English Clubs Chelsea FC, Welcome to Chelsea FC Kevin De Bryune

epsonstylux
post Dec 15 2011, 02:54 PM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

QUOTE(Kerplunk @ Dec 15 2011, 02:13 PM)
hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm let me think. oh wait it just hit me..BIG TIME! maybe.....JUST MAYBE (and i'm trying hard not to jump to conclusions here) its because he's a chelsea player?

branding him a flop even while he still wears the shirt. tsk tsk. as far as i know that's what rival fans would do. so mr. finance, say we sell torres at a HUGE loss, then we replace him with?  wait let me guess..cavani? falcao? pato? hulk? and we'll pay with what exactly? gummy bears? and what guarantee do u have that the player will get a double hattrick in his first game and continue in the same vein? and how many games should we give him before u brand him a flop as well? five?
the guardian. oh yes...they're all big chelsea fans aren't they? try and look through the sensationlist and rubbish writing once in awhile. even if we won by FIFTEEN goals, they'd concoct some story about terry hanging kittens with his extra boot laces in his free time. our positive results are always secondary to these people. u should know that by know. so who cares if he celebrates with the team or not? if he's pissed at not starting, he should be and it will serve as motivation to work even harder to win back that striker's position.
what are you mad about? its normal for fans to question the players performance.
so if he didnt perform we should just support him? that will make him better? i doubt that. we had so many flops like in sheva, torres, crespo, mutu, kezman. no doubt they are chelsea players but that doesnt mean theyre cannot be criticise. at least the former players dont have to justify the 50mil tag
admit it we havent had any profilic goalscorer since zola except for drogba

if ure the boss, you pay ur worker to work to perform but he did so so and a disappointing not once but many times you should just "come on do better blablabla sort of stuff?"

madfag
post Dec 15 2011, 02:55 PM

the Legend.
564 posts

QUOTE(epsonstylux @ Dec 15 2011, 02:05 PM)
still, youre also at dark whether torres is not celebrating or he was picking something up laugh.gif
what im trying to say is, why do you judge him when non of us is even at the Chelsea bench including the media?

yes Sheva did not score as many goals but i am still a big Sheva fan. so what.
SlomoX
post Dec 15 2011, 03:24 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(epsonstylux @ Dec 15 2011, 01:41 PM)
butbut the pictar from the guardian shows torres didnt even celebrate when we won against citehhh?
well a pic can say otherwise too... not backing up torres or anything... im just thinking positively, maybe at that time he was trying to pull his socks up & didnt realise that the team has scored... media can play bothways, either the demon or the angel...
alifhilmi
post Dec 15 2011, 03:32 PM

aiyoooo guys...dun gado2 la. mad.gif ..juz chill kay.. cool2.gif ..all of us have our own rights to support or criticise our player..but for me dont brand them a FLOP or wuteva u guys wanna call cuz they are still a CHELSEA player..we as a fan have to support the player, the staff and the organization...u can comment on their performance or wut..in this case...TORRES..u guys shudnt branded him as a FLOP..u have to look at our current squad..how they play..and compared to how LIVERPOOL play when TORRES kept banging a lot of goals for them..rite now TORRES is trying to adapt AVB style..so give him time to adapt and honestly speaking our MIDFIELD department are not good enough to provide TORRES a gud ball..TORRES is not a target man like our DD..DD is a target man n TORRES is not..so our MIDFIELD used to pass to a target man..we need a little tweak in our MIDFIELD dept..so guys dont compare TORRES at LIVERPOOL and TORRES at CHELSEA..diff team diff style of play.. biggrin.gif
glowinthedark
post Dec 15 2011, 03:37 PM

120 posts

Shevchenko was not as bad as the media and rival fans depict him to be. At the end of his Chelsea career (which spanned 2 years), he actually had a ratio of a goal in every 3.5 matches in 77 appearances, not forgetting his assists and teamwork plays always go unmentioned.

