Asus G-Series Notebooks Thread V4, The force is overwhelming with Kepler.
Arvinaaaaa
May 7 2012, 12:35 PM
QUOTE(ykgen @ May 7 2012, 11:04 AM) asus malaysia sure know how to play safe.. so u still want to get it now or wait for official launching?  Definitely wait for official launching. And for the internet reviews by professional Added on May 7, 2012, 12:37 pmQUOTE(girugaga86 @ May 7 2012, 11:23 AM) probably CMOS battery problem. I cannot be sure. The reason you can turn it on with the AC is that, once you passed the CMOS barrier (with the AC plug in to help boot ur laptop) your laptop then can only be run smoothly on a battery. Maybe its best to just get a new battery, but test it first and see whether it is really the battery faulty. thanks for the clearing that up with Asus, Arvinaa. Appreciated it. Well, i guess my decision stays. I'll just get the G55 now. I cant find any other laptop that gives a similar performance at this price range that doesnt look like a IBM laptop (sorry sager fans, no offense) Also, dont think i can wait any longer either. I really need to start on my portfolio/works. Since it is the first generation of the G55, there are bound to be problems. Every laptop has their flaws. Lets just hope that none of us here ended up with a faulty unit. Ya..if you cannot wait and need to use it, then buy the asus g55.currently the best in that price range Added on May 7, 2012, 12:40 pmQUOTE(ykgen @ May 7 2012, 12:23 PM) i would have gone to low yat if not the deposit  Deposit is an important point here This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: May 7 2012, 12:40 PM
Arvinaaaaa
May 7 2012, 02:11 PM
QUOTE(holloway @ May 7 2012, 01:06 PM) I'm so interested in this G55 budget RM4k model.  hopefully someone could give a good review on this product within this week since i'm also planning to grab this beast ASAP!  *crosses finger i won't get a faulty unit*. yap, im waiting for the review too..hopefully it will be faster
Arvinaaaaa
May 7 2012, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(ykgen @ May 7 2012, 02:15 PM) deposit deposit deposit  cannot refund the deposit bro?
Arvinaaaaa
May 7 2012, 03:22 PM
QUOTE(ykgen @ May 7 2012, 02:29 PM) of course no refundable.. just have to be a little patient lor Ok :-)
Arvinaaaaa
May 7 2012, 07:49 PM
QUOTE(GadgetGuide @ May 7 2012, 04:41 PM) hi, is there any G55VW-S1095V owner here? I need clarify something as I already have ready stock in my hand. understand from ASUS Representative, for G55VW-S1095V, it will not have mouse& backpack, only come with normal bag. so any buyer got their mouse when purchasing G55VW-S1095V? BTW the unit do come with build in subwoofer. why no mouse bro..and what kind of bag? and one guy named sukerbush already bought the g55vw..he also got normal bag and no mouse..but his laptop no subwoofer..would you mind snapping and uploading a picture or the laptop with subwoofer bro? thanks This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: May 7 2012, 07:52 PM
Arvinaaaaa
May 7 2012, 09:50 PM
QUOTE(GadgetGuide @ May 7 2012, 09:00 PM) ya only normal bag, not backpack also. all the model ASUS G55VW-S1095V in Malaysia would be same. It is standard. Unless you found any come with mouse, do let me know. the laptop is not coming with external sub-woofer liked Jay Chou Special Edition N45SL-VX021V but the sub-woofer is build-in. I can only take the box pic, as it is seal for customer confident safety. you can look in my selling thread G55VW Added on May 7, 2012, 9:54 pmguys, gadjetguide bro has 2 available units..better get from him before finish. This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: May 7 2012, 09:54 PM
Arvinaaaaa
May 7 2012, 11:47 PM
QUOTE(riku2replica @ May 7 2012, 11:23 PM) I did the same stuff, sometimes will use the battery once a month. Recently use the battery and drain it till its low until the warning pops up and recharge full and take it out. Added on May 7, 2012, 11:44 pmThat's the standard bag for Malaysia G53 series. G74 gets the sleek black bag which is the same as G73JH ones. 660M is 24% faster than GTX 560M and about 32% faster overclocked.  Newer architecture farbrication tends to be more cooling and less power consuming. On the other hand, 7970M is more powerful.  Wow, the 7970m is much more powerful..too bad I cant afford it
Arvinaaaaa
May 8 2012, 09:42 AM
QUOTE(G_KeN @ May 8 2012, 06:25 AM) So, no one's yet to review the g55 screen?  Really anticipating the laptop, but since imma gonna use a laptop for watching movies more than playing games, so the screen is basically the deciding factor on whether should i buy the laptop or not. no reviews yet Added on May 8, 2012, 9:50 amQUOTE(lanXX @ May 7 2012, 11:45 PM) bought it from a forumer Luminchung about a month + ago..my unit is g53sx nh71,US unit..problem is,how do i try with a new battery?thats the only battery i got..and claiming warranty with asus is such a hassle man..what if u try 1st if u can switch on the laptop while on battery only? so now your laptop cant turn on solely on battery? what happen if you put battery and ac adapter together? most probably the pin either at your battery or the pin at your battery compartment at your laptop got problem..does the battery get hot? This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: May 8 2012, 09:50 AM
Arvinaaaaa
May 8 2012, 01:18 PM
QUOTE(girugaga86 @ May 8 2012, 01:10 PM) haha, yes. I'm just waiting for my G55 to arrive. And btw, i just checked with Asus rog site. G55 does come with a built in subwoofer. G55VW specs nice..r u sure devour dont give the mouse and targus bagpack?
