6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom
Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> [Q&A] Pos Laju Services, Ver 2

SUSnordingh
post Feb 27 2012, 01:59 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(nisbahmumtaz @ Feb 27 2012, 09:31 AM)
10 Jun 2010 9:14:13 AM KOTA BHARU Receive from Domestic Location
10 Jun 2010 1:08:33 PM PASIR MAS Receive from Domestic Location
12 Jun 2010 9:16:14 AM PASIR MAS Attempted Delivery
12 Jun 2010 9:30:00 AM PASIR MAS Have tea at Kedai Payung
12 Jun 2010 10:30:00 AM PASIR MAS Reach Destination
12 Jun 2010 11:04:42 AM PASIR MAS Unsuccessful Delivery
The actual one. biggrin.gif
SUSnordingh
post May 6 2012, 10:58 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(steventanz @ May 6 2012, 10:44 PM)
if I were to post a letter through poslaju from ipoh to selangor..what time is the latest i should sent it to post office to make sure my letter is received on the next day?
depend on the poslaju centre... some are 2pm... some big centre can be anytime... to be safe, before lunch time.
SUSnordingh
post May 16 2012, 01:37 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ May 15 2012, 11:13 PM)
PS: Delivery at 8.30am? So early? Normally at 11.00am or before 3.00pm.
8:30am is the time PPL scan the parcel for deliveries... the exact time reach your parents place is not sure. Still depend on how many parcel they have to delivered before reach your parents house.
SUSnordingh
post May 17 2012, 09:42 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(aremadz @ May 17 2012, 08:59 PM)
17-May-2012 11:30:42 Courier is attempting delivery PPL SHAH ALAM

It should be delivered today rite ? but it did'nt
There is a trick there.. 'attempting'.... doesn't mean will arrive..
SUSnordingh
post May 30 2012, 06:52 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(chastise @ May 30 2012, 04:17 PM)
Sent two parcels via poslaju yesterday and till now tracking still unavailable from pos malaysia's site. Now the buyer is jumping up and down saying that I gave her the wrong tracking number. :s
My item can be track..

http://www.poslaju.com.my/track.aspx
SUSnordingh
post Jun 8 2012, 04:48 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(rafe001 @ Jun 7 2012, 08:18 PM)
Today I waited in my office until 5.15 pm but poslaju still not arrived. Will they send my item tomorrow? The poslaju centre is only 2km away from my office, why cant they send my item first since my office is so near to them!!
have you check the tracking see the item already arrive at the poslaju centre.?
SUSnordingh
post Jun 8 2012, 06:36 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(rafe001 @ Jun 8 2012, 06:21 AM)
I check the tracking number and it says like this:
07-Jun-2012 20:16:02 Item to be collected at Counter Delivery

What does this mean? Do I have to collect myself or poslaju will send my item today (08/06/12)?
You need to go to the counter.
SUSnordingh
post Jun 8 2012, 01:15 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(limhongwoon @ Jun 8 2012, 09:23 AM)
If the item sent by yesterday around 7PM in KL Poslaju Headquarter. Possible to received by today or not ,
Yes...
SUSnordingh
post Jun 23 2012, 11:18 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(ieyan @ Jun 23 2012, 07:17 PM)
if i want them to deliver the item will they do it?
Some item can only be collected at counter...
some item will be keep in poslaju until certain period and when time come, item deliver to you.

have you call poslaju to verified?
SUSnordingh
post Jun 24 2012, 01:12 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(ieyan @ Jun 24 2012, 12:29 AM)
not yet, probably will call them on monday..so if i go to the counter to collect my item all i have to do is tell them the shipping number right?
Yes... just the tracking number
SUSnordingh
post Jul 1 2012, 04:42 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(rokepus @ Jul 1 2012, 04:30 PM)
I got a question where the story goes like this:
Sender A sent the package (item I) on Monday 25/06/2012. I got another sender B sent me 1 package (item II) on the same day (25/06) and 1 package (item III) the next day (26/06). I received a note to pickup item on Wednesday (27/06). I found out the item that the postman try to deliver on Wed is the last item (item III) which sender B sent out on 26/06. So I provide the tracking number for item II and collect it too.
The problem is sender A lost his poslaju slip and cannot provide me any tracking number. And I never received any note from postman on 26/06.

