126 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Diecast Car Collector V9, It's getting hotter and hotter

hacken
post Dec 7 2011, 02:23 PM

356 posts

myke...mine is not special price and i dont know the price of Laoda one. Coz mine dont have the plastic covers. I dont prefer the plastic covers as it really make no sense for me.
Without the plastic covers, its a bit cheaper. Frontiart email me before that the price of the base with the arcylic covers is RMB100.00 conversion to RM is around RM50.00 which is way cheaper than AA base. If I want I can get the base only from Frontiart. That is why I want to compare your buy with mine price difference. but yours is with plastic cover and mine not so comparison cannot make here.

Sauron76
post Dec 7 2011, 02:30 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(hacken @ Dec 7 2011, 02:10 PM)
new arrival..this morning 1 box....just now...2 boxes....so both BBR arrives. somebody will said laopan....inside got 1 SLS AMG coupe.
Anyone who can afford to buy BBR is laopan. laugh.gif

BTW, open the box faster la bro.

This post has been edited by Sauron76: Dec 7 2011, 02:31 PM
hacken
post Dec 7 2011, 02:53 PM

356 posts

boss is here la..mana convenience cry.gif ...balik dulu la smile.gif
myke
post Dec 7 2011, 03:05 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(hacken @ Dec 7 2011, 02:23 PM)
myke...mine is not special price and i dont know the price of Laoda one. Coz mine dont have the plastic covers. I dont prefer the plastic covers as it really make no sense for me.
Without the plastic covers, its a bit cheaper. Frontiart email me before that the price of the base with the arcylic covers is RMB100.00 conversion to RM is around RM50.00 which is way cheaper than AA base. If I want I can get the base only from Frontiart. That is why I want to compare your buy with mine price difference. but yours is with plastic cover and mine  not so comparison cannot make here.
the acrylic base is just add-on only.. RM50 for it is still very cheap, the reason i got it because no more parking space inside cabinet. cry.gif

QUOTE(hacken @ Dec 7 2011, 02:53 PM)
boss is here la..mana convenience  cry.gif ...balik dulu la  smile.gif
i thought you're the boss who run your own company? and also laopan in this thread. laugh.gif
quickly show us la.. saliva dropping!
geeamino
post Dec 7 2011, 03:07 PM

QUOTE(hacken @ Dec 7 2011, 02:53 PM)
boss is here la..mana convenience  cry.gif ...balik dulu la  smile.gif
I'm sure Sky won't mind. biggrin.gif
Marcus_cech
post Dec 7 2011, 03:14 PM

QUOTE(derrick_cls @ Dec 7 2011, 02:19 PM)
Yup... Definitely agree with all of u... I will stop hauling AA after they launch the Lp570 and Z-Tune...

Rather go for Kyosho which have better quality yet their price still the same... why kyosho never increase price like AA?? Wasnt both also having factory at China?? AA is just too greedy!!

Marcus very true also... haha But if Kyosho or HWE do release more model then definitely will stop AA!! I like SG style boycott them... haha
Haha i dun really boycott AA la.. truth is, my passion lies on the italian horse's stable.. so naturally i'd be more swayed over HWE and kyosho lo..

Honestly, AA's recent SV have made me quite itchy-hand but given with the price, nah.. hmm.gif not my theme somemore..
blu3hamm3r
post Dec 7 2011, 03:20 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(Marcus_cech @ Dec 7 2011, 03:14 PM)
Haha i dun really boycott AA la.. truth is, my passion lies on the italian horse's stable.. so naturally i'd be more swayed over HWE and kyosho lo..

Honestly, AA's recent SV have made me quite itchy-hand but given with the price, nah..  hmm.gif  not my theme somemore..
I believe the price increase will make lot of Lambor fan crying......there is not many maker who produce good quality Lambor diecast thus the licensing problem too. Kyosho only produce very old model Lambor, Maisto and Bburago finishing and QC still far away if compare to AA. The only choice to go is MR which is only resin model and easily cost RM1K above. cry.gif

Hacken: Congratulation to ur new hauls!!! I will wait infront of pc tonite for ur new hauls sexy photo!! drool.gif
hacken
post Dec 7 2011, 03:23 PM

356 posts

QUOTE(geeamino @ Dec 7 2011, 03:07 PM)
I'm sure Sky won't mind.  biggrin.gif
biggrin.gif sky will fcuk me deep deep la!!!
blu3hamm3r
post Dec 7 2011, 04:01 PM

137 posts

doh.gif Sharing my recent haul photo. Spending whole night time trying to set up the lighting in order to shoot like AutoArt Super Leggera webpage photo. Result come out not so bad...haha....PS* Don said i m copy cat as i am still learning on shooting diecast. haha...blush.gif

This post has been edited by blu3hamm3r: Dec 7 2011, 04:06 PM
geeamino
post Dec 7 2011, 04:06 PM

blu3hamm3r: Nice! It does look like AA. Lol.

For Lambo, Welly and Norev does good modern Lambo as well. The LP640, LP670, LP560, LP560 Spyder, Gallardo SE and Gallardo Spyder. So AA isn't the only one out there.
chobo
post Dec 7 2011, 04:06 PM

208 posts

not bad man... not bad at all even for a copy cat... tongue.gif
blu3hamm3r
post Dec 7 2011, 04:09 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(geeamino @ Dec 7 2011, 04:06 PM)
blu3hamm3r: Nice! It does look like AA. Lol.

