Viewsonic Viewpad 10S Official Thread V1, Cheapest Tablet with Tegra 250 Dual Core
masdo
Mar 1 2012, 11:14 PM
im just happen to realize that my gmail notification didnt work recently, it work perfectly before anyone know how to fix this? im on vegacomb build 9 update 3
rendude
Mar 1 2012, 11:18 PM
QUOTE(masdo @ Mar 1 2012, 11:14 PM) im just happen to realize that my gmail notification didnt work recently, it work perfectly before anyone know how to fix this? im on vegacomb build 9 update 3 did u disable notification from system/task bar by mistake? do notifications from other apps work (like greader and email)? if not...maybe u need to force stop gmail...and clear data/cache. and restart gmail.
ralfmars83
Mar 2 2012, 01:08 AM
QUOTE(rendude @ Mar 1 2012, 11:14 PM) well...since u r d 1st one to try it...maybe u can give us ur review of chimeraupdate  . dunno bout vegaics beta1...but i can tell u if u install vegaics alpha3 update2 then u wont be using honeyice anymore  . apart of d minor wifi bug, some games dont work and webkit based browsers stop working after sometime...d speed/performance of ics would smoke honeyice hands down. i see..for chimeraupdate, wifi is working superbly well. i have around 140-170 MB of RAM available after performing task killer. speed/performance is pretty fast but ics probably faster.not much game so far, frontline commando, pes2012 works fine. typing using browser seems to be a bit lagged. apart fr that, i have no issue with this rom. Added on March 2, 2012, 10:47 amQUOTE(ralfmars83 @ Mar 2 2012, 01:08 AM) i see..for chimeraupdate, wifi is working superbly well. i have around 140-170 MB of RAM available after performing task killer. speed/performance is pretty fast but ics probably faster.not much game so far, frontline commando, pes2012 works fine. typing using browser seems to be a bit lagged. apart fr that, i have no issue with this rom. after using friendcaster for facebook, RAM available after task killer around 110MB only... This post has been edited by ralfmars83: Mar 2 2012, 10:47 AM
rendude
Mar 2 2012, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(ralfmars83 @ Mar 2 2012, 01:08 AM) i see..for chimeraupdate, wifi is working superbly well. i have around 140-170 MB of RAM available after performing task killer. speed/performance is pretty fast but ics probably faster.not much game so far, frontline commando, pes2012 works fine. typing using browser seems to be a bit lagged. apart fr that, i have no issue with this rom. ya...I forgot that k.board performance was also 1 of d problems in previous version of chimera...and most annoying is kb slow to appear when we want to type...I had to use kb with small mem footprint like hacker kb which is great but doesn't have split type. did u encounter d market 101 error as well? is d fix same as previous chimera? thx for d review
ericmaxman
Mar 2 2012, 11:09 AM
Cant seem to get 720P MKV video files to play smoothly  Tried MX Play, MOBO player, even with the right codecs also is like watching a power point slideshow with broken music This post has been edited by ericmaxman: Mar 2 2012, 11:10 AM
sirkatak
Mar 2 2012, 11:24 AM
QUOTE(numbbell @ Mar 1 2012, 07:25 PM) correct me if i'm wrong but i dont think 3g is working on these roms. Anyone care to comment? Hi, I managed to connect through 3G, but I have to manually set the APN. but, at the current speed, it is not up to the satisfactory level. But, connecting using is UNIFI is bliss.. superb with almost constant browser pop-up...
exkaizen
Mar 2 2012, 12:01 PM
QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Mar 2 2012, 11:09 AM) Cant seem to get 720P MKV video files to play smoothly  Tried MX Play, MOBO player, even with the right codecs also is like watching a power point slideshow with broken music  have u try diceplayer+diceplayer tegra plugin? This post has been edited by exkaizen: Mar 2 2012, 12:02 PM
ralfmars83
Mar 2 2012, 12:56 PM
QUOTE(rendude @ Mar 2 2012, 10:56 AM) ya...I forgot that k.board performance was also 1 of d problems in previous version of chimera...and most annoying is kb slow to appear when we want to type...I had to use kb with small mem footprint like hacker kb which is great but doesn't have split type. did u encounter d market 101 error as well? is d fix same as previous chimera? thx for d review  yes..the market error is still there n the fix works on chimeraupdate. after almost 24hrs on, my pad hang while im using browser on multiple tabs. this is the first time it hang since 2 days ago. not sure if thats a known issue, but it happended when my battery was almost zero. will turn it on again after full recharge.. how's wifi performance in vegaICS alpha update 2? RAM left after task killer?
