QUOTE(juzz4carz @ Dec 29 2011, 05:30 PM)
A JDM classic in the middle of Euro supercars fever...
Yup, that's a classic. It handles better than the Ferrari 348. Gordon Murray when making the McLaren F1 says that he dreams of making the McLaren F1 handle as good as the NSX. The great Ayrton Senna owned one and Jeremy Clarkson praised it as one of the best cars ever made at that time.
QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ Dec 29 2011, 07:56 PM)
Huh....dun missunderstand la!! I where got crazy till buy 6 cars in 1 day??!!! All this car i brought on different date, some from ebay, some from Sgdc and some from forumer. So coincident all come in on the same day only. Btw, today go meet Wkwebsite and grab another new haul frm him. ^^ Nice to meet u lao pan wkwebsite!! ^^ Later will post photo for all 7 sexy beauty togather which come in same day! ^^
Wahlau... Total 7 cars came in one day? Must be durian runtuh.
QUOTE(JHW7507 @ Dec 29 2011, 09:05 PM)
juzz4carz: i paid >50USD for shipping. It should be Air mail or Sea mail?
I believe that is probably seamail with insurance.
For Canada, I rather have airmail without insurance which cost around the same but it's much faster.
QUOTE(OR2NG7 @ Dec 30 2011, 08:00 AM)
Thank you! for a moment i though it was just mine that doesn't work!>.<
Okay! I just got a AA LP670-4 SV today and here are some comparison between the Very Expensive SV and the half price SV by Norev!
To be honest, i'm not very satisfied after i did the comparison..:'(
enjoy!:D
Thanks for the comparison pics. Now I'm undecided.
QUOTE(subaru22b @ Dec 30 2011, 09:47 AM)
blu3hamm3r: Thanks bro......you should try start collecting 1/43 it's worth it.....somemore many choice and detail too.
Agree partly. The thing that I do not like is the sparkle from the metallic paint in your example is too big compared to the size of the car. It is almost like using paint 1:1 and using it on a 1:43. Oh well, 1:18 also suffers the same thing but it's more obvious on 1:43 scale. Those 1:43 scale that have perfect paint job is ultra expensive. Likewise for 1:18 too.
QUOTE(JHW7507 @ Dec 30 2011, 09:54 AM)
The seller told me the cost of Air mail is about $130USD..tat y he went for Sea Mail.....==!!!
y the Airmail from canada so expensive?
Any1 has parcel from canada by Air mail b4?
Yes, they are comparitively more expensive than USPS from US. No idea why. The USD 130 price may be the price of EMS or airmail with insurance. Next time try air mail without insurance. Anyway, I have received items before from Canada. Actually waiting on one item at the moment but I think that one may have gone sea mail as the seller just sent it out without consulting me.