Dengkil - investment potential?

star727
post May 18 2014, 09:29 PM

82 posts

Hi, I'm the future owner for Harmoni Park, Dengkil. Any neighbour here? smile.gif
I have bought one unit semi D and I'm planning to move in right after i receive keys from developer in August 2014.

Just wanna revive the discussion a little bit by sharing my opinion.

I find Dengkil as a high potential town. Mainly but not solely due to its position located in the middle of Cyberjaya, Putrajaya, Kota Warisan, as well as KLIA.

Present Amenities

I personally have drove around the place many times, and as for current situation I notice that most of the daily necessities can be obtain by the Dengkil town itself. It has some mini marts, Speedmart99, a few banks which one of them include CIMB, as well as a number of Chinese restaurants around the area. Primary and secondary schools are also available. There's also a Shell station there. My personal impression is it looks like the town in Semenyih. Besides, if you're in the mood to enjoy a cup of premium coffee or nicer food, I believe there is plenty to offer in Cyberjaya. Of course, like many have said, Dengkil and even Cyberjaya are still considered a place with no nightlife, so most probably, I will still need to visit KL centre or Puchong(20mins drive) to enjoy my favourite food.

Present Transportation

I find that due to its closeness of Cyberjaya, although a small town and only a few new project in Dengkil/Kota Warisan, its connection to all major highways are already extensive. I personally will be travelling using MEX highway on the daily basis once I move into the new house, but other highways will definitely provide more convenience in the long term.

Also, from Dengkil to ERL Putrajaya, only takes around 15minutes, it is the next junction after the exit to MEX highway toll. And directly it sends the passenger to the main station KL central which works as the main hub for all railways. This, I didn't notice when i placed my booking, until recently I found that its only 10 minutes drive. So that's definitely a huge plus especially during weekends cause getting a car park just such a pain.

Future

This one I really need the bros here enlighten me, I think in 2-3 years there will be many shopping malls in Cyberjaya, and there's a KIP mart which serves as a hypermarket. Besides, was also told that there will be a University opening soon. So hopefully, everything goes according to plan and it will grow into a self sustain town la.

star727
post May 21 2014, 07:25 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ May 19 2014, 08:45 AM)
Harmoni Park though located in Dengkil but a little off the amenities. If you look that the road access, residents of Harmoni Park has to go through a few traffic lights before it can reach the main access. 3 or 4 traffic lights. And we know, traffic lights is the main culprit of traffic jam.
it is 3, not 4. heard people said 5 also. haha
well, 1 with most of the cars passing by, the other 2 are actually meant for people living in the old houses, usually very few cars coming out, so the two light waiting is considered negligible la...

besides, car is definitely a must to stay there
star727
post May 22 2014, 12:53 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(CK15 @ May 21 2014, 08:29 PM)
Boss, where u re currently stay, and why u choose here?
My office near bukit jalil, for starters my wife insists to have a landed property...

Actually I'm constantly running in business and I'm used to driving to a place for 30-40minute, have a short discussion and then drive another 30-40minutes to other locations. So to me, a driving distance equivalent to 30minutes is fairly reasonable. And if I time myself from Bukit Jalil, I could almost arrive ANY place in klang valley within 40 minutes, except those further suburbs such as setia alam, bukit jelutong, sg buloh, it'd take 45mins to 1hour time. Of course, this is when WITHOUT traffic jams.

Basically, this how i started looking for my property, from the nearer places, sri petaling (too old), puchong(too expensive), cheras(jam jam jam till 1am?!), pandan perdana(too old), kajang(actually not so bad), semenyih(the main street jam like nightmare, cos almost everyone lives inside semenyih works outside!), etc etc etc. so many places i visited and they had something it common, it'd take 30~40 minutes drive, and most of them we don't like, cos some is new and EXPENSIVE, some is OLD and expensive. sad.gif

So when i see dengkil, at first i also felt that it was too far, til i realised, from dengkil, mileage wise it isn't near for sure, but time wise, it won't take any longer than anywhere else where people are jamming everyday to live inside the area. So people told me, once it gets "wong", will jam edi la! haha that time my property not this price edi, "wong" i make money and jam, no "wong" i live peaceful and quiet life lo. no problem!

Dengkil to Bukit jalil is 25minutes drive, kuchai 30mins, KL centre, 35 minutes
Dengkil to Cyber 10minutes, putrajaya 15minutes, puchong 20minutes, subang 30minutes, setia alam, 1hour
Dengkil to Kajang 20min, Belakong 25min, Semenyih 30min

And most of the time I'm in highways that doesn't jam, relative to anywhere else... not totally no jam, but much lesser...

