[Fitness First] v2

alanchan1011
post Aug 6 2014, 05:00 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(KOHTT @ Aug 6 2014, 02:38 PM)
Last time i went there it is standard RM2 after 6pm. The machine is down is as per what you mentioned and the guard collected RM2.00....same rate as per the machine.

If we go there during office hours during weekday, the rate is much more expensive, it is on per hour basis.

Perhaps the issue already rectified.

Problem with Axis is that the work out area close to the female/ male changing room is pretty warm, doubt the aircon is functioning. FF should also considered to relocate Axis to somewhere else due to its poor accessibility from Jln Barat side.

QUOTE(lch36 @ Aug 6 2014, 02:44 PM)
I workout in FF Axis too. If u pay attention to receipt given by the guard and the autopay machine, the actually charge different rate. Autopay charge u RATE A while guard charge u RATE B or vice versa.

Too lazy to explain the guards as they dont even understand what you are trying to said. So in d end pay extra rm2 bucks there is once have to pay extra RM3 (Total rm7 for like 1 ~ 2 hours of parking  mad.gif ).
QUOTE(KOHTT @ Aug 6 2014, 02:48 PM)
This is the normal parking rate for Menara Axis...

http://parkingrate.blogspot.com/2011/08/me...-park-rate.html
Guys thanks for the feedback.
I'm so sick of this inconsistency of the parking charge.

So much confusion in their system.
I usually enter at 6.30am and exit 7.50am.
Autopay machine charges me RM2.
But guard house would charge me RM4. This happened endless times already.

Called the building manager to complain that day and he was explaining there is nothing wrong with the guard house. It is RM2 per hour from 6am to 6pm.
6.30am - 7.50am should be charged RM4.

So why is the autopay charging me RM2???
I'm going to try the autopay again tomorrow morning and snap a picture to show the manager.
mad.gif vmad.gif
ExCrIpT
post Aug 8 2014, 12:23 AM

1,671 posts

QUOTE(alanchan1011 @ Aug 6 2014, 05:00 PM)

Called the building manager to complain that day and he was explaining there is nothing wrong with the guard house. It is RM2 per hour from 6am to 6pm.
6.30am - 7.50am  should be charged RM4.

I'm going to try the autopay again tomorrow morning and snap a picture to show the manager.
mad.gif  vmad.gif
But if u show the manager the pic and he rectifies the problem with the machine then everyone gotta pay rm 4 d?
alanchan1011
post Aug 8 2014, 08:33 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Aug 8 2014, 12:23 AM)
But if u show the manager the pic and he rectifies the problem with the machine then everyone gotta pay rm 4 d?
I don't know what's the outcome yet but I would hope he rectifies the problem with guard house instead.
I have both receipts from autopay and guard house.
Stated there "Rate A" for autopay and "Rate B" for guard house.
hoiho
post Aug 16 2014, 12:42 PM

15 posts

FF AK turning platinum. Blue club member can no longer enter the gym right?
Anyone got impacted here? What's your alternative?

sweet_pez
post Aug 18 2014, 11:40 AM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(alanchan1011 @ Aug 4 2014, 03:18 PM)

QUOTE(KOHTT @ Aug 6 2014, 02:38 PM)

QUOTE(lch36 @ Aug 6 2014, 02:44 PM)

Guys! Me Axis regular on Monday evening. Yes the autopay machine have problem occasionally and yes to pay at the guardhouse.

But

Did you get it stamped? Get the front of house (FOH) to stamp your parking ticket to get the RM2 flat rate special for FF members for parking. Otherwise the guards will only charge you as per normal rate...!

QUOTE(KOHTT @ Aug 6 2014, 02:45 PM)
The aircon and the astro issues in Empire Subang already highlighted by members quite sometimes ago....

Last time go there still saw the label saying that "the aircon is down...sorry for the inconvenience caused, and pls don't close the studio door when the class is on."

It is plat club charging us premium prices....can say it is a bit disappointed.

In between, you always so gang ho with FF, no worry that the forummers here accusing that you are one of FF Staff?
LOLL I'm pretty much a hardcore FF fan and I admit I can be quite biased. When friends ask me which gym is better, I will say go for FF! But nope, I'm not a staff laugh.gif

QUOTE(alanchan1011 @ Aug 6 2014, 05:00 PM)

6.30am - 7.50am  should be charged RM4.

mad.gif  vmad.gif
Hey Alan, as I've pointed out earlier - you need to get the ticket stamped wink.gif even when you use the autopay machine at Starbucks, it will still charge you normal rate. So you have to get your ticket stamped and pay at the guard house if the autopay at FF isn't working.

