87 Pages « < 83 84 85 86 87 >Bottom

Zefer Hill Residence, new launch

DannyOP
post Dec 23 2015, 10:21 AM

5,220 posts

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Dec 23 2015, 08:50 AM)
Apparently yes. The office takes "admin fees" for reasons unknown to me. So, they require you to pay RM550.00 to them and then they will only refund to you RM500.00. Same goes for the renovation deposit.
Welcome neighbor, I'm also in Block B =)

Well, people selling off their units in Zefer aren't new. In fact, it has already started since VP was given last April.

Majority of the people there bought a unit there for investment purposes. I know of this when I signed the Sale and Purchase Agreement but I guess these investors did not contemplate that they are to sell off their units so quickly. Who would have thought our government could so effectively messed up our economy to this state of shit.

Don't worry though, it's not that Zefer has no market value or its value is depreciating. In fact, I've heard from some of the agents that Zefer is one of the most sought after property in Puchong but not sure how real is this after O'Haka and Twins has been completed but whatever it is, I think even for investment purposes, holding on Zefer may be a good choice. Afterall, it's at the highest peak on the hill in the vicinity =)

If what I was told is right, Maxis/UNIFI makes no difference because they both use the same lines to deliver the connection. I'm subscribed to UNIFI's 30Mbps and so far, the line isn't really THAT stable. Initially, I got what I bargained for but now, my connection dips to between 15Mbps - 25Mbps, only occasionally 28Mbps which is super rare but I guess you will be fine =).

Then again, welcome!
Thanks fellow neighbour smile.gif just installed Maxis today basic 10Mbps. Haven't got time to test anything yet as my home theatre is still being setup.

A lot of people doing renovation now that's the only down side, and the lift alarm has gone bonkers, keeps on beeping even after touching with access card.

Overall for own stay it's one of the nicer places in Puchong area and the view is the highlight of the unit especially for those 1700sf and above with a long balcony.
shaniandras2787
post Dec 23 2015, 12:45 PM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Dec 23 2015, 10:21 AM)
Thanks fellow neighbour smile.gif just installed Maxis today basic 10Mbps. Haven't got time to test anything yet as my home theatre is still being setup.

A lot of people doing renovation now that's the only down side, and the lift alarm has gone bonkers, keeps on beeping even after touching with access card.

Overall for own stay it's one of the nicer places in Puchong area and the view is the highlight of the unit especially for those 1700sf and above with a long balcony.
Yeah, plenty of people are rushing their renovations now, planning to move in before the next Chinese New Year but thankfully, contractors can only start work after 9pm and must stop before 5pm which is a relieve.

It's a good place to live, just that the road leading here now is very congested especially between 7pm - 9pm. The road is hogged by inconsiderate people who frequent the badminton court nearby. I cannot understand why despite having an ample open car park at the side of the building, these people still rather parked at the side and cause congestion.

I really hope one fine evening, MPSJ will come and tow all their damn cars away.

Long balcony is definitely a plus =)
thecaterpillar
post Dec 23 2015, 12:59 PM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Dec 23 2015, 08:50 AM)
Apparently yes. The office takes "admin fees" for reasons unknown to me. So, they require you to pay RM550.00 to them and then they will only refund to you RM500.00. Same goes for the renovation deposit.
Welcome neighbor, I'm also in Block B =)

Well, people selling off their units in Zefer aren't new. In fact, it has already started since VP was given last April.

Majority of the people there bought a unit there for investment purposes. I know of this when I signed the Sale and Purchase Agreement but I guess these investors did not contemplate that they are to sell off their units so quickly. Who would have thought our government could so effectively messed up our economy to this state of shit.

Don't worry though, it's not that Zefer has no market value or its value is depreciating. In fact, I've heard from some of the agents that Zefer is one of the most sought after property in Puchong but not sure how real is this after O'Haka and Twins has been completed but whatever it is, I think even for investment purposes, holding on Zefer may be a good choice. Afterall, it's at the highest peak on the hill in the vicinity =)

If what I was told is right, Maxis/UNIFI makes no difference because they both use the same lines to deliver the connection. I'm subscribed to UNIFI's 30Mbps and so far, the line isn't really THAT stable. Initially, I got what I bargained for but now, my connection dips to between 15Mbps - 25Mbps, only occasionally 28Mbps which is super rare but I guess you will be fine =).

Then again, welcome!
Technically, highest peak would be Atmosfera condo....
Anyway, true that not Zefer value depreciates, it's the overall property market is soft.... even other place subsale selling price have come down. Well, it's free market and people knows they will need to lower the price to sell in current market.
shaniandras2787
post Dec 29 2015, 09:56 AM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(Yapmy @ Dec 23 2015, 09:49 AM)
An agent quoted RM530k for the Type R unit. Quite good reasonable price for its build up. Would like to have a look inside when got time.
Type R is what size?

By the way, some pictures to share. Taken during my first swim in its "infinity pool" laugh.gif

Sorry for the poor quality. Taken with my puny 8MP iPhone 5S =P

The depth is only 1.2M across and though it appears to be small but it's sufficient but I'm not sure if it's meant for families =/ may get a bit too crowded for comfort if so.

Used the gym facilities for the first time as well and I'm rather quite satisfied. Ample equipment and FREE WEIGHTS =D

little smelly
post Jan 13 2016, 05:30 PM

Anyone keen to sell their unit? please PM.. thanks
Latio
post Jan 13 2016, 05:41 PM

622 posts

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Dec 29 2015, 09:56 AM)
Type R is what size?

