47 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

Viewsonic Viewpad 10S Official Thread V1, Cheapest Tablet with Tegra 250 Dual Core

Lavitz
post Jan 28 2012, 06:22 PM

22 posts

hi can somebody help me... i bought my 10s yesterday... tried to flash it to vegacomb...
but my pc dint detect viewpad 10s at all...
tried several time the hold back button for 2 second and then power button for 2 second still it dint detect my viewpad... and i thought my cable is faulty but i borrowed my friends cable still the same...

i thought my viewpad usb port is faulty but it can detect my thumb drive... please help
ralfmars83
post Jan 28 2012, 06:53 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(Lavitz @ Jan 28 2012, 06:22 PM)
hi can somebody help me... i bought my 10s yesterday... tried to flash it to vegacomb...
but my pc dint detect viewpad 10s at all...
tried several time the hold back button for 2 second and then power button for 2 second still it dint detect my viewpad... and i thought my cable is faulty but i borrowed my friends cable still the same...

i thought my viewpad usb port is faulty but it can detect my thumb drive... please help
Have you installed the USB driver for Viewpad10s?

Added on January 28, 2012, 6:56 pm
QUOTE(rendude @ Jan 28 2012, 03:15 PM)
sure bro...in fact here's d latest Honey Ice RC3.0.2...but d bad news...u still need d RC3 nvflash rom which d author didnt publish. he promised to release d RC3.0.2 nvflash this weekend tho...so need to wait about 1-2 days only.
Cool...

This post has been edited by ralfmars83: Jan 28 2012, 06:56 PM
Lavitz
post Jan 28 2012, 07:08 PM

22 posts

thanks bro... already found the driver in viewsonic website currently my pc manage to found the APX..
Work in progress now... wish me luck my 1st time flashing into custom rom thumbup.gif
rendude
post Jan 28 2012, 08:01 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
642 posts

QUOTE(Lavitz @ Jan 28 2012, 07:08 PM)
thanks bro... already found the driver in viewsonic website currently my pc manage to found the APX..
Work in progress now... wish me luck my 1st time flashing into custom rom  thumbup.gif
nice to hear that...
tiong
post Jan 29 2012, 02:32 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(Lavitz @ Jan 28 2012, 08:08 PM)
Work in progress now... wish me luck my 1st time flashing into custom rom  thumbup.gif
Welcome to the family!!!
ganz
post Jan 30 2012, 09:52 AM

Livin' Ain't No Crime
1,139 posts

hi... anyone know is there any other power adapter for this viewpad? is it posible to charge using USB? eheheheh
ralfmars83
post Jan 30 2012, 10:17 AM

1,481 posts

dun think the USB works for charging. But i think universal laptop charger (with multiple connector provided) can be used for viewpad.

Anyone using "Blackmart"? I installed PES2011 but i cant run it due to several file missing. Is it our viewpad doesnt support the game? like Gameloft? I installed asphalt but i syas our deivice doesnt support it.
ganz
post Jan 30 2012, 10:21 AM

Livin' Ain't No Crime
1,139 posts

i got one charger (hp laptop) but rating is different.. if om not mistaken ours is 12v 1 amp.. but laptop charger is 18 volt 3 amp.. is ok?
jeon2
post Jan 30 2012, 10:51 AM

33 posts

how about rmvb video preformance on this tablet?
Lavitz
post Jan 30 2012, 03:56 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(tiong @ Jan 29 2012, 02:32 PM)
Welcome to the family!!!
Thanks... manage to flash to vegacomb 3.2 rclxm9.gif ..
this tablet is quite good for its price..
rendude
post Jan 30 2012, 04:12 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
642 posts

QUOTE(ralfmars83 @ Jan 30 2012, 10:17 AM)
dun think the USB works for charging. But i think universal laptop charger (with multiple connector provided) can be used for viewpad.
Anyone using "Blackmart"? I installed PES2011 but i cant run it due to several file missing. Is it our viewpad doesnt support the game? like Gameloft? I installed asphalt but i syas our deivice doesnt support it.
PES 2011 installed and runs fine on this tablet...but i downloaded it from other website...try google. Tried asphalt...but i think i downloaded wrong version.