Added on December 15, 2011, 3:42 pmMedia is going crazily obsessed with Chelsea and Torres. I mean, so what if AVB doesn't put in Torres in the City game? For God's sake, we and City were fighting for the winning goal and luckily we got that, and the clock was ticking at 80++ minutes, and given City's strength and dangerous counterattacks, we needed to protect our lead thus the logic of bringing Malouda and Mikel to pack the midfield. Bring Torres on to what, defend a corner? *facepalm*

This post has been edited by glowinthedark: Dec 15 2011, 03:45 PM
eeki
post Dec 15 2011, 04:25 PM

299 posts

QUOTE(epsonstylux @ Dec 15 2011, 02:54 PM)
what are you mad about? its normal for fans to question the players performance.
so if he didnt perform we should just support him? that will make him better? i doubt that. we had so many flops like in sheva, torres, crespo, mutu, kezman. no doubt they are chelsea players but that doesnt mean theyre cannot be criticise. at least the former players dont have to justify the 50mil tag
admit it we havent had any profilic goalscorer since zola except for drogba

if ure the boss, you pay ur worker to work to perform but he did so so and a disappointing not once but many times you should just "come on do better blablabla sort of stuff?"
crespo was a flop too? not in my knowledge...
nanamiwashio
post Dec 15 2011, 04:26 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(eeki @ Dec 15 2011, 04:25 PM)
crespo was a flop too? not in my knowledge...
offloaded (loan), on the bench..

u dont call him as key player rite?
zer0star
post Dec 15 2011, 04:38 PM

QUOTE(nanamiwashio @ Dec 15 2011, 04:26 PM)

imo, crespo did perform during his stint as a chelsea pleayer.... the thing is.... his family cant seem to settle down at London.... and return to Italy....

so that's y, he's being offloaded back to Italy, as per his request.....

I like crespo, bcoz he remind me of Pippo Inzaghi... a predator type striker... he can smell his opportunity to score a goal.... clinical finisher too....

Added on December 15, 2011, 4:41 pmat least Crespo did't do the "Teves Saga" thingy....

This post has been edited by zer0star: Dec 15 2011, 04:41 PM
SlomoX
post Dec 15 2011, 04:42 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(nanamiwashio @ Dec 15 2011, 04:26 PM)

just because he was not a key player, then brand him as flop? the only player i brand as wasteful in chelsea history was winston bogarde - only featuring 11 times during 4 seasons with us

This post has been edited by SlomoX: Dec 15 2011, 04:42 PM
HumbleCMY
post Dec 15 2011, 04:51 PM

96 posts

Sheva's stats would had been considered good if not for his price tag.

The only reason media keep talking about Torres as benchwarmer is because of his 50 million price tag. No one complains about Kalou or Mikel being a benchwarmer.

Yes, a fan can criticise a player, but not to the extend of wanting to sell him ( except Carlos Tevez's case) unless the club said so. Selling one away and replacing with another one doesn't guarantee immediate success either.

Football's a squad game, just because one doesn't become a key player doesn't make him a flop. As long as he contributes when call on, then he isn't a flop.

If Torres is considered a flop, then I say Nasri & James Milner( at Man City), Maxi Rodriguez ( Liverpool), Benayoun( Arsenal), Cassano ( Milan) are flops also as they are only given 3-4 matches in a row and did not set the world alight.
zer0star
post Dec 15 2011, 05:05 PM

Come on guys.... Chill out k!!!! no need to gado2.... save ur emotion for this weekend match against Wigan!!

Regarding Torres.... its not his fault for this misfortune.... if u guys remember, his misfortune already started sonce World Cup 2010... in other words, he's not his former self b4 even CFC bought him..... so whose the idiot now!!!

if u want to blame someone.... blame it to our demanding and filthy rich owner.... when i first heard the news that CFC bought Torres for 50million!!! the 1st thing came to my mind..... "OK.... here we go again.. 1st with Sheva and now... Torres!!"

That is the effect if u purchase a player based on advise from ur closest associates who nows nothing about football.... n if u guys remember, that was the turning point of the sour relationship between RA and JM....

On Torres.... for sure we remember him as the most prolific foreign striker in his 1st season with Liverpool.... but now, he seems to lost his way.... i know our hope for him is tremendously high... Well, since CFC bought him for 50million!!! just try to be realistic ok.... we as a fan... just support him either he score a goal.... assist a goal.... missed a sitter with an open goal.... getting a red card with a dangerous tackle and lots of thingy.... just give him a chance until the end of the season..... anything can happen in football....

