47 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Viewsonic Viewpad 10S Official Thread V1, Cheapest Tablet with Tegra 250 Dual Core

kennethcherng
post Feb 15 2012, 11:58 PM

34 posts

Any Nice games recommended?
rendude
post Feb 16 2012, 09:38 AM

Look at all my stars!!!
642 posts

QUOTE(kennethcherng @ Feb 15 2012, 11:58 PM)
Any Nice games recommended?
u can try any tegra based games (THD) like sprinkle, pinball THD, rip tide etc to test d power of tegra smile.gif. jelly defence and sentinel 3 also good defence games. other 3d games havent tried yet.

News flash...latest honey ice Chimera already released here HoneyIce3.2.7RC3ChimeraEdition.exe. After install...for those having issues with 101 errors try this : -

go to setting - application - manage application - Google service Framework - clear data

Also for browser error...
go to setting - application - manage application - Browser - clear data

reboot. Done.

This post has been edited by rendude: Feb 16 2012, 11:09 AM
ralfmars83
post Feb 16 2012, 04:20 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(rendude @ Feb 16 2012, 09:38 AM)
u can try any tegra based games (THD) like sprinkle, pinball THD, rip tide etc to test d power of tegra smile.gif. jelly defence and sentinel 3 also good defence games. other 3d games havent tried yet.

News flash...latest honey ice Chimera already released here HoneyIce3.2.7RC3ChimeraEdition.exe. After install...for those having issues with 101 errors try this : -

go to setting - application - manage application - Google service Framework - clear data

Also for browser error...
go to setting - application - manage application - Browser - clear data

reboot. Done.
How is it? they said after using vega permoance boost, around 130MB RAM available during startup which is acceptable for me. Just finished downloading it. Mmight flash it to my pad when i get home.
tiong
post Feb 16 2012, 07:23 PM

253 posts

any problem so far with this honey ice version? i am still with vegacomb 9n update 3.
ralfmars83
post Feb 16 2012, 10:02 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(tiong @ Feb 16 2012, 07:23 PM)
any problem so far with this honey ice version? i am still with vegacomb 9n update 3.
Superfast!
numbbell
post Feb 16 2012, 10:32 PM

103 posts

any issues with chmera edition? stable? I'm still at hi3.2.7 rc2 and so far satisfied with it but itching to try new releases.
joscos
post Feb 16 2012, 11:43 PM

YouTube HD, chrome beta super fast, MV player can play mkv file on USB on host mode, GOF, angry bird, samurai2, cut the rope work awesome. And many other. No more reboot & freeze. Sleep bug fix. No 3G, wifi sometime can't Conn need on/off. On alpha3+fix-patch.
rendude
post Feb 17 2012, 01:44 AM

Look at all my stars!!!
642 posts

QUOTE(ralfmars83 @ Feb 16 2012, 04:20 PM)
How is it? they said after using vega permoance boost, around 130MB RAM available during startup which is acceptable for me. Just finished downloading it. Mmight flash it to my pad when i get home.
after 1 day using chimera...IMO d rom is still isnt as fast and stable as RC2 vintage. At 1st maybe can consider fast...but after more than 1/2 hour use, i experienced lag especially using any kind of browser app...sometimes it just stuck and needed a reboot...i encountered it 2 times already in a single day...which is very rare when on RC2. Pop-up message that displaying app need to force close or wait also occurs randomly from time to time. Maybe d ram management isnt perfect yet. to reduce lag...still need to use vega boost -> turbo. Apart from that...wifi and other apps like games run stable and problem free.

Added on February 17, 2012, 1:46 am
QUOTE(numbbell @ Feb 16 2012, 10:32 PM)
any issues with chmera edition? stable? I'm still at hi3.2.7 rc2 and so far satisfied with it but itching to try new releases.
i suggest u need to wait further fixes for chimera for it to be as fast/stable as rc2. But no need to worry if u still want to give it a try smile.gif

Added on February 17, 2012, 1:49 am
QUOTE(joscos @ Feb 16 2012, 11:43 PM)
YouTube HD, chrome beta super fast, MV player can play mkv file on USB on host mode, GOF, angry bird, samurai2, cut the rope work awesome. And many other. No more reboot & freeze. Sleep bug fix. No 3G, wifi sometime can't Conn need on/off. On alpha3+fix-patch.
that's tempting...maybe need to reinstall vegaics with patch again drool.gif ....coz d earlier random reboot/freeze problem really annoying.

Added on February 17, 2012, 2:01 am
QUOTE(tiong @ Feb 16 2012, 07:23 PM)
u r still on update 3? i suggest u try rc2 B vintage edition before flashing chimera and see d difference.

