124 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Bottom

LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners / Fan Thread V13, Mod car not war!

K3nnYkl82
post Dec 5 2011, 04:03 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Dec 5 2011, 03:58 PM)
You have been in that situation before leh.... sounds like speaking from sexperience....

But hor... there are some really cute and horny maids.... i have had the honor.....

Added on December 5, 2011, 4:00 pm
You oso have a Lagi Power Super Best sampan ma.... no??

So waiting for flood to hit your area to fully utilize your sampan???

Chabutzzz.....
yup .. its Noah's Ark .... K3's ARC ...
better be prepare then sorry ... flex.gif

CHABUTSZZZZ
madchin
post Dec 5 2011, 04:04 PM

26 posts

K3 got picture of your new bumper?
Poadster
post Dec 5 2011, 04:06 PM

inspiRED: Fast and Furious
647 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Dec 5 2011, 03:56 PM)
uncle poadster ar, can enlighten me on below question?

205/60/16 = ori

normally can find 205/55/16 = 3% off

215/55/16 = 1.4% off.

so 215 is more suitable? but will it make my tire look very fat? and thus affect the handling? or actually its better by providing more surface contact and thus, traction.
Tyres looking "fat" usually means the offset is too little.... thus when ppl change rims, they need to ask how bulging they want the rims and tyres to look.... too much (48 and your rims sits deeper into the car), too little (42 and the rims and tyres may hit the fender)...

Inspira rims offset is 46, using a 215 wont add much bulk to the looks of the rims and tyres... but have anyone used 215/55/16 on their Inspira?? You may be the first, as many will either change rims + tyres, or simply remain using CC5 205/60/16....

Added on December 5, 2011, 4:08 pm215/55/16 will be better than 205/55/16 in terms of looks and performance.... its only 1.4% away from the ori CC5....

And the 205/55/16 will make your tyres even smaller in the wheel arch.... fugly lor....

This post has been edited by Poadster: Dec 5 2011, 04:08 PM
turbocharged
post Dec 5 2011, 04:08 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Dec 5 2011, 04:06 PM)
Tyres looking "fat" usually means the offset is too little.... thus when ppl change rims, they need to ask how bulging they want the rims and tyres to look.... too much (48 and your rims sits deeper into the car), too little (42 and the rims and tyres may hit the fender)...

Inspira rims offset is 46, using a 215 wont add much bulk to the looks of the rims and tyres... but have anyone used 215/55/16 on their Inspira?? You may be the first, as many will either change rims + tyres, or simply remain using CC5 205/60/16....
sad.gif

like that i should go for 205/55/16?

or just take some normal tire that has 205/60/16?

i follow the old school style, mod from ground level. tire, brake, suspension, and then engine tongue.gif no la, not modding anything.
MeToo
post Dec 5 2011, 04:09 PM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Dec 5 2011, 04:08 PM)
sad.gif

i follow the old school style, mod from ground level. tire, brake, suspension, and then engine tongue.gif no la, not modding anything.
Ofcourse Tyre first... spend more $$ on tyre cause that's the ONLY part of yoru car that is actually in contact with the road.....

Edit : I also agree with modding for cornering stability, stopping power, handlign etc.... not the raw HP of the car. All my car mod also always handlign first.

This post has been edited by MeToo: Dec 5 2011, 04:11 PM
Poadster
post Dec 5 2011, 04:12 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Dec 5 2011, 04:08 PM)
sad.gif

215/55/16 will be better than 205/55/16 in terms of looks and performance.... its only 1.4% away from the ori CC5....

And the 205/55/16 will make your tyres even smaller in the wheel arch.... fugly lor....

But honestly, very rarely I have seen ppl go for smaller tyre size than ori..... but blame it on Proton for using odd sized tyres.....

What is your concern? Looks or wet weather performance?? If performance, then you can still use the CC5, just dont drive so crazily in the rain lor.....

Personally I would either size up or use CC5 till its dead, then size up... which exactly what I am doing now....
turbocharged
post Dec 5 2011, 04:16 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Dec 5 2011, 04:12 PM)
215/55/16 will be better than 205/55/16 in terms of looks and performance.... its only 1.4% away from the ori CC5....

But honestly, very rarely I have seen ppl go for smaller tyre size than ori..... but blame it on Proton for using odd sized tyres.....

What is your concern? Looks or wet weather performance?? If performance, then you can still use the CC5, just dont drive so crazily in the rain lor.....

Personally I would either size up or use CC5 till its dead, then size up... which exactly what I am doing now....
er, more on performance/safety.

because CC5 the only feature is quiet..... sleep.gif and they only do it for malaysia.
MeToo
post Dec 5 2011, 04:17 PM

9,336 posts

Speaking of size up.. for 17" rims.. what tyre size looks decent? DOnt ask me go for slim tyres anymore.... this car i wan comfort first... not vroom vroom power
turbocharged
post Dec 5 2011, 04:18 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Dec 5 2011, 04:17 PM)
Speaking of size up.. for 17" rims.. what tyre size looks decent? DOnt ask me go for slim tyres anymore.... this car i wan comfort first... not vroom vroom power
http://www.kouki.co.uk/utilities/visual-tyre-size-calculator

calculator says 205/55/17 biggrin.gif
miuk
post Dec 5 2011, 04:19 PM

768 posts

Moral of the story (actually HSK got no morals wan), only when the Poadster active in the forum does the post counts start flying. Before this the thread move damn slow.
Poadster
post Dec 5 2011, 04:20 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Dec 5 2011, 04:17 PM)
Vroom vroom power demands 18 or 19 lor....

