Asus G-Series Notebooks Thread V4, The force is overwhelming with Kepler.
Arvinaaaaa
May 3 2012, 03:19 PM
I too will be getting the g55 from gadjetguide soon cant wait :-) Added on May 3, 2012, 3:20 pmQUOTE(androidfans @ May 3 2012, 03:16 PM) haha, reporting here, got my Asus G55VM from bro @devour this monday, not manage to review it yet , am busy for work , awesome laptop ! just want to ask everyone, should i doing clean format for it !?THANKS Added on May 3, 2012, 3:17 pmi heard England also have Tax ?  Y the format bro? This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: May 3 2012, 03:20 PM
Arvinaaaaa
May 3 2012, 07:48 PM
GUYS, I NEED TO CONFIRM WITH ALL OF YOU SOMETHING ,AFTER READING THE REVIEW FROM notebookcheck.net , THEY TOLD THAT IT IS ONLY TESTING LAPTOP AND THE FINAL PRODUCT IS YET TO BE RELEASED..DOES THAT MEAN ALL OF THE LAPTOP WE ORDERING NOW BEFORE THE OFFICIAL RELEASE IN MALAYSIA IS NOT THE FINAL PRODUCT..THE REVIEW ALSO STATES THAT ASUS MIGHT CHANGE THE OPTIONS LIKE FAN CONTROL IN THE FINAL PRODUCT..READ THE REVIEW AND COMMENT..JUST I WANT TO ENQUIRE CAUSE THE LAPTOPS WE R BUYING IS BEFORE TE OFFICIAL RELEASE.THANKS
Arvinaaaaa
May 3 2012, 08:30 PM
QUOTE(girugaga86 @ May 3 2012, 08:08 PM) ^asus g55 or g75? cant find any links about g55 in that site. Provide the link? G75 is already available on gentechpc and xoticpc in US. Even available on amazong and bestbuy. So i dont think they're releasing "testing laptop". G75 bro the review http://www.notebookcheck.net/Review-Asus-G...ok.73636.0.html Added on May 3, 2012, 8:31 pmQUOTE(AlexLai @ May 3 2012, 08:14 PM) Don't have to type in caps, it's annoying to read. It's a testing laptop because it is a pre-final build sent to them by Asus. The laptops you have now are all final release products as they have officially been launched last week. Ok sorry..and thank you for answering my doubt This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: May 3 2012, 08:36 PM
Arvinaaaaa
May 3 2012, 11:58 PM
QUOTE(xxxcriminal @ May 3 2012, 11:21 PM) my g53sx-1208v send to rma for 3rd time~  y bro?
Arvinaaaaa
May 4 2012, 12:06 AM
QUOTE(girugaga86 @ May 4 2012, 12:04 AM) hope no hardware faulty when our g55 arrives *touchwood* hows alienware btw? almost got myself a m17x before deciding to get this. haha wow..why didnt get the mx17? its expensive too..mx17 is much stronger
Arvinaaaaa
May 4 2012, 12:10 AM
QUOTE(girugaga86 @ May 4 2012, 12:07 AM) its an overseas set. Plus the specs are on the lower end, so its much weaker than the G55. I can get a better than with this. But i admit, the flashy keyboards did get me  yes..the keyboard is beautiful Added on May 4, 2012, 12:12 ami have a great feeling that im going to wait 2 to 3 more weeks for the asus g55 to officially come to the shops..i dont know why but i dont trust online sellers...what would i do if there is hardware faulty? just to be on the safe side larrr Added on May 4, 2012, 12:14 amQUOTE(ykgen @ May 4 2012, 12:08 AM) m11x is just a little brother not worth to compare la.. hahaha can play most of the game at low/medium setting.. who comparing mx11? This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: May 4 2012, 12:18 AM
Arvinaaaaa
May 4 2012, 12:23 AM
QUOTE(girugaga86 @ May 4 2012, 12:19 AM) Wish asus could come up with a better backlit keyboard  wish asus malaysia could officiall release this laptop b4 i go to university..we dont know anything about this laptop,,hardware? status? quality?performance?faulty?..no even 1 single review about g55 in the internet..seems so risky Added on May 4, 2012, 12:24 amQUOTE(girugaga86 @ May 4 2012, 12:19 AM) Wish asus could come up with a better backlit keyboard  g55 got backlit keyboard ah? This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: May 4 2012, 12:24 AM
Arvinaaaaa
May 4 2012, 12:39 AM
QUOTE(girugaga86 @ May 4 2012, 12:26 AM) dont worry bro. The laptop is officially released by Asus already. So far, only 2 person in LYN that has the laptop. The only review i could gather now is "wah so heavy!" and "sound very loud and nice" lol. Will wait for a proper review. but you already ordered it right?
