Any body know cristal residence cyberjaya contractor is same with zefer?
Zefer Hill Residence, new launch
Apr 26 2015, 12:32 PM
1,405 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
Any body know cristal residence cyberjaya contractor is same with zefer?
Apr 26 2015, 12:33 PM
1,405 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
This few day rain really heavy ... Big wins big storm big rain
Apr 26 2015, 04:03 PM
1,145 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
if you follow villamas projec from beginning you will know them better.
Apr 26 2015, 04:08 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
4,973 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
Pictures tell a thoudsand words, this is new building, not suppose to have so bad damage after heavy rain or strong wind, unless talking about something like earthquake then possible, there are so many older condos also stand strong after decades, this is just another prove thr villamas never improve all these years, if u familiar in properties all these years, should know that villamas reputation all yhis while not vety good, famous with poor workmanship and usually never able to effectivelu fit the defects
Apr 27 2015, 06:22 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
649 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Behind U~ |
QUOTE(CaLz @ Apr 25 2015, 09:41 PM) Today i went to Zefer to do some leakage inspection during rain. I for one is a disappointed buyer with what happened today. I think those who want to buy Villamas project should think twice. Their workmanship is extremely poor with tons of leakage around the building. Sarcasm is the lowest form of wit. You sound like the biggest fool in town (bashing your own purchase yet wanting to let it go) but thanks for sharing. For those of you talking so high regarding this developer please come and buy my property. I am letting go. This is what I am seeing today during my unit leakage inspection. Living room flooded with balcony closed [attachmentid=4426192] All the rooms leaked [attachmentid=4426211] [attachmentid=4426212] [attachmentid=4426213] [attachmentid=4426214] [attachmentid=4426216] Common area [attachmentid=4426218] Lobby plaster ceiling fell off [attachmentid=4426219] Observation Deck plaster ceiling FELL OFF [attachmentid=4426221] Wall near the pool crumbled and became debris. Poor car that parked behind [attachmentid=4426225] Whatever happened today is telling me Zefer can't withstand the test of time. edit: add photos and comments |
Apr 27 2015, 07:42 AM
6 posts Joined: Apr 2015 |
Mr.Smartypants Calz just doesn't think before he posts. #suicidal
I'm an owner myself too, to do some damage control, block B deck is fine - the pour mostly affect the units facing Sunway. Seriously hope the developer will fix the defects asap ;( |
Apr 27 2015, 09:07 AM
115 posts Joined: Jan 2014 |
You can tell there are many selfish flippers, they just blindly cover up developer's faults as long as they make profits and let the sui yu who bought the house suffering. Thanks to kind purchaser who dare to share and warn others of developer's bad workmanship. Not like those selfish fliper who only care their own pocket...
Apr 27 2015, 09:11 AM
2,004 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
OMG... Tornado landed @ Jln pipit or just Zefer got this problem?
Apr 27 2015, 09:22 AM
2,004 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
QUOTE(doomdoom @ Apr 26 2015, 04:08 PM) Pictures tell a thoudsand words, this is new building, not suppose to have so bad damage after heavy rain or strong wind, unless talking about something like earthquake then possible, there are so many older condos also stand strong after decades, this is just another prove thr villamas never improve all these years, if u familiar in properties all these years, should know that villamas reputation all yhis while not vety good, famous with poor workmanship and usually never able to effectivelu fit the defects Aiya.. Malaysia developer will also follow gov mentality ma... All blame the weather lar, so you buyer just shut up and stay clam. Storm ma... what to do.... Well.... in the future better target town house / villa / landed for own use... Seems like high rise a bit no secure liao.. |
Apr 27 2015, 09:28 AM
177 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
To be fair, not only Zefer was affected by the storm that day. Many trees, tents, etc fell down in not only the surrounding areas of Jalan Pipit, but further in the distance as well.