ericmaxman
Mar 2 2012, 12:59 PM
QUOTE(exkaizen @ Mar 2 2012, 12:01 PM) have u try diceplayer+diceplayer tegra plugin? same thing, lagging
ralfmars83
Mar 2 2012, 04:24 PM
QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Mar 2 2012, 12:59 PM) how big is the size of your 720p MKV file?
rendude
Mar 2 2012, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Mar 2 2012, 12:59 PM) maybe u can use vplayer+tegra plugin with hardware enabled.weird coz I usually use dice player+codec with hw to play 720p mkv while streaming thru wifi and still smooth. Added on March 2, 2012, 4:51 pmQUOTE(ralfmars83 @ Mar 2 2012, 12:56 PM) yes..the market error is still there n the fix works on chimeraupdate. after almost 24hrs on, my pad hang while im using browser on multiple tabs. this is the first time it hang since 2 days ago. not sure if thats a known issue, but it happended when my battery was almost zero. will turn it on again after full recharge.. how's wifi performance in vegaICS alpha update 2? RAM left after task killer? wifi is damn stable when use....tried streaming thru wifi for hours and still no disconnection...But slow to reconnect after deep sleep (about 30sec to a min to reconnect)...also tends not to reconnect if wifi not disabled before sleep. but this can be overcome using advanced wifi lock...or just use power widget and disable wifi before sleep. I don't use task killer coz I think d mem management is really gud on ics...so I dun really care how much ram available. whenever I changed to a new rom...if I forgot to calibrate batt...tablet will suddenly turned off when batt nearing zero... This post has been edited by rendude: Mar 2 2012, 04:54 PM
ericmaxman
Mar 2 2012, 06:01 PM
QUOTE(ralfmars83 @ Mar 2 2012, 04:24 PM) how big is the size of your 720p MKV file? 1.3GB
ericmaxman
Mar 2 2012, 06:33 PM
QUOTE(rendude @ Mar 2 2012, 04:35 PM) maybe u can use vplayer+tegra plugin with hardware enabled.weird coz I usually use dice player+codec with hw to play 720p mkv while streaming thru wifi and still smooth. still lagging. what bitrate is your MKV?
khfoo88
Mar 2 2012, 09:32 PM

Any one try the vegaics beta 1? can some one do a review here?
masdo
Mar 3 2012, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(khfoo88 @ Mar 2 2012, 09:32 PM) Any one try the vegaics beta 1? can some one do a review here? ive already try it but its preety damn fast but sadly 3g not working.
rendude
Mar 3 2012, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(masdo @ Mar 3 2012, 10:29 AM) ive already try it but its preety damn fast but sadly 3g not working. some users at tabletrom forum claimed that 3g is working on latest honey ice chimera update(need to do manual settings)...have u tried it yet? Added on March 3, 2012, 2:19 pmQUOTE(ericmaxman @ Mar 2 2012, 06:33 PM) still lagging. what bitrate is your MKV? around 800 to 1000 kbps...file size around 700mb to 1gb mkv. have u set d player to use harware decoding? what rom r u using? This post has been edited by rendude: Mar 3 2012, 02:19 PM
ralfmars83
Mar 3 2012, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(masdo @ Mar 3 2012, 10:29 AM) ive already try it but its preety damn fast but sadly 3g not working. any other issue? hows wifi after sleep mode?
masdo
Mar 3 2012, 08:54 PM
in my case wifi sleep mode will take a bit time to recover ive flash to vegacomb back after the 3g and gps not working.
Added on March 3, 2012, 8:57 pm[quote=rendude,Mar 3 2012, 02:16 PM] some users at tabletrom forum claimed that 3g is working on latest honey ice chimera update(need to do manual settings)...have u tried it yet?
really. tq for the info bro i will post back here after i test it..
This post has been edited by masdo: Mar 3 2012, 08:57 PM
numbbell
Mar 4 2012, 11:32 PM

QUOTE(sirkatak @ Mar 2 2012, 12:24 PM) Hi, I managed to connect through 3G, but I have to manually set the APN. but, at the current speed, it is not up to the satisfactory level. But, connecting using is UNIFI is bliss.. superb with almost constant browser pop-up... glad to hear that. you've guided us 3g.
kennethcherng
Mar 5 2012, 10:08 PM
So far any recommended for ics ROM which is stable and nice?