125 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

The Official iPhone 4S Discussion Thread v3!, The Most Amazing iPhone Yet

sigheart
post Dec 7 2011, 01:27 AM

The Ultimate Driving Machine
1,442 posts

Finally v3. I'm not getting one as I already got my 4S but will be queuing anyway with a bunch of my mates.
Sniperwolf1987
post Dec 7 2011, 01:28 AM

 No iPhone No Life 
1,251 posts

QUOTE(sigheart @ Dec 7 2011, 01:27 AM)
Finally v3. I'm not getting one as I already got my 4S but will be queuing anyway with a bunch of my mates.
haha, it will have good time also ... laugh.gif
hunkofaman
post Dec 7 2011, 01:28 AM

260 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Dec 7 2011, 01:24 AM)
Oh guys... Chill lah lol.

Time flies !
Only when u r busy.
If u got nothing to do then different story
sigheart
post Dec 7 2011, 01:31 AM

The Ultimate Driving Machine
1,442 posts

QUOTE(Sniperwolf1987 @ Dec 7 2011, 01:28 AM)
haha, it will have good time also ...  laugh.gif
Initial plan was to queue and buy together with them but I went and got mine anyway. I feel guilty if I don't join them sad.gif
muman7
post Dec 7 2011, 01:33 AM

274 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Dec 7 2011, 01:07 AM)
hmm.. penang also got tongue.gif
Where? When? Which Telco?
sha2rill
post Dec 7 2011, 01:36 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(sigheart @ Dec 7 2011, 02:31 AM)
Initial plan was to queue and buy together with them but I went and got mine anyway. I feel guilty if I don't join them  sad.gif
Good la u have a friend to join if me 1person only for queue bad becoz if need to go toilet ,problem hahah rclxms.gif

Added on December 7, 2011, 1:47 am
QUOTE(NeO2 @ Dec 7 2011, 01:00 AM)
really hope to see the price plan come out so that i can plan ahead. maxis, digi n celcom. stop my suffering sad.gif
same with me 2 bro waiting for the plan is so suffering,hope all the tel-co will update the price soon..

This post has been edited by sha2rill: Dec 7 2011, 01:47 AM
Sniperwolf1987
post Dec 7 2011, 01:56 AM

 No iPhone No Life 
1,251 posts

QUOTE(sha2rill @ Dec 7 2011, 01:36 AM)
Good la u have a friend to join if me 1person only for queue bad becoz if need to go toilet ,problem hahah rclxms.gif

Added on December 7, 2011, 1:47 am
same with me 2 bro waiting for the plan is so suffering,hope all the tel-co will update the price soon..
ya we're waiting for it
SkyBlue99
post Dec 7 2011, 02:33 AM

Look at all their stars!! Not Mine!!
1,952 posts

QUOTE(liowyingzhuo @ Dec 6 2011, 11:36 PM)
ahhh.. noo.. i fail to reserved.. nvm.. it's ok..  smile.gif
i made 2 registration for interest. But for 32GB and 64GB. Not quite sure which I want yet. If you wan can come queue with me biggrin.gif
AndrewTan007
post Dec 7 2011, 02:33 AM

170 posts

Hey guys, I've been following this thread for quite some time, but this is the first time I'm posting. It's great to see everyone so excited about the new iPhone 4S. I'm going to get one for me, and my family members as well. iMessage will be great for us. After trying out BB OS, Android, WP7, Symbian, MeeGo, and iOS; I've finally decided to go back to my first love - the iPhone.

However, I've been following some other forums and websites, and I've noticed a few problems with the 4S. One, is the battery life, which is s'posed to be fixed with the 5.0.1 update. Any 4S users experienced any difference with this update?

Also, the most worrying problem for me is the display. Apparently, the display on the 4S is more yellowish, and washed out compared to the 4 - https://discussions.apple.com/thread/338556...tart=0&tstart=0

Here's another - http://mashable.com/2011/10/18/yellowgate-...tint-to-screen/

And another - http://9to5mac.com/2011/10/18/iphone-4s-te...-and-lots-more/

I could go on and on, but I'd appreciate feedback from you guys who've gotten your 4S' already. I'm sure we'd all like to know if these problems are widespread or just exaggerated by the media, as usual.

Thank you smile.gif
NeO2
post Dec 7 2011, 03:21 AM

693 posts

we really need feedback from the guys who are currently using i4s. any feedback regarding the "yellowgate" ?
shaqqie
post Dec 7 2011, 07:32 AM

43 posts

no problem with mine.
WSL999
post Dec 7 2011, 07:46 AM

170 posts

base on v2's comment.. bros here said iOS 5.1 will resolve the battery life issue...
Mackiddo
post Dec 7 2011, 08:07 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(AndrewTan007 @ Dec 7 2011, 02:33 AM)
Hey guys, I've been following this thread for quite some time, but this is the first time I'm posting. It's great to see everyone so excited about the new iPhone 4S. I'm going to get one for me, and my family members as well. iMessage will be great for us. After trying out BB OS, Android, WP7, Symbian, MeeGo, and iOS; I've finally decided to go back to my first love - the iPhone.

However, I've been following some other forums and websites, and I've noticed a few problems with the 4S. One, is the battery life, which is s'posed to be fixed with the 5.0.1 update. Any 4S users experienced any difference with this update?

Also, the most worrying problem for me is the display. Apparently, the display on the 4S is more yellowish, and washed out compared to the 4 - https://discussions.apple.com/thread/338556...tart=0&tstart=0

Here's another - http://mashable.com/2011/10/18/yellowgate-...tint-to-screen/

And another - http://9to5mac.com/2011/10/18/iphone-4s-te...-and-lots-more/

I could go on and on, but I'd appreciate feedback from you guys who've gotten your 4S' already. I'm sure we'd all like to know if these problems are widespread or just exaggerated by the media, as usual.

Thank you smile.gif
I believed most issues are exaggerated and blow out of proportion. Probably it hold some water on the battery life issue but they are fixing that. Other than that no real issue. If not, would ppl buy a problematic phone on it's every released ?

No problem with mine either.

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Dec 7 2011, 08:07 AM
meteoraniac
post Dec 7 2011, 08:12 AM

1,099 posts

1 month old i4s user here. no problem with mine.

enjoy your phone when it arrives in a week's time!
kangarooo
post Dec 7 2011, 08:48 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Dec 7 2011, 01:07 AM)
hmm.. penang also got tongue.gif
penang also got what??
zephyryj
post Dec 7 2011, 09:12 AM

140 posts

V3 !!! =D
just about one week to go.. !
kangarooo
post Dec 7 2011, 09:22 AM

354 posts

9 daysssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss
Eidilfitrix
post Dec 7 2011, 09:28 AM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

Theoretically speaking, there's no need to anticipate anything from Maxis today since they said the closing date of the ROI is on 12pm tomorrow. So we should expect the updates after 12 pm tomorrow then.

This post has been edited by Eidilfitrix: Dec 7 2011, 09:29 AM
rizfield
post Dec 7 2011, 09:36 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(Eidilfitrix @ Dec 7 2011, 09:28 AM)
Theoretically speaking, there's no need to anticipate anything from Maxis today since they said the closing date of the ROI is on 12pm tomorrow. So we should expect the updates after 12 pm tomorrow then.
where did they say this?
i got the sms saying plz register by 12pm on 8th.. so what happen after they close it?
WSL999
post Dec 7 2011, 09:39 AM

170 posts

So far my guessing is quite accurate...ok let's see what happens next...woot

125 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0705sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:06 PM