So how can I collect the package (item I) without tracking number??
Sender A con U!
SUSnordingh
post Jul 1 2012, 05:02 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

Did you ask them got another parcel for you or not... normally they will put parcel in same place according to date... (maybe by address)
SUSnordingh
post Aug 31 2012, 04:46 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(demolationz @ Aug 31 2012, 01:29 AM)
Hi, I send my item using Pos Laju.

Weight : 0.880 Grams
Price : RM 8.10

How to calculate? Seems, the agent cheat me mang -.-'
Are you sure they cheat you, everything was done in front of you, you can ask why to them. I always did.

I presume that you sending to Zone 2 area (Within Peninsular)
Zone 2 - 1st 500gm RM4.50, Add 250gm RM1.00
so 4.50 + 1.00 + 1.00 = RM6.50 + tax.

but wait.... did you use big box....?
'Rates are based on the total actual weight or the total dimensional weight of all packages in a shipment, whichever is greater'
even if the item lighter but use big box, the rates is higher.

I like Poslaju, yesterday they can't find my house number which is 18 and found number 16. They call me to ask... my answer 'just next to it'. Most of time Poslaju will call me...

but Nationwide will not. that happen to me a few days before raya... had to rush to pick up at their place in the middle of jam (45 minutes before bukak puasa) doh.gif
SUSnordingh
post Aug 31 2012, 09:44 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Aug 31 2012, 06:57 AM)
Pos laju took over Pos ekpres now.

No more 'Dijamin sampai esok'

Only can send documents.

I tried to send arc mouse, returned to sender.

Was ok prior.

quite so long already like that...
SUSnordingh
post Aug 31 2012, 01:30 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(demolationz @ Aug 31 2012, 12:09 PM)
So, RM8.10 - RM6.50 = Tax. Something wrong.  rclxub.gif 

I pack the item myself. Sometimes, they give me the plastic bag. But I think its free.
Need to recheck next time. Thanks for reminding me.

Yeah, Poslaju very hardcore one, even house celah setinggan also can find one.  thumbup.gif
forgot to mention

+ Handling charge + fuel surcharge (10% + 15%)
+ tax 6%

6.50 + 25% = 8.125 + 6% = 8.6125

look like you getting discount.... thumbup.gif
SUSnordingh
post Sep 3 2012, 11:43 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(LingLingFat @ Sep 3 2012, 11:31 PM)
Owh hahaha.. So um..what, they bring a weighing scale with them? Waha.
why laugh? they come with van, why not?
SUSnordingh
post Sep 3 2012, 11:47 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(imap.cc @ Sep 3 2012, 11:17 PM)
+RM5 only for pick up at your doorstep. one stop center  rclxms.gif

Added on September 3, 2012, 11:22 pm
tried it before, just name, kampung name, and post code will do, they found the receiver within 48 hours thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
the best thing about poslaju guys at kampung... most of them really know the receiver... like friend.
SUSnordingh
post Sep 3 2012, 11:49 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(LingLingFat @ Sep 3 2012, 11:47 PM)
Nah.. It's just peculiar man. Reminds me of those ~old-newpaper~ or ~karang-guni~ van haha.

Is the van the same one who ships/deliver to household? Or special one Especially for pick-ups. Sry all 4 too many Q? I'm a virgin in shipping sad.gif
delivery guys is different person.... some using motor, some using van.
SUSnordingh
post Sep 10 2012, 10:01 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(Lottoforyou @ Sep 10 2012, 02:48 PM)
anyone having problem accessing Pos Malaysia site?
Pos Malaysia or Poslaju?

I can access both.
SUSnordingh
post Sep 23 2012, 11:00 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Sep 23 2012, 09:51 PM)
Sorry for asking, but what's satchel ?
Satchel
A satchel is a bag, often with a strap. The strap is often worn so that it diagonally crosses the body, with the bag hanging on the opposite hip, rather than hanging directly down from the shoulder. They are traditionally used for carrying book

I carry satchel every day... icon_idea.gif

In simple word... Satchel is a man bag.

This post has been edited by nordingh: Sep 23 2012, 11:01 PM

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0457sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:31 PM