sweet_pez
post Jan 2 2014, 12:21 PM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(KOHTT @ Jan 2 2014, 12:11 PM)
My dear old sister, guy usually don't concern so much on the inner beauty till later stages of the friendship.....unless the so called leng lui is really badly behave from the start.

Too bad, that's guy and I am one of them. laugh.gif
Totally understand what you mean, fully agree without dispute thumbup.gif men.
sweet_pez
post Jan 2 2014, 01:54 PM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jan 2 2014, 12:29 PM)
Finally found a reason to throw heavy things at people! Yeay!

Anyways, women with 6 packs with defined muscles looks nice  thumbup.gif

Rather than skinny and sick looking  laugh.gif
whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif want throw 50kg or 100kg also can! I will act drama so you can throw heavier! tongue.gif

Totally agree. I used to think that slim and skinny women look nice but after joining the gym, my perspective changed... a lot!

QUOTE(emino @ Jan 2 2014, 12:34 PM)
Once at FF 1MK got one cun amoi ask me to help her video her squatting so that 'she can see her form'.

It was my damn pleasure. lol
No mirror? rolleyes.gif
sweet_pez
post Jan 2 2014, 01:56 PM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Jan 2 2014, 01:56 PM)
Not around the squat rack.
Lucky you thumbup.gif
sweet_pez
post Jan 2 2014, 02:09 PM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Jan 2 2014, 02:01 PM)
One day I go
ROTFL notworthy.gif ...later a dude ask for your help instead laugh.gif
sweet_pez
post Jan 2 2014, 03:14 PM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Jan 2 2014, 02:28 PM)
happens all the time LOL
hmm.gif they know how to spot a pro!
sweet_pez
post Jan 2 2014, 03:53 PM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Jan 2 2014, 03:18 PM)
no la, just so happen, I'm among the friendlier people around smile.gif They know me ma hehe
Yes you're friendly ^^ saw you chatting with the other members at the club laugh.gif know a lot of people. I think for me, if it's not for GX, I wouldn't be able to make much friends.

QUOTE(emino @ Jan 2 2014, 03:25 PM)
Sometimes the guys there (and an auntie) often help me when they see I'm having difficulties with timing the camera timer lol.
See, FF people are helpful and friendly. I have heard of people saying FF members are snobbish and unsociable >___>

QUOTE(-ccy- @ Jan 2 2014, 03:33 PM)
The trial for fitness first only for 1 day?
Usually it's 7 days trial.

This post has been edited by sweet_pez: Jan 2 2014, 03:54 PM
sweet_pez
post Jan 2 2014, 10:13 PM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jan 2 2014, 05:21 PM)
Problem is, I think I can barely lift 100kg.

To even throw, that's another hurdle laugh.gif
Muahahahaha lai lai, train up! 50kg first then 100kg icon_rolleyes.gif

Body Pump is different, we carry much lighter because it's more about endurance (carrying the same weight for 3-5min). Makes me wonder how heavy I can deadlift in weights. I really should try it out some day.
sweet_pez
post Jan 3 2014, 09:14 AM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jan 2 2014, 10:22 PM)
I'm sure you can deadlift 300 lbs laugh.gif
ohmy.gif you think of me as She-Hulk is it?
sweet_pez
post Jan 3 2014, 05:01 PM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(KOHTT @ Jan 3 2014, 09:45 AM)
More precisely is the 6 packs "She-Hulk". thumbup.gif
HAHAHAHA sampat la u guys! I'm a round aunty with packs of fat all over doh.gif
sweet_pez
post Jan 4 2014, 05:11 PM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jan 3 2014, 11:59 PM)
Yea, for all we know, you look as hot as Adrianna Lima  whistling.gif
laugh.gif keep wishing ya Chiahau. I'll make the same wish and let's hope it's granted someday.

QUOTE(Cattitude @ Jan 4 2014, 03:23 PM)
emino FYI, sweet_pez going to the curve today. not joining paradigm mall. laugh.gif
Ooops yeah. Paradigm nothing much for me today... my fav Body Balance instructor go holiday again, not teaching today, emo lor grumble.gif so go Curve instead. Next time ya, will let you guys know when I go Paradigm. I need to try Grit Cardio someday sleep.gif but that day is not today LOL

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jan 4 2014, 03:51 PM)

I just woke up myself....

200km from Paradigm mall too tongue.gif
Aiyoyo bed worm. No go AK today?

