what i do...
If you are so rich, by all means buy every single app in the market...
Got money to buy the phone but no money to pay for the apps? You don't need to be rich to buy all the apps, you just buy what you need. Most apps that I find useful are only a few ringgit. If you found some good apps/games these few days with the 10 cents promotion did you buy it? If 10 cents also rather go to download pirated apps then you're just sad..
-kytz-
post Dec 11 2011, 02:57 PM

12,573 posts

Are you all using Steinheil SP ah? brows.gif

I'm thinking of getting the Oleophobics. Any advice?
tshin810
post Dec 11 2011, 02:58 PM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(uk19xx @ Dec 11 2011, 12:58 PM)
anyone know where to get the OTG cable?

and how much?

TQ
I bought from ebay, Hong Kong seller, RM12 including postal fee, works flawlessly.
botakbin
post Dec 11 2011, 02:59 PM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 11 2011, 02:57 PM)

i've heard someone say that oleo is not that good. I'm using ultra optics myself and it is pretty good. u can go around and ask more bout it.
SUSMatrix
post Dec 11 2011, 03:05 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Dec 11 2011, 02:26 PM)
Chill, i am not boasting on what apps i got..
If you want to support the apps, go ahead.
Dont come and tell me what is wrong or right, legal or illegal.
I am giving opinions on the apps only...
I'm sure that there are many people with better apps than me, so why i bother boasting?
Anyway, i am not as rich as some of you people..
So getting free aps is what i do...
If you are so rich, by all means buy every single app in the market...
10cents=what..33 sens RM?? Cannot afford 33sens?? there's lots of Android apps on the market which is free and the paid apps are cheap anyway. You don't need to download ALL the games, how many games can you play anyway? If you say cannot afford to pay RM150 for one XBOX360/PS3 games, i can understand...but 33sens cannot afford?? Even most app can be bought for < RM10....Eat MCD one meal habis....CANNOT AFFORD?? Please lar....Can buy 2k phone, but cannot afford 33 sens???

-kytz-
post Dec 11 2011, 03:07 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Dec 11 2011, 02:59 PM)
i've heard someone say that oleo is not that good. I'm using ultra optics myself and it is pretty good. u can go around and ask more bout it.
Light transmittance for Oleophobics is better though Anti Fingerprint isn't as good hmm.gif http://static.lowyat.net/uploads/attach-48...-1308744351.jpg

I'm looking for something that is very clear, but with some anti fingerprint properties. Some say Oleophobics is as good as 'No SP'?

How's the Ultra Optics?
Jason_11
post Dec 11 2011, 03:08 PM

I would like to transfer file in the phone to my PC.
After i connected the USB cable,error message below appear

"Device driver software was not successfully installed"
"MTP USB Device -- Failed"
"CDC Serial -- No driver found"

Anyone can help out please?
TQ!
SUSMatrix
post Dec 11 2011, 03:09 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(iori57 @ Dec 11 2011, 02:56 PM)
Got money to buy the phone but no money to pay for the apps? You don't need to be rich to buy all the apps, you just buy what you need. Most apps that I find useful are only a few ringgit. If you found some good apps/games these few days with the 10 cents promotion did you buy it? If 10 cents also rather go to download pirated apps then you're just sad..
Exactly....people who used to pirating just copy/download EVERYTHING they can get their hands on...hey it's FREE...but how many of those games/apps you actually use and play??? Even the 10cents games/apps, i only buy those i want. This makes the difference of what one can afford and cannot afford....KIASU people who want to download the entire Android Market apps...OF COURSE CANNOT AFFORD LAH!!! LOL.

Added on December 11, 2011, 3:10 pm
QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 11 2011, 03:07 PM)
Light transmittance for Oleophobics is better though Anti Fingerprint isn't as good hmm.gif http://static.lowyat.net/uploads/attach-48...-1308744351.jpg

I'm looking for something that is very clear, but with some anti fingerprint properties. Some say Oleophobics is as good as 'No SP'?

How's the Ultra Optics?
Where to buy this and how much??