So for such distance, I can afford a semi-d which is priced around a terrace house in places where it take around the same time to travel around, it becomes a reasonable decision. Certainly, there's gonna be better places, cheaper properties. But i get my keys in 3 months now... can't complain smile.gif

Then recently i noticed ERL is 15minutes drive, i lagi happy. so no need drive all the time, and erl links directly to kl central which is the main station for all railways. MRT included...

That's just for my case, but in an investor point of view, its a bit off the main grids, but do not forget that it is placed in the middle between the airports, putrajaya and cyberjaya, and kota warisan has new universities and hyper mart like NSK... so... less investors means more moving-ins, which is favourable for me! wink.gif

This post has been edited by star727: May 22 2014, 12:58 AM
star727
post May 22 2014, 12:55 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(Ah jib @ May 21 2014, 11:05 PM)
Hi neighbour smile.gif
I bought a semi d in harmoni park too !
Love the high ceiling and glass design of the house , can't wait to move in too.
Currently staying n working in cyberjaya.
Wow, great! any more neighbours?
Getting keys in 3 months, excited? smile.gif

Ah jib, you live in cyber now, condo? or landed?
star727
post May 22 2014, 12:55 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ May 22 2014, 09:39 AM)
Harmoni Park SA mentioned that the cross road at the dengil/klia will be upgraded to a flyover. Is that true ? Maybe 5 years later or more ...
I'm not sure, for now still usable la, most cars goes to the same direction so there aren't much stopping so actually i found it quite smooth in the traffic light...
star727
post May 22 2014, 12:58 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(dynamic123 @ May 22 2014, 10:05 AM)
its okay, wait for another 10 more years maybe will open more restaurant and shoplots.  biggrin.gif
20 more years also possible la, bro!

in the meantime, can visit most of the restaurants already EXISTED in dengkil town...
it looks like semenyih town there, can check it out
that's where cyber people have their lunch too... cheaper maybe?
star727
post May 22 2014, 01:01 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(dynamic123 @ May 22 2014, 10:44 AM)
Ya, its just a matter of time actualy. Hahaha a very good example of the place that i stay over here in Kota Kemuning, look at what happen now. Everything is here (starbucks, market,alot of restaurant and even they are building a gamuda mall now.)  drool.gif
i went to kota kemuning to see houses too, very nice, just too far for my circumstances.
and i think its still higher priced than dengkil cos more developed.
star727
post May 23 2014, 01:14 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(CK15 @ May 22 2014, 08:36 PM)
Fair comments!
In fact the road already jam lor.. right from trafffic light to Cyber Valley.

The ERL is 30 mins/trip for non peak, and 20 mins/trip for peak hours. And potential connect to future High Speed Bullet Train...

Congrates!
thanks!

from traffic light to cyber valley jam? i can't agree with you. cos i just used the road this evening, at 530pm, with heavy rain, smooth traffic.
took me 40mins to reach mid valley for dinner smile.gif that is including the jam in taman desa

the ERL has train coming in every 15mins during peak & 30mins off peak. takes 8 minutes to reach bandar task selatan and 18minutes to kl central. i got these info from the official website only smile.gif high speed bullet train? sure bo? but as long as KL central continues to be the main hub, of course it will be connected. all railways are connected bro.

star727
post May 24 2014, 12:18 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(CK15 @ May 23 2014, 01:20 PM)
Boss, if you are driving toward Cyberjaya/Putrajay from Kota Warisan, please take a look at the right site for the opposite direction. Will see a long queue, expecially after office hours and no traffic polis control.

For ERL, I'm using it everyday. So, actual vs website.  tongue.gif

For bullet train, I'm referring to ERL will LIKELY to hv a stop at Bdr Msia before KL Sentral, simlar to KLIA-KLIA2 setup now. I don't reckon the bullet train will stop at Putrajaya Sentral.
ERL on a daily basis? wow, that's very costly.

haha, you're right, there the cars are a lot, but tried few times from cyber direction, within one or two traffic light all cleared edi...
star727
post Jun 9 2014, 11:59 AM

82 posts

ioi city mall has enormous potential, cause there aren't many competition in terms of hyper malls down south.
but they first need to educate the consumer where exactly they are and HOW to get in.

i mean, look at ONE U or Mid Valley, there aren't just easily seen by the street, also the shoppers immediately know how to get in and park their cars.

malaysia has so many malls now and continue increasing! but is it sustainable in the long term? cos the spending power isn't actually that high in my opinion.

besides, dengkil reach ioi city mall in 18minutes according to waze. rclxms.gif
star727
post Jun 9 2014, 12:09 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ May 31 2014, 04:28 PM)
It's interesting that they want to build something 40km from city center when there is one IOI city mall not too far away.