Chillax k, I also found out about this from the friends in gym. That's why it's good to mingle mingle. The FOH sometimes don't tell us enough. There was once when my instructor messaged me and told me the Autopay is down and only takes coins. Because I read the message before class, it left my mind.

After showering and all, I walked straight to the parking machine and noticed it doesn't take notes. Then only I remember about the message. The FOH saw (coz it was pretty late, not many people around) but didn't bother to tell me about it nor did they voluntarily divert me to the guardhouse with the offer to stamp my ticket. NOPE.

So there you have it. Not that I'm unhappy about the whole thing, I just find that they can improve their attitude and customer service.

QUOTE(hoiho @ Aug 16 2014, 12:42 PM)
FF AK turning platinum. Blue club member can no longer enter the gym right?
Anyone got impacted here? What's your alternative?
Yeah it makes me wonder if the Home members there have to revise their fees. Really wanted to visit the refurbished outlet, one dayyyy!

areankim
post Aug 18 2014, 12:15 PM

"Live Life Cool"
3,705 posts

gorgeous gym can bring partner?
alanchan1011
post Aug 18 2014, 01:41 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Aug 18 2014, 11:40 AM)
Guys! Me Axis regular on Monday evening. Yes the autopay machine have problem occasionally and yes to pay at the guardhouse.

But

Did you get it stamped? Get the front of house (FOH) to stamp your parking ticket to get the RM2 flat rate special for FF members for parking. Otherwise the guards will only charge you as per normal rate...!
LOLL I'm pretty much a hardcore FF fan and I admit I can be quite biased. When friends ask me which gym is better, I will say go for FF! But nope, I'm not a staff laugh.gif
Hey Alan, as I've pointed out earlier - you need to get the ticket stamped wink.gif even when you use the autopay machine at Starbucks, it will still charge you normal rate. So you have to get your ticket stamped and pay at the guard house if the autopay at FF isn't working.

Chillax k, I also found out about this from the friends in gym. That's why it's good to mingle mingle. The FOH sometimes don't tell us enough. There was once when my instructor messaged me and told me the Autopay is down and only takes coins. Because I read the message before class, it left my mind.

After showering and all, I walked straight to the parking machine and noticed it doesn't take notes. Then only I remember about the message. The FOH saw (coz it was pretty late, not many people around) but didn't bother to tell me about it nor did they voluntarily divert me to the guardhouse with the offer to stamp my ticket. NOPE.

So there you have it. Not that I'm unhappy about the whole thing, I just find that they can improve their attitude and customer service.
Yeah it makes me wonder if the Home members there have to revise their fees. Really wanted to visit the refurbished outlet, one dayyyy!
FYI, I mentioned it in my previous post, I stamped it.
Autopay charging according to Rate A, but guard house charging Rate B (with FF stamp).

After a few email exchanges with the building manager, apparently he changed guard house charges to Rate A.
I had to pay at guard house last week once, and it had been changed to Rate A.
So now in the morning if I enter at 6.30am and exit between 7.30 - 8.00am, I only pay RM2 no matter autopay or guard house.
rclxms.gif

Joey-kun
post Aug 18 2014, 01:47 PM

no avatar plagarism plz, foxboy sez nuz
4,662 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jul 31 2014, 01:35 AM)
No difference one la. They just upgraded the exterior.

People that works that still have a shitty attitude  laugh.gif
i dont think its shittier than my experience in celeb fitness....

so far so good for me
sweet_pez
post Aug 18 2014, 05:23 PM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(alanchan1011 @ Aug 18 2014, 01:41 PM)
FYI, I mentioned it in my previous post, I stamped it.
Autopay charging according to Rate A, but guard house charging Rate B (with FF stamp).

After a few email exchanges with the building manager, apparently he changed guard house charges to Rate A.
I had to pay at guard house last week once, and it had been changed to Rate A.
So now in the morning if I enter at 6.30am and exit between 7.30 - 8.00am, I only pay RM2 no matter autopay or guard house.
rclxms.gif
Ahhhh sorry I might have missed the part you mentioned about stamping. Hmmm didn't notice it.