QUOTE(ganz @ Jan 30 2012, 10:21 AM)
i got one charger (hp laptop) but rating is different.. if om not mistaken ours is 12v 1 amp.. but laptop charger is 18 volt 3 amp.. is ok?
it's a bad idea using different voltage charger coz it will cause d battery to blow up. i think u should find a similar voltage (12V) charger for ur tablet.
ganz
post Jan 30 2012, 04:39 PM

Livin' Ain't No Crime
1,139 posts

thank.. ehhehe im not good in electrical stuff hehehehe
numbbell
post Jan 30 2012, 11:09 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(jeon2 @ Jan 30 2012, 11:51 AM)
how about rmvb video preformance on this tablet?
I would like to know too but I've tried n it didnt work. It only support few codecs only. Can refer to the specs.
Or is there a way around it?
rendude
post Jan 31 2012, 01:36 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
642 posts

guys....just for ur info....latest honey ice rc3.0.2x already released HERE. who's brave enuf should try. i already using rc3.0.2 but d old one (CWM version)...version is really stable esp. d wifi...no prob at all....d only prob is ram is smaller...hence sometimes lag when browsing and also when changing apps...and d rom needs swap partition to run smoothly else everything seems okay...changing to potrait mode also easier...and when wake from sleep need only 1 press.maybe this rom needs class 10 microsd card to be really flying...
singa89
post Jan 31 2012, 01:37 PM

long live play
1,204 posts

QUOTE(numbbell @ Jan 30 2012, 11:09 PM)
I would like to know too but I've tried n it didnt work. It only support few codecs only. Can refer to the specs.
Or is there a way around it?
go market or google the app to play that format

rockplayer or any others
ralfmars83
post Jan 31 2012, 11:45 PM

1,481 posts

managed to install and run PES2011...got it from google...thanks rendude..
andyaikau
post Feb 1 2012, 08:56 AM

61 posts

I bought my viewpad week ago..Did anyone here facing problem with the left speaker? It seems that the speaker is spoilt. Craking sound coming from the speaker if i increase the volume. The right one is good.
i have installed it with vegacomb. Im not sure if the vegacomb causing it. Now im downloading the stock rom. Will see if it is cause by the rom.
If anybody facing the problem as i do please share it with me...Thanks
rendude
post Feb 1 2012, 09:40 AM

Look at all my stars!!!
642 posts

QUOTE(andyaikau @ Feb 1 2012, 08:56 AM)
I bought my viewpad week ago..Did anyone here facing problem with the left speaker? It seems that the speaker is spoilt. Craking sound coming from the speaker if i increase the volume. The right one is good.
i have installed it with vegacomb. Im not sure if the vegacomb causing it. Now im downloading the stock rom. Will see if it is cause by the rom.
If anybody facing the problem as i do please share it with me...Thanks
I think tiong got d same prob as urs...and also used d same vegacomb rom. I think he got his speaker blown. U should install stock rom the test ur speaker...if still persist...go rma.
andyaikau
post Feb 1 2012, 11:30 AM

61 posts

Thanks bro. Do i need to provide the receipt for the RMA? i don't have receipt with it. I bought it from others. And i have cover up all the back panel with cf sticker where all the sis warranty date and the serial number located.
Anybody experience sending their viewpad to RMA?

Added on February 1, 2012, 11:45 amjust wanna update.....i have blown the speaker....test it with stock ROM already just now....im not sure which ROM did that. Use few of ROM...

This post has been edited by andyaikau: Feb 1 2012, 11:45 AM
tiong
post Feb 1 2012, 12:49 PM

253 posts

i went to viewsonic service center below;

FDC Multi Sales & Services
No,13 & 13-1, Lorong Sanggul 1B,
Bandar Puteri, 41200 Klang,
Selangor Darul Ehsan, Malaysia
Tel : 603-5162 1221
Fax : 603-5161 8442
Email: support@fdcgroup.net

Got my speaker fix/changed within 15 mins. Very efficient and fast.

If you want to fix your viewpad, you will need the below items;

The original dated sales slip
Your name
Your address
The serial number of the product
A description of the problem

This post has been edited by tiong: Feb 1 2012, 12:51 PM

47 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0197sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:45 AM