They choose this place instead of cyberjaya, likely because the land here is cheaper and access wise is pretty decent.

So is it going to compete with IOI or is it going to join IOI in creating a bigger climate here ?

Another question is about Xia Men uni. Where are they going to get 15k to 20k students ? I don't think can depend just on Malaysian students. I remember seeing about their land area is 5x of Utar main campus.
outlet stores shouldn't compete directly with full priced stores, being close to airports make it a natural tourist spot. i think IOI aren't competing directly with KLIO, but it is with Alamanda.
star727
post Jun 27 2014, 10:24 PM

82 posts

just read the news that the ioi city mall confirmed anchor tenancy of tesco, aeon index living, and home pro.

previously they already signed parkson & gsc.

they also feature a olympic size ice skate rink & a 70000sf adventure park.

from dengkil go there only 15minutes drive... wink.gif
star727
post Jun 27 2014, 10:27 PM

82 posts

if compare to mah sing's southville city, i seriously think the accessibility in dengkil is more convenient.

mah sing's sv only has the access to the north south highway with their new proposed bridge, whereas in kota warisan & dengkil, that area currently is accessible to the MEX highway, kajang SKVE & LDP.

in the very near future, as in within 2 years, the new junction to ELITE highway will also be completed.
star727
post Jun 30 2014, 11:34 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(silverong @ Jun 30 2014, 07:12 PM)
Harmony park by Kip group, should be ccc soon and phase 2 target end of this yr biggrin.gif
was told by lawyer that phase 2 probably handover same time as phase one.
star727
post Jun 30 2014, 11:45 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(silverong @ Jun 30 2014, 07:14 PM)
There is a new development further in from harmony park called damai park, double storey 20x75 builtup 2100sf about 488k, and semi d about 900k, as well as low cost apartment, any thought of it?
not bad actually. Additional 5 minutes after pass by KIP.

terrace houses priced especially well, compared further down the road there is Mah Sing's southville terrace homes named "avens" which is @ 980K for 2 and 1/2 storey.

but offer package in damai park is lower than KIP's.

if you can/prefer wait for 2-3 years, that is a good choice.. Within three years, all projected developments (KIP Sentral, Xia Men Uni, KLIO, IOI City Mall, new malls in Cyberjaya & Putrajaya) will all be running.

ELITE highway will be connected via the main road (LDP) nearby kota warisan, while Mah Sing's proposed new connection into North Suth highway is also ready by then.

I can't foresee how much appreciation in value of the property in the area considering the excess in supply everywhere, but in terms of convenience I'm sure it'd be much improved.
star727
post Jun 30 2014, 11:49 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(Ah jib @ Jun 30 2014, 05:41 PM)
[attachmentid=4034497][attachmentid=4034499][attachmentid=4034498]
just went there today too!
looks great!
star727
post Jun 30 2014, 11:51 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Jun 30 2014, 11:45 PM)
I am bored with malls, I do not know why props near mall can be high price. Near ammenities, schools, beach, hospitals are ok.
for a place which is so ulu right now, its good to have a hyper mall somewhere near... wink.gif
star727
post Jul 1 2014, 12:02 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Jun 30 2014, 11:53 PM)
I can go to mall once a week on weekend in city. no need to have mall in ulu place. must be mall with empty people later
haha, you read words in a very direct way.

but yea, ioi city mall must be properly executed otherwise could fail big time... despite its the only hyper mall down south.

whereas dengkil or kota warisan is no longer that "ulu" now, its actually consider a sub-urban area already. but it needs a hyper mall nearby which is 15 minutes drive away to increase its attractiveness.

ioi city mall also cater to kajang, putrajaya, cyberjaya, seremban, bangi, belakong residents. so if properly marketed, won't be an empty mall

This post has been edited by star727: Jul 1 2014, 01:09 AM
star727
post Jul 1 2014, 12:05 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Jun 30 2014, 11:59 PM)
wow KLCC 41KM only 30 mins?cannot brain this bro.
41km from where? KL centre?

If KL centre fastest reach KLIA in 45mins, depending on the cruising speed
star727
post Jul 1 2014, 01:08 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Jul 1 2014, 12:17 AM)
not traffic jam? see the brochure
The brochure a bit illogic la, need around 45mins from city...

no jam one, just many cars.

and you have the alternative to pay extra toll to avoid the cars on the free way

This post has been edited by star727: Jul 1 2014, 01:12 AM

0.0352sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:32 AM