Anyway it's good to hear the problem has been sorted out biggrin.gif ...anyway the Rate A and Rate B is odd. I would think that if it's FF autopay or member, you enter after 6pm each day then it's the flat rate of RM2 liao. But yours is morning so I wouldn't be sure ^^

QUOTE(Joey-kun @ Aug 18 2014, 01:47 PM)
i dont think its shittier than my experience in celeb fitness....

so far so good for  me
What happened in Celeb? Do share Joey! I used their locker once, doesn't feel very safe and the shower uses shower curtain hmmmmmm
Joey-kun
post Aug 19 2014, 01:31 PM

no avatar plagarism plz, foxboy sez nuz
4,662 posts

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Aug 18 2014, 05:23 PM)
Ahhhh sorry I might have missed the part you mentioned about stamping. Hmmm didn't notice it.

Anyway it's good to hear the problem has been sorted out biggrin.gif ...anyway the Rate A and Rate B is odd. I would think that if it's FF autopay or member, you enter after 6pm each day then it's the flat rate of RM2 liao. But yours is morning so I wouldn't be sure ^^
What happened in Celeb? Do share Joey! I used their locker once, doesn't feel very safe and the shower uses shower curtain hmmmmmm
2 incidents:

1) I forgot to check in with my card at the entrance. I have SEEN many other members getting in w/o swiping their card and getting away with it. But in my case, the staff shouted EXCUSE ME all the way to my locker (it was 7am, i was blur) just for the bloody card. He could have come and tapped on my shoulder and asked me nicely for the card.

2) I tried to register as a guest for their MV branch. I was a single branch member @ 1U. After making me fill up a form, the staff asked me to sit down and told me i already have a membership in 1U and what was i trying to do by getting a guest pass. I told her i wanted to join my friend. She proceeded by saying I am already a member blabla and that I cannot go in as if she caught a thief. f*** ITS JUST A FRIGGIN GUEST PAST. MY FRIEND WAS TRYING TO GET ME IN. I was extremely pissed at that point and just stood up and left. I dont remember FF giving me that shit when i tested their membership or requested guest access when i was going in with a friend in the past.

I guess they should have invested a little bit more in customer service training. I am not happy at all with what happened, and I will never return to CF ever again.
sweet_pez
post Aug 20 2014, 02:08 PM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(Joey-kun @ Aug 19 2014, 01:31 PM)
2 incidents:

1) I forgot to check in with my card at the entrance. I have SEEN many other members getting in w/o swiping their card and getting away with it. But in my case, the staff shouted EXCUSE ME all the way to my locker  (it was 7am, i was blur) just for the bloody card. He could have come and tapped on my shoulder and asked me nicely for the card.

2) I tried to register as a guest for  their MV branch. I was a single branch member @ 1U. After making me fill up a form, the staff asked me to sit down and told me i already have a membership in 1U and what was i trying to do by getting a guest pass. I told her i wanted to join my friend. She proceeded by saying I am already a member blabla and that I cannot go in as if she caught a thief. f*** ITS JUST A FRIGGIN GUEST PAST. MY FRIEND WAS TRYING TO  GET ME IN. I was extremely pissed at that point and just stood up and left. I dont remember FF giving me that shit when i tested their membership or requested guest access when i was going in with a friend in the past.

I guess they should have invested a little  bit more in customer service training. I am not happy at all with what happened, and I will never return to CF ever again.
Oh oh... Maybe in case #1 those are regulars. They know them ady so didn't check. But CF doesn't have any barrier like FF, so I'm not surprised if there are others (non members) who just walk in like pro. Or you're supposed to present member card at counter?

Hehe yes FF more lenient about guest thingy because they also have the priority of bringing a guest in for weekend workout after 10 months as a member. But also depends, their Customer Service is not perfect, still have loads of room for improvement.

Besides... I just found out that existing members cannot access a newly open club for 1 month. Eg. The Gardens outlet will be opening soon in Oct/ Nov and existing members not allowed access until 1 month after the opening -________-|| eeeeeeeeeeeeeee if you only open for new members, won't it be quiettt?
yeeck
post Aug 21 2014, 01:18 AM

3,573 posts

-

This post has been edited by yeeck: Aug 21 2014, 01:19 AM
alanchan1011
post Aug 21 2014, 08:55 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Aug 20 2014, 02:08 PM)
Oh oh... Maybe in case #1 those are regulars. They know them ady so didn't check. But CF doesn't have any barrier like FF, so I'm not surprised if there are others (non members) who just walk in like pro. Or you're supposed to present member card at counter?

