26 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Investment METROPOLITAN SQ BLOCK B + C [OWNERS' THREAD], Upcoming dev next to Empire Damansara

cheahcw2003
post Apr 9 2014, 10:29 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Apr 9 2014, 09:45 PM)
Fully sold out?
Bumped into the sales staff in the recent Mapex.
there are still some units available in Block B remains unsold, as the previous owners cant get loan.
Cheapest unit for 1100 sqft is around 700K.
alovelyday2007
post May 20 2014, 07:55 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(blue_path27 @ Feb 23 2014, 01:47 PM)
DEc 2014.
The developer has just claimed payment for block B for "stage 2(h) the drain serving the said building" which brings the total claimed to 75%. The next claims would be "stage 2(i)the road serving the said building" and then "stage 3 vacant possession", any news or guesses when this might be?

This post has been edited by alovelyday2007: May 20 2014, 11:08 PM
vxywaz
post May 20 2014, 10:03 PM

29 posts

think VP might be earlier than planned date. can't wait rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by vxywaz: May 20 2014, 10:04 PM
cheahcw2003
post May 21 2014, 12:22 AM

5,379 posts

The last transacted price for Block A - 1095sq ft is RM660K
jucl
post May 21 2014, 08:26 AM

1,379 posts

How come MSQ complete so fast as compare to Armanee Terrance 2? Seems like it takes them forever to VP...
tangtang22
post May 21 2014, 09:40 AM

213 posts

QUOTE(jucl @ May 21 2014, 08:26 AM)
How come MSQ complete so fast as compare to Armanee Terrance 2? Seems like it takes them forever to VP...
Cos two different contractors. Armanee's contractor had a change of contractor midway which explained the delay.

I went n checked last month, block B's low floors are now completed with air con installed and its workers r mainly indonesians btw.
cheahcw2003
post May 21 2014, 11:46 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(jucl @ May 21 2014, 08:26 AM)
Yeah... AT2 got 3 wings, 1 wing built by MK Land, the other 2 sub to Empire Group, the later is the reason of delay. Their Empire Residence also delayed..
alovelyday2007
post May 22 2014, 11:36 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ May 21 2014, 12:22 AM)
The last transacted price for Block A - 1095sq ft is RM660K
Sir,what floor is this unit on? High, mid or low?

This post has been edited by alovelyday2007: May 22 2014, 11:37 PM
jucl
post May 23 2014, 12:02 AM

1,379 posts

Actually armanee terrace is a good buy. Where can u find anywhere in pj selling 350 psf? Msq already asking 650psf yet armanee hardly appreciate and both are at dsara perdana.
cheahcw2003
post May 23 2014, 12:14 AM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(alovelyday2007 @ May 22 2014, 11:36 PM)
Sir,what floor is this unit on? High, mid or low?
Low floor.
giovanni
post May 24 2014, 12:15 AM

1,898 posts

I am waiting how the completion of Empire City will help with the value of this development
alovelyday2007
post May 24 2014, 01:43 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(giovanni @ May 24 2014, 12:15 AM)
I am waiting how the completion of Empire City will help with the value of this development
It will surely help if developer mammoth empire builds a covered, well ventilated, brightly lit, properly maintained, safe pedestrian bridge to connect the 2 sides of LDP. Hope they will think long term and do the right thing.

giovanni
post May 24 2014, 09:45 PM

1,898 posts

but im worried about DASH highway
jucl
post May 25 2014, 12:02 AM

1,379 posts

QUOTE(giovanni @ May 24 2014, 09:45 PM)
but im worried about DASH highway
I saw them do soil testing.... not sure whether it means the aligment confirm cut thru dp.
Hopefully the testing fail....
giovanni
post May 25 2014, 09:46 AM

1,898 posts

QUOTE(jucl @ May 25 2014, 12:02 AM)
I saw them do soil testing.... not sure whether it means  the aligment confirm cut thru dp.
Hopefully the testing fail....
Write to JMB and try to organize a protest. The concessionaire is quietly starting despite the protest. Malaysia really boleh....
jucl
post May 25 2014, 11:53 AM

1,379 posts

QUOTE(giovanni @ May 25 2014, 09:46 AM)
Write to JMB and try to organize a protest. The concessionaire is quietly starting despite the protest. Malaysia really boleh....
Pls support the group by joining no to dash
https://m.facebook.com/groups/297034990363514
alovelyday2007
post May 25 2014, 12:42 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(jucl @ May 25 2014, 11:53 AM)
Pls support the group by joining no to dash
https://m.facebook.com/groups/297034990363514
Personally, i am okay if the dash highway (and also KIDEX) must be built since it will reduce travel time to get on nkve, and bring more commercial activities to the dp, md, bu area.

the dp, md and bu area, except for klcc and bkt bintang, is probably the most happening place in malaysia now and the rest of this decade, so i suppose the downside of having a highway at my doorstep is just a part of urban life.

But i would say NO to UNMO cronies profiting from highway toll charges, i would prefer open transparent tender to non bumi maybe even foreign companies to obtain concession, so that the award is based on objective criterias and to minimize the construction costs or toll charges. If an UNMO crony can show that it can win on even playing ground based on merits and competencies alone, then i would say salute !

This post has been edited by alovelyday2007: May 25 2014, 01:22 PM
giovanni
post May 25 2014, 01:38 PM

1,898 posts

QUOTE(alovelyday2007 @ May 25 2014, 12:42 PM)
Personally, i am okay if the dash highway (and also KIDEX) must be built since it will reduce travel time to get on nkve, and bring more commercial activities to the dp, md, bu area.

the dp, md and bu area, except for klcc and bkt bintang, is probably the most happening place in malaysia now and the rest of this decade, so i suppose the downside of having a highway at my doorstep is just a part of urban life.

But i would say NO to UNMO cronies profiting from highway toll charges, i would prefer open transparent tender to non bumi maybe even foreign companies to obtain concession, so that the award is based on objective criterias and to minimize the construction costs or toll charges. If an UNMO crony can show that it can win on even playing ground based on merits and competencies alone, then i would say salute !
I am not against the building of highway. But building it on the narrow stretch of PJU8/1 just makes very little sense. In fact DP and MD residents have little to benefit from this highway to be honest.
jucl
post May 25 2014, 10:41 PM

1,379 posts

QUOTE(giovanni @ May 25 2014, 01:38 PM)
I am not against the building of highway. But building it on the narrow stretch of PJU8/1 just makes very little sense. In fact DP and MD residents have little to benefit from this highway to be honest.
Ur absolutely right. The road is so narrow and surrounded by condo at both side. How can they juz build a highway cutting thru? Where is their sense of safety??
blue_path27
post Aug 16 2014, 11:23 PM

60 posts

any update for this property??

26 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0299sec    1.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:46 PM