This post has been edited by rendude: Feb 17 2012, 02:01 AM
ralfmars83
post Feb 17 2012, 12:42 PM

1,481 posts

Im using the chimera with Vega performance boost (choosed Honey Ice RC3 and normal boost). Dont have the guts to risk my Micro SD card for the Turbo Boost...so far im quite satisfied with the ROM (as i was on ViewComb Build 6.3 for quite a while.) Preloaded weather widget a lot of FC..now using downloaded weather widget, quite ok.but the size is just 4x2 maximum..small leh..
tiong
post Feb 17 2012, 10:05 PM

253 posts

hehehe...i actually waiting for ics...i think the wait would end very very soon.
khfoo88
post Feb 17 2012, 10:59 PM

68 posts

Thank you every one for sharing expenrince.
I am using viewcomb 3.2 6.3 so far tested most stable.
Could i move all anroid market to SD via link2sd?
The Vplayer can handle the rmvb very good
numbbell
post Feb 17 2012, 11:57 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(joscos @ Feb 17 2012, 12:43 AM)
ooooh! very tempting. especially utube hd. how much ram left for this version.

Added on February 18, 2012, 12:05 am
QUOTE(khfoo88 @ Feb 17 2012, 11:59 PM)
Thank you every one for sharing expenrince.
I am using viewcomb 3.2 6.3 so far tested most stable.
Could i move all anroid market to SD via link2sd?
The Vplayer can handle the rmvb very good
you mean apps or the market application? if apps definitely yes but not all as some apps will not work if moved to sd.

This post has been edited by numbbell: Feb 18 2012, 12:05 AM
seducer
post Feb 18 2012, 12:46 AM

21 posts

Any of you guys got problem with games with openfient? I'm running honey ice rc3 chimera and cannot load openfient on my tablet..
rendude
post Feb 18 2012, 07:47 AM

Look at all my stars!!!
642 posts

QUOTE(seducer @ Feb 18 2012, 12:46 AM)
Any of you guys got problem with games with openfient? I'm running honey ice rc3 chimera and cannot load openfient on my tablet..
I tried on all vegacomb, view comb and honey ice editions and none can load open feint....I guess honeycomb custom roms doesn't work with it.

Added on February 18, 2012, 7:50 am.
QUOTE(tiong @ Feb 17 2012, 10:05 PM)
hehehe...i actually waiting for ics...i think the wait would end very very soon.
Well...I think ur wait is over...I already reinstalled ics...but this time with latest update 2....no more random reboots and freezes smile.gif I think I'll stick with this from for a while.

This post has been edited by rendude: Feb 18 2012, 07:50 AM
khfoo88
post Feb 18 2012, 12:25 PM

68 posts

The viewcomb was unable to detect thumb drive, i saw it was mounted but non of file viewer can open the thumb drive files. How?
rendude
post Feb 18 2012, 03:06 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
642 posts

QUOTE(khfoo88 @ Feb 18 2012, 12:25 PM)
The viewcomb was unable to detect thumb drive, i saw it was mounted but non of file viewer can open the thumb drive files. How?
open ur file manager, go to /mnt/usb/system_usb. make sure tablet in host mode before u connect ur usb drive.
tiong
post Feb 18 2012, 07:56 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(rendude @ Feb 18 2012, 08:47 AM)
Well...I think ur wait is over...I already reinstalled ics...but this time with latest update 2....no more random reboots and freezes  smile.gif I think I'll stick with this from for a while.
u install ICS? stable?
how is 3g and wifi? working?
rendude
post Feb 18 2012, 10:57 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
642 posts

QUOTE(tiong @ Feb 18 2012, 07:56 PM)
u install ICS? stable?
how is 3g and wifi? working?
I experienced no random reboots and freezes anymore...wifi needs to be turned off before sleep so that tablet can wake properly. Mine don't have 3g. Everything works OK...but browser can sometime become idle/unresponsive after long time...so needs to be restarted from time to time. Games run fine except plants vs zombies which hangs after 1 round. Need to change dpi to 120 and use nova launcher beta which is very fast and smooth.
whitegoh
post Feb 19 2012, 01:24 AM

1,207 posts

anyone want to sell their Viewpad? Please offer you planning to sell, interested to buy second hand.
joscos
post Feb 19 2012, 10:11 AM

QUOTE(rendude @ Feb 18 2012, 10:57 PM)
I experienced no random reboots and freezes anymore...wifi needs to be turned off before sleep so that tablet can wake properly. Mine don't have 3g. Everything works OK...but browser can sometime become idle/unresponsive after long time...so needs to be restarted from time to time. Games run fine except plants vs zombies which hangs after 1 round. Need to change dpi to 120 and use nova launcher beta which is very fast and smooth.
3G not working. Waiting the fix so can use 3G dongle.
ICS browser sometime stop loading is an known issue just press stop and reload or Can use other browser, i use chrome beta as by default now.
I can't get some game to work like plains vs zombies, after install when download data, game complain not support device. Same with NFS shift, alphd6, bang2 racing, modern combat all same issue but other work fine. Any clue?
Font on dpi120 don't look nice and smooth, any suggetion?
Will stick to this rom until next stable build. Is still alpha now hope for beta.

47 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0355sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:50 PM