By the way, some pictures to share. Taken during my first swim in its "infinity pool" laugh.gif

Sorry for the poor quality. Taken with my puny 8MP iPhone 5S =P

The depth is only 1.2M across and though it appears to be small but it's sufficient but I'm not sure if it's meant for families =/ may get a bit too crowded for comfort if so.

Used the gym facilities for the first time as well and I'm rather quite satisfied. Ample equipment and FREE WEIGHTS =D
very nice pic and nice view... rclxms.gif
shaniandras2787
post Jan 14 2016, 08:53 AM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(Latio @ Jan 13 2016, 05:41 PM)
very nice pic and nice view... rclxms.gif
Good morning!

Yes, it is.

To be honest, I'm quite satisfied with my purchase of this parcel in Zefer.
babepiggy
post Mar 13 2016, 01:14 PM

33 posts

My unit is available for rent at MYR 1500.
It's totally BRAND NEW.
1565 sqft Block A Sunway View
3+1 rooms, 2 bathrooms
Bare unit without cabinets.
Interested please pm me. 016 6066 077
Thank you smile.gif

This post has been edited by babepiggy: Mar 21 2016, 02:19 PM
digitalcode
post Mar 27 2016, 11:19 AM

283 posts

Is there a walking bridge to Taylors from this side?
faiyahoo
post Apr 15 2016, 01:39 PM

126 posts

Hi I'm interested with this condo... May i know anyone with 1356 sqft unit want to let go? Pm me thanks
obee
post Apr 18 2016, 10:39 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(digitalcode @ Mar 27 2016, 11:19 AM)
Is there a walking bridge to Taylors from this side?
It's a little tooooo far to walk from the condo to Taylors. If there is a bridge to begin with. BUT. There are plans/rumors of a road access from Koi Kinrara side to Taylors lakeside campus area. When? Anybody's guess.
peri peri
post Aug 9 2016, 03:15 PM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

QUOTE(Isooi @ Jul 11 2016, 10:44 AM)
Hi, would like to let go my unit. 1356 sq ft / 2 carparks / corner unit / with partly furnish. You may pm or contact me @ 012 -332 9609 ( i am owner not agent ) . Tq.
how much bro? non bumi? i can recommend my friend since he want someting big layout. urs 1300ft2 macam just nice
gugukrez
post Aug 23 2016, 09:23 AM

943 posts

QUOTE(obee @ Apr 18 2016, 10:39 AM)
It's a little tooooo far to walk from the condo to Taylors. If there is a bridge to begin with. BUT. There are plans/rumors of a road access from Koi Kinrara side to Taylors lakeside campus area. When? Anybody's guess.
btw you need to know the bridge that build... will connect it to taman medan.. which mean.. the crime rate going to increase too..

but hopefully the bridge is build on pjs 7..
obee
post Aug 23 2016, 09:36 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(gugukrez @ Aug 23 2016, 09:23 AM)
btw you need to know the bridge that build... will connect it to taman medan.. which mean.. the crime rate going to increase too..

but hopefully the bridge is build on pjs 7..
no indication of the road access being built though. maybe after o'hako has done construction.
gugukrez
post Aug 23 2016, 10:32 AM

943 posts

QUOTE(obee @ Aug 23 2016, 09:36 AM)
no indication of the road access being built though. maybe after o'hako has done construction.
go to ohako forum.. they got provide the letter of building the bridge.. but i guess it connect to taman medan as infront/opposite river of ohako is tmn medan dy..

let see opposite ohako river look like how

https://www.google.com/maps/@3.0745912,101....#33;6m1!1e1

iphonegizmo
post Nov 27 2016, 02:24 AM

321 posts

heard alot ppl selling off their zefer unit is it because of landslide or massive jam at 2 lane rd.?

This post has been edited by iphonegizmo: Nov 27 2016, 02:25 AM
ZackQ
post Jan 21 2017, 03:46 PM

325 posts

Recently visit my friend staying there. Her unit’s view was spectacular. I can see the nice pool, Sunway and also PJ. She is staying below 10th floor, I don’t see the cemetery which forumer exaggerate about. According to my friend, the JMB and management have done a good job, to make this nice condo better. She was happy staying here as she and her family enjoyed the nice, calm and windy environment which provides peace of mind. The security is also very tight in Zefer, need to pass 3 tiers before reaching my friend’s house. The only drawback according to my friend, is the car parking outside the condo at night, which narrowed down the road width. Traffic was ok for her, but seriously the proposed link to Sunway is necessary looking at the numbers of newly development surrounding.
ZackQ
post Jan 21 2017, 03:51 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(iphonegizmo @ Nov 27 2016, 02:24 AM)
heard alot ppl selling off their zefer unit is it because of landslide or massive jam at 2 lane rd.?
Are u sure those who selling off is because of the issues u mentioned? I asked my friend staying there. There was no landslide. Traffic was slow during peak hours but not jam. Massive jam, yes there was once which was during the bomb case at Movida in Puchong Jaya
faiyahoo
post Feb 17 2017, 07:17 PM

126 posts

Hi all, any 1.3k sqft owner here? I'm a new owner for 1.3k sqft unit.
Would mind to share me ur kitchen design? did u guys convert the yard area to be wet kitchen? blush.gif blush.gif

This post has been edited by faiyahoo: Feb 17 2017, 07:27 PM
kksk
post Jul 18 2017, 07:43 PM

46 posts

Hi guys, can share some pros and cons on Zefer vs Atmosfera? So the quiet....

87 Pages « < 83 84 85 86 87 >Top

0.0210sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:03 AM