This post has been edited by Matrix: Dec 11 2011, 03:10 PM
bananalow
post Dec 11 2011, 03:11 PM

1,547 posts

hmm , can someone tell me why whenever my phone restart, my phone will ring wiithout any sound(mp3 that i set) as well as gallery pics all gone~~ Using Checkrom3.1.1+DK2.3~~ If still cant solve i thinking flash to checkrom4 lo~~ ><"
TSbenny888
post Dec 11 2011, 03:12 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Jason_11 @ Dec 11 2011, 03:08 PM)

I would like to transfer file in the phone to my PC.
After i connected the USB cable,error message below appear

"Device driver software was not successfully installed"
"MTP USB Device -- Failed"
"CDC Serial -- No driver found"

Anyone can help out please?
TQ!
Download KIES and install in PC to have the Samsung usb drivers installed
-kytz-
post Dec 11 2011, 03:13 PM

12,573 posts

@Matrix http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1901535

They go for like RM70-80 for 2 pieces smile.gif
eddie2020
post Dec 11 2011, 03:14 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

>< when i bought already 2.3.6
but my cpu dint go 1200 also.. G version.. even i set cpu to 1200 its still 1008 @@"

btw if we rooted our phone, can we still update throught kies? or need unroot and update kies only can?
-kytz-
post Dec 11 2011, 03:17 PM

12,573 posts

For my first virgin charge, I got like 12 hours of battery life, 4+ hours on screen time and continuous Wifi for 12 hours(forgot to turn it off), Screen Brightness at maximum for 4 hours(before I go to sleep) and with some gaming/app testing for 1-2 hours AND installation of like 20+ apps from Android market

Damn teh gooding battery life for G version!! Can't wait to see what I get from the next few charges

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Dec 11 2011, 03:21 PM
Positron
post Dec 11 2011, 03:25 PM

Aim for the sky, as if you fall, you will reach the clouds!
1,557 posts

Okay...
I will by those useful apps..
Anyway.. I am not supporting piracy,
Cpying from somebody is plagarism, but copying from many is research..
;-) got the point?
reijikageyama
post Dec 11 2011, 03:30 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 11 2011, 02:57 PM)

using Crystal and it's awesome! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Positron @ Dec 11 2011, 03:25 PM)
Okay...
;-) got the point?
so what you're trying to say is that downloading 1 app or apps from 1 source is plagiarism but downloading many apps or from many sources is research?
FallenOut
post Dec 11 2011, 03:37 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 11 2011, 03:12 PM)
Download KIES and install in PC to have the Samsung usb drivers installed
hi uncle benny
would like to ask u
since i saw u r usin a tab 10.1 also
do u notice that the tab is not as smooth as s2?
wat i meant was
even after rootin and custom rom n kernel for tab
puttin a lot of movies inside
its feels slow compared to s2
since its my first tab
is this normal?

QUOTE(reijikageyama @ Dec 11 2011, 03:30 PM)
using Crystal and it's awesome! thumbup.gif
so what you're trying to say is that downloading 1 app or apps from 1 source is plagiarism but downloading many apps or from many sources is research?
told ya
u r wastin ur breath
just rest assured
we tried our best

still noticed that
if puttin a lot of apps to memory card
the phone is not so responsive
time to reformat everythin
n throw out those never used much apps lolz
botakbin
post Dec 11 2011, 03:37 PM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 11 2011, 03:07 PM)

How's the Ultra Optics?
ultra optics looks clear but feels like matte.

Added on December 11, 2011, 3:38 pm
QUOTE(Positron @ Dec 11 2011, 03:25 PM)
Okay...
;-) got the point?
LMAO imma go be jack sparrow nowwwww

This post has been edited by botakbin: Dec 11 2011, 03:38 PM
TSbenny888
post Dec 11 2011, 03:40 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

The tab 10.1 n tab 7.0+ and note loses out to smoothness of the sgsII. The tab 10.1 is the worst while the 7.0+ is mych better. The note is only slightly less smooth versus the sgsII
eddie2020
post Dec 11 2011, 03:45 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Dec 11 2011, 03:37 PM)
hi uncle benny
would like to ask u
since i saw u r usin a tab 10.1 also
do u notice that the tab is not as smooth as s2?
wat i meant was
even after rootin and custom rom n kernel for tab
puttin a lot of movies inside
its feels slow compared to s2
since its my first tab
is this normal?
told ya
u r wastin ur breath
just rest assured
we tried our best

still noticed that
if puttin a lot of apps to memory card
the phone is not so responsive
time to reformat everythin
n throw out those never used much apps lolz
yep.. tab is less smooth compared to s2..
tried in display..

can some 1 answer my question in previous
i got a question, how to move those application etc all to INTERNAL MEMORY that contain 11GB ?
i only can move it to SD card.. my SD card only 4GB space.. ayam sad

i tried google and they all talking crap. . the 11gb cant move application to there? only can insert video/picture via kies?

129 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:56 AM