122 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

~ Scorpion ~ V1, Any newbies or owner pls post here.

X-Free!
post Feb 22 2006, 05:23 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Feb 21 2006, 03:49 PM)
pls show us the picture of it.
U mean the AFS tat i wanna let go??? the pics are at post#505 on this thread, page 26...
TSsuper macgyver
post Feb 23 2006, 12:55 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,322 posts

QUOTE(Balthasar @ Feb 20 2006, 03:48 PM)
Hmm...so i guess i can mix two sp. in the same 3ft tank lar issit ?

By the way...this is the baby I'm lookin for...sexy drool.gif
http://www.ub.ntnu.no/scorpion-files/s_maurus_palmatus5.jpg
pls inform me once u find the source, i want to know how much too.
Balthasar
post Feb 24 2006, 10:12 AM

Sweets :P
890 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Feb 23 2006, 12:55 PM)
pls inform me once u find the source, i want to know how much too.
No reply from them yet...maybe they not interested to do oversea business kua.

Found another one...now waiting for their reply la...

Not many species that they carry lar...sigh sad.gif

Imperators seems to be popular and everyone has them...AFS are quite pricey in US lor...more pricey than the imperators too. Imps go for USD 7 while the AFS is going for USD 14 sweat.gif

BTW...Pandinus species are cool...P.cavimanus is a bit redish...looks like imperator too drool.gif

Better get the tank ready first...

Wanna ask...anyoneof u guys bought the scorps online before ??? I scared the KASTAM will with hold them for quarantine or for coffee invitation. Since this is a scary lil thing, it may freak those that handle it during transit...#1 fear is still our local KASTAM. Bad experience la. They always ask for something or they will hold until pet dies doh.gif

This post has been edited by Balthasar: Feb 24 2006, 03:37 PM
TSsuper macgyver
post Feb 24 2006, 03:41 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,322 posts

QUOTE(Balthasar @ Feb 24 2006, 10:12 AM)
No reply from them yet...maybe they not interested to do oversea business kua.

Found another one...now waiting for their reply la...

Not many species that they carry lar...sigh  sad.gif

Imperators seems to be popular and everyone has them...AFS are quite pricey in US lor...more pricey than the imperators too. Imps go for USD 7 while the AFS is going for USD 14  sweat.gif

BTW...Pandinus species are cool...P.cavimanus is a bit redish...looks like imperator too  drool.gif

Better get the tank ready first...

Wanna ask...anyoneof u guys bought the scorps online before ??? I scared the KASTAM will with hold them for quarantine or for coffee invitation. Since this is a scary lil thing, it may freak those that handle it during transit...#1 fear is still our local KASTAM. Bad experience la. They always ask for something or they will hold until pet dies  doh.gif
ask them try hide the scorpion in the food tin, then sure they wont hungry & lapar to died while even tax can also jimat ler.
Balthasar
post Feb 24 2006, 06:27 PM

890 posts

This cannot do la. Unless u go to US to collect them urself. It is best to declare ur cargo or items or else its considered smuggling and thats bad. U may end up in jail instead of just loosin ur pets.

Hope this guy is willing to sell out of the US la. huh.gif
Got minimum price for the items wan wor...USD200 shocking.gif
or issit 2k , i forgot...either or, the prices is very high...didn't kira the freight and tax yet... sad.gif
k3v1n
post Feb 25 2006, 08:48 AM

Camouflage Artist
1,232 posts

ya...is quite impossible to import other species from foreign country unless you willing to pay high delivery cost and one more important things, some scorpion are not suit for malaysia environment condition, many of them will die after they being imported to here, that's why we cant see any other species in the market...sad.gif
TSsuper macgyver
post Feb 25 2006, 12:45 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,322 posts

QUOTE(k3v1n @ Feb 25 2006, 08:48 AM)
ya...is quite impossible to import other species from foreign country unless you willing to pay high delivery cost and one more important things, some scorpion are not suit for malaysia environment condition, many of them will die after they being imported to here, that's why we cant see any other species in the market...sad.gif
we can buy the equipment tank to make it survive,right?
k3v1n
post Feb 25 2006, 02:08 PM

