> [Q&A] Pos Laju Services, Ver 2

electronicfly
post Jan 30 2012, 06:09 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(virus699 @ Jan 30 2012, 12:10 PM)
that why i asked about posmalaysia operating hours on saturday,now i'm confius rclxub.gif
juz now i've called the service centre also said no record found,btw u got PM.
There's their operating hours, and then there's another timing which is the cut off time for parcels.

e.g. if opening hours until 8pm, but pos laju cut off time is 4pm, then that means you can still post your parcel out until 8pm, but if you post out after 4pm the Pos Laju collection guy would have left d so have to wait until the person comes the next day to collect all the Pos Laju parcels, then only it will be processed by Pos Laju.

@robeng do you work in Pos Laju? Do you know how the insurance service work, if it's still available (no one I've asked can answer me =/), and also confirm on whether non-account holders can take the form and pos laju courier bag in bulk? Pos Laju should have a pre-paid account thing lo, so us non-business holders can use their bulk service too sad.gif
electronicfly
post Jan 30 2012, 10:25 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Jan 30 2012, 07:14 PM)
Poslaju Insurance Form

Pamphlet

Fuyoh where did you find these? Nordingh, I kowtow. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif You seem to know a big deal about postal stuff smile.gif your post is gonna go onto the first page ya smile.gif

Sigh, why la the insurance can only be bought from the Pos Laju Centers =/ Plus need to be a registered account holder too, looking from the form =/ My postcode isn't covered by the Pos Laju Pickup service, so that shows how far my place is from the nearest Pos Laju Center =/

This post has been edited by electronicfly: Jan 30 2012, 10:33 PM
electronicfly
post Jan 31 2012, 11:49 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Jan 30 2012, 10:38 PM)
I found bury deep in my photobucket account.  biggrin.gif

No need to register an account, anyone can...  I also don't know why only at centre can buy insurance, never ask them...  (but you can buy car insurance in all post office  doh.gif )
Hahaha power la, to have been able to find that in the first place. You've provided more info about the insurance than all the pos malaysia staff I've asked.

QUOTE(hackwire @ Jan 31 2012, 03:21 PM)
ok i saw some of you also encounter the same problem as mine but this is very unusual . everytime i request from the pos officer for the poslaju flyer or plastic, they always said "habis".

it's sound like not their f***ing problem.

go to other branches , same look, same shit and same "habis". WTF?????
(excuse the vulgar, free speech ,hehe)... bengang ne.

how many of you had the same problem like mine. drive out from home , find a car park, take number , request for plastic, responded habis, drive to find for box or envelope, go to pos office again, ask for cello tape and pack there.
Not all post offices get that much stock one. The one I frequent nowadays don't even get the flyers, then now they get less forms d also, so when I wanna get the forms also can only take about 10+ only one go -.-"

QUOTE(nordingh @ Jan 31 2012, 03:39 PM)
I always pack first... then ask for flyer... double protection.
QUOTE(hackwire @ Jan 31 2012, 04:22 PM)
if u already pack than u don't need a flyer right?
sometimes flyer is just as good as carton boxes.
Personally I find that the flyer's only good for keeping everything together, and make it tamper proof. I've bought my own courier plastic bags (got tired of trying to find and get the bags) so I pack everything nicely first one. If so happens the place I go go uses the Pos Laju flyers, then let them double pack themselves la.

QUOTE(robeng @ Jan 31 2012, 07:12 PM)
Nope, I'm not working in poslaju..just have some frens inside.. wink.gif
Ah good for you, can ask them for forms, flyers etc.
electronicfly
post Feb 2 2012, 06:17 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(imranzero @ Feb 2 2012, 04:27 PM)
hi guys/lady

want to know what time poslaju close..im going there after working hour today.

btw,the poslaju location is bangi.
You can try calling them to ask:

15. Poslaju Bandar Baru Bangi
No. 24 & 26, Jalan P10/16
Taman Industri Selaman
43650 Bandar Baru Bangi

Email : poslajukjg@poslaju.com.my Tel :
03-892 55208 / 5226
03-892 55215

Fax :
03-892 55328

They close at 6pm/8pm I think, not too sure
electronicfly
post Feb 3 2012, 03:21 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(PetGrass @ Feb 3 2012, 01:31 AM)
Want to ask regarding Pos Laju account

Some info told me that opening deposit would be RM500 for online business, else only RM100.. what is the difference actually? any update?

and Btw, do they provide us any consignment form software for dot matrix printer? I tried print before, but with tear-off fanfold consignment.. not the attached one (continuous).. Tried with continuous consignment before, but seems the next page(consignment) wont be at the same alignment as the first page do..
From when I asked during July 2011, no deposit required but invoice needs to be payed within a month (since need to be a registered company to open an account, cannot lari one kwa)