Arvinaaaaa
May 8 2012, 01:21 PM
QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ May 8 2012, 01:18 PM) nice..r u sure devour dont give the mouse and targus bagpack? and y sukerbush laptop no subwoofer? maybe we cant see the subwoofer, it is inside and closed
Arvinaaaaa
May 8 2012, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(girugaga86 @ May 8 2012, 01:31 PM) *built in* mah  unlike the g75, where you can see the subwoofer outside. G75 subwoofer  OK..So the specs o te g55 is known..not jjust waiting for any reviews from professionals.
Arvinaaaaa
May 8 2012, 08:06 PM
QUOTE(devour @ May 8 2012, 05:22 PM) hi all, hear to clarify , the g55vw, this batch ( second batch ) only come with normal back pack , no Rog mouse, no Rog back pack ..== only the 3D version having it,,,..huh,.. * my ppl, will pm you all one by one discuss furthermore, thanks noted..is all the spec same with the first batch bro? Added on May 8, 2012, 8:08 pmQUOTE(macrossworks @ May 8 2012, 06:40 PM) eh... i tot Win7 can only handle up to 3.5Gb ram ?? Anyone can explain why G7* series can use up to 16Gb ram ? 32bit windows 7 can hold up to 2gb ram. 64bit windows 7 can hold up to 192gb ram thats right, 192gb This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: May 8 2012, 08:08 PM
Arvinaaaaa
May 8 2012, 11:36 PM
GUYS, FINALLY!!!!!! a review about the asus g55vw http://www.notebookinfo.de/produkte/asus-g...00010914/#Testsit is in german language, for those who have google chrome.it will translate to english..others i dont know it took me 2 hours to find this review
Arvinaaaaa
May 8 2012, 11:47 PM
Arvinaaaaa
May 9 2012, 09:34 AM
QUOTE(kahtsin @ May 9 2012, 08:13 AM) OOT awhile. Since all ROG user here, I assume some of you would know! Which is better, or !? D: Razer Megalodon it has 7.1 surround sound.. Steelsereis siberia v2 normal
Arvinaaaaa
May 9 2012, 10:05 PM
i have finally bought the asus g55 from gadgetguide bro Attached thumbnail(s)
Arvinaaaaa
May 9 2012, 10:43 PM
picture  Added on May 9, 2012, 11:30 pmthis is how i make my g55 to 3d, only anaglyph but it serves the purpose.. i buy a good 3d red and blue spectacles at rm 35 install iz3d driver. now can play 3d games..easy, fast. good 3d quality This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: May 9 2012, 11:30 PM Attached thumbnail(s)
Arvinaaaaa
May 10 2012, 08:48 AM
QUOTE(riku2replica @ May 10 2012, 08:14 AM) That's called passive 3D. Dun worry, other might mention it later. yup.but it is 3d  Added on May 10, 2012, 8:50 amQUOTE(ah_chak @ May 9 2012, 11:39 PM) dude.. what backpack and mouse did it come with? bro..no mouse and given normal asus bagpack..standard for all g55vw-s1095v This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: May 10 2012, 08:50 AM
Arvinaaaaa
May 10 2012, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(ykgen @ May 10 2012, 11:12 AM) any link on tutorial to set up passive 3D? setting up is easy..the important thing is having a good quality 3d red and blue specs. 1 http://www.iz3d.com/driver download this and install 2 set profile to game you want to play 3 on the game, a screen will ask you whether want to on 3d or not..press yes 4 thats all and wear the specs and play  Added on May 10, 2012, 1:20 pmQUOTE(Freedom1992 @ May 10 2012, 10:09 AM) wow....nice bro...^^ G55 can u post more picture each side of the lappy top view, bottom view and the pic of subwoofer subwoofer cant see it bro..built in..not like the g75 This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: May 10 2012, 01:20 PM
Arvinaaaaa
May 10 2012, 01:28 PM