^nice lol...really wanted to make scorpion as a pet but my mom doesn't like it..
~ Scorpion ~ V1, Any newbies or owner pls post here.
Feb 8 2006, 01:30 PM
2,785 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
^nice lol...really wanted to make scorpion as a pet but my mom doesn't like it..
Feb 8 2006, 02:53 PM
7,485 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Awww....Thats sad...well their really nice pets to have....And if you have some UV light they look even better...
Actually they are quite safe if kept properly...If your mom knows this then maybe she wouldn't mind... |
Feb 8 2006, 03:18 PM
2,785 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Feb 8 2006, 02:53 PM) Awww....Thats sad...well their really nice pets to have....And if you have some UV light they look even better... She said that it was dangerous too have this kind of pet in da house Actually they are quite safe if kept properly...If your mom knows this then maybe she wouldn't mind... |
Feb 9 2006, 11:10 AM
2,599 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
heh. they look dangerous when they're big but when they're small... so cute and harmless-looking
Feb 9 2006, 11:32 AM
1,232 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
those local species and emperors are not dangerous la....you should see what are those REALLY dangerous species like deathstalker...
Feb 9 2006, 11:51 AM
so venomous... but so gorgeous... *drools*
Feb 9 2006, 01:24 PM
just remember when it gets more colourful, then its a display of venom like "Come get me if you dare". Next is the smaller the pincers, the more venomous the Scorp....
Feb 9 2006, 06:03 PM
19,322 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
wat the name of the previos one very red scorpion other forumer show here?
Feb 9 2006, 06:49 PM
I can't remember the red one ler....Yellow one got lar....
Feb 9 2006, 10:12 PM
Feb 10 2006, 10:22 PM
466 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
Feb 14 2006, 12:45 AM
376 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
QUOTE(smellyocheese @ Feb 8 2006, 12:52 PM) A few guidelines on Scorpion care (I've only had experience with Heterometrus spinifer but this should work for emperor scorpions as well) nice nice decoration.ur scorp so hang fuk la!!! - a tank at least 4 times the length of the scorpion - about 3 inches of soil (some enjoy burrowing) - a hide out (flower pot, eggshell, etc.) - a water dish (very important!) but make sure it's not too deep and your scorp and climb out of it easily so tht it won't drown. if you do use a wide dish, place a rock in the middle or side so tht the scorp can climb up it. - decorations like rocks can be used... scorps like to hang out on it sometimes, fake plants... etc. - keep the substrate moist. humidity should be around 75 - 80% - make sure tht the tank has good ventilation too or mould will grow frequently in the tank. - scorps can scale substrate and water on the wall of the tank so keep the walls of the tank clean if you have a high tank. - their diet consist of insects(crickets) and worms (mealworms). my Heterometrus spinifer refuses to eat mealworms. only eats crickets. tht's all I think... some pictures: ![]() ignore the gravel at the bottom. it's not necessary. ![]() ![]() about 4.5 cm i will try to improve mine..hehe |
Feb 14 2006, 12:48 AM
QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Feb 8 2006, 02:53 PM) Awww....Thats sad...well their really nice pets to have....And if you have some UV light they look even better... erm..act,is safe la.just keep it kfully in the tank n keep the tank close all the time then ok..Actually they are quite safe if kept properly...If your mom knows this then maybe she wouldn't mind... dun worry la. |
Feb 14 2006, 12:50 AM
Feb 15 2006, 02:47 PM
QUOTE(k3v1n @ Jan 11 2006, 01:05 PM) share some picture of my scorps and enclosure..... ![]() my emp... ![]() like to hide behind the rock ![]() bird view of my enclusure.. ![]() Patrick....heehee ![]() ![]() my 2 h.sp...they like to hide inside the "cave" QUOTE(V3i HoN6 @ Jan 23 2006, 08:45 PM) Hi Scorpions lover.. wat species is the red color? some pics of our T's taiko choloelew scorpion with baby on her back. ![]() ![]() The time we saw it, the male scorpion still in the same container. So after separate him from their child, we thought that only 3 babies is borned. But actually more babies is being layed after that. mum wont eat the baby? |
Feb 15 2006, 04:32 PM
890 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
I just got my hands itchy. tot of playin this. I keep fishes though. So was wondering where to find this in Klang valley. dun wanna go pets family or wonderland as they got big chopper there
Feb 16 2006, 01:10 AM
Feb 16 2006, 12:59 PM
QUOTE(Balthasar @ Feb 15 2006, 04:32 PM) I just got my hands itchy. tot of playin this. I keep fishes though. So was wondering where to find this in Klang valley. dun wanna go pets family or wonderland as they got big chopper there from what I know, tele_mobile is selling Heterometrus Spinifer (Asian Forest Scorpion) scorplings: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...dpost&p=5486611Jason has some too but not sure if they're still available. his screename is chloelew Theirs are much smaller (give or take, less than 5cm). But do take note tht scorps are very slow growers... they spend half their lives growing up so you'll have a small little bugger for quite awhile before it gets to the size of the ones sold at Pet Wonderland. |
Feb 16 2006, 02:57 PM
890 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Chopper ar...?
Oh that one is for the buyer wan la...hahaha. No offense to them but i see that their stock, sometimes not stable. When it was new it was great place la...well when it opened i mean. Now it looks so gloomy and dark...fish always or most of the time sick...so i guess the same applies for their fuzzy pets corner too. Fuzzy ok...not furry. Any chances o bump into theIsreali Golden ??? Shud be hardy buggers as they stay in desert area... |
Feb 17 2006, 05:07 PM
wat species with k3v1n now?
| Change to: | 0.0182sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:06 PM |