200km from Paradigm? Meaning you're in some other state today~ very far away hmm.gif
sweet_pez
post Jan 5 2014, 11:28 AM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Jan 4 2014, 06:17 PM)
I was in Paradim from about 12 until 2.
You go Paradigm tak ajak/bagi tau Cat?

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jan 4 2014, 07:25 PM)
Weekend The Curve not really jammed packed meh? laugh.gif
Hahahaha weights & freestyle area quite packed. Classes very full but they're good xD worth the trip there! When I went for Body Balance, I walked in right at 10am on the dot and I had to stand behind the door laugh.gif ah well as long as they leave me a space to do my back bend!
sweet_pez
post Jan 5 2014, 07:07 PM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Jan 5 2014, 11:57 AM)
Oi, I tot everyone was on the same page to go there yesterday? Since last time she ajak everyone say ok yesterday at Paradigm. But when I arrive there nobody tegur me? I have my face on my avatar for God's sake. And I dunno how you guys looks like. Takkan la you expect me to find any feline and ask are you cat from Lowyat?

And I did ask again that morning ON THIS FREAKIN THREAD what time to gather but nobody bother reply, at least not in time? Next time memang malas la nak pergi unofficial gathering if liddis. lol
Hahahaha my gosh, emino marah, emo xD I ady messaged Cat that I couldn't confirm, will let her know on Friday - which I forgot to inform until Saturday noon when she asked me.

Haiya Emino why you no PM Cat leh? Kan senang!
sweet_pez
post Jan 5 2014, 11:43 PM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jan 5 2014, 08:21 PM)
Next time, you bring chocolates.

All ish well  icon_rolleyes.gif
No problem! Leave it me thumbup.gif I bring Ferrero, all dare eat mou?

QUOTE(KOHTT @ Jan 5 2014, 10:30 PM)
PM the respective forumers are more effective....Get their name, contact number and exact area to meet up...

Most people don't like to put their face/names as avatar for God sakes....So that we can blow any water we want in lowyat forum before being worry someone will find it out one day... laugh.gif

One good example here...one young leng lui here claimed she is a fat aunty doh.gif
Lenglui? Who??? Pffft.

We're all spamming here. Want to open a Whatsapp group? But need to exchange contact unsure.gif

QUOTE(emino @ Jan 5 2014, 10:47 PM)
Dint use PM since not sure who is to be PM'd. As last time everyone was saying they are okay with meeting up last Saturday. Whatever la, at least settle extra chest/shoulder workout. Next gathering planned I wont even bother. tongue.gif
Awh didn't know you're so efficient. Aiyo jangan marah... mari mari, auntie kasi you chokolat satu.
sweet_pez
post Mar 6 2014, 09:46 AM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ Mar 5 2014, 10:24 PM)
Menara Axis parking rates on weekends for members increased to RM2. Weekdays parking rate is RM2 per hour during office hours, after 6pm i think is RM2 flat.
Yes after 6pm is RM2 flat rate but only if pay using the parking machine at FF. Apparently if you pay through the machine near Starbucks, it's still per hour rate laugh.gif

sweet_pez
post Mar 21 2014, 11:04 AM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(KOHTT @ Mar 16 2014, 12:36 AM)
How about lady's shower door? Can lock or not?

Hope one day I have a chance to visit the lady room. drool.gif
LOLLL Paradigm, Empire and Setia Alam semua no lock brows.gif you gotta at least look like a tomboy to enter lady's locker/ shower.

I kena once at Setia Alam zZzzzzz the cleaner opened my shower door. She thought nobody inside. Luckily I was all wrapped in my towel and about to step out. She did get an earful from me though tongue.gif could have at least asked before simply banging it open. I had the shock of my life.
sweet_pez
post Mar 21 2014, 11:17 AM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Mar 21 2014, 11:14 AM)
Changing job in April, from Mont Kiara area to Damansara Heights. Menara Manulife branch ok ke tak?
Weights? Should be okay la, quite spacious. GX tak okay sangat, no stage :|
sweet_pez
post Mar 27 2014, 10:56 AM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(babymiki @ Mar 27 2014, 12:55 AM)
I've got a question to ask..I have never join classes before..thinking to join but am afraid can't catch up. Will the trainer ask who's new and guide them through? E.g body pump classes - how heavy weight to use etc
Heyyyyy everybody start somewhere! Don't let the regulars intimidate you wink.gif if you're shy, stand at the side or back so that you can observe and pick up slowly.