Without this freak storm, the deck ceilings would have probably remained intact. Unfortunately for the developer, since Zefer is located at a location susceptible to wind (very nice and breezy most of the times), storms like these are a risk - evident by what has happened. They should have recognised this much earlier and reassessed the design or put stronger materials in place that can withstand the abnormal conditions that come with this location. It's good that this happened now instead of later and the developer will have to answer with a valid solution which will hopefully solve all concerns. Almost no condo comes in perfect condition. Many of the owners are just trying to make this a comfortable livable home for many years to come. This post has been edited by ifaaan: Apr 27 2015, 10:42 AM |
Apr 27 2015, 09:31 AM
10,314 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(CaLz @ Apr 25 2015, 09:41 PM) Today i went to Zefer to do some leakage inspection during rain. I for one is a disappointed buyer with what happened today. I think those who want to buy Villamas project should think twice. Their workmanship is extremely poor with tons of leakage around the building. sorry about your unit and purchase.For those of you talking so high regarding this developer please come and buy my property. I am letting go. This is what I am seeing today during my unit leakage inspection. Living room flooded with balcony closed [attachmentid=4426192] All the rooms leaked [attachmentid=4426211] [attachmentid=4426212] [attachmentid=4426213] [attachmentid=4426214] [attachmentid=4426216] Common area [attachmentid=4426218] Lobby plaster ceiling fell off [attachmentid=4426219] Observation Deck plaster ceiling FELL OFF [attachmentid=4426221] Wall near the pool crumbled and became debris. Poor car that parked behind [attachmentid=4426225] Whatever happened today is telling me Zefer can't withstand the test of time. edit: add photos and comments it does looks bad. imho, the frame have leakages within. need to change the frame entirely to prevent similar occurrence. as for ceiling falling off and others, guess they did not undergo a wind tunnel modelling test. as for how it would go from now onwards, it's entirely up to the developer. whether they want to just 'make good' to buy time and clean hands later or they engage in experts to resolve it once and for all. good luck zeferians! |
Apr 27 2015, 09:44 AM
150 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
Is it the water proofing not properly done ? Water goes in from wall and concrete slab, wet the plaster ceiling, then jatuh lo.
Apr 27 2015, 10:22 AM
106 posts Joined: Apr 2015 |
QUOTE(kochin @ Apr 27 2015, 09:31 AM) sorry about your unit and purchase. im pretty sure that VM is also trying their best to fix this issue, as an owner of Zafer we are all aware that Kenny Khoo is also trying to work with the developer to start working on the defect. I know some owners are pissed and wanted to flip their property now, but if they flip i DIE la wei!! k.n.s already got committee trying to rectify already so need everyone to be patient, price drop i still have to pay instalment wei!! it does looks bad. imho, the frame have leakages within. need to change the frame entirely to prevent similar occurrence. as for ceiling falling off and others, guess they did not undergo a wind tunnel modelling test. as for how it would go from now onwards, it's entirely up to the developer. whether they want to just 'make good' to buy time and clean hands later or they engage in experts to resolve it once and for all. good luck zeferians! IMHO chill chill... everyone is pissed so am i |
Apr 27 2015, 10:24 AM
6 posts Joined: Apr 2015 |
QUOTE(Dracula_X @ Apr 27 2015, 09:44 AM) Is it the water proofing not properly done ? Water goes in from wall and concrete slab, wet the plaster ceiling, then jatuh lo. Yup waterproofing is not done properly and the main-con sucks big time - Atmosfera has the same problem but after some water proofing prob is fixed. I'm not protecting the developer or so, I'm also an owner for own stay at block B but SOP is SOP- give them a chance to rectify before condemning. This is not my first property purchase, I have the defect problems with the first 2 properties I purchased, even with reputable developers, it boils down to your luck also on what contractors you get. |
Apr 27 2015, 10:28 AM
317 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
i have yet to get my keys... most probably wait them fix all these defect first..
Apr 27 2015, 10:29 AM
273 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
Going to get my keys tomorrow and become CSI agent
Good or bad outcome also no choice already. See how Villamas respond first. Hope the other owners/investors remain calm |
Apr 27 2015, 10:37 AM
Apr 27 2015, 10:53 AM
273 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
Apr 27 2015, 12:02 PM
Apr 27 2015, 01:45 PM
59 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(zephyrus9999 @ Apr 27 2015, 06:22 AM) Sarcasm is the lowest form of wit. You sound like the biggest fool in town (bashing your own purchase yet wanting to let it go) but thanks for sharing. I have no problem being a fool if my post can save the headache of other potential Villamas investor/buyer. My sarcasm is for the ignorance bunch out there. Are you one of them?QUOTE(Akimee123 @ Apr 27 2015, 07:42 AM) Mr.Smartypants Calz just doesn't think before he posts. #suicidal Now now Ms. Dumbskirt. Welcome to lowyat forum. I am glad you created a new account. Calling people names, expect to have one yourself. I'm an owner myself too, to do some damage control, block B deck is fine - the pour mostly affect the units facing Sunway. Seriously hope the developer will fix the defects asap ;( |
| Change to: | 0.0311sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:49 AM |