Viewsonic Viewpad 10S Official Thread V1, Cheapest Tablet with Tegra 250 Dual Core

singa89
post Dec 7 2011, 05:18 PM

long live play
1,204 posts

oh my!!! dropped till so cheap!!! i feel like buying it again.... i used to have 1 sold it off..

mine was running honeycomb 3.2 custom rom..

i ve been modding my viewpad10s when i had it.. tongue.gif

proof of honeycomb in viewpad10s.. for those having doubts hahaha

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2041939&hl=

jz buy it.. u wont regret..

This post has been edited by singa89: Dec 7 2011, 05:19 PM
singa89
post Dec 7 2011, 05:22 PM

long live play
1,204 posts

QUOTE(azranashraf @ Dec 7 2011, 05:01 PM)
anyone using this tablet? wonder how TFT lcd looks like, is it good?
the led display is good... but.... too much reflection due to the low cost panel..

to sum up, u cannot view the tablet from other angles... colours will be washed out.

hold the tablet facing u for best view
singa89
post Dec 7 2011, 11:36 PM

long live play
1,204 posts

QUOTE(stormlcc @ Dec 7 2011, 08:41 PM)
which custom rom are u running, there are a few, vegacomb , viewcomb etc.

pls confirm there's no gps function in the wifi only version.....
viewcomb has no support now.. the developer has stopped due to some arguments

im using vegacomb

gps function is only for 3g version
singa89
post Dec 7 2011, 11:38 PM

long live play
1,204 posts

QUOTE(iAlien @ Dec 7 2011, 08:37 PM)
i got check some post before~ i tot this one come with only 1xx mb internal storage singe 512 - system all file = 1xx

Added on December 7, 2011, 8:40 pmhaa...how about make an officially page for this?? actually i have been notice this device before, lelong.com.my lots of ppl selling 599
theres around 300mb memory available after u flashed honeycomb

u can always move ur apps to sd card anyway.. some can tongue.gif

QUOTE(patdidi @ Dec 7 2011, 11:36 PM)
this tablet doesn't have market pre-installed, however there is a solution for this.

after u flashed custom roms or even a modded stock rom you ll get a market dy.. no worries here

3 major roms for this tablet

2.2 corvus5

2.3 cynogenmod

3.2 vegacomb

This post has been edited by singa89: Dec 7 2011, 11:41 PM
singa89
post Dec 8 2011, 02:59 PM

long live play
1,204 posts

with screen off idle it can last for 2-3 days
singa89
post Dec 9 2011, 05:07 PM

long live play
1,204 posts

rooting is not hard.. installing the driver for viewpad in ur computer is tougher. u need to get the usb cable separately as it is not included in the set

however charging 100 for rooting is insane

This post has been edited by singa89: Dec 9 2011, 05:08 PM
singa89
post Dec 11 2011, 06:39 PM

long live play
1,204 posts

QUOTE(iAlien @ Dec 9 2011, 05:53 PM)
haaa.. i dont knowhow to root, is it fail then  i can restore back and root again like jailbreak??
iphone is more easier>.< brows.gif

btw, singa, last time u use this, is it the internal storage is 1xx?? will you feel not enuf?
mine is 300 mb free.. i feel its enuf for me smile.gif

singa89
post Dec 11 2011, 06:41 PM

long live play
1,204 posts

QUOTE(stormlcc @ Dec 11 2011, 04:48 AM)
just curious and needed to ask the experienced in flashing the custom roms.  do we still need to root the device before using the exe file from xda to flash moddedstock v2 and also viewcomb or vegacomb rom?

if still need to root it first we should use z4root right?
for viewpad i think we use visionary to root
singa89
post Dec 23 2011, 08:03 AM

long live play
1,204 posts

QUOTE(numbbell @ Dec 22 2011, 03:03 PM)
Firstly, many thx to jwyong001 for yr offer n guidance. Bookmaarked you. Been very busy lately until last monday. Been fiddling around with the tablet and i seemed to have issues connecting usb drives into pad. Nothing shows up and even the drives has no light flashes. Checked thru astro file or file manager showed nothing as well. Any1 experiencing this? Thought of trying out for movies playback via usb drive. Why cant this pad connect directly to tv via hdmi instead of a docking station which is unnecessary and cant find it here except overseas.
Oh YES, honeycomb is recommended. I"ve upgraded it myself.
just connect ur tablet to the tv.. who told u that a dock is needed
singa89
post Dec 25 2011, 11:18 PM

long live play
1,204 posts

QUOTE(numbbell @ Dec 25 2011, 01:24 AM)
Tried many times but nothing shows up. any ideas how? getting very confused. read thru many forums and its said needs a dock. 1 more thing, upon star up it shows reboot system now and my daughter press it. everythings fine then until she turn off and reboot again, it shows only white screen. tried on n off many times but same thing happen. How?
not sure why.. last time the only thing i need to do is to connect via hdmi cable