For Lambo, Welly and Norev does good modern Lambo as well. The LP640, LP670, LP560, LP560 Spyder, Gallardo SE and Gallardo Spyder. So AA isn't the only one out there.
geeamino: I saw the Welly Lambor before, the finishing really suck! doh.gif The paint thick but uneven. Might try to get 1 Norev Lambor and see how the build up. Thanks for the infor bro. rclxms.gif
Marcus_cech
post Dec 7 2011, 04:09 PM

har? WTF? that one not AA meh??
blu3hamm3r
post Dec 7 2011, 04:12 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(Marcus_cech @ Dec 7 2011, 04:09 PM)
har? WTF? that one not AA meh??
Haha......shooting over 80 photo, just manage to get few which is close to AA official web page photo......some angle too high, some too low, some not enough DOF, some color fade.... doh.gif

Will try out the LP-670 Orange to9. Haha.....
jchue73
post Dec 7 2011, 04:57 PM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ Dec 7 2011, 08:15 AM)
jchue73:  drool.gif  Very nice McLaren F1 photo!! Walao aa....u got how many McLaren??? Got family photo???  notworthy.gif  Salute u ! Where u get the UT McLaren? How the quality build up compare to AutoArt McLaren?? Walao....1:12 lagi !!! Dam it....should call u Mr.McLaren liao...... Any picture of ur 1:12?? Last request!!! More photo plssssssssssssssssss!
That silver Mclaren I posted is a 1:12 from Minichamps. The UT Mclarens I bought from evilbay. cry.gif The quality of the Autoart interior is more superior. Weight is also heavier but external wise, the UT is very close to the Autoart.

Will try and take a pic of the small Mclaren collection that i have in the cupboard when I get home.

QUOTE(geeamino @ Dec 7 2011, 10:18 AM)
jchue: Wow, so many UT F1! So...when are you getting the silver and dark blue LM? hehe.
Silver / Dark blue LM? In my dreams... Only have the Papaya Orange LM.

QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ Dec 7 2011, 10:29 AM)
Saw this orange McLaren F1 from web.
Aiyoh... Why post poison pics from Amalgam? That's the ultimate.

QUOTE(geeamino @ Dec 7 2011, 11:26 AM)
blu3hamm3r: That one is AA. I got it...quite long ago already. Almost a year ago from ebay. Why silver? Well it is the colour that featured most in magazines etc so people(or me atleast) tend to associate the F1 with silver. But I think for 1/18, the white and black looks good as well!
I believe the dark green one is the more famous Mclaren F1.

QUOTE(hacken @ Dec 7 2011, 12:15 PM)
myke: your 12C is from laoda?

I am waiting for my copper and orange too....
My Copper / Volcano Orange just arrived today. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(geeamino @ Dec 7 2011, 12:25 PM)
derrick: AA has been bullshitting for the last couple of years with their "sob" stories. I suppose they saw the SV selling quite well(I think) and then realise they could charge more. But then, it comes a point where it's not worth it anymore when an Elite new release or Kyosho(apart from the Ghost) can still cost RM350 or less instead of RM500.

I'm really starting to consider not purchasing AA anymore. There are other brands out there thats more deserving of collectors money like Welly, Maisto and Norev.
Hmmm... I was looking around and I was actually shock to see how much the Autoart Lamborghini Murcielago 40th Anniversary (my holy grail) cost when it came out... mad.gif

http://www.idcow.com/aa2093.html

QUOTE(myke @ Dec 7 2011, 12:31 PM)
jchue73: paintwork is par with MR.. shutlines is nicer than BBR, do you mean volcano orange = copper color?
Yeah, I believe the Volcano Orange is the official Mclaren MP4-12C colour name.

You makan orange juice. I makan pasir.

QUOTE(Lkwanz90 @ Dec 7 2011, 01:27 PM)
i'm going to stop collecting AA..tongue.gif..dunno can tahan for how long..probably switch to 1/43 and focused more on 1/64 Kyosho/Minichamps
I already started collecting 1/43 but the cost is also expensive depending on what you collect.

QUOTE(geeamino @ Dec 7 2011, 03:07 PM)
I'm sure Sky won't mind.  biggrin.gif
LOL

QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ Dec 7 2011, 04:01 PM)
doh.gif Sharing my recent haul photo. Spending whole night time trying to set up the lighting in order to shoot like AutoArt Super Leggera webpage photo. Result come out not so bad...haha....PS* Don said i m copy cat as i am still learning on shooting diecast. haha...blush.gif
Very nice. Wah... I see a Canon 5D? drool.gif Can you share your lighting setup?

blu3hamm3r
post Dec 7 2011, 05:05 PM

137 posts

jchue73: How much is the 1:12 Minicamps McLaren? Where can get the UT McLaren? U brought frm Lao da?

Haha...mana ada Canon 5D? I am Nikon fan la, just using 1 tripod, D700, 17-50F2.8 and remote shutter. No flash using in this photo. I just switch off all the light and left 1 tungsten on the top. F18 at 25 second.
Marcus_cech
post Dec 7 2011, 05:43 PM

QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ Dec 7 2011, 04:12 PM)
Haha......shooting over 80 photo, just manage to get few which is close to AA official web page photo......some angle too high, some too low, some not enough DOF, some color fade.... doh.gif

Will try out the LP-670 Orange to9. Haha.....
Still confused.. is this AA or is not? certainly it's looking like a Aa to me leh..
myke
post Dec 7 2011, 06:00 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ Dec 7 2011, 04:01 PM)

shocking.gif no offend bro, i d/loaded the same photo on 16/10/2009 with same lighting shadows reflection... your imitation is 100% completely the same! notworthy.gif
TSLkwanz90
post Dec 7 2011, 06:05 PM

45 posts

bluehammer: i think better than AA!!!
WKWebsite
post Dec 7 2011, 06:09 PM

wah, guys~~~~so many poison~~~~enough poison larr..r.....i m saving money for Iphone 4s leh...T_T

126 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0188sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:48 AM