Dengkil - investment potential?

puchongite
post Feb 16 2014, 10:22 PM

33,631 posts

QUOTE(lamode @ Feb 16 2014, 09:38 PM)
the website it says 480k onward, sounds OK for me.
Yeah 480k for 22x75, it sounds alrite. Is it freehold or leasehold ?

According to the master plan, there is quite a big area allocated for commercial.

Anyone has info about the upcoming saujana KLIA ?
Ah jib
post Apr 15 2014, 09:57 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Feb 16 2014, 10:22 PM)

According to the master plan, there is quite a big area allocated for commercial.

Saujana KLIA preview in Jun , launching end of the year !
Huge Glomac project . Just opposite McDonald Kota warisan .
puchongite
post Apr 15 2014, 10:49 PM

33,631 posts

QUOTE(Ah jib @ Apr 15 2014, 09:57 PM)
Saujana KLIA preview in Jun , launching end of the year !
Huge Glomac project . Just opposite McDonald Kota warisan .
I think this intersection point in Kota Warisan has got good potential.

But it's already outside of dengkil. It's Kota Warisan and Salak Tinggi.

Xiamen U is supposed to actually start work in less than a months time.

And Xiamen U land area is 5x the size of UTAR kampus, if my memory serves me right.

A few big gun property developers have land here.

John Chaser
post Apr 18 2014, 06:22 AM

685 posts

I've seen apartments with price range of 100K to 200K and these are like 10 minutes away from Cyber. Is Dengkil safe for own stay?
puchongite
post Apr 18 2014, 07:11 AM

33,631 posts

QUOTE(John Chaser @ Apr 18 2014, 06:22 AM)
I've seen apartments with price range of 100K to 200K and these are like 10 minutes away from Cyber. Is Dengkil safe for own stay?
Even in PJ/KL there are slump areas. So it actually depends on which part you are talking about.

In any case, if one works in cyber, he will probably look down on dengkil. Staying in 100-200k apartment is quite out of question !

If one studies in cyber, then depending on how strong is your Fa Ma foundation lor. whistling.gif
bizz3189
post Apr 18 2014, 10:11 AM

32 posts

if this true info from my friend stay in dengkil now UITM dengkil open soon now still under construction...properties in this area should be increase and more expensive...
CK15
post Apr 19 2014, 03:55 PM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(bizz3189 @ Apr 18 2014, 10:11 AM)
if this true info from my friend stay in dengkil now UITM dengkil open soon now still under construction...properties in this area should be increase and more expensive...
The construction is progressing well. Can see from Putrajaya-LCCT bypass highway now.
CK15
post Apr 19 2014, 04:10 PM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Apr 18 2014, 07:11 AM)
Even in PJ/KL there are slump areas. So it actually depends on which part you are talking about.

In any case, if one works in cyber, he will probably look down on dengkil. Staying in 100-200k apartment is quite out of question !

If one studies in cyber, then depending on how strong is your Fa Ma foundation lor. whistling.gif
House in Dengkil not cheap anymore. Many are staying in bungalow.... wear like unty and apek, but veil loaded... So don't simply look down peoples there.. tongue.gif

CK15
post Apr 19 2014, 04:14 PM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Feb 16 2014, 10:22 PM)

Personal view.. don't shoot me ya, this area is better than so call SEH and EM if price is from rm480k.

This post has been edited by CK15: Apr 19 2014, 04:15 PM
puchongite
post Apr 19 2014, 07:41 PM

33,631 posts

QUOTE(CK15 @ Apr 19 2014, 04:14 PM)
Personal view.. don't shoot me ya, this area is better than so call SEH and EM if price is from rm480k.
What are the selling prices of equivalent houses in SEH and others ?
CK15
post Apr 19 2014, 10:54 PM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Apr 19 2014, 07:41 PM)
What are the selling prices of equivalent houses in SEH and others ?
EM 20x70 may start at Rm600k..
puchongite
post Apr 20 2014, 11:20 AM

33,631 posts

QUOTE(CK15 @ Apr 19 2014, 10:54 PM)
EM 20x70 may start  at Rm600k..
20x70 for RM600k is smaller land area than the 22x75 Rm480k.

So land area wise, the ones in kota warisan are bigger.

But it's just one aspect.

Also have to compare in term of built up.
star727
post May 18 2014, 09:29 PM

82 posts

Hi, I'm the future owner for Harmoni Park, Dengkil. Any neighbour here? smile.gif
I have bought one unit semi D and I'm planning to move in right after i receive keys from developer in August 2014.

Just wanna revive the discussion a little bit by sharing my opinion.

I find Dengkil as a high potential town. Mainly but not solely due to its position located in the middle of Cyberjaya, Putrajaya, Kota Warisan, as well as KLIA.

Present Amenities

I personally have drove around the place many times, and as for current situation I notice that most of the daily necessities can be obtain by the Dengkil town itself. It has some mini marts, Speedmart99, a few banks which one of them include CIMB, as well as a number of Chinese restaurants around the area. Primary and secondary schools are also available. There's also a Shell station there. My personal impression is it looks like the town in Semenyih. Besides, if you're in the mood to enjoy a cup of premium coffee or nicer food, I believe there is plenty to offer in Cyberjaya. Of course, like many have said, Dengkil and even Cyberjaya are still considered a place with no nightlife, so most probably, I will still need to visit KL centre or Puchong(20mins drive) to enjoy my favourite food.

Present Transportation

I find that due to its closeness of Cyberjaya, although a small town and only a few new project in Dengkil/Kota Warisan, its connection to all major highways are already extensive. I personally will be travelling using MEX highway on the daily basis once I move into the new house, but other highways will definitely provide more convenience in the long term.

