Maxis iPhone 5 Discussion Thread | v3, Strictly for Rates/Plans Discussion ONLY
bizness
Dec 7 2012, 08:02 AM
QUOTE(limyusiong @ Dec 7 2012, 07:33 AM) I enter my detail,it's show I am not selected...wat the f***???!!! Chill bro, I was not selected too. Only thing to do is, get to Maxis center the very next morning on Monday or get the phone outright @ Apple Online Store.
bizness
Dec 7 2012, 10:23 AM
QUOTE(Shufflerz @ Dec 7 2012, 10:19 AM) I'm current a Digi user but since the pricing for Maxis is out, I would like to know more about them. 1st question, what's that in red bracket? Thats the extra stuff you get with Maxis iValue 1,2,3,4 plan. Those free calls and SMS only applicable to Maxis-to-Maxis
bizness
Dec 7 2012, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(Shufflerz @ Dec 7 2012, 10:25 AM) Sorry just to double confirm. Lets say iValue 1, per month you get(FREE): - Call (To all operator) = 333 minutes - Call (Maxis to Maxis) = 1000 minutes - SMS (Maxis to Maxis) = 200 + 800 Am I right? Yes true
bizness
Dec 7 2012, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(toytoy @ Dec 7 2012, 10:58 AM) Yes, and RM100 does NOT include IDD, toll free numbers, overseas SMS etc and there'll be no carry forward on unfinished usages. Hehe, exactly. That is why I prefer to get outright + Surfmore 50. Pay as you use is a better solution for me and I can change my plan anytime I like without the contract
bizness
Dec 7 2012, 11:12 AM
QUOTE(iLiveLife @ Dec 7 2012, 11:02 AM) will surfmore plan come out with iphone5 ? Nope, if you want Surfmore plan, need to get the phone outright (w/o contract) and upgrade your current plan to Surfmore. Maxis iP5 plan are only iValue as below :  Added on December 7, 2012, 11:13 amQUOTE(Shufflerz @ Dec 7 2012, 11:10 AM) If in this case you don't get iPhone 5 for RM1,399 right? Yeah, I wont be able to get the phone @ cheaper price since no contract. So need to pay phone price + plan This post has been edited by bizness: Dec 7 2012, 11:13 AM
bizness
Dec 7 2012, 08:49 PM
QUOTE(xproc @ Dec 7 2012, 07:36 PM) if i call to maxis... will is use the 333minutes 1st or 1000 minutes first, some 1 to clarify? Common sense please. If I were to give you 2 types of Pizza : i) Pizza with chicken and tuna ii) Pizza with tuna If you only like Tuna, so you will go for the first or second choice?
bizness
Dec 7 2012, 09:11 PM
QUOTE(MAC-tronome @ Dec 7 2012, 09:02 PM) no offence ..we would choose ii ..but what if we don't have a choice ? which is the situation here..maxis will be the one deciding to give u i or ii cos its their plan ..this is not a good comparison -.- ..maxis might just implement use 333 minutes 1st ...extra 1000 only starts when ur 333 runs out ...and hence they can charge u for calling other networks ...which makes more sense in business point of view ...if thats the case like u said ...not many ppl will want ivalue 2 , 3 and 4 . Well, was using Celcom 4S plan previously and this is how it worked. I did ask Maxis earlier too and this is how it works. You can alwyas give them a call for confirmation. Why not?; If I were to call many of my friends and family that are majority using other telcos and landlines then I should go for iValue 2,3 or 4.
bizness
Dec 8 2012, 12:39 AM
QUOTE(airbag_grado @ Dec 8 2012, 12:38 AM) Hi guys, may i know what's invitation is saying? I plan to port to maxis FROM DIGI and sign up iValue100. Does this mean i can go purchase on next Friday @MAXIS OUTLET. I do not think i will be invited since roi under digi number. I can pre order in digi but think it's too expensive. The iDigi88 only 1GB of data and iDigi138 3GB which i dun need. Please advice. Thx. Yes you can get it on Friday already at participating outlets.
