○ Galaxy Nexus V2 ○, latest Google flagship

Harddisk
post Jan 6 2012, 12:28 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Jan 5 2012, 08:35 PM)
what will happen to Sense, TouchWiz, etc....
I think the idea of enforcing Holo was what Google wanted, interface consistency amongst all apps.

Meaning, Sense, TouchWiz going to be skinning. Developer make apps in Holo's UI and will automatically appears consistent throughout Sense/TW ROM's.

I guess it would be like this. hmm.gif

Added on January 6, 2012, 12:31 am
QUOTE(samurai1337 @ Jan 5 2012, 08:58 PM)
No you can't (without a Dongle) as YES 4G is based on Wimax, not LTE technology
Can consider the new GNote with WiMax. thumbup.gif

Added on January 6, 2012, 12:41 am
QUOTE(droid13579 @ Jan 5 2012, 11:28 PM)
Just install 3rd party messanger if you need it. Google+ Messnger is the default app in Galaxy Nexus (From 4.0.X onwards) it comes in bundle.
How about Talk?

This post has been edited by Harddisk: Jan 6 2012, 12:41 AM
Harddisk
post Jan 6 2012, 02:01 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(t3n @ Jan 6 2012, 01:32 AM)
Really? When will they release Gnote with Wimax?
Even if is real, I doubt we would get a taste of it.

http://www.galaxytabs.com/2012/01/ces-rumo...o-be-announced/
Harddisk
post Jan 6 2012, 09:42 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(droid13579 @ Jan 6 2012, 07:55 AM)
Talk is more like Internet Dailing/Text chat and so on xD
I guess now Google+ is more appealing since Galaxy Nexus could hangout with 9 person for video chat.
That's true also. Unfortunately I barely have more than 3 peers that are actively on G+, let alone to have 9 peers Hangout. sad.gif
Harddisk
post Jan 6 2012, 09:45 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Jan 6 2012, 09:36 AM)
this is always frequent ask question. u should ask yourself, nobody able to give you final answer.
u want to own it and enjoy right now, go cash n carry AP set now if stock available.  drool.gif
if you can wait, then get official release.
That's more like a rhetorical question. lol

Added on January 6, 2012, 9:45 amThis is good news, at least to me.

http://www.engadget.com/2012/01/05/swype-o...f-january-2012/

Hope Swype fixed their Personal Dictionary issue that I have been facing.

This post has been edited by Harddisk: Jan 6 2012, 09:45 AM
Harddisk
post Jan 6 2012, 02:54 PM

2,967 posts

The app switching in ICS is actually a list of recently ran program, or actual programs that are in the background (still executing/suspended)?
Harddisk
post Jan 6 2012, 05:42 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(jamallj @ Jan 6 2012, 05:26 PM)
i can see most of the manufacturer like samsung put task managers in their customization of android in their devices.. but clearly it is not needed in android..
What a load a crap man. My CM7 on SGS is never better (without Task Manager) than TouchWiz having one.

Anyway, it's still a recently ran program, instead of real "active" programs like in Windows' Task Manager.

I think ICS allows you to clear the list, it's just a peace of mind (and to kill off the program la) like on iOS.
Harddisk
post Jan 6 2012, 05:53 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(zemmien @ Jan 6 2012, 05:44 PM)
if we force close running program in Setting - Apps will harm the system? some apps automatically running in the background after fresh start up.
It's better to leave the services alone, as they are there for a reason.

I have tried stopping WhatsApp service before, but ended up, it's up and running again even without rebooting the phone.

You can try stopping it. laugh.gif

Added on January 6, 2012, 5:57 pmdoh.gif

http://www.androidcentral.com/32gb-gsm-gal...ays-uk-retailer

This post has been edited by Harddisk: Jan 6 2012, 05:57 PM
Harddisk
post Jan 6 2012, 09:44 PM

2,967 posts

Since so many people own this phone already, does at least 1 of you use Lotus Notes email for work?

Can try out the ActiveSync (Exchange) with LN Traveler server to see if it works? Google claimed to have fixed it in ICS.
Harddisk
post Jan 6 2012, 10:09 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(zemmien @ Jan 6 2012, 06:12 PM)
i'd prefer to wait for the 1.5Ghz version  rclxms.gif ..ok 32gb plus 1.5GHz  thumbup.gif
1.5 might be Verizon Wireless exclusive.
Harddisk
post Jan 6 2012, 11:12 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Jan 6 2012, 10:34 PM)
DG Smartplan 48 : (RM48 * 12) + RM1749 =  RM2325
rm50 is when u register, u pay in advance + first month fee of rm48. so mean when u first register, u need to pay rm 1749 + RM 50 + RM 48

first month bill when come, u don have to pay already unless u got use to call or sms.
then 2nd month bill come, lets say u no call no sms, then rm50-rm48 , u still got rm2 with digi for next bill..

actually simple way is u pay for 2 months monthly fee first when u register..
Don't forget govt svc tax on RM48, which ends up being RM50.88, and round up the cent to RM50.90.
Harddisk
post Jan 7 2012, 01:07 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(ho-ll @ Jan 7 2012, 12:46 AM)
Arghh, kena poisoned gao gao dy! Btw, the GNex offered by Digi is 32gb or 16gb???
GNex 32gb GSM not released yet.
Harddisk
post Jan 7 2012, 01:24 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(DjK @ Jan 7 2012, 01:10 AM)
but i've sent an enquiry to directD  (last week) and he quoted me for 32GB ori and AP sets....can anybody confirm that they really have stocks for them?
Well, if you are still not convinced.

http://www.androidcentral.com/32gb-gsm-gal...ays-uk-retailer

Harddisk
post Jan 7 2012, 12:38 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 7 2012, 11:24 AM)
Two things I do not like about the G Nexus:

1. Vol tones too soft for speakers ( ringtones and other media playback)  - is even worse than my SGS II and present Galaxy Note. Install Vol + but not much improvement
2. The vol up/down button is located too way near the mid section - it should be at least 1 cm higher up. So many ocassions while holding the phone, always accidentally press it and many times while I just want to switch off the phone - it boots into fastboot mode as accidentally fingers press on it while pressing power button
1. Volume is soft on my SGS + CM7 too, as opposed to Sammy's stock ROMs. I wonder if this is an AOSP thing.
2. Maybe the designer has short thumbs?

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0506sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:07 PM