Also, from Dengkil to ERL Putrajaya, only takes around 15minutes, it is the next junction after the exit to MEX highway toll. And directly it sends the passenger to the main station KL central which works as the main hub for all railways. This, I didn't notice when i placed my booking, until recently I found that its only 10 minutes drive. So that's definitely a huge plus especially during weekends cause getting a car park just such a pain.

Future

This one I really need the bros here enlighten me, I think in 2-3 years there will be many shopping malls in Cyberjaya, and there's a KIP mart which serves as a hypermarket. Besides, was also told that there will be a University opening soon. So hopefully, everything goes according to plan and it will grow into a self sustain town la.

puchongite
post May 19 2014, 08:45 AM

33,631 posts

QUOTE(star727 @ May 18 2014, 09:29 PM)
Hi, I'm the future owner for Harmoni Park, Dengkil. Any neighbour here? smile.gif
I have bought one unit semi D and I'm planning to move in right after i receive keys from developer in August 2014.

Just wanna revive the discussion a little bit by sharing my opinion.

I find Dengkil as a high potential town. Mainly but not solely due to its position located in the middle of Cyberjaya, Putrajaya, Kota Warisan, as well as KLIA.

Harmoni Park though located in Dengkil but a little off the amenities. If you look that the road access, residents of Harmoni Park has to go through a few traffic lights before it can reach the main access. 3 or 4 traffic lights. And we know, traffic lights is the main culprit of traffic jam.
star727
post May 21 2014, 07:25 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ May 19 2014, 08:45 AM)
Harmoni Park though located in Dengkil but a little off the amenities. If you look that the road access, residents of Harmoni Park has to go through a few traffic lights before it can reach the main access. 3 or 4 traffic lights. And we know, traffic lights is the main culprit of traffic jam.
it is 3, not 4. heard people said 5 also. haha
well, 1 with most of the cars passing by, the other 2 are actually meant for people living in the old houses, usually very few cars coming out, so the two light waiting is considered negligible la...

besides, car is definitely a must to stay there
CK15
post May 21 2014, 08:29 PM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(star727 @ May 21 2014, 07:25 PM)
it is 3, not 4. heard people said 5 also. haha
well, 1 with most of the cars passing by, the other 2 are actually meant for people living in the old houses, usually very few cars coming out, so the two light waiting is considered negligible la...

besides, car is definitely a must to stay there
Boss, where u re currently stay, and why u choose here?

Ah jib
post May 21 2014, 11:05 PM

129 posts

Hi neighbour smile.gif
I bought a semi d in harmoni park too !
Love the high ceiling and glass design of the house , can't wait to move in too.
Currently staying n working in cyberjaya.

Ah jib
post May 21 2014, 11:22 PM

129 posts

star727
post May 22 2014, 12:53 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(CK15 @ May 21 2014, 08:29 PM)
Boss, where u re currently stay, and why u choose here?
My office near bukit jalil, for starters my wife insists to have a landed property...

Actually I'm constantly running in business and I'm used to driving to a place for 30-40minute, have a short discussion and then drive another 30-40minutes to other locations. So to me, a driving distance equivalent to 30minutes is fairly reasonable. And if I time myself from Bukit Jalil, I could almost arrive ANY place in klang valley within 40 minutes, except those further suburbs such as setia alam, bukit jelutong, sg buloh, it'd take 45mins to 1hour time. Of course, this is when WITHOUT traffic jams.

Basically, this how i started looking for my property, from the nearer places, sri petaling (too old), puchong(too expensive), cheras(jam jam jam till 1am?!), pandan perdana(too old), kajang(actually not so bad), semenyih(the main street jam like nightmare, cos almost everyone lives inside semenyih works outside!), etc etc etc. so many places i visited and they had something it common, it'd take 30~40 minutes drive, and most of them we don't like, cos some is new and EXPENSIVE, some is OLD and expensive. sad.gif

So when i see dengkil, at first i also felt that it was too far, til i realised, from dengkil, mileage wise it isn't near for sure, but time wise, it won't take any longer than anywhere else where people are jamming everyday to live inside the area. So people told me, once it gets "wong", will jam edi la! haha that time my property not this price edi, "wong" i make money and jam, no "wong" i live peaceful and quiet life lo. no problem!

Dengkil to Bukit jalil is 25minutes drive, kuchai 30mins, KL centre, 35 minutes
Dengkil to Cyber 10minutes, putrajaya 15minutes, puchong 20minutes, subang 30minutes, setia alam, 1hour
Dengkil to Kajang 20min, Belakong 25min, Semenyih 30min

And most of the time I'm in highways that doesn't jam, relative to anywhere else... not totally no jam, but much lesser...

So for such distance, I can afford a semi-d which is priced around a terrace house in places where it take around the same time to travel around, it becomes a reasonable decision. Certainly, there's gonna be better places, cheaper properties. But i get my keys in 3 months now... can't complain smile.gif

Then recently i noticed ERL is 15minutes drive, i lagi happy. so no need drive all the time, and erl links directly to kl central which is the main station for all railways. MRT included...

That's just for my case, but in an investor point of view, its a bit off the main grids, but do not forget that it is placed in the middle between the airports, putrajaya and cyberjaya, and kota warisan has new universities and hyper mart like NSK... so... less investors means more moving-ins, which is favourable for me! wink.gif

This post has been edited by star727: May 22 2014, 12:58 AM
star727
post May 22 2014, 12:55 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(Ah jib @ May 21 2014, 11:05 PM)
Hi neighbour smile.gif
I bought a semi d in harmoni park too !
Love the high ceiling and glass design of the house , can't wait to move in too.
Currently staying n working in cyberjaya.
Wow, great! any more neighbours?
Getting keys in 3 months, excited? smile.gif

Ah jib, you live in cyber now, condo? or landed?

28 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:55 PM