QUOTE(tiong @ Dec 25 2011, 09:50 PM)
viewcomb or vegacomb more stable?
vegacomb for sure..
singa89
post Dec 27 2011, 05:29 PM

long live play
1,204 posts

really feel like getting this tablet again considering the cheap price smile.gif
singa89
post Dec 28 2011, 11:21 AM

long live play
1,204 posts

why do u need to mod the ram? i never felt any lag when i have it..
singa89
post Dec 28 2011, 04:34 PM

long live play
1,204 posts

QUOTE(tiong @ Dec 28 2011, 04:10 PM)
Just curious whether matte screen protector cam reduce the reflective screen.
maybe
singa89
post Dec 29 2011, 09:51 PM

long live play
1,204 posts

QUOTE(rendude @ Dec 29 2011, 04:35 PM)
got inverted tilt sensor when playing air penguin...and also force close on bang bang racing...maybe not all games are compatible with this tablet.
you need to install the version compatible with this tablet

last time i played before.. no forced close but game ends after 1 round.. so uninstalled it

many games are not compatible with 3.2 too
singa89
post Dec 30 2011, 08:08 AM

long live play
1,204 posts

QUOTE(nazrrain @ Dec 29 2011, 10:39 PM)
hi, i interested to buy this. but i think maybe i should get viewpad7 for portability. any big difference between them?
get 10s la .. viewpad7 single core next year will be soooo outdated dy...

QUOTE(boygenetic @ Dec 30 2011, 02:15 AM)
anyone successfully got a case for this tablet. been hunting up and down, left and right for a case. the only one i found is from harvey Norman where they have nice case for ipad 1.

looking for a universal case with stand. Anyone has such luck?
nice hunt laugh.gif
singa89
post Dec 30 2011, 10:24 AM

long live play
1,204 posts

QUOTE(tiong @ Dec 30 2011, 08:12 AM)
mine is in transit now......thanks to a brother who is helping to get one.

Added on December 30, 2011, 8:13 amViewpad 10s memory is really low..installed alot of application and it started to be laggy..

anyone know whether can upgrade ram?
whats ur internal memory now? if its under 50mb i guess it ll cause lag

QUOTE(K9816 @ Dec 30 2011, 10:00 AM)
Hi, would like to ask bout the experience of reading using viewpad 10s??

Would the screen not comfortable to read?
horizontal reading is ok provided u hold it at a nice angle. vertical is not so good.

overall as the display is reflective type u have to hold properly to have better view laugh.gif
singa89
post Dec 30 2011, 03:58 PM

long live play
1,204 posts

only way for u now is to uninstall the apps tongue.gif

This post has been edited by singa89: Dec 30 2011, 03:58 PM
singa89
post Jan 5 2012, 09:12 AM

long live play
1,204 posts

QUOTE(rendude @ Jan 4 2012, 10:24 PM)
it very much depends on rom version  as well as hardware. i heard games that runs on honeycomb r still limited...same as apps. also games that run on tegra r also limited and in need of updates. i found out games like reckless racing, reckless getaway and tank riders (all from d same dev) can not be run on this tablet.
last time i tried reckless racing ok le bro.. nice game...

no one play samurai vengeance 2? nice game.. tegra2 quite many games too. gt the speedboat game, nice graphic 1.. need for speed i got oso. galaxy on fire 2 i think oso very nice 1..

singa89
post Jan 5 2012, 02:29 PM

long live play
1,204 posts

QUOTE(rendude @ Jan 5 2012, 02:26 PM)
I can run it but got texture missing...maybe I downloaded d wrong or old version. d samurai 2 I got but nfs game r quite big to dl coz of my crap internet speed. haven't tested gof 2.where's TS btw,I think he should list d supported game in d 1st post.
he too bz with his 10s forgot this thread liaw tongue.gif
singa89
post Jan 6 2012, 07:58 AM

long live play
1,204 posts

QUOTE(numbbell @ Jan 6 2012, 01:02 AM)
Is hdmi working when connected to tv?
urs not working?

0.0479sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled