126 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V28.88 -+♦+-, Be Smart,Drive Safe,don't drink & drive!

xandras
post Dec 8 2011, 12:57 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Dec 8 2011, 12:47 PM)
persona front seat quite small..and sitting position for b-line quite low, not like the one in wira, they are bigger and hug me tight....imma big guys..every time take corner, its me the swerve..

and the seating position, how to make everything higher? since lower seating position kinda makes me hard to see the front..

ps: calculating money for semi bucket..
Small meh? I feel it's rather adequate wor.
mosh
post Dec 8 2011, 01:02 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Dec 8 2011, 12:57 PM)
Small meh? I feel it's rather adequate wor.
persona / waja / satria neo / gen2 are designed for a lowered ride experience... even with tonggek backside ( but the worst tongek belong to mazda 3 sedan )

nothing much can do except change seat or put some pillow.. shakehead.gif
K.Lee
post Dec 8 2011, 01:27 PM

For all the audiophiles here

eat this
http://www.behringer.com/EN/News/index.aspx

must have collection brows.gif
xandras
post Dec 8 2011, 01:28 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(mosh @ Dec 8 2011, 01:02 PM)
persona / waja / satria neo / gen2 are designed for a lowered ride experience... even with tonggek backside ( but the worst tongek belong to mazda 3 sedan )

nothing much can do except change seat or put some pillow..  shakehead.gif
I know lowered ride.. But apa kaitan with seat size leh? Raimy said the seats are small..

Added on December 8, 2011, 1:29 pm
QUOTE(K.Lee @ Dec 8 2011, 01:27 PM)
For all the audiophiles here

eat this
http://www.behringer.com/EN/News/index.aspx

must have collection brows.gif
Loving loud stuffs doesnt make u an audiophile sweat.gif

This post has been edited by xandras: Dec 8 2011, 01:29 PM
raimy_m9
post Dec 8 2011, 01:29 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Dec 8 2011, 12:49 PM)
how tall are you? i'm 5'9 feet the B-line seat sufficient enough, Wira to loww

Added on December 8, 2011, 12:51 pm

where nasi lemak? no nasi lemak i dont trust this  whistling.gif
im 165cm only..everytime when driving, not confident enough, always thought that i will hit something because cant see outside clearly..the back kinda high and front to...for wira, seating position quite okay..even though the car is low..

QUOTE(mosh @ Dec 8 2011, 01:02 PM)

nothing much can do except change seat or put some pillow..  shakehead.gif
same with me..i sat on pillow..now can drive with confidence..becaues my viewing angle improves..

This post has been edited by raimy_m9: Dec 8 2011, 01:30 PM
xandras
post Dec 8 2011, 01:31 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Dec 8 2011, 01:29 PM)
im 165cm only..everytime when driving, not confident enough, always thought that i will hit something because cant see outside clearly..the back kinda high and front to...for wira, seating position quite okay..even though the car is low..
same with me..i sat on pillow..now can drive with confidence..becaues my viewing angle improves..
hmm.gif I thought seat height could be (slightly) adjusted? B line dun have this function?
K.Lee
post Dec 8 2011, 01:32 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Dec 8 2011, 01:28 PM)
I know lowered ride.. But apa kaitan with seat size leh? Raimy said the seats are small..

Me not trying to be..lol

Just the massive sound it can produce to shake the house.. icon_idea.gif
xandras
post Dec 8 2011, 01:34 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Dec 8 2011, 01:32 PM)
Me not trying to be..lol

30k USD for that? laugh.gif I'd rather buy a nice car (that comes with B&O/Bose system)... brows.gif
K.Lee
post Dec 8 2011, 01:36 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Dec 8 2011, 01:34 PM)
30k USD for that? laugh.gif I'd rather buy a nice car (that comes with B&O/Bose system)... brows.gif
When i can afford that, i d can afford almost any car d.. so just for collection to blast and shattered ppl's car windows.. whistling.gif
raimy_m9
post Dec 8 2011, 01:37 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Dec 8 2011, 01:28 PM)

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Dec 8 2011, 01:32 PM)
Me not trying to be..lol

i said the seat kinda small, because comparing with wira that are bigger can fit me nicely than persona seat..when taking corners..its me that swerve...and other thing is the seating position is low compared with its size..so my viewing angle not htat great..have to lean front, left and right to see clearly..

Added on December 8, 2011, 1:38 pm
QUOTE(xandras @ Dec 8 2011, 01:31 PM)
hmm.gif I thought seat height could be (slightly) adjusted? B line dun have this function?
to me its too low.and dun have adjustable..maybe save some moeny and opt for semi bucket.....

This post has been edited by raimy_m9: Dec 8 2011, 01:39 PM
xandras
post Dec 8 2011, 01:43 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Dec 8 2011, 01:36 PM)
When i can afford that, i d can afford almost any car d.. so just for collection to blast and shattered ppl's car windows.. whistling.gif
K. I'll wait for the day u can afford that.

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Dec 8 2011, 01:37 PM)
i said the seat kinda small, because comparing with wira that are bigger can fit me nicely than persona seat..when taking corners..its me that swerve...and other thing is the seating position is low compared with its size..so my viewing angle not htat great..have to lean front, left and right to see clearly..

to me its too low.and dun have adjustable..maybe save some moeny and opt for semi bucket.....
laugh.gif U obviously havent sat in anything worse than that before.. whistling.gif
Cavino
post Dec 8 2011, 01:50 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Dec 8 2011, 01:37 PM)

Actually the front seat ok, not that small. Its the higher curve at the sides hugging the body that makes it feels....smaller. I also not use to it at first but last time I sat in my ex-ex-Iswara....feels almost the same but PE seat hugs better for swerving and cornering.

I got no problem with the height since got seat height adjuster. M-Line and B-Line tak da kah....2ndly the height adjuster a bit celup, when hike up, only the rear end was heighten while the front remain, so if we put max height, our legs will slope downwards. Other cars' adjuster raise both end but do bring the seat upward AND forward a bit.
K.Lee
post Dec 8 2011, 01:51 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Dec 8 2011, 01:43 PM)
K. I'll wait for the day u can afford that.
laugh.gif U obviously havent sat in anything worse than that before.. whistling.gif
If the day doesnt come when i'm still breathing, pls burn one for me...hahaha

Ur anything worst than that is cayman and R8 kah

This post has been edited by K.Lee: Dec 8 2011, 01:52 PM
xandras
post Dec 8 2011, 02:07 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Dec 8 2011, 01:51 PM)
If the day doesnt come when i'm still breathing, pls burn one for me...hahaha

Ur anything worst than that is cayman and R8 kah
Cayman & R8's seats are surprisingly comfortable although they're meant for lumbar & side support..

What i meant by worst than that is Myvi 1st gen's seats.. xD
V12Kompressor
post Dec 8 2011, 02:15 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Dec 8 2011, 02:07 PM)
Cayman & R8's seats are surprisingly comfortable although they're meant for lumbar & side support..

What i meant by worst than that is Myvi 1st gen's seats.. xD
LBLP also have the same rubbish feeling seats and rubbish brakes. laugh.gif
xandras
post Dec 8 2011, 02:16 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Dec 8 2011, 02:15 PM)
LBLP also have the same rubbish feeling seats and rubbish brakes. laugh.gif
V12Kompressor
post Dec 8 2011, 02:26 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Dec 8 2011, 02:16 PM)
that seat is from my experience and the rubbish brakes is a statement from a 1.5 LBLPLT owner himself and some others in maivee thread. laugh.gif
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 8 2011, 02:42 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Dec 6 2011, 01:37 PM)
How to check whether exhaust leaking o not?my car sometimes i open d door,then can smell d exhaust smell loh
Just put ur leg to the exhaust hole there and cover the whole then tell someone else to rev the car.. If u can hear the exhaust sound rushing out from somewhere else then there is a leak somewhere.