Hehe yes FF more lenient about guest thingy because they also have the priority of bringing a guest in for weekend workout after 10 months as a member. But also depends, their Customer Service is not perfect, still have loads of room for improvement.

Besides... I just found out that existing members cannot access a newly open club for 1 month. Eg. The Gardens outlet will be opening soon in Oct/ Nov and existing members not allowed access until 1 month after the opening -________-|| eeeeeeeeeeeeeee if you only open for new members, won't it be quiettt?
Maybe they are afraid that there would be too many existing members trying out the facilities.
When the potential members gonna try out / going for a tour, the crowded scene could scare away the potential sales.

Imagine you're going for a day trial but most equipments are occupied, studio is over crowded... rclxub.gif
chiahau
post Aug 21 2014, 11:46 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Aug 20 2014, 02:08 PM)

There's no barrier in FFAK anymore, now that it's a platinum outlet....

hoiho
post Aug 21 2014, 11:35 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Aug 21 2014, 11:46 AM)
meaning anyone can go in? i'm a passport member, haven been to AK after they upgraded to platinum. scared they dun allow me to enter and waste my workout day...

chiahau
post Aug 22 2014, 01:34 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(hoiho @ Aug 21 2014, 11:35 PM)
meaning anyone can go in? i'm a passport member, haven been to AK after they upgraded to platinum. scared they dun allow me to enter and waste my workout day...
I think only Plat member can enter and work out.

Passport should have no access to Plat outlets, no?
sweet_pez
post Aug 22 2014, 11:16 AM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(alanchan1011 @ Aug 21 2014, 08:55 AM)
Maybe they are afraid that there would be too many existing members trying out the facilities.
When the potential members gonna try out / going for a tour, the crowded scene could scare away the potential sales.

Imagine you're going for a day trial but most equipments are occupied, studio is over crowded...  rclxub.gif
Idk but if it looks like a dead gym, I wouldn't wanna join. Can't wait to see the GX studio and timetable <3 bet it'll be an electronic timetable like AK!

QUOTE(chiahau @ Aug 21 2014, 11:46 AM)
Iya ke. FF always have barrier and must swipe card to enter. So without the machine to swipe, can just enter like a boss?

QUOTE(hoiho @ Aug 21 2014, 11:35 PM)
QUOTE(chiahau @ Aug 22 2014, 01:34 AM)
I think only Plat member can enter and work out.

Passport should have no access to Plat outlets, no?
Yes, I believe Passport membership cannot access Platinum clubs.

lilredridinghood
post Aug 22 2014, 11:27 AM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Aug 22 2014, 11:16 AM)
Idk but if it looks like a dead gym, I wouldn't wanna join. Can't wait to see the GX studio and timetable <3 bet it'll be an electronic timetable like AK!
Iya ke. FF always have barrier and must swipe card to enter. So without the machine to swipe, can just enter like a boss?
Allowed but no towels
chiahau
post Aug 22 2014, 12:34 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Aug 22 2014, 11:16 AM)
Yeah, it's an open door concept now I think.

You reached the door, the people will open it for you and manually key in your membership ID to the system before giving you the towel at the front.

Other than that, tbh with you.... I see no change with FFAK except for the new time table guide in electronic form....
bonzaimy
post Aug 23 2014, 06:12 PM

1,009 posts

hey guys. I just join yesterday. But only pay Rm119 for the registration fee and they will deduct Rm200++ from my credit card on 1/9. Well, here's the problem. I told the the the guy in FF that I will be heading to US on OCT for a month and he said I can freeze it but just paying RM35. And after the registration, the other guy at the counter explained to me about the T&C of the FF club. And then he told me that I can only freeze it after 4 month. Now I am really pissed off cause the first guy who registered me didn't mention anything about that. So, since I am really interested in this gym cause it is nearby to my workplace and also my house, I think I want to call a bank on the 31st August and tell them that I lost my card and need a replacement. Automatically the old card number can't be used and FF won't able to deduct my money. And I just want to know if I go back on Sept, do I need to pay the registration fee again?

78 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0343sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:41 AM