SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V4, RRP RM2299

mydragoon
post Dec 5 2011, 10:58 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(ahchong04 @ Dec 5 2011, 10:50 AM)
anyone try 3G Video Calling? Clear? Any lag? etc.. Please advice...TQ
ya... tried before and it is ok. not sure what you mean by lag...

tried between note and sgs2.

update1:
oh ya... i was kinda surprised there's an option to actually record the video call. you can actually record the other party... yes, i tested and it works. i think the format saved is 3gp though.

update2:
so be careful and dun be notti when calling samsung note owners (not sure if the function is available on other phones). never know if your video call is being recorded. <-- not sure if the other caller gets prompted abt the video recording taking place. ya... could be a privacy concern for some.

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Dec 5 2011, 11:01 AM
ahchong04
post Dec 5 2011, 11:06 AM

170 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Dec 5 2011, 10:58 AM)
ya... tried before and it is ok. not sure what you mean by lag...

tried between note and sgs2.

update1:
oh ya... i was kinda surprised there's an option to actually record the video call. you can actually record the other party... yes, i tested and it works. i think the format saved is 3gp though.

update2:
so be careful and dun be notti when calling samsung note owners (not sure if the function is available on other phones). never know if your video call is being recorded. <-- not sure if the other caller gets prompted abt the video recording taking place. ya... could be a privacy concern for some.
my "lag" maybe refer to graphic no smooth...

anyone try to install papago at ur SGN...TQ
lek_e30
post Dec 5 2011, 11:12 AM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

ifound that SGN battery are quite sucks... cant even stands by one full day...anyone here got tips apart from rooting?
Cynox
post Dec 5 2011, 11:17 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(lek_e30 @ Dec 5 2011, 11:12 AM)
ifound that SGN battery are quite sucks... cant even stands by one full day...anyone here got tips apart from rooting?
you just bought it? New battery will sux initially. Normal usage can last at least 24 hours. Give the battery some time to be fully optimised. Try fully charge and full discharge a few time, battery life will be more accurate.
mydragoon
post Dec 5 2011, 11:28 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(ahchong04 @ Dec 5 2011, 11:06 AM)
my "lag" maybe refer to graphic no smooth...

anyone try to install papago at ur SGN...TQ
once in a while... occasionally when the camera/ subject move to fast -- like when caller showing you hamster running around, etc... then it gets pixelated a bit. but otherwise, quite good la...

of course dun expect 1080p quality video. i think video call quality... quite low quality in general (for all phones). just that with the bigger screen, the 'low quality' becomes more obvious.
noprob
post Dec 5 2011, 11:30 AM

1,982 posts

which one better option

get extra sgn battery Or get those external battery pack ?
lek_e30
post Dec 5 2011, 11:35 AM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Dec 5 2011, 11:17 AM)
you just bought it?  New battery will sux initially.  Normal usage can last at least 24 hours.  Give the battery some time to be fully optimised.  Try fully charge and full discharge a few time, battery life will be more accurate.
bought since day one it reach here... let me try the step you advice.... thx bro
whoknow88
post Dec 5 2011, 11:45 AM

179 posts

QUOTE(andrewleewaikeong @ Dec 5 2011, 02:01 AM)
my gf lor, angry take things throw~ after throw only realise is my phone

i was stun there looking at my 2k phone being smash within 6 days .  vmad.gif
Women Power ! biggrin.gif
Cynox
post Dec 5 2011, 11:46 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(noprob @ Dec 5 2011, 11:30 AM)
which one better option

I try charge Note with my Sanyo 5,000mAh but it does not fully charge the phone - only up to 90%+ and the charging is very slow. So i think if original battery cost RM150, get a spare battery is better option. But if you have other gadget to charge - bluetooth headset, etc., external battery pack may be better.
blunderboy
post Dec 5 2011, 11:53 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(noprob @ Dec 5 2011, 11:30 AM)
which one better option

I use YooBao Powerbank 4400mAh... It can fully charge my Note with 20% left in the powerbank... Quite reliable...

QUOTE(Cynox @ Dec 5 2011, 11:46 AM)
I try charge Note with my Sanyo 5,000mAh but it does not fully charge the phone - only up to 90%+ and the charging is very slow.  So i think if original battery cost RM150, get a spare battery is better option.  But if you have other gadget to charge - bluetooth headset, etc., external battery pack may be better.
I second that... It is better to buy the additional battery if you intend to use the power bank just for note...
aidlover
post Dec 5 2011, 11:57 AM

1,002 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Dec 5 2011, 11:46 AM)
I try charge Note with my Sanyo 5,000mAh but it does not fully charge the phone - only up to 90%+ and the charging is very slow.  So i think if original battery cost RM150, get a spare battery is better option.  But if you have other gadget to charge - bluetooth headset, etc., external battery pack may be better.
i think your Eneloop booster pack got problem lar.
i able to charge full + additional charge to charge iphone4 for 20% before it died completely
cougar richard
post Dec 5 2011, 12:04 PM

I want money
1,007 posts

hi guys, just wanna check whether the SEP 2 years warranty is going to end in this month?

i mean after this mth all will revert back to 1 yr warranty?
Cynox
post Dec 5 2011, 12:35 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(aidlover @ Dec 5 2011, 11:57 AM)
i think your Eneloop booster pack got problem lar.
i able to charge full + additional charge to charge iphone4 for 20% before it died completely
yes, need to test further. That is my first charge on Note. Previously it can charge my DHD about 2.5 times. I am expecting it to be able to charge Note at least 1.2-1.5 times.
stringfellow
post Dec 5 2011, 12:40 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Official Samsung Galaxy Note Desktop Dock arrived!

Classy looking accessory, good job Samsung! Awesome speakers as well. The dock can be edited to fit any applications you want.
lkoky
post Dec 5 2011, 12:41 PM

1,127 posts

anyone know of a good and GNote compatible app that will show/list Malaysia cinema movies showing time etc?

I tried intalled GSC cinema, but the reslution is off; and it hangs my GNote.
shinzan
post Dec 5 2011, 12:59 PM

Born To Support Liverpool All My Life
1,360 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Dec 5 2011, 12:40 PM)

Classy looking accessory, good job Samsung! Awesome speakers as well. The dock can be edited to fit any applications you want.
Bro, where did u bought this dock ? Can charge battery as well ?
stringfellow
post Dec 5 2011, 01:00 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(shinzan @ Dec 5 2011, 12:59 PM)
Bro, where did u bought this dock ? Can charge battery as well ?
eBay, bro. It charges the Note when in the dock, if that is what you meant. Also becomes a speaker when the Note is docked, whether in portrait or landscape. Portrait nice as an alarm, landscape nice as as a movie dock with speakers.

Side by side, Galaxy Nexus and Galaxy Note.
acks2257
post Dec 5 2011, 01:01 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Dec 5 2011, 12:40 PM)

bro.. how muchie?
lwl_80
post Dec 5 2011, 01:23 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Dec 5 2011, 01:40 PM)

how much does it costs?
shinzan
post Dec 5 2011, 01:28 PM

Born To Support Liverpool All My Life
1,360 posts

Looking for this one...currently sell by expansys s'pore...any idea to get it here? blush.gif

This post has been edited by shinzan: Dec 5 2011, 01:30 PM

128 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:04 AM