They do provide the forms, but on which one I think depends on what they have in stock. Hmm, shouldn't the alignment be the same for either types of the form, since the borders etc on all copies are located at the exact same area. Could it be a problem with the printer by any chance?
electronicfly
post Feb 3 2012, 05:14 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(fatenagisa @ Feb 3 2012, 04:21 PM)

see the spoiler .... damn so lame ... need to wait till wednesday for second delivery =.= ..... wtf ... my item very fragile 1 (s.h.figuarts action figures)  ... confirm kena crush dengan other ppl item  doh.gif  sial punya customer service .... and i no time to selfcollect .... location of the Pos Laju is far very crappy 1 ...
next time i confirm using skynet and other courier ..... less fussy and easier to deal with ...
You'll get the same thing from any courier service here. The usual is call today (3rd), send tomorrow (4th), but you forgot that:
4th is the first Sat of the month = Pos Laju closed
5th is Sunday = Pos Laju closed
6th is replacement holiday as 5th is public holiday = Pos Laju closed
7th is a public holiday = Pos Laju closed

Nothing to do with Pos Laju's "suckiness" and even if you want to self collect, earliest also still on the 8th only as the office won't be open.
electronicfly
post Feb 3 2012, 06:26 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(fatenagisa @ Feb 3 2012, 05:47 PM)
at least you explained and thx  notworthy.gif  .... the customer service didnt even say /mention  the reason for the delay. knowing the holidays for monday and tuesday now im kinda relief a lil bit thx again .

now i blame goverment for giving replacement public holiday  vmad.gif
Hahahah most Malaysians can remember when got public holiday one ma xD Aiyo, don't la get angry. When tak ada holiday marah, ada holiday marah, how la liddat.. Chillax la, Pos Laju IMO is perfectly fine. I've never had any major trouble with them, only once they delay posting my parcel coz 1 center overwhelmed, but a call kautim everything d. Pos Laju has changed a LOT since they got partially privatized.
electronicfly
post Feb 3 2012, 09:44 PM

100 posts

Personally, I prefer Pos Laju over the rest too, but maybe because I am used to them d. For my area, the two main delivery ppl know me d one, and usually if I am not home they will call me using their personal hp to see whether they can just drop the stuff at my place or not, or sometimes even make a trip to my place again at the end of their round. What I also like about Pos Laju is that if you get parcels often, you can realize roughly what time they will come. For my place, if by 11am haven't arrive yet that means it's the second usual guy, who will come by 2pm
electronicfly
post Feb 5 2012, 09:54 PM

100 posts

I believe it shouldn't matter where/what your business is, why should Pos Laju care? @PetGrass waiting for your feedback when you've gotten an account xD
electronicfly
post Feb 11 2012, 10:26 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(Aiman131 @ Feb 11 2012, 09:55 AM)
Unable To Deliver The Item Due To Addressee Not Available At Time Of Delivery boss. 
Apa maksud ni?
Kena pergi ambil dkt pos laju ke?
When the deliveryman came no one was home to accept the parcel. Can contact them to make a second delivery on a date of your choosing (except Sundays, public holidays and 1st Saturday of the month) for free. 1-300-300-300 or email at csc@pos.com.my
electronicfly
post Feb 11 2012, 01:07 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Feb 11 2012, 10:50 AM)
takde org kat rumah masa htr....  nak cepat pergi ambik sendiri... kalau tak kena tgu lagi 2 - 3 hari bekerja.
No need to wait so long la, can ask them to redeliver next working day one smile.gif It's the same as self-collecting, coz self-collect also need to wait until next working day first
electronicfly
post Feb 17 2012, 06:11 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(mik3r @ Feb 17 2012, 05:53 PM)
If post parcel tomorrow (saturday) when the item reach? Monday or tuesday? From jb to ipoh
Monday, if you post before the cut off time. If not, then Tuesday only reach
electronicfly
post Feb 25 2012, 08:22 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(mikimiaw @ Feb 25 2012, 07:14 PM)
Below is my trace & i'm not sure whether my documents had send to Selangor or not...I'm current in Ipoh & had important document send to Selangor & i dun understand is already dispatch out fr transit office & already arrived at processing center but suddenly "item picked up from the sender - Ipoh PPL"???? so wats is d meaning of that...i really wanted to know ASAP~~~

25/2/2012 08:07:00 Item picked up from the sender - Ipoh PPL
25/2/2012 06:47:00 Item Arrived At Processing Center - Shah Alam PPL
25/2/2012 01:22:00 Item dispatch out from transit office - Hub Poslaju PMK
24/2/2012 18:52:00 Item Dispatch Out From Origin Station - Ipoh PPL
24/2/2012 16:23:00 Item received and processed from posting at Post
                              Offices - Ipoh PPL
it's probably just a glitch. I think it should have already been sent to your recipient.
electronicfly
post Feb 25 2012, 09:22 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(mikimiaw @ Feb 25 2012, 08:37 PM)
herm~~~den it shall be wrote "item successfully delivered" instead of "item picked up from the sender - Ipoh PPL"
+ d "signed for by" din wrote anything~~
i'm still very concern about it~~
I repeat, it's probably a glitch. Why I said it should be with your recipient is because of the time they started processing.
electronicfly
post Feb 25 2012, 11:12 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(imranzero @ Feb 25 2012, 10:09 PM)
hi can anyone assist me on this?
i want to sent an item using poslaju service to Singapore..weight is under 1kg..how much ye the cost?
If searching the Pos Laju website is so hard, at least attempt to read the 1st post la. The link's there for you nice nice d.
http://www.pos.com.my/pos/personal/rates.aspx#

