136 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

Maxis iPhone 5 Discussion Thread | v3, Strictly for Rates/Plans Discussion ONLY

limyusiong
post Dec 9 2012, 11:03 AM

2,815 posts

QUOTE(thaisxs @ Dec 9 2012, 08:58 AM)
i've the same email as well. the password n username is not working .. but i dont really care bout the locker thing...
i more concern if i can get my phone on 14th
QUOTE(Maestrol @ Dec 9 2012, 09:03 AM)
Same here. Got this email but when I checked on https://iphone.maxisdevices.com/Check/ , error 404 came out.
Ya I try also got an error...so how can we proceed from here?

geram betul....
bizness
post Dec 9 2012, 11:08 AM

✓ Always Closing
1,562 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Dec 9 2012, 11:03 AM)
Ya I try also got an error...so how can we proceed from here?

geram betul....
I don't think you get what they meant from the email right? The email is actually trying to tell those who ROI but did not get the invitation that you will be able to get the phone at Maxis Center on 15th Dec onward.
janice333
post Dec 9 2012, 11:42 AM

I confirm buy outright and sign surfmore 75 plan....but I wanna ask the surfmore 75 plan can I share the family plan call credit?
airbag_grado
post Dec 9 2012, 11:52 AM

* Washed Hand *
945 posts

QUOTE(estara @ Dec 8 2012, 11:50 PM)
I thought without ROI you can't queue at midnight coz those are only for the ones invited? If it's Maxis Center then I suppose they won't operate at 12 am? Thought they only operate at working hrs?
I also heard that one needs to do porting 3 days earlier but this info hasn't been verified by anyone so far...so the best is to go on the 11th and ask Maxis center.
i ported yesterday, today already on maxis and I received email from maxis with tittle "Iphone5", I happy for few seconds then found out later that it was to ask me to port over not invitation and thanks me for ROI rolleyes.gif. For people like us, go to Q lor on Friday.

This post has been edited by airbag_grado: Dec 9 2012, 01:13 PM
PBDHH
post Dec 9 2012, 12:40 PM

223 posts

Me and my wife both got invited for the launch event on 14th Midnight at capsquare. rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
bosco1314
post Dec 9 2012, 12:48 PM

SkyFall
1,814 posts

QUOTE(PBDHH @ Dec 9 2012, 12:40 PM)
Me and my wife both got invited for the launch event on 14th Midnight at capsquare.  rclxms.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
Awesome, core-order n your slot already ?
limyusiong
post Dec 9 2012, 01:11 PM

2,815 posts

QUOTE(bizness @ Dec 9 2012, 11:08 AM)
I don't think you get what they meant from the email right? The email is actually trying to tell those who ROI but did not get the invitation that you will be able to get the phone at Maxis Center on 15th Dec onward.
They din stated specific wat de date or 15th right?

If jus a notification, why need username and password?
bizness
post Dec 9 2012, 01:19 PM

✓ Always Closing
1,562 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Dec 9 2012, 01:11 PM)
They din stated specific wat de date or 15th right?

If jus a notification, why need username and password?
Yeah true, but from what I know, you can only get the iP5 from Maxis Center after the next day of the launching event.

That username and password was given to you for cloud storage services by them. Nothing much nod.gif
nubJeff
post Dec 9 2012, 01:38 PM

Work for $, NOT for loyalty.
2,383 posts

For those who has been invited to the event, they can buy one iPhone 5 outright with the retail price or cheaper than the retail price?
XOXOGenN
post Dec 9 2012, 03:36 PM

730 posts

QUOTE(nubJeff @ Dec 9 2012, 01:38 PM)
For those who has been invited to the event, they can buy one iPhone 5 outright with the retail price or cheaper than the retail price?
of course with the retail price, they let you buy still pay for you ah -.- you dont wan buy behind still lot people want
shockk
post Dec 9 2012, 03:58 PM

[ T A R G E T - L 0 C K E D ]
11,883 posts

Let's start a list here of who's going for the iPhone 5 midnight launch event happening midnight at Capsquare (Pikom ICT Mall) KL! biggrin.gif

