100 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Bottom

LYN DJing Thread, Spin, Twist and Turn !!!!

carsonoel
post Aug 29 2008, 03:18 AM

Sol.
703 posts

Just attended the DMC thingie... saw DJ Reeves again ; you guys have to give him credit for attending and trying out in front of a crowd man. Not easy.

Plenty if not more than half messed up in front of the crowd... Only 1 will win, and I'm sure I know which one. The standard gap is so obvious tonight... He owned the 3 min session edy...

Lucky you guys didn't go... Think you guys sure - - cos at the end of the semi-finals got some local dj perform... not that kick also, then some African rap-band started singing "stop smokin' mah weed." - - saw many ppl left... I left to get air too biggrin.gif

anyways, it's so late now. Tido now. Cheers

ps : at least get to see female DJ (quite chun looking laaaa) battle. Dj Dirty Little Secret I think... IIRC la...

pps : will try upload photos for you guys to see, friend bz take vid and photo. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by carsonoel: Aug 29 2008, 03:21 AM
sayming
post Aug 29 2008, 03:20 AM

"Welcome, to my DEATH MACHINE, interloper!"
3,410 posts

QUOTE(carsonoel @ Aug 29 2008, 03:18 AM)
Just attended the DMC thingie... saw DJ Reeves again ; you guys have to give him credit for attending and trying out in front of a crowd man. Not easy.

Plenty if not more than half messed up in front of the crowd... Only 1 will win, and I'm sure I know which one. The standard gap is so obvious tonight... He owned the 3 min session edy...

Lucky you guys didn't go... Think you guys sure - - cos at the end of the semi-finals got some local dj perform... not that kick also, then some African rap-band started singing "stop smokin' mah weed." - - saw many ppl left... I left to get air too biggrin.gif

anyways, it's so late now. Tido now. Cheers

ps : at least get to see female DJ (quite chun looking laaaa) battle. Dj Dirty Little Secret I think...  IIRC la...
Are you attending tomorrow?
By the way when I bought the tickets they say the 28th ticket enables you to attend 29th too.
Just wanna make sure if thats true. Did they collect your ticket or anytin today?
Btw DJ Dirty Little Secret is either from Bionics or C9... can't remember..

This post has been edited by sayming: Aug 29 2008, 03:21 AM
carsonoel
post Aug 29 2008, 03:25 AM

Sol.
703 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ Aug 29 2008, 03:20 AM)
Are you attending tomorrow?
By the way when I bought the tickets they say the 28th ticket enables you to attend 29th too.
Just wanna make sure if thats true. Did they collect your ticket or anytin today?
wow, dang! you're still awake!

no idea, for mine its 28th, cos when I asked Leong, he said his tix are for 28th... 29th have to go echopark branches to get...

I'm not attending tomorrow's/later tonight's session, because obviously I believe DJ Aziza won... If not then my observations are untrue then... If you like to know whats the standard of Malaysia battle sets then just go tomorrow/later tonight's ; should be eye-opening, I know 1 good DJ who didn't attend anyway... Maybe cos' he already got contracts and stuffs... Quite amateur imho, but still fun to watch.

Most kantoi wan is one DJ (don't wanna say name...), he started without giving affirmation to mc and retry 3 times also nvr give affirmation doh.gif then he messed up so bad he just gave up halfway... the rest are like the usual drop wrong area of vinyl, needle skipping, keept retrying and then wasting the 3 mins limit... crazy lotta stuffs messed up for them la... gear also halfway got issues doh.gif
sayming
post Aug 29 2008, 03:31 AM

3,410 posts

QUOTE(carsonoel @ Aug 29 2008, 03:25 AM)
wow, dang! you're still awake!

no idea, for mine its 28th, cos when I asked Leong, he said his tix are for 28th... 29th have to go echopark branches to get...

I'm not attending tomorrow's/later tonight's session, because obviously I believe DJ Aziza won... If not then my observations are untrue then... If you like to know whats the standard of Malaysia battle sets then just go tomorrow/later tonight's ; should be eye-opening, I know 1 good DJ who didn't attend anyway... Maybe cos' he already got contracts and stuffs... Quite amateur imho, but still fun to watch.

Most kantoi wan is one DJ (don't wanna say name...), he started without giving affirmation to mc and retry 3 times also nvr give affirmation doh.gif then he messed up so bad he just gave up halfway... the rest are like the usual drop wrong area of vinyl, needle skipping, keept retrying and then wasting the 3 mins limit... crazy lotta stuffs messed up for them la... gear also halfway got issues doh.gif
Yup I went to echo park to get my tickets and they said one ticket enables you to enter for both days.
But did you take your ticket today or tear it or anytin? What gears were provided or semua bawak own gear?
Ala why dowanna attend later tonight's session?
How did DJ Dirty Lil Secret fare? tongue.gif

PS: I'm Nocturnal, you'll see me awake at this hours usually cool.gif

This post has been edited by sayming: Aug 29 2008, 03:31 AM
carsonoel
post Aug 29 2008, 03:58 AM

Sol.
703 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ Aug 29 2008, 03:31 AM)
Yup I went to echo park to get my tickets and they said one ticket enables you to enter for both days.
But did you take your ticket today or tear it or anytin? What gears were provided or semua bawak own gear?
Ala why dowanna attend later tonight's session?
How did DJ Dirty Lil Secret fare?  tongue.gif