bizness
Dec 8 2012, 08:25 PM
QUOTE(steven789 @ Dec 8 2012, 08:23 PM) Can sign up the Surfmore75 plan instead of iValue plan? Nope not possible unless you get the phone outright + Surfmore plan. And this is what I'm planning to do
bizness
Dec 9 2012, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(mkaz @ Dec 9 2012, 10:35 AM) for Advance Payment (Rebated over 5 months) , lets say i opt for ivalue 1, 12mths, shud i pay on the spot rm300 and i dont need to pay for anything in 5 months time issit?? sorry for being stupid  RM300/5 = RM60 rebated each month. If you take iValue 1, your monthly amount (RM100 or more) will be given a RM60 rebate from what you paid. This process continue for 5months.
bizness
Dec 9 2012, 11:08 AM
QUOTE(limyusiong @ Dec 9 2012, 11:03 AM) Ya I try also got an error...so how can we proceed from here? geram betul.... I don't think you get what they meant from the email right? The email is actually trying to tell those who ROI but did not get the invitation that you will be able to get the phone at Maxis Center on 15th Dec onward.
bizness
Dec 9 2012, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(limyusiong @ Dec 9 2012, 01:11 PM) They din stated specific wat de date or 15th right? If jus a notification, why need username and password? Yeah true, but from what I know, you can only get the iP5 from Maxis Center after the next day of the launching event. That username and password was given to you for cloud storage services by them. Nothing much
bizness
Dec 9 2012, 05:46 PM
@limyusiong, teikwing, if you guys have the Confirmation ID, then go for the launch event! Don't need to bother on the error part. Just got there and sign the contract.
bizness
Dec 9 2012, 06:02 PM
QUOTE(cscool @ Dec 9 2012, 05:52 PM) me too, having the confirmation ID only... are you sure we can go there sign contract on the launch event? As long you have the confirmation ID, then should be no problem. Not your fault for the error, its their fault.
bizness
Dec 10 2012, 01:41 PM
QUOTE(staticxtreme @ Dec 10 2012, 01:39 PM) i'm gonna repost my question again.. guys i dont understand 1 thing in the rate plan for iphone 5 in the sms column it is stated (example iV1) 200 sms maxis to maxis then below under "extras" 800 free sms maxis to maxis. (but for iV2, 3 and 4 decreasing). can anyone explain ? thanks The 200 SMS is what the iValue 1 offers. But they are giving in extra 800 SMS in the iValue 1. So total up 200 + 800 = 1000SMS (Maxis-to-Maxis only) for iValue 1 Same goes to iValue 2,3, and 4.
bizness
Dec 10 2012, 01:46 PM
QUOTE(staticxtreme @ Dec 10 2012, 01:42 PM) meaning.. i have 1000 free minutes of talktime maxis to maxis and 333 minutes talktime to other operators ? wow maxis have outdone themselves these days don't they Yes, but let me do a little correction on the 333 minutes. Lets say you have used up your 1000 minutes talktime Maxis-to-Maxis, the next minute will take advantage of the 333 minutes. This means the 333 minutes = Maxis-to-Maxis and All Operator.
bizness
Dec 12 2012, 06:06 PM
QUOTE(nikongrapher @ Dec 12 2012, 06:01 PM) 150K ROI  i wonder where they get the source.......... the figure is wrong ! anyway don't worry about maxis iphone5 stock .. is plenty as compare to last time iphone4s so getting one before christmas should not be a problem. the stock is distributed nationwide ... cannot be one place have all the stock lah , common sense mah.  Thanks for the info. Always giving most reliable info This post has been edited by bizness: Dec 12 2012, 06:07 PM
bizness
Dec 12 2012, 09:29 PM
iValue Simple updated in Maxis website : This post has been edited by bizness: Dec 12 2012, 09:29 PM
bizness
Dec 12 2012, 09:58 PM
QUOTE(iVW @ Dec 12 2012, 09:42 PM) best deal in town !! definitely porting to maxis already .. Need this deal badly even better than DiGi Yep, the deal is better than iDiGi 88. Going to change mind to take this plan now. Wanted to go for outright + Surfmore 50. But I think this plan suits me very well.
bizness
Dec 12 2012, 10:09 PM
QUOTE(iVW @ Dec 12 2012, 10:05 PM) exactly same thought as mine  thinking of porting to the service asap .. this plan is real tempting !! Can we sign up before iPhone 5 launch? Just need the plan, don't want iPhone 5 ..  Need to wait for the iP5 launch. Cause the plan is bundled with the phone. Its a must to get the phone together with the plan. Get the iP5 and sell it back here. Sure alot of user that needs a outright unit here will grab it.