1. shockk

Btw, from Maxis's invitation email, it states that the event starts at 9pm on Thursday night (13th December 2012). So any of you going to be there by 9pm or earlier?? sleep.gif

yewfatt
post Dec 9 2012, 04:15 PM

1,468 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Dec 9 2012, 03:58 PM)
Let's start a list here of who's going for the iPhone 5 midnight launch event happening midnight at Capsquare (Pikom ICT Mall) KL! biggrin.gif

1. shockk
Btw, from Maxis's invitation email, it states that the event starts at 9pm on Thursday night (13th December 2012). So any of you going to be there by 9pm or earlier?? sleep.gif
im going after work. around 7pm buy mcd and sit there
Xirality
post Dec 9 2012, 04:17 PM

12,176 posts

where's that ? I want join but don't have car sad.gif

anyone from sunway joining?
XOXOGenN
post Dec 9 2012, 04:17 PM

730 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Dec 9 2012, 03:58 PM)

1. shockk
i made an ROI register with maxis and my choice is 6pm 14 December biggrin.gif so i don't have to go and queue overnight !

Added on December 9, 2012, 4:18 pm
QUOTE(Xirality @ Dec 9 2012, 04:17 PM)

im from sunway but going at second day 6pm cos i register on that time biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by XOXOGenN: Dec 9 2012, 04:18 PM
Reventon
post Dec 9 2012, 04:18 PM

2,921 posts

The event is from 12.01 to 4 am right ?
Xirality
post Dec 9 2012, 04:20 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(XOXOGenN @ Dec 9 2012, 04:17 PM)
i made an ROI register with maxis and my choice is 6pm 14 December biggrin.gif so i don't have to go and queue overnight !

im from sunway but going at second day 6pm cos i register on that time biggrin.gif
ROI means register interest? I'm not a maxis user but I did register interest the other day and i get the email from them.

means i can buy outright?
cscool
post Dec 9 2012, 04:23 PM

239 posts

so envy you guys get the invitation from Maxis. I done my ROI as well but did not get the email invitation from Maxis mad.gif
bosco1314
post Dec 9 2012, 04:25 PM

SkyFall
1,814 posts

QUOTE(yewfatt @ Dec 9 2012, 04:15 PM)
U got the invitation ? Seems so early, thumbs up for u, u might be the first one n will appear on paper the next day
shockk
post Dec 9 2012, 04:27 PM

[ T A R G E T - L 0 C K E D ]
11,883 posts

QUOTE(yewfatt @ Dec 9 2012, 04:15 PM)
Cool. That's pretty early!! Guess you will probably be the first in line! I'm still thinking whether to go at 9pm or 10pm.

QUOTE(Xirality @ Dec 9 2012, 04:17 PM)

Jalan Munshi Abdullah. Near the heart of KL.

Oh 6pm. That's good for you bro.
For me, I think the first slot (12am to 4am) will be the most fun. And I don't want to get stuck in the Friday evening/night rush hour jam. sweat.gif

QUOTE(Reventon @ Dec 9 2012, 04:18 PM)
The event is from 12.01 to 4 am right ?
If I'm not mistaken, event start at 9pm, then first time-slot for pre-registered ROI is 12am to 4am.

QUOTE(Xirality @ Dec 9 2012, 04:20 PM)
ROI means register interest? I'm not a maxis user but I did register interest the other day and i get the email from them.

means i can buy outright?
If you already get an email from them, then you need to quickly confirm your time slot and package and they will send a confirmation to you which you must print as your 'ticket' to the event. There is no option to purchase outright, but you can try your luck once you are there I guess

This post has been edited by shockk: Dec 9 2012, 04:28 PM
Xirality
post Dec 9 2012, 04:56 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Dec 9 2012, 04:27 PM)
Cool. That's pretty early!! Guess you will probably be the first in line! I'm still thinking whether to go at 9pm or 10pm.
Jalan Munshi Abdullah. Near the heart of KL.
Oh 6pm. That's good for you bro.
For me, I think the first slot (12am to 4am) will be the most fun. And I don't want to get stuck in the Friday evening/night rush hour jam. sweat.gif
If I'm not mistaken, event start at 9pm, then first time-slot for pre-registered ROI is 12am to 4am.
If you already get an email from them, then you need to quickly confirm your time slot and package and they will send a confirmation to you which you must print as your 'ticket' to the event. There is no option to purchase outright, but you can try your luck once you are there I guess
how can I choose time slot? I don't want package, i just want phone from them. is it possible?

136 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0317sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:52 PM