17 is best matched with 215/55/17, makes the wheel well not so "kosong" and you still have the comfort.... my opinion la...

Added on December 5, 2011, 4:22 pm
QUOTE(miuk @ Dec 5 2011, 04:19 PM)
Moral of the story (actually HSK got no morals wan), only when the Poadster active in the forum does the post counts start flying. Before this the thread move damn slow.
Woi.... i have principles.... morals are highly overrated.....

This post has been edited by Poadster: Dec 5 2011, 04:22 PM
kennypotatoes
post Dec 5 2011, 04:22 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Dec 5 2011, 03:46 PM)
In case of emergency ma. Worse thing that could happen -> Panicked daredevil + out of control == GG RIP.
bayar lah RM50 attend Gymkhana class...

else...

come to my č—¤åŽŸč±†č… klang branch @ 4am sharp for 1 month training...

before heading to my shop, i hope you pass the basic training. 55kph over the Smxrt Txg.
showing me the cert, which endorse by Master Sleed.

it's the legend of the karak
stewPik
post Dec 5 2011, 04:22 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Dec 5 2011, 03:56 PM)
oh yawn.gif but everyone is driving one tongue.gif
Cuz everyone i preparing for year end floods....which is already happening

which is wat i am doing as welll...and oso to collect bullets........

oh can't blame P1 for the odd size, cuz this was also govern by mitsu, P1 was only allowed to choose the design of the rims and the brand of the tyre.....size was set by mitsu...so DENG u MITSU...give LANCAUS odd size tyre....with SAMPAN feel.....as if our nation not enuff sampans araound........... vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif
MeToo
post Dec 5 2011, 04:25 PM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Dec 5 2011, 04:20 PM)
Vroom vroom power demands 18 or 19 lor....

17 is best matched with 215/55/17, makes the wheel well not so "kosong" and you still have the comfort.... my opinion la...
Bro.... i change 1 rear tyre for 19"... RM1250 per piece.. this summore is super cheap ass Klang price... dont go 19" liao lah for daily use car cry.gif

Anyway... 17/18" best tyre choice.. 19" many tyre dont have size le....

Even Scooby/Evo all also comes with 18"..
ckk125
post Dec 5 2011, 04:26 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(Moveboy79 @ Dec 5 2011, 03:01 PM)
Same here... i don't hear any nyek nyek noise but only kluk noise when going over 1st, 2nd bumps in the morning. After that, it's ok already, no more kluk noise.

My chassis# 108XX batch (2.0) - registered August 2011. Senaxis informed me my batch P1 already fixed the stabilizer bars bushings nyek nyek noise...
haha..dont say so loud ya..wait till u kena 1 patch of water and that sound will stick in ur mind for a long long time
stewPik
post Dec 5 2011, 04:28 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Dec 5 2011, 04:03 PM)
yup .. its Noah's Ark .... K3's ARC ...
better be prepare then sorry ...  flex.gif

CHABUTSZZZZ
oiii...mr.K3 , what u doin tonight ??? oh the dyno send to RPW ??? when they say can get back to you ???
Poadster
post Dec 5 2011, 04:32 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Dec 5 2011, 04:25 PM)
Bro.... i change 1 rear tyre for 19"... RM1250 per piece.. this summore is super cheap ass Klang price... dont go 19" liao lah for daily use carĀ  cry.gif

Anyway... 17/18" best tyre choice.. 19" many tyre dont have size le....

Even Scooby/Evo all also comes with 18"..
Me too (heh heh) poor for 19", thus still using 16"...

Actually our wheel well can fit 20" oso.... saw one car with 20", white....

This post has been edited by Poadster: Dec 5 2011, 04:33 PM
matkela
post Dec 5 2011, 04:32 PM

QUOTE(Poadster @ Dec 5 2011, 03:10 PM)

You are right, the wider the tyre the worse grip it have.... damn hard to explain in words... ask me if you see me in TT.... if you wanna know....  brows.gif  brows.gif

(NOT ASK ME FOR MY 2TB....  doh.gif )
It has to do with wider tyres having more contact surface area on the road. Vehicle weight remains the same.

Mathematically, Pressure = force divide by area

The rest of it ask Poadster at TT. Who says size does not matter? whistling.gif
turbocharged
post Dec 5 2011, 04:35 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(matkela @ Dec 5 2011, 04:32 PM)
It has to do with wider tyres having more contact surface area on the road. Vehicle weight remains the same.

Mathematically,  Pressureforce divide by area      

The rest of it ask Poadster at TT.  Who says size does not matter? whistling.gif
yea, thats why he dont recommend to size down, only size up.

brows.gif
miuk
post Dec 5 2011, 04:35 PM

768 posts

215/55/16 - another pening size rclxub.gif

but at least can got PS3 for this size

124 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0316sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:16 PM