If you're going to join Pump, it would be good to find out or identify the instructor before class. Then talk to him/ her and mention that you're new, how do you start. If you couldn't tell, just simply ask any member who is waiting for class and they'll point the instructor to you. Newbies are usually advised to carry only 1-2kg on each side throughout the class. Anyway verify this with your instructor haha.

For Pump, usually members rush in and start taking the step board, riser, barbell, weights etc and go about their business. Same with the instructor. So it's best you talk to them BEFORE the class. When instructors see unfamiliar face(s) they usually ask "Anyone new in class?" before starting so that he/ she can pay more attention to you and correct your posture during the class.

However note that in LesMills program, it is tough for the instructor to come down and correct you, so you will have to look closely and adjust your posture. Stand next to the mirror if you can get a spot there because you'll be able to see if you're doing it right. For Pump, I always stand next to the mirror if I can make it, nothing is more important than a correct posture. Wrong posture over long term will result in injury or back/ knee pain etc. If you're not sure about something, you can always talk to the instructor after class and get some advice smile.gif welcome to LesMills tribe!
sweet_pez
post Apr 2 2014, 09:32 AM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(KOHTT @ Apr 1 2014, 10:09 AM)
Just received an email stated that our membership fees will increase by RM7.  sad.gif

In the same email, they give complimentary 1 hours PT workout.
Ohmaigosh!

QUOTE(KOHTT @ Apr 1 2014, 04:17 PM)
Grit strength is now available in different FF outlet and not only restricted to FF Paradigm.

New lesmill launch coming next week. thumbup.gif
Not all FF, selected ones laugh.gif

QUOTE(KOHTT @ Apr 1 2014, 11:00 PM)
KOHTT don't simply bullshit one. If I really want to BS, I would said RM70 instead of RM7 laugh.gif

My information is more credible than the international radar and satellite. If you follow MH370 case closely, you know what I talking about.

The effective date of price adjustment is 1/5/14. The email titled "Fitness First General Price Adjustments on 1 May 2014".
Wahahahahahahahaha!!!

But true la, I didn't receive email on this too. Maybe 'coz I didn't fill in my email so as not to receive any 'unsolicited emails'. Anyway their FB had verified this. Rise in fee is due to inflation konon. So now must double up gym time and shower there day in day out to make up for the fee hike laugh.gif
sweet_pez
post Apr 2 2014, 01:40 PM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(KOHTT @ Apr 2 2014, 09:50 AM)
No need to Ohmaigosh lah!

RM7 nowadays can't even have a decent lunch/ dinner with drink.
True le, RM7 is not even enough for a cup of coffee in Starbucks or whatever coffee cafe that people drink these days. But I wish they only increase RM5 or less sweat.gif RM7 seems like a big hit all of a sudden. That's why FF kena tembak 99 at the FB right now. All members complaining zzzzz

QUOTE(emino @ Apr 2 2014, 10:04 AM)
Rather than inflation, I think it has more to do with GST which is implemented starting yesterday.
So fast??? I thought GST is next year? And what GST... we're already paying the 6% GST every month sad.gif

QUOTE(chiahau @ Apr 2 2014, 11:55 AM)
Okay la, I'll likely to leave FF already if the price increase laugh.gif

Maybe moving to a mixed martial arts center with similar to better weights and racks.

Should be enough for me.
No "if" woh, already verified. Starting May will increase. Are you terminating your membership?

I'm very used to FF, the kaki and people here. Facilities so far is the best among all. I went to TF @ Hartamas last weekend for launch (open day mah) but seriously FF is still more appealing.

Like KOHIT says, RM7 a month... if you divide RM7 by 30 days, it's only RM0.23 per day whistling.gif max out the facilities there la.

Take home few toilet rolls, anyone? HAHAHAHA!!!
sweet_pez
post Apr 2 2014, 02:24 PM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(KOHTT @ Apr 2 2014, 02:22 PM)
But seriously no harm to try other gym. Otherwise, we won't know the different.

It is only RM100++ admin fees to re-join FF and need to wait for another 11 months to get the First Club Member, if later regret.
Wahahahaha very convincing.

I went to GF and TF before, nothing like FF. It's home sweet home to me wub.gif

14 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0449sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:36 AM