[Fitness First] v2

sweet_pez
post Apr 22 2020, 02:08 PM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(anthonychannn @ Apr 22 2020, 02:03 PM)
I tried the LesMills Grit workout and it was TOUGH
It is laugh.gif imagine there's already burpees for warm up. It's always the longest 30min of my life!
Basically do what you can, don't over exert yourself... just take a break or do the options when you need it.

For lower intensity workout - it's the dance: Shbam. Otherwise there's also Combat and Attack which is cardio based as well.

This post has been edited by sweet_pez: Apr 22 2020, 02:09 PM
anthonychannn P
post Apr 28 2020, 04:52 PM

Probation
38 posts

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Apr 22 2020, 02:08 PM)
It is laugh.gif imagine there's already burpees for warm up. It's always the longest 30min of my life!
Basically do what you can, don't over exert yourself...  just take a break or do the options when you need it.

For lower intensity workout - it's the dance: Shbam. Otherwise there's also Combat and Attack which is cardio based as well.
Yes, was ded at the burpees... Will try out the lower intensity ones!
sweet_pez
post Apr 28 2020, 10:04 PM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(anthonychannn @ Apr 28 2020, 04:52 PM)
Yes, was ded at the burpees... Will try out the lower intensity ones!
Haha try them all and find what works best for you wink.gif
Have fun!
emino
post Jun 11 2020, 11:43 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

They released some info about reopening, some of them I feel macam doesnt make sense.

For example, have to bring own towel due to hygiene issues. I personally think them providing fresh clean towel is more hygienic than having to depends on members bringing their own towel tak basuh berapa hari no?

Also since they are reducing capacity for classes and gym by bookings and appointments (and no towels), shouldnt we should be compensated for the lack of availability and services? We are paying premium prices for the club membership after all?

This post has been edited by emino: Jun 11 2020, 11:44 AM
dh13
post Jun 11 2020, 01:35 PM

676 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Jun 11 2020, 11:43 AM)
They released some info about reopening, some of them I feel macam doesnt make sense.

For example, have to bring own towel due to hygiene issues. I personally think them providing fresh clean towel is more hygienic than having to depends on members bringing their own towel tak basuh berapa hari no?

Also since they are reducing capacity for classes and gym by bookings and appointments (and no towels), shouldnt we should be compensated for the lack of availability and services? We are paying premium prices for the club membership after all?
I believe it is just a temporary measure based on the SOP. The towels are handled by the Front Desk Staff and actually it is a big risk for them to touch those towels. (It is an issue long time ago but ...)
. But they did not announced any compensation on the reduced service. Perhaps the free Freezing for the 30 is one of the compensation they provided.

sweet_pez
post Jun 12 2020, 12:46 PM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Jun 11 2020, 11:43 AM)

Towel makes sense not to provide. Someone has to pack the towels in the laundry service, and when it arrives at the gym, the staffs couldn't avoid having contact with the towels either.

Your own towel - own germs. Keep it to yourself and don't use it to wipe anything other than the sweat off your body.

If there's an issue with the fee, PM their FB and see what they respond. I agree with dh13, that's probably one way of them giving the compensation.

Fir me, other than a little chaotic on the class timetable and app, the other SOPs seem pretty alright imo.

QUOTE(dh13 @ Jun 11 2020, 01:35 PM)
I believe it is just a temporary measure based on the SOP. The towels are handled by the Front Desk Staff and actually it is a big risk for them to touch those towels. (It is an issue long time ago but ...)
.  But they did not announced any compensation on the reduced service. Perhaps the free Freezing for the 30 is one of the compensation they provided.
emino
post Jun 12 2020, 02:01 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Jun 12 2020, 12:46 PM)
Towel makes sense not to provide. Someone has to pack the towels in the laundry service, and when it arrives at the gym, the staffs couldn't avoid having contact with the towels either.

Your own towel - own germs. Keep it to yourself and don't use it to wipe anything other than the sweat off your body.

If there's an issue with the fee, PM their FB and see what they respond. I agree with dh13, that's probably one way of them giving the compensation.

Fir me, other than a little chaotic on the class timetable and app, the other SOPs seem pretty alright imo.
Yes, but one of the reason I get FF club membership is value added services such as towel services and the availability to come and go unlimited times per day, because without it there are cheaper gyms out there that does not provide these value added services to begin with. If they are reducing premium services, should at least deduct the fees as compensation during these time no?

Freezing is simply unrealistic for me because its either I accept not getting the full value of what I'm paying for, or just dont come. Its not a fair compromise.

I dah call their branch already and they cant answer anything regarding the fees. I guess we need to wait and wait again even tho the gym is already reopening in 3 days.

This post has been edited by emino: Jun 12 2020, 02:06 PM
anthonychannn P
post Jun 12 2020, 03:46 PM

Probation
38 posts

Quite excited that gym is reopening in 3 days!
dh13
post Jun 12 2020, 09:28 PM

676 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Jun 12 2020, 02:01 PM)
Yes, but one of the reason I get FF club membership is value added services such as towel services and the availability to come and go unlimited times per day, because without it there are cheaper gyms out there that does not provide these value added services to begin with. If they are reducing premium services, should at least deduct the fees as compensation during these time no?

Freezing is simply unrealistic for me because its either I accept not getting the full value of what I'm paying for, or just dont come. Its not a fair compromise.

