Betta splendens Fighting Fish Club! v4, Beauty in Ferocity!

tingwei000
post Feb 10 2012, 01:17 AM

19 posts

HEY GUYS im suspecting my betta is facing velvet disease anyone know where can i get aquarium salt in kl ? thanks in advance
tingwei000
post Feb 10 2012, 09:26 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Celest-Lee @ Feb 10 2012, 05:09 PM)
oh! So simple? But use wad water? We need see d ph of d water too right?
i use overnight paip water
tingwei000
post Feb 12 2012, 12:18 AM

19 posts

means u still use conditioner?
why over night?

[/quote]

because The temperature will gradually adjust to be the same temperature as in the bowl and the chlorine will evaporate. biggrin.gif

http://newaquariuminformation.com/aquarium.../betta-fish.htm

Added on February 12, 2012, 12:21 am[quote=Celest-Lee,Feb 9 2012, 04:59 PM]Hi guys,

Im newbie. I would love to have betta as hobby. May I know what shud i take note and how is the tank? How is the temp? I see some oversea website they need heater? Don't need filter? Won't the water dirty?

Thanks in advance!

[/quote]

taking care betta is simple. no need big tank (but if you want also can)
change half the water every week or two depends how dirty it can be
make sure u read bout diseases so incase anything happen to yr betta u can recognised it and cure it ealier

if want to prevent parasite get aquarium salt.

ovrall nothing much no need filter or heater

Added on February 12, 2012, 12:24 am

Added on February 10, 2012, 4:04 pm
i blief tat almost 100% fish shop also got sel aquarium salt.. jus go to the shop and say wan buy salt will do..
if the fish already kena velvet better buy med.. salt is more like prevention rather than medication..
suggestion: try buy coppersafe to cure ur fish velvet.. is around rm15-20 like that only.. cant recall..

[/quote]

thanks for the advice though i managed to get a cheap med which is enough to kill the parasite rclxms.gif

Added on February 12, 2012, 1:46 amANYONE know where i can catch wild bettas? thanks biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by tingwei000: Feb 12 2012, 01:46 AM
tingwei000
post Feb 12 2012, 09:10 AM

19 posts

ya smile.gif u got r betta dy ?
tingwei000
post Feb 12 2012, 11:28 PM

19 posts

too bad cant put them together . make sure u do enough research on betta ya smile.gif good luck
tingwei000
post Feb 14 2012, 01:03 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Feb 13 2012, 09:32 AM)
Nak tumpang tanya, someone in the office was nice enough to give me this bowl with the plant.

Was wondering if I can put a normal fighting fish in there as well and have it and the plant survive?

[attachmentid=2682465]
yup smile.gif make sure he got air to breathe icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on February 14, 2012, 1:06 am
QUOTE(edmund90 @ Feb 14 2012, 12:18 AM)
don try at toilet also.. ><!!

i add little bit of salt every time i wc... wc once a week..
how we know whether its enough to kill parasite ? blink.gif

This post has been edited by tingwei000: Feb 14 2012, 01:06 AM
tingwei000
post Feb 15 2012, 11:50 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Feb 15 2012, 08:26 AM)
morning! bought a simple betta from one of the traditional petshops near my place.
brought him this morning to his new 'home' in my office room - is there anything that i can add to his water to destress him a bit?

and how long do betta's live? how old are the ones normally sold? tq.
what water you use?
tingwei000
post Feb 17 2012, 12:03 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Feb 16 2012, 08:51 AM)
errr filtered drinking water plus cheap anti chlorine. cannot?
im not sure whether u can use that....but i use overnight paip water nod.gif
tingwei000
post Feb 17 2012, 01:13 AM

19 posts

GUYS if u put med for yr betta but you arent sure whether is he sick or not will he die?
i think my betta is sick (parasite) but he looks normal and healthy and still active ..

Added on February 17, 2012, 1:23 amone more thing any one used table salt ?

This post has been edited by tingwei000: Feb 17 2012, 01:23 AM
tingwei000
post Feb 17 2012, 10:11 PM

19 posts

no proper camera sad.gif but i can tell its velvet ...and i put med dy since last night
tingwei000
post Feb 17 2012, 11:16 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(edmund90 @ Feb 17 2012, 10:45 PM)
cant wait to see.. ^^ white blue marble? or other color?

Added on February 17, 2012, 10:46 pm
u put wat med? remember dont overdose..
how to know whether did i overdose?

Added on February 17, 2012, 11:21 pmis it true if i keep my tank dark it cant kill the parasite ?

This post has been edited by tingwei000: Feb 17 2012, 11:21 PM
tingwei000
post Feb 19 2012, 02:06 PM

19 posts

how long to cure velvet ?
tingwei000
post Feb 19 2012, 04:00 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(edmund90 @ Feb 19 2012, 03:12 PM)
1 or 2 days... if u use the good med.. others i dunno...
okay thanks smile.gif
tingwei000
post Feb 21 2012, 10:20 PM

19 posts

GUYS DO ELL ME WHERE IS THE NEAREST FISH SHOP WHERE I CAN GET COPPERSAFE HAvE T0 BE AROUND LRT STATIONS. thanks
tingwei000
post Feb 22 2012, 09:38 PM

19 posts

batu caves but i dont mind taking public transport to kl and pets wonderland in midvalley things are quite exp
tingwei000
post Feb 23 2012, 07:50 AM

19 posts

too far :(anyway thx im not sure whether the med is working but it has been almost a eek..so i need a stronger med

tingwei000
post Mar 1 2012, 09:10 PM

19 posts

edmund or anyone can u recommend me proper fish shop that sells bettas? i got sick betta from the previous shop i dont want to go there again sad.gif....
and is i true that CT is harder to take care ?
tingwei000
post Mar 1 2012, 09:25 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(edmund90 @ Mar 1 2012, 09:17 PM)
i m selling my CT.. yes without doubt CT and HM is harder to take care compare HMPK.. u must WC for the fish at least once a week.. but i m a bit lazy and forget.. ><!!
where is ur location? wats ur budget? prefer color? perfer tail type? give me more info so tat i can easier get u a seller within ur range.. different breeder sell different color or type..
really? i dint know i have two ct one died due to disease doh.gif and current one is still recovering from fin rot ..
im looking for a cheap one of course cause im just a starter plus im going uk too to study in another few months cry.gif

may i know why ct is harder to take care? is it because of their tails?
which kind of betta is easier to take care?

Added on March 1, 2012, 9:28 pmbtw is it normal for a betta to eat and split the food then eat again then split it out ....does it means it is sick ?

This post has been edited by tingwei000: Mar 1 2012, 09:28 PM
tingwei000
post Mar 1 2012, 10:21 PM

19 posts

haha bettas will just distract me from studying ><
tingwei000
post Mar 2 2012, 11:11 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(daviestxj @ Mar 2 2012, 03:31 PM)
Haha hello tingwei smile.gif I wonder whether I can bring my fish to uk or not leh. Edmund also going to uk soon lol. Maybe all same UNi !
OMG DAVIEs! rclxms.gif smile.gif WHICH UNI U AIMING ? u want to try to bring there?hahaha
im trying out for cardiff
edmund going on may. davies ad i going on august i think...

Eh no one answer my question from previous post cry.gif

0.0468sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:17 AM