Camouflage Artist
1,232 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Feb 25 2006, 12:45 PM)
we can buy the equipment tank to make it survive,right?
can....but it will equal to maintanence high + cost up....
vaan
post Feb 25 2006, 05:32 PM

376 posts

har??
wat u guy wan to import form other countrys r???
monsters?? flex.gif
smellyocheese
post Feb 25 2006, 09:33 PM

Quack
2,599 posts

some molting pics of my 4.5cm H spinifer:

k3v1n
post Feb 25 2006, 09:36 PM

Camouflage Artist
1,232 posts

ahh...nice pic~!!
smellyocheese
post Feb 25 2006, 09:40 PM

Quack
2,599 posts

man.. I love the exoskeleton!! wish it wasn't so fragile so tht I can carry it around tongue.gif
k3v1n
post Feb 25 2006, 09:51 PM

Camouflage Artist
1,232 posts

then just keep it lo...hehe
NZX
post Feb 26 2006, 12:08 AM

692 posts

me back from the dead....
haha
my pc actually...
update me pls
smellyocheese
post Feb 26 2006, 12:38 AM

Quack
2,599 posts

haha... welcome back! scorpion thread... not much tongue.gif
Balthasar
post Feb 27 2006, 12:34 AM

890 posts

Well technically its not hard for the imported sp to survive here. Since they can make it and stay alive in SG. Price ??? well if u want something exotic, its never cheap...

Guess desert scorps will be hardy
NZX
post Feb 27 2006, 02:41 AM

692 posts

generally scorps are hardy creatures. Dun worry, our climate should be a problem for any species of scorpion. Keep it in urh ouse room temp...no problem.

it never gets too cold or too hot in our country...unless u leave it out in the sun then sure 'mati' lar!!!!

local species cheap lar...imported ones expensive lar. Thats to be expected. Unless someone breed foreign species here..like wuts happening in the tarantula scene.

anyone got new scorpions??

ooh my adult scorpion passed on oledy...died of old age i guess.
Hmm...will miss it. It had a very good temper
Balthasar
post Feb 27 2006, 09:47 AM

890 posts

QUOTE(NZX @ Feb 27 2006, 02:41 AM)
ooh my adult scorpion passed on oledy...died of old age i guess.
Hmm...will miss it. It had a very good temper
wah 9 years old already ar ??? I dunno wats their lifespan but read somewhere that they can reach even 25 years old.

Ok wanna ask a question on the feeding part, shud we dust the food with vitamin powders before feeding it to the scorp or feed the cricks with varied food (carrots, potatoes blablabla)...which method is better ? mealworms eat vege or not wan ???

Now I'm hunting for tank for the planned project...even drawing out plans for the misting of the tank to keep it moist. sweat.gif
Tat's wat we call counting ur eggs before they hatch... laugh.gif
Balthasar
post Feb 27 2006, 10:47 AM

890 posts

QUOTE(NZX @ Feb 27 2006, 02:41 AM)
local species cheap lar...imported ones expensive lar. Thats to be expected. Unless someone breed foreign species here..like wuts happening in the tarantula scene.

anyone got new scorpions??
Erm I'm going ahead with my online order...who interested to join in can PM me lar. Currently on their list is Hadrurus arizonensis = USD 19.99, Heterometrus sp. (i dunno wat it is or which one) = USD 14.99, Pandinus imperator = USD 7.00 and Hadogenes troglodytes = USD 24.90. Pix ??? go to the link i posted and look it out.

I'm not selling them...I'm just wondering u guys wanna join me when I order as the shipping charge is USD 19.99 for 6 pcs. I'm loading 2 tat leaves 4 more spaces, the more people share the more we save on the charges lor.

Well if wat I'm doing is wrong...please delete my post...i dunno this kind of thingy is ok or not.

I'm planning for the Hadogenes troglodytes wub.gif Flat fellas. Will email KASTAM and ask for procedures...or call myfriend there hahaha
tele_mobile
post Feb 27 2006, 02:05 PM

531 posts

Hadrurus arizonensis i piece for me biggrin.gif

122 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0323sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:05 AM