I dah call their branch already and they cant answer anything regarding the fees. I guess we need to wait and wait again even tho the gym is already reopening in 3 days.
QUOTE(anthonychannn @ Jun 12 2020, 03:46 PM)
Yay >. Just take note not all branch will be open on 15 Jun. Only Certain Branches.

https://www.facebook.com/fitnessfirstmalays...68206863216943/

Just in case those who are having DUAL Brand membership:

https://www.facebook.com/CelebrityFitnessMa...56294007780994/

sweet_pez
post Jun 13 2020, 12:04 PM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Jun 12 2020, 02:01 PM)

Guess there's no choice but to adapt to the new norm. Download the app Fitness First Asia to book your access.

They gotta be strict or risk getting the whole gym closed. As i heard, some of these things are also part and parcel of the gov's SOP.

QUOTE(anthonychannn @ Jun 12 2020, 03:46 PM)
A little bit worrying as everyone seems to be going back to the gym when it reopens laugh.gif i'll refrain from going in the first few days hahaha. But yah better check whether your usual FF branch is open. By 15th only the outlets in KL reopening like BSC, 1MK, Gardens, AK, CLM and SCM in Shah Alam. The rest likely to be 2nd batch.

emino
post Jun 13 2020, 12:34 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

I dah siap book for Monday 6.30 am. You're allowed in for a max of 45, 60 or 90 minutes based on your bookings lol.

This post has been edited by emino: Jun 13 2020, 12:37 PM
sweet_pez
post Jun 13 2020, 05:34 PM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Jun 13 2020, 12:34 PM)
I dah siap book for Monday 6.30 am. You're allowed in for a max of 45, 60 or 90 minutes based on your bookings lol.
ohmy.gif i'll give you thumbs up for the enthusiasm hahahahaa! Definitely safest since reopening, as it's all sanitized.

Share us the process and experience of your check-in after the sesh biggrin.gif
dh13
post Jun 13 2020, 05:57 PM

676 posts

QUOTE(dh13 @ Jun 12 2020, 09:28 PM)
Yay >. Just take note not all branch will be open on 15 Jun. Only Certain Branches.
https://www.facebook.com/fitnessfirstmalays...68206863216943/

Just in case those who are having DUAL Brand membership:

https://www.facebook.com/CelebrityFitnessMa...56294007780994/

More clubs will be open on 16 June

https://www.facebook.com/fitnessfirstmalays...70327313004898/

https://www.facebook.com/CelebrityFitnessMa...58507634226298/

HellJoker
post Oct 18 2021, 10:17 AM

241 posts

i tried join AIA vitality, but when i ask the help center in AIA, she said my old plan is not eligible to join AIA vitality, i have to join new plan, do you guys know bout this?
sweet_pez
post Oct 21 2021, 10:37 PM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(HellJoker @ Oct 18 2021, 10:17 AM)
i tried join AIA vitality, but when i ask the help center in AIA, she said my old plan is not eligible to join AIA vitality, i have to join new plan, do you guys know bout this?
What kind of old plan, new plan? Maybe you can elaborate.
KOHTT
post Feb 22 2023, 10:29 PM

1,388 posts

Thinking to joining back FF since covid pendemic almost coming to the end...

Being reading FF facebook, seems like their service level has gone down? hmm.gif
sweet_pez
post Feb 23 2023, 10:00 AM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(KOHTT @ Feb 22 2023, 10:29 PM)
Thinking to joining back FF since covid pendemic almost coming to the end...

Being reading FF facebook, seems like their service level has gone down?  hmm.gif
In what sense? Towel service is back! Although only the big towel and each person limited to 1 only. Classes need to do booking (via app), but free weights and all can just walk-in.

Otherwise all seems to remain the same?
KOHTT
post Feb 23 2023, 12:00 PM

1,388 posts

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Feb 23 2023, 10:00 AM)
In what sense? Towel service is back! Although only the big towel and each person limited to 1 only. Classes need to do booking (via app), but free weights and all can just walk-in.

Otherwise all seems to remain the same?
Overall review in the FB used to 4.x if recall correctly. Now become 2.X.

Hear they implement some cost cutting measurements which affect the members experience. Likely due to the MCO lockdown and reduction of the number of member.
sweet_pez
post Feb 23 2023, 01:50 PM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(KOHTT @ Feb 23 2023, 12:00 PM)
Overall review in the FB used to 4.x if recall correctly. Now become 2.X.

Hear they implement some cost cutting measurements which affect the members experience. Likely due to the MCO lockdown and reduction of the number of member.
Need to be more specific. And also depends on whether do you use any of those whatever they cut. Not sure if you were still around when they removed the carbonated drinks. afaik its only this that had been removed (and the small towel service). but seriously i don't even take the sugary drinks to begin with (and have always wondered why is it even there in the first place) so to me that's actually a good thing. They've since then replaced with plain water added with lemon/ orange slices.

Suggestion is for you to check out the club again and walk around, then see if it's still up to your standard. Otherwise there's always other alternatives.
kyenli
post Apr 29 2023, 02:57 AM

166 posts

Hi. Was thinking of rejoining Fitness First again post covid. Anyone has detail on the package with AIA? I’m looking at only home club.

78 Pages « < 75 76 77 78 >Top

0.0479sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:48 AM