Arvinaaaaa
May 4 2012, 10:01 AM
QUOTE(riku2replica @ May 4 2012, 09:35 AM) Its inappropriate to type in CAPS as it is treated as if ur scolding or shouting like a madman. If u prefer proper review, wait those proper video of unboxing from gentechpc, btotech, or powernotebooks. They will usually show the review of the G Series laptop. Apparently no, even without optimus i still gets 2 hours of internet surfing battery life. Optimus can be a hassle sometimes bear in mind it might screw ur desktop display and ruin ur gaming session if the switching fails. Good luck, I don't have issues like urs though. Ok sorry bro for the caps lock..and yeah I will wait
Arvinaaaaa
May 4 2012, 02:31 PM
QUOTE(xxxcriminal @ May 4 2012, 02:05 PM) if refund , i think i will go for alienware... or got any suggestion?? i have also heard problem with asus 'black screen' thats y im scared to buy the asus g55 so early..wait for some review first..for those who has $$$ go with alienware
Arvinaaaaa
May 4 2012, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(ykgen @ May 4 2012, 02:31 PM) alienware spec is not as good as asus wor.. unless u r willing to pay more.. yes if you r willing to pay more..the alienware laptop is a super gaming laptop..havent heard of any problems with alienware..but remember, for the same spec the price for alienware is more.
Arvinaaaaa
May 4 2012, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(xxxcriminal @ May 4 2012, 02:37 PM) i really like G-series but, asus screw up~~ now really confuse and scare to choose asus product... or jz buy G55, but worried about the product quality~~ ya, alienware dun have 15.6 inch.... and expensive ... i also scared about the asus g55..the quality not sure good yet..so im waiting..alienware only got 11,14,17 inch...the 14 inch is nice  and yeah, its expensive This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: May 4 2012, 02:40 PM
Arvinaaaaa
May 4 2012, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(xxxcriminal @ May 4 2012, 02:42 PM) price of G55 for malaysia is how much?? because asus din update the product guide yet~ dont know yet bro, got shop selling rm3999/rm4999(3d version), got lowyat sellers selling less than that.the new asus product guide will come out in june..i went and ask my trusty computer shop, they told that asus is currently not shipping g55 offifially yet to malaysia..the laptops now that lowyat members selling is direct import from luar negara..very limited This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: May 4 2012, 02:47 PM
Arvinaaaaa
May 4 2012, 02:50 PM
one more thing..i called the asus hotline just now and the lady told that g55 and g75 will become official when: 1.product guide contains that models 2.asus malaysia website got that product Added on May 4, 2012, 2:51 pmQUOTE(xxxcriminal @ May 4 2012, 02:49 PM) omg~~~~ asus malaysia really teruk~~ so that mean G53 will replace by G55 and the price are same~~~ yap..you r correct sir Added on May 4, 2012, 2:52 pmQUOTE(xxxcriminal @ May 4 2012, 02:49 PM) omg~~~~ asus malaysia really teruk~~ so that mean G53 will replace by G55 and the price are same~~~ so you better ask for refund and wait for the official release of g55 whole of malaysia..then you can get it from any shop..but for now must wait la This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: May 4 2012, 02:52 PM
Arvinaaaaa
May 4 2012, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(ian913 @ May 4 2012, 02:53 PM) what is scary abt g53? mind to enlighten us? a lot of faulty? yes xxx crimimal, please share with us
Arvinaaaaa
May 4 2012, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(xxxcriminal @ May 4 2012, 02:57 PM) ok  sad to hear asus product got display prob
Arvinaaaaa
May 4 2012, 03:00 PM
QUOTE(xxxcriminal @ May 4 2012, 02:57 PM) display problem~~ screen ,connector that mount on board, gpu...... just ask refund from seller,,you buy from shop or lowyat seller?
Arvinaaaaa
May 4 2012, 07:06 PM
QUOTE(devour @ May 4 2012, 04:55 PM)  speechless , may share your trusty computer shop name? Added on May 4, 2012, 5:01 pm - as long the seller / shop sold you the all new official set ( default with manufacturer warranty), once you have register warranty, any manufacture fault, buyer should refer back manufacturer for warranty ( by buyer him self or with seller's help ). no matter what ever brand such as Dell, Hp , Lenovo and etc . Is not seller / shop manufacture the Laptop, you ask refund from them for what ? - Unless, you buy used unit, seller/ shop given you personal warranty. I oso dont blieve what they told to me..i can't share here due to the shop privacy..but I will pm you.
Arvinaaaaa
May 5 2012, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(fussylogic @ May 4 2012, 11:47 PM) But i skeptical about it coz no mouse and the bag they give separately, so never buy from them, maybe i am just paranoid,  Never buy from seller who give bag separately.the gaming mouse and rog bag comes in the box..it is bundled Added on May 5, 2012, 1:26 pmJust 2 more days b4 I get the g55 Added on May 5, 2012, 1:27 pmQUOTE(xxxcriminal @ May 5 2012, 12:09 AM) Im sorry, you must have got a seriously faulty product.if they dont want to refund, at least ask them to exchange 1 to 1..our sue them under the Akta Pengguna 1991. Hehe This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: May 5 2012, 01:36 PM
Arvinaaaaa
May 5 2012, 03:47 PM
QUOTE(ykgen @ May 5 2012, 02:18 PM) Havent arrive yet. Added on May 5, 2012, 3:49 pmQUOTE(girugaga86 @ May 5 2012, 02:12 PM) That was rather fast. good for you bro  do a review for us when you get it Of course This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: May 5 2012, 03:49 PM