QUOTE(Tanjacky @ Dec 6 2011, 01:57 PM)
doh.gif now me leaning towards Canny cool... pmed her and she replied with addon drool.gif
haizzz.... doing research is good.l.. too much research give headache
Mine is also Cannycool.. But then my tint used to be 20% VLT.. now lightened up until like only 35% VLT ady..

QUOTE(muslayer @ Dec 7 2011, 08:10 AM)
Why your car battery so fast died? Mine going 2 years and still going strong,  you got forget to turn off something? Might be your car alarm system is the culprit causing ur battery to drain?
No lah.. I never forget to turn off anything.. Aircon, all these stuffs i will surely turn off before turn off the engine..

QUOTE(xandras @ Dec 7 2011, 09:02 AM)
Change battery confirm ur central locking issue also solved..
His alarm stock leh. Same like Urs also wat.
Nope.. Hvnt solved yet..

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Dec 7 2011, 09:41 AM)
If not how this ppl gonna cari makan.. lol... if you have the knowledge, you can actually fixed it and reuse.. Do you know the so called maintenance free battery was actually same like those you need to top up?
I really need the knowledge now loh.. hehe..

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Dec 7 2011, 10:12 AM)
Ramcar from century... lol.. sama kilang
http://investing.businessweek.com/research...vcapId=30790036

Try panasolite... haha
No money for panasolite leh.. Their calcium cadmium something something thingy sounds very interesting.

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Dec 7 2011, 10:13 AM)
Century is best.test n proven b4 tis during i work at yokohama plant..
The best battery i ever used was Yokohama maintenance battery.. Last in my B14 Sentra for a full 5 and a half year b4 giving a bit of problem.. That battery still hvnt totally died yet..

QUOTE(vccy @ Dec 8 2011, 09:30 AM)
Last time my physics teacher told me, to protect a car battery is make sure everything is turn off (air-cond, radio etc) before you crank your car. This will make the battery concentrate on your crank starter. Then before shutting off your car, make sure you off everything (air-cond, radio, etc) then only turn off your car. This is what i do since i got my persona. LOL until now battery still survive.  biggrin.gif

I never put tape. I just apply grease on the 3rd day i got my persona. Until now no sound at all. LOL but will be a bit oily la.  laugh.gif

You try see.
I did that also ah.. aircon sure off one..

Anyways for my battery, i rip off the sticker and opened up those maintenance free seal below it. Its just a normal plug with rubber lining on it to prevent water vapourisation.. When i opened it, shocking.gif there was barely enough battery water to cover the plates. In 2 of the compartment the battery water not even enough to cover the plates.. Straight go buy 1bottle battery water to top up.. Use up the whole bottle ngam ngam enough for all compartment. Its quite difficult to see inside though since the casing is not transparent and i was doing it after midnight this morning.. After pour water then took the NS70L battery and jumpstart it.. Our Din45R battery only supports 45Amp/hr, NS70L is around 63-70amp/hr if im not mistaken.. The moment connect jumpstart cable alarm blared like mad.. Middle of the night wake up the whole neighbourhood.. hehehe.. After jumpstart ady went around drive drive go find the NL i ffk the other time.. But the central locking still giving me problem.. basket.. Overall its nice to have my PE back alive.. hehe.
Dav6534
post Dec 8 2011, 02:42 PM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Dec 8 2011, 02:26 PM)
that seat is from my experience and the rubbish brakes is a statement from a 1.5 LBLPLT owner himself and some others in maivee thread. laugh.gif
monkey boy is back. long time no see already. fubar also same. MIA already
Xithyl
post Dec 8 2011, 02:45 PM

40 posts

our stock HU cant read kingston pendrive isit?
all d while using Pendrive brand no prob...
then ytd used 2 different Kingston thumbdrive model but both stuck at reading + usb led not light up/blinking...

126 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0321sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:54 PM