SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V4, RRP RM2299

Cynox
post Nov 28 2011, 09:51 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 28 2011, 09:34 PM)
Correct - the flipcase comes with the back cover for the battery
I think you are confused with another pouch case that was given free for the first 100 buyers
the first 100 buyers received the same flipcase - just with some additional stone sticked at the back. sweat.gif

I think wayneraul posted picture below which is similar to our local free flipcase but if look at the left side flip carefully, there is a small clamp like plastic. And the 4 corners seems to have some extra protection, not like our free flipcase. hmm.gif

Cynox
post Nov 28 2011, 10:11 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(komputermuzik @ Nov 28 2011, 10:08 PM)
im going to singapore tomorrow. any good things to buy there?
i think expansys there got quite a lot of samsung original accessories if you are looking for them. Else, nothing much. They flocked over to JB to buy Note actually. biggrin.gif
Cynox
post Nov 28 2011, 11:03 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

Is there an android app working like file explorer that can let us access the network drive - like a share network folder or NAS? So we can browse the files and open it (docs, spreadsheet, pdf files) and play like mp3 and video files.

thanks. smile.gif
Cynox
post Nov 29 2011, 09:29 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(loon1983 @ Nov 29 2011, 01:25 AM)
Hi, anyone experience the s pen not accurate problem?
Mine always above the point I touch...
it is a "feature" of the S Pen so that the Pen won't block the view of the stuff that you are drawing. biggrin.gif
Cynox
post Nov 29 2011, 09:39 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Nov 29 2011, 08:47 AM)
Currently I'm using 2.3.5 version..
When I plug into Kies it said latest version..
Is there any way I can do to update to 2.3.6
have you guys actually know what is the change log for the new 2.3.6? Or just simply must update to the latest version for the sake of updating? tongue.gif

From Wiki:
Released on 25 July 2011, Android 2.3.5 included a number of amendments:
Improved network performance for the Nexus S 4G, among other fixes and improvements
Fixed Bluetooth bug on Samsung Galaxy S
Improved Gmail application

This version fixed a voice search bug.

Android 2.3.7 introduced Google Wallet support for the Nexus S 4G.

So is there a voice search bug in Note loaded with 2.3.5 which bother you? If not, why need to update? sweat.gif

EDIT: Please do update me if there is some improvement not documented by Wiki for 2.3.6 and 2.3.7. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Cynox: Nov 29 2011, 09:41 AM
Cynox
post Nov 29 2011, 09:57 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(JET @ Nov 29 2011, 07:26 AM)
Dear All SGNote Users smile.gif

Again... I've been save information that I gather since SGNote v2 msg till now.
Attached the 2x words documents that contain information on Android, ROM, Casing, Screen Protector, Setting Configuration, Applications, Papago, etc etc....

It's not a very organize documents. tongue.gif
But at least it's good (for me) to understand about SGNote & Android.
Hope it will helps all of you too.

cheers.
p/s
- SGN LY Guides.zip, is the updated version.
wow.. great!! .... kudos notworthy.gif
Cynox
post Nov 29 2011, 10:37 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(loon1983 @ Nov 29 2011, 10:02 AM)
ok, since the 2.3.6 might solve the pen accurate problem...
anyone can teach me how to updated to 2.3.6? i installed kies but it stated i using latest version...

if updated to hk 2.3.6, will void the warranty? if like tat i better direct go service center...
where did you get the info that 2.3.6 will solve the pen accuracy problem? If you updated to HK 2.3.6 manually via root and flash, can consider warranty void. Yes, if you really concern about the pen accuracy, go back to service centre to complain.
Cynox
post Nov 29 2011, 11:38 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(kevinboey86 @ Nov 29 2011, 11:09 AM)
hie.......my note usage this morning after charge 99% 7.32am........few whats app message.....wifi on...3g off......now already 82% is this normal? Coz  android os uses 90% display 6% cell standby 2 phone idle 2%
i think it is more accurate to monitor your battery life over the entire usage - i.e. should see how many total hours that the full 100% last you rather than just monitor it by the hour.
Cynox
post Nov 29 2011, 12:57 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(aidlover @ Nov 29 2011, 11:45 AM)
agree that you all should monitor from 100% till it died.

yesterday my note with 1% battery lasted me 1 hour with light whatsapp.. smile.gif
that's the calibration problem. Once you fully charge and fully discharge (until it auto-off) a few times, you will notice this will not happen again and the battery life will become more linear and accurate. smile.gif

that's why i always advocate for battery calibration in the first few charges of a new battery.
Cynox
post Nov 29 2011, 02:29 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(spiinl @ Nov 29 2011, 01:40 PM)
Any place to buy USB charge cable and also OTG cable? especially extra long ones for USB charge sync cable.

This coming from Ebay not as firm as the originals.
how much is the ebay ones with shipping cost?
Cynox
post Nov 29 2011, 05:02 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(wayneraul @ Nov 29 2011, 04:57 PM)
cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
I'm still looking for this case!!!!!! how come nvr see ppl using or selling!!!!!!
i think this one not from samsung lah, need to buy from ebay maybe.

QUOTE(alieamin @ Nov 29 2011, 04:58 PM)
aiya...i got 2units of this case. Previous buyer dont want this case. So i deduct total price.

If u want can sell u cheap2...rm100 only brows.gif

eh this is original flip case given with the package.
but from the pic it look the same.
i think not the same lah. RM100? quite good price wor.... maybe i should sell my bling bling one too. biggrin.gif
Cynox
post Nov 29 2011, 10:50 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(thpace @ Nov 29 2011, 10:38 PM)
mayb the app not sell at our country
doh.gif no such thing lah.... rolleyes.gif

@faizalar: did you setup your google checkout properly?
Cynox
post Nov 30 2011, 09:47 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(spiinl @ Nov 30 2011, 08:55 AM)
Anyone use Sony Ericsson charger (MW600 Bluetooth) to charge Note before?
Is it safe?
should be ok but it will be slow as the SE charger only rated 0.5mA.
Cynox
post Nov 30 2011, 09:55 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(faizalar @ Nov 29 2011, 10:54 PM)
What do you mean "setup google checkup properly"? Please explain..
checkout.google.com - previously need to add your cc info here. Now maybe can just add at the phone? I am not so sure.
Cynox
post Nov 30 2011, 10:04 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(spiinl @ Nov 30 2011, 09:57 AM)
I am suspecting it is the same as charging from USB.
no need suspect, it is confirmed. laugh.gif 0.5mA is the power rating of normal USB 2.0.
Cynox
post Nov 30 2011, 10:36 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(spiinl @ Nov 30 2011, 10:35 AM)
I am more afraid of the connector is different and it spoilt the Gnote connector.
it is standard microUSB, no need to worry. smile.gif
Cynox
post Nov 30 2011, 10:41 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(mentalmuz @ Nov 30 2011, 10:37 AM)
I already check through sms, it is still not register yet. The celcom shop always give excuses after excuses every time i call. pass me around, then say will call back, but until now still not register yet. maybe I should bring this up to celcom facebook attention.
DiGi even worst, just tell me no need to register as they will register in batch on our behalf and we will not get the warranty sms. doh.gif

anyway, i already sent a complaint via Samsung Malaysia support web site yesterday night. See how they respond later. wink.gif
Cynox
post Nov 30 2011, 11:04 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Nov 30 2011, 10:57 AM)
i bought from digi online store, and i emailed digi to ask abt registration of the warranty, then they replied me, its more convenient if you register at samsung website.  doh.gif sigh so mean ask me register myself ..  sweat.gif
but the problem is Samsung Product registration online does not update the Note in their model list yet. And they ask for Warranty card number and i checked the small tiny piece of "warranty card" in my box, there is NO number there. vmad.gif stupid betul!!!!! thus i straight away click the "Contact Us" via email and fire away. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Cynox: Nov 30 2011, 11:05 AM
Cynox
post Nov 30 2011, 01:20 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

just for info to those interested in getting a mobile battery booster - the Sanyo 5,000mA (model at my sig) cannot fully charge my Note from 1%. It charged up to 90%+ only (cannot remember the exact percentage) and it took a loooooog time, 5-6 hours iirc. rclxub.gif Will do another test charge in coming days.

EDIT: I am not using the Note when charging but WiFi and all other auto-sync is on.

This post has been edited by Cynox: Nov 30 2011, 01:21 PM
Cynox
post Nov 30 2011, 05:13 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(coldfission @ Nov 30 2011, 04:07 PM)
for the warranty issue, i got the same problem as well. i bought my note on 12 nov and till now the digi center havent register for me yet. The warranty card number is located where? couldnt find it on the card itself. And there is no Galaxy Note in the product list. What the heck?!
the warranty card is the tiny paper (about 3.5cm x 3.5cm) with the words only can be read using a microscope. dry.gif

any DiGi users got the sms warranty? Still haven't received any reply from the inquiry i submitted at Samsung Malaysia support web site yesterday.

0.0208sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:30 AM