This post has been edited by electronicfly: Feb 25 2012, 11:14 PM
electronicfly
post Feb 27 2012, 05:54 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(nisbahmumtaz @ Feb 27 2012, 09:31 AM)
I'm a little confused with something.

Let's use this as an example:

10 Jun 2010 9:14:13 AM KOTA BHARU Receive from Domestic Location
10 Jun 2010 1:08:33 PM PASIR MAS Receive from Domestic Location
12 Jun 2010 9:16:14 AM PASIR MAS Attempted Delivery
12 Jun 2010 11:04:42 AM PASIR MAS Unsuccessful Delivery

My question here is;

Did the item arrive EXACTLY at the time written in 12 Jun?
If so, which one is the time the item actually reaches your house? 9:16am or 11:04am?

Or is it in between?
My theory is that they delivered the item at 9:16am, and no one was there.
So they went back to HQ to report this, and reached HQ at around 11:04am.

Please correct me if I'm wrong. I need to know!
Depends on the delivery person, but usually it'll be between the time of attempted delivery and unsuccessful delivery.

QUOTE(Nagashiro @ Feb 27 2012, 05:38 PM)
Very bad for PosLaju ..
Seller post item in Friday.
Tracking not available until Sunday to realise item received in Saturday ?

Monday dint receive parcel and I think gonna wait tomorrow. If tomorrow haven't come still I go to their office take or wait another day?

Could be that seller post Fri after cut off, so Sat only the process, Sun update, then should be today or tomorrow deliver, depending on where you are. If you haven't gotten your parcel yet I suggest calling Pos Laju to find out what's the delay. Don't have to go to their office one, save your petrol money.
electronicfly
post Feb 29 2012, 05:41 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(kyrmian @ Feb 29 2012, 05:26 PM)
It's a keyboard, I'm afraid it'll be fragile. So I think I better pack it nicely with bubbles and box.
Nah, should be fine one without a box. Keyboard sized boxes aren't easy to find as it's an odd shape (usually those boxes come in cubes one). If you don't want to buy, I suggest just wrapping a lot of newspaper, add in cardboard pieces if you have, then wrap everything with clingfilm before wrapping with paper again to make it water resistant
electronicfly
post Feb 29 2012, 05:51 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Feb 29 2012, 05:43 PM)
Follow what electronicfly says. wink.gif
Important thing is to make sure water won't get in easily. Especially these days always rain.
QUOTE(kyrmian @ Feb 29 2012, 05:48 PM)
Oh, alright will do. smile.gif  notworthy.gif
yeah, thanks.  rclxms.gif
Dang, I should have added "and pay electronicfly RM100 for her advice" ahhahahahaha.
electronicfly
post Mar 3 2012, 11:05 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(thistle @ Mar 3 2012, 04:08 AM)
What type of mail is CL00000XXXXMY? The card says PosLaju. Do they offer repeat delivery for overseas mail?
Not sure about the tracking number, but it's definitely not from a local Pos Laju packet. Yes, they would.
electronicfly
post Mar 5 2012, 10:10 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(PetGrass @ Mar 5 2012, 01:08 AM)
I'm back.

Pos Laju approved my application. But they asked me to pay RM500 because my business fall under "online Business". I asked Cik Sofia (Clerk in charge Melaka branch), but she don't know why HQ (KL) put those value.

Tried to meet their boss (En.Anuar) to negotiate about the deposit price and regarding their deposit value, but not at his desk. Decide to come back later, but still boss not at his desk. Clerk call him, and she said the boss will call back later. But one week after the promises done, the boss still don't call me. sigh..

RM500 for small business, and RM100 for maybe a large business/got premise, seems not fair. lol

Pos Laju Consignment Format. For those who had Panasonic KX-P1121 series Dot Matrix Printer. Other dot-matrix printer maybe applicable, worth to try.  rclxms.gif

Download Here : http://www.mediafire.com/?cg5pv0v2pp25lig  rclxms.gif
Congrats! And I see you finally got the format for your printing xD

I think they charge more for online business coz if *touch wood* the company goes bankrupt, then a physical company will have additional stuff like land/property titles to offset the amount owed to ppl, so Pos Laju will have a better chance of getting their money back?

Btw, just a question.. your company is registered one is it? If not, can register without having a registered company d one ah?

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0412sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 02:58 AM