On AVB.... he must tackle on issue regarding the influential figure of the "Old Guard"... becoz we dont want another Luiz Philippe Scolari incident knocking our door again.... The influence of the senior player can disrupt the harmony between the dressing room and the manager..... its not good for the team if we want to challenge or winning the UCL (our ultimate Holy Grail) trophy!!!

Come on lads!!!! the match against Citeh is the 1st step for us towards challenging the title.... 7 points!!!!

In AVB we trust..... KTBFFH!!!!
runner_95
post Dec 15 2011, 05:07 PM

163 posts

Lol you f**kers,call yourself Chelsea fans?Especially epsonstylux,still keep thinking about Mourinho,you saw his reply or not? 'The Special One>The Group One'.

The media loves MU and Liverpool,they never liked Chelsea.So of course they come up with stupid stuff.

Torres is not a flop,see how he perform in January and if he scores goals,then you Torres haters can go and suck yo di*k.
Zeuss1220
post Dec 15 2011, 06:06 PM

469 posts

Bad energy in forum now. Currently chelsea is doing fine so we just have to keep showing our support and enthusiasm. Torres havent had enuf chances to play RECENTLY, so we just have to wait until he starts in a match, probably when drogba leaves for ANC.

P.S. Enuf with the hatin', that includes hatin' on haters as well icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Zeuss1220: Dec 15 2011, 06:06 PM
fariddarif
post Dec 15 2011, 06:15 PM

239 posts

i don't know what is the problem but no need to gaduh one la. currently, our team is winning, so what's the matter? to those who called torres a flop, are you serious bro? no matter what, he is still a chelsea player. as a true fan, at least what we can do is support him all along. i can sense that maybe AVB will start with torres and lampard against wigan. in AVB we trust. KTBFFH...
epsonstylux
post Dec 15 2011, 06:21 PM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

QUOTE(runner_95 @ Dec 15 2011, 05:07 PM)
Lol you f**kers,call yourself Chelsea fans?Especially epsonstylux,still keep thinking about Mourinho,you saw his reply or not? 'The Special One>The Group One'.

The media loves MU and Liverpool,they never liked Chelsea.So of course they come up with stupid stuff.

Torres is not a flop,see how he perform in January and if he scores goals,then you Torres haters can go and suck yo di*k.
hey i dont recall calling you by names okay?and now you suddenly making this personal?

so it is wrong now to voice out opinions and views?

what are you? a kid? u mad?

This post has been edited by epsonstylux: Dec 15 2011, 06:39 PM
chitchat
post Dec 15 2011, 06:28 PM

491 posts

I think the term FLOP is means a player does not live up to the expectation or indirectly his price tag. I think we should drop this, TORRES supporter or basher just be patience, ANC coming let see how he perform, to be fair when he started the season as first eleven he have some good performance, but after the red card he become very inconsistent.
HumbleCMY
post Dec 15 2011, 06:28 PM

96 posts

ok, don't fight here now. bad things can happen if this continues.

Btw, I would love to see Kalou once in a while. This season he have been decent enough when called upon, better than Malouda imo.

I remember last season Kalou was quite good for us, the game vs Man City last season where he was partnered with Torres up top was his best game imo last season.
hidzwan
post Dec 15 2011, 07:01 PM

377 posts

weh, chill la brothers. epsonstylux, u sounds bitter then our rival as though the money to bought Torres was dig from ur deep pocket.

u don't have to state the obvious which Torres isn't playing nor scoring atm. everyone can see and judge that with their own opinion.
alifhilmi
post Dec 15 2011, 07:52 PM

QUOTE(runner_95 @ Dec 15 2011, 05:07 PM)

am i included?... sad.gif ..i dunt think so...hahahha tongue.gif ..kidding bro..sumtimes i dunt understand these peoples that kept sayin TORRES as a flop..adoiiii..
runner_95
post Dec 15 2011, 08:58 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(epsonstylux @ Dec 15 2011, 06:21 PM)
hey i dont recall calling you by names okay?and now you suddenly making this personal?

so it is wrong now to voice out opinions and views?

what are you? a kid? u mad?
The way u criticize about Torres,sounds like as if u are his jilted lover...

126 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0202sec    0.69    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:56 PM