PS: I'm Nocturnal, you'll see me awake at this hours usually  cool.gif
the bouncer just took it from me, then I go get my stamp. that's about it.

they provide the usual, 2 technics 1200/1210 & a mixer, didn't find out what model though... Dj dirty lil secret used her own Technics mixer, she was pretty good ; at least did a full set without messing up badly like the ones that did...

even the MC said, "I know what you guys are thinking, but it's not easy to perform in front of a crowd. So plz give it up for dj ___ again!". Everyone starts somewhere... respect to those who tried earlier, got the guts. thumbup.gif
Choongster
post Aug 29 2008, 09:09 AM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

choong, how much ar is the novation remote zero sl sold at smx? and the remote sl?
i know know the SMX boss .. i don't know the SMX prices ...
if u really interested , u go walk in and ask them la .. then if u want to buy , then i'll inform the boss to get RM100 off .. or maybe this time could be more
kekekekeke

and about DMC ... yea yea .. no doubt my support is DJ DIRTY SECRET.. lol ... she's a dirty girl ...

This post has been edited by Choongster: Aug 29 2008, 09:21 AM
XtOtH3D
post Aug 29 2008, 10:50 AM

I Cue I Pitch I Scratch
683 posts

once again good job reeve , u did it for the lulz ~
carsonoel
post Aug 29 2008, 11:34 AM

Sol.
703 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ Aug 29 2008, 09:09 AM)
if u really interested , u go walk in and ask them la .. then if u want to buy , then i'll inform the boss to get RM100 off .. or maybe this time could be more
kekekekeke

and about DMC ... yea yea .. no doubt my support is DJ DIRTY SECRET.. lol ... she's a dirty girl ...

haha, you know her? she seems to be the same gang as a bunch of other competing DJs ; got one called Dj Monkey hahaha his friends yelling UU AA, then MALAU! biggrin.gif
speedfamgirl
post Aug 29 2008, 11:54 AM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ Aug 29 2008, 09:09 AM)
kekekekeke

hmm, shes pretty cute...how old is she?
XtOtH3D
post Aug 29 2008, 12:04 PM

I Cue I Pitch I Scratch
683 posts

cuteeee ._. ......... anyone hunting ?
Choongster
post Aug 29 2008, 12:04 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(speedfamgirl @ Aug 29 2008, 11:54 AM)
hmm, shes pretty cute...how old is she?
minat ke? i didn't know you roll that way....KEKE
XtOtH3D
post Aug 29 2008, 12:24 PM

I Cue I Pitch I Scratch
683 posts

PLY ....... sleep.gif
speedfamgirl
post Aug 29 2008, 01:15 PM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ Aug 29 2008, 12:04 PM)
minat ke? i didn't know you roll that way....KEKE
mana ada....alaa Chong ni...hehe
just asking about her age pun salah ke? coz she looks quite young....
westokan
post Aug 29 2008, 05:09 PM

469 posts

haha u girls can go 'spin back to back'....
speedfamgirl
post Aug 29 2008, 05:43 PM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

pelik je bunyi 'back 2 back' tu...
sayming
post Aug 29 2008, 06:38 PM

3,410 posts

Sigh I have just been cheated by Echo Park sg wang.
Called up Ruums to ask if the tickets can be used for 2 days and they said nope must purchase another ticket for the finals.
Called up echo park and they said they weren't informed when they got the tickets and they can't do anything...
RM8.80 down the drain...
XtOtH3D
post Aug 29 2008, 11:49 PM

I Cue I Pitch I Scratch
683 posts

better then door sales 48.80 biggrin.gif
sayming
post Aug 30 2008, 04:59 AM

3,410 posts

QUOTE(XtOtH3D @ Aug 27 2008, 04:01 PM)
ME ! ...........

brand new from allies DJ , 3 weeks spoiled =)
Bro how much you got your Technics RPDJ-1210 for last time?
Did Allies replace for your spoilt one?
What spoilt?
chanfreak
post Aug 30 2008, 09:35 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ Aug 28 2008, 06:03 PM)
the reason i don't like the CDJ400 becuz the platter is too small .. and also .. very plastic feel ...and also the light indicator is so hard to see ...

if it's the CDJ800 and CDJ 1000 ... it's different..... the indicator is a straight line which is similiar to a conventional vinyl's marker ....
so yea.. i think i'll be mau-ing the CDJ1000 .. we will see how later...
i think my fav function of the CDJ800 is the quick return, its just so convenient to put ur finger on the platter and it'll go straight back to the cue point th platter of the 800 is also just about the right size. Havent used the flagship 1000 before so cant comment, but I've used the CDJ100 and 200s before, is CDJ400 is similar to them? so all the sifu here general comments CDJ400 not worth the $$? i was planning to get a pair d.. hmm.gif or maybe a pair of new or 2nd hand CDJ800mk2 heheh

speedfamgirl
post Aug 30 2008, 09:49 AM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

hey, just get the cdj800mk2...we make a great team later...muahahaaa!!

yeah and the quick return is really convenient!
of course in the beginning i like to use it...but my hands can become very sweaty so the surface kotor laa....